PatientTrak Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About PatientTrak

Cloud-based patient tracking and engagement platform providing patient flow monitoring, kiosk and staff check-in, text messaging and process visibility featuring HL7 interfacing, audio/visual alerts, wait/treatment time reporting, and waiting room status viewing for staff and patients. PatientTrak provides improved patient satisfaction through increased throughput, staff efficiency and dramatically reduced wait times. Patient engagement includes appointment reminders and web-check-in. Learn more about PatientTrak

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Mike S.
President
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017

“Great Software!!”

OverallIncreased patient satisfaction. Improved staff efficiency and reduction in costs.
ProsPatientTrak software is extremely intuitive and provides great functionality for my team. The software tracks patients door to discharge providing: kiosk check in, queuing, tracking and post visit surveys. PatientTrak's comprehensive reporting and analytics have allowed us to identify numerous bottle necks in our patient flow. PatientTrak's customer service team is extremely responsive and very knowledgeable about best practices in the healthcare industry.
ConsThe PatientTrak touchscreen kiosk provides the necessary functionality right now. However, long term I would like the kiosk to take payments.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017
john w.
moa
Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“good product”

Overallf
Proskeeping trak of patients. taking them in order they came in.
Consit would be nice to have the patients name to still be on the patient que after the patient is checked in. the name disappears and there are 4 patients in front of them but they see zero minutes.

Vendor Response

By PatientTrak on March 14, 2018
Joe: Thank you for the review. Glad to hear that PatientTrak is helping your organization manage patient flow and improve operations. The requested functionality as you describe is available. We would be pleased to work with your team on implementing this desired workflow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Avatar Image
William F.
Marketing Manager
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017

“I am very satisfied with PatientTrak”

ProsThe software is simple to install and use. It has been very reliable in the 2+ years that we have used it. Any issues are quickly resolved by PatientTrak's support team.
ConsOverall I am happy with it. It has all the basic features required of a Patient monitoring system and more features are always being added. That being said sometimes I would like to see more advanced features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017
Allison B.
PSR
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019

“PatientTrak”

OverallGenerally very good.
ProsNew update is very efficient for tracking the patients
ConsThe application freezes occasionally since the update.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018

“Enhancing the patient experience ”

ProsA awesome online reputation management, digital marketing and quality improvement product. Want to survey patient in real time to get consistent patient feedback and data, want more patient engage online and in the clinic. This company is for you. They have so many products available it is your one stop shop in the path to improve patient experience. Hey hey can digitalize you practice and bring you into the forefront of patient experience.
ConsThey are a big company that caters to large companies with a budget to boast. But you won't be disappointed with the product or the customer service you get from this company!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018
tanisha m.
MOA
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018

“not friendly user at all ”

ProsI CAN SEE WHAT THE PATIENT SIGN IN WITH THAT HELPS US OUT A LOT SO THAT NOBODY IS WAITING TOO LONG TO BE TOLD YOU NEED TO GO TO AN URGENT CARE
ConsThe bad thing about this software is that when you go to any advocate walk in clinic to work you have always call some one to get access to the patient trak and it take too long for someone to call back

Vendor Response

By PatientTrak on June 19, 2018
Hi Tanisha: Please contact your IT support team for access to your local system as it is administered by them. Your "Cons" comment should be directed to your IT team not PatietntTrak software. We are here to support our customers and have very fast response. Thank you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018
Sonia G.
Radiology Admin
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“Good concept with several opportunities for improvement.”

OverallThe ability to quickly view patients' statuses in our system.
ProsThe color coding is very useful and the ability to customize your My Tracking View report is excellent.
ConsIt would be super useful if we were able to use the column headers to sort by, adding this would make the functionality very efficient.

Vendor Response

By PatientTrak on April 19, 2018
Sonia: Thank you for the review. Sorting by column header has been added to many of the system pages. We will be adding it to the tracking board in the next 90 days. Thank you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018