EthosData Data Room Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About EthosData Data Room

Close your deal faster with EthosData. Running an M&A deal is a complex process - highly confidential information, multiple parties involved, speed is critical and increasing compliance requirements - we will help to simplify the process so you can close your deal faster. Used by 100K+ users, EthosData has helped close $900+ billion worth deal value. You will have: a fast & secure data room, control over users access, real-time insights on bidders interest and a team 24/7 available to help you Learn more about EthosData Data Room

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Antoni H.
Corporate Assets Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018

“Very simple and useful dataroom platform. EthosData is our go-to dataroom.”

ProsVery useful and helping platform for Data Room processes. The software has many possibilities to adapt to specific necessities related to security, volume of information, different teams of users, etc. We have worked with EthosData dataroom on several deals. The platform is very easy to use. We like how easy it is to customize the different features of the dataroom as per our project requirements. The service support is great! They always give a very fast response.
ConsSince their security and permissioning process is very structured, we usually reach out to our dataroom coordinator (or their helpdesk) to set data room security rules or users' profiles, but the support team is really fast and efficient, and they answer in minutes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018
Avatar Image
Manuel A.
IT Director
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018

“Good experience with good service. The support is excelent.”

OverallThis software is important to us, we are a law firm. The security and confidentiality of our clients ' data is an important issue for us. The software gives us the confidence to share documents with our customers and them with us.
ProsExcellent costumer support. The program has been adapted to our needs by Ethos Data Team. The security of platform is stronger.
ConsThe presentation of the audit reports. The appearance of the user environment. Usability in some browsers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018
Andreas S.
Vice President
Real Estate, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“A pleasure to work with EthosData. Great data room service and support team!”

OverallVery positive experience. It was a pleasure working with EthosData. The platform is easy to use and the support is quick and available at any time. Moreover, it has great value for money.
ProsThe dataroom is user-friendly and it has a great value for money! The dedicated support team is incredibly fast and reliable, with a 24/7 service available!
ConsThe permission settings are detailed and customizable, at the beginning might need a little understanding.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Avatar Image
Sourin G.
Corporate Advsiory and Business Development Associate
International Affairs, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018

“Really good service”

ProsExcellent customer support and ease of use. Even for users who are not tech based. Good quality as well.
ConsPerhaps more features, but certainly worth the price. Would suggest a customer and company dialogue session, perhaps quarterly, to discuss issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018
Igor B.
Lawyer
Law Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019

“Superb”

ProsUser friendly software. Very good support service with a very fast response time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019
Viraj S.
Assistant Manager
Mining & Metals, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2019

“Overall experience was good”

ProsSupport and Functionality were great. The team was very helpful and answered all my queries.
ConsHad an issue with frequent log out of the session but the support team was extremely helpful and solved the problem.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2019
Lorena M.
Ceo's Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018

“The overall experience was good and very usefull, the support team and leaders were excellent.”

ProsThere was'nt a limit of users or information that could be uploaded, that eased a lot the whole process to handle information with many users and participants for our particular use. The speed and functionality of uploading was very optim. All the crew members from Ethos had a great costumer service and time of response.
ConsIn the beggining of the process some users found the registration process a little complicated and had some doubts about it, maninly because they needed to download a software and create a user, etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018
Matthew D.
Senior Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2018

“Very easy to use for the administrators. The customer support is excellent”

ProsEase of use of the software. Customer support is excellent. Different services available (e.g Reporting functionality).
ConsCan be difficult for those using the software who are not administrators. Some users complain about having to download the additional software to use the data site.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2018
Denni B.
Senior Consultant | Transaction Advisory
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2018

“Excellent experience”

ProsOptimal experience. Easy to use in most of the features. Excellent Customer support. We had a great experience with EthosData. After getting familiar with the platform features we could easily use it. The team has been all the time available for any of our needs and doubts
ConsPermissions / Team and Group creation needs a little understanding and would be better if it gets more intuitive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2018
Kamal S.
Portfolio Analyst
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018

“Very useful features, extremely satisfying!”

ProsI would like to thank the entire EthosData team for providing your services in the VDR spectrum. We found the whole process right from setting up the data room, initial upload, creation of user groups, user ids, etc. extremely satisfying. A special mention of the daily report of the viewing pattern (document-wise) which gave us insights about the key areas of focus.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018
Pedro A.
Finance
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2018

“Great experience and support team!”

ProsWe used EthosData for an internal process. The dataroom was very helpful to share information fast and securely. And the support team was always ready to solve our questions.
ConsThe overall experience was good. We had some questions at the beginning to set up the access and permissions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2018
Juan C.
Partner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“Saved our team many hours”

ProsWe really like how simple and intuitie it is. We saved a lot of time with the help of the relationship manager from EthosData.
ConsIdeally, we would like to be able to change the colors of the interface so that each user could choose different colors
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
Jaime D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2017

“Do not attempt to use EthosData as it is unusable for most people”

OverallA group I work with got EthosData's Data Room service to store a large set of documents that many people will attempt to work on. I was sent and E-Mail with a link that purported to download the documents to my Mac. It did not. I had to call tech support, which itself was very difficult and time consuming. They do not answer their phone, but rather ask you to leave a message. They call back on an "invalid" number, which is a sign of a scam in itself. The next day, after a few hours of hard work with their very language-challenged tech support people, I allegedly downloaded the files. When I went to use the data, it was nowhere to be found. I have wasted an hour looking for it. The TheoData software system is a nightmare of gratuitous complication and poor user features at the install level. Only computer scientist have a chance of using it successfully. There is little chance that moist employees can use it. You will regret having your firm use it. This is one more company with very-poorly conceived and executed software trying to take your money.
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2017
Adrián A.
M&A Senior Associate
Banking, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019

“Worj with Ethos Data”

OverallFine
ProsFeasibility, clarity of the tool, support system
ConsNot having a 24/7 support system in order to solve any issue anytime
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019
Arun Kumar R.
Manager, Corporate Secretariat
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2017

“EthosData is much more than a Virtual Data Room provider.”

ProsVery efficient and fast team of Deal Coordinators and great solution for Virtual Data Room. EthosData helped us throughout the process and was key during our project.
ConsI did not have any difficulties in using this dataroom. All the features were pretty much easy to understand and use.
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2017
Sukriti S.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 3, 2018

“Support was good. But features and functionality could be more user friendly”

ProsCustomer support was prompt. I knew if something was not working as expected, the team would be able to resolve the issue
ConsLot of back and forth because some doc formats were not supported. Password protected files were a problem. Uploading took time. Cannot customize daily report timing. Interface could be more user friendly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 3, 2018
Hemen B.
Asst General Manager (IT)
Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018

“The software is good value for money, simple and quick to implement and use”

ProsEase of usage from end-user perspective is the strength of this software. An end-user can easily access and use Virtual Data Room.
ConsAdmin module can be made more user friendly so that Admin user of client can handle related activities without too much help from Technical team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018
Rabitah K.
Associate Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018

“It was fine”

ProsIt did the job in a satisfactory manner. The main objective was to have a dedicated and secure medium to share documents.
ConsInterface and look and feel can be improved. Other vendors have a better interface which is more intuitive to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2018

“Simple, clean, lovely customer service”

Overallsimplicity, ease of use, customer service
ProsEase of use, simplicity, custoemr service was really supportive and friendly. Felt very stress free.
Consi genuinely just like it, and didn't have any issues signing up or using it. Thought it may be a bit complex to set up, but they helped me through it
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2018