ShareVault Ratings

Overall
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Service
4.4/5

About ShareVault

The ShareVault virtual data room makes it easy for you to securely share confidential documents with third parties. Backed by the experience of billions of dollars in deal transactions, ShareVault is the preferred virtual data room for M&A, Asset Sales, Fundraising, Licensing/Partnering, and Board Collaboration. Thousands of large, medium and small companies, VCs, investment bankers, law firms and accountants rely on ShareVault's simple and secure platform for streamlined due diligence. Learn more about ShareVault

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 37 of 37 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 37 of 37 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Kimberly K.
Vice President, Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2017

“Best choice for secure document sharing and storage”

ProsWe chose ShareVault because of its reputation as the secure method for sharing confidential documents both internally and externally, and it has lived up to that reputation. The control over which group is able to specific access files and how they can work with those files (read only, save, print, etc.) has been an important feature to our maintenance of sensitive information. ShareVault has been especially helpful in disseminating proprietary protocols to our employees and reduced the need to send such documents through less secure avenues.
ConsIt can take a while to get oriented to how to add documents to the system (and all the features possible), but the tutorials are very helpful
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Law Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018

“My Go-To for Data Security”

ProsMy firm uses ShareVault as our go-to secure method for sharing documents with our clients and other lawyers. I have not once had a concern with this application. It is seamless, dummy proof and provides clarity on instructions throughout the way. Given the nature of our business, ShareVault is a must have.
ConsIt comes off as overwhelming at first, but with some guiding and reviewing instructions, it is easy to catch on to.

Vendor Response

By ShareVault on December 10, 2018
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your experience. We're excited to hear ShareVault is your firm's go-to for data security, and look forward to continuing to delight and serve the firm's business sharing needs. Thank you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Debolina N.
Oversight Data Manager
Pharmaceuticals, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018

“Great Data Storing Solution”

ProsWe used it for about 2 years before moving into an inhouse solution, however ShareVault was able to provide us the required Security and easy accessibility.
ConsOnce again . Nothing negative regarding this product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018
VIJAY SAI S.
OTM BUSINESS MANAGER
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2016

“Best Place to access confidential share holder information”

OverallIt is very easy to access the share holder documents on ShareVault and notifications comes instantly whenever new documents are posted, The documents are very confidential, and I am very happy about the experience with ShareVault
ProsAccessibility and confientiality
ConsNA
Recommendations to other buyersNo
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2016
Magdalena M.
BAM
Biotechnology, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2017

“Good platform”

OverallIt is a good platform with some very useful functions. However, there are some things like tags or icons, which are very difficult to identify and it is not that much intuitive. It would be useful to have an option to "see as" option from an administrator account.
Prospossible to add a lot of users, an organization of groups
Consdifficult to tag and locate files
Recommendations to other buyers"view as" option from administrator level
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2017
lenice j.
Project Manager
Pharmaceuticals, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2017

“Sharevault is Great for Sharing Documents ”

OverallOne thing I truly love about sharevault is that you can share documents with external vendors and control the viewing rights and limit their functional use.
ProsCan share and retain documents externally and internally. You have the ability to save documents in batches instead of indiviually.
ConsIt is extremely tedious to upload documents all in one location because you have to specify and/or tag the folder.
Recommendations to other buyersN/A
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2017
Kevin G.
Associate
Law Practice, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
December 22, 2016

“Solid Resource that I do not utilize enough”

OverallShareVault is a solid resource, but I don't use it often. I tend to use it around summer associate season because first came in contact with it during my time interviewing to become a summer associate. I randomly use it when there is news and rankings in my practice industry (real estate), but that's about it.
ProsSimple and straight forward
ConsI don't know how it applies to my normal day-to-day or how to fully employ it as a resource.
Source: Capterra
December 22, 2016
Roxane L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2016

“ShareVault is great!”

OverallShareVault is the perfect solution to sharing confidential information. It allows you to upload the documents and then invite the people you want to view them. It allows you to control how the invited users view them (read-only, print access, etc.). Another great feature is the activity report, where it tells you who viewed what document from where and when. When we ran into a problem, the customer support was friendly and was able to help solve it quickly.
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2016
Anders H.
CFO
Biotechnology, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2017

“User-friendly Data Room”

OverallWe needed a data room to share and review sensitive information. Important for us was to easily track activity and have multiple access rights. We reviewed several providers, and ShareVault met all our requirements at a very reasonable price. The interface is User-friendly and they have an outstanding customer support which has been a great help to us.
ProsThe interface is user-friendly and flexible.
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2017
Siu-Long Y.
Research, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016

“Not bad but not fancy”

OverallGets the job done. Relatively intuitive but not always obvious. Sufficient to get the job done but not clearly differentiated from other vendors.
ProsWorks reliably
ConsMissing features to distinguish from competition
Recommendations to other buyersNo
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016
Will L.
Senior Manager
Accounting, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
December 22, 2016

“Client experience”

OverallI have utilized the ShareVault programs as a client service professional [my client companies utilize the tool to share secure information and as a central repository for data sharing capabilities]. Through my career I have utilized several data sharing services and I find ShareVault to exhibit an ease of use and simplicity in navigation that reduces the burden on all participants.
Source: Capterra
December 22, 2016
lenice j.
Project Manager
Biotechnology, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016

“Great Shared Site ”

OverallI enjoy the limits ShareVault, offers to various users and while the needs of the company and outside organizations are met.
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016
Timothy B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016

“Excellent service ”

OverallSharevault has been a wonderful experience doing business with. Their products offer the latest in secure sharing and allow the client to extend privileges to anyone else while holding complete control over that person's ability to view/save/print even after the fact. Exactly what any 21st-century company needs in a world of continual security breaches.
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016
Vipul S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016

“Excellent Software - Needs a little more work”

OverallVery easy to use, great tool and once you start using the services, difficult to leave. Some changes that are needed is the ability to print spreadsheets in a manner that is easy to view; charging per MB is too excessive - there should be a different way to charge; service is excellent, product is as well.
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016
Leif P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016

“Great Virtual Data Room!”

OverallI've used other data rooms, but ShareVault is by far the most intuitive and easy to use. It's also packed with features that are lacking in other data rooms. Our customers also appreciate how ShareVault doesn't require any training to get up and running.
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2018

“Strong product”

ProsAn easy place to upload documents and invite people to view them. You can track how many people have been online and what they have viewed.
ConsIt needs bringing up to date, the pages and buttons are quite old and very basic. That's all I can think of though!

Vendor Response

By ShareVault on October 1, 2018
We appreciate your honest feedback. It's interesting that you mention the dated-UI, we couldn't agree more! I'm excited and proud to announce we will be delivering an entirely redefined user experience in ShareVault 4.0. The team has been working diligently and is now in beta test phase. Here is a link to a quick tour of 4.0: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uRVETVzNr00&t=19s If you have questions or would like to demo this latest version, please reach out. Thank you, Esteban
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2018
Shayan H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016

“Valuable Tool for Data Room Sharing”

OverallWe primarily use SV for due diligence and document repository. While it may not have all the functionality we could dream of, it is an extremely useful tool for companies who are collaborating and sharing information outside of their own company.
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016
Jennifer H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016

“Great Data Room!”

OverallThis platform is really intuitive and easy to use. We've used it for approximately 5 months now and every client/vendor we have to share data with has raved on the user-friendly interface and easy to navigate functionality.
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016
Julia Y.
CSS
Biotechnology, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2017

“Clean, smooth look and made the information digestable”

OverallSharevault allowed safe document storage and transfer with easy interface and while also offering great bonuses such as relevant and interesting whitepapers.
ProsEasy to use. Trustworthy.
ConsNothing
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2017
Rafael V.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016

“Great solution for day to day business”

OverallIt has been a great software solution to share information with different organizations. Our external users have found that using ShareVault has been easy, intuitive and fast and they are very happy to use it.
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016
Philip S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2017

“Works as advertised”

OverallThe product worked as promised - we were able to share documents with ease, no startup problems, no incompatible machines, just what we needed.
ProsEase of use
ConsN/a
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2017
Cynthia B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2016

“Great Security!”

OverallShared documents to be reviewed by an outside team were easily loaded and viewed without worrying whether or not the docs would be compromised!
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2016
Barb F.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016

“ShareVault”

OverallNice system but costly for small companies. Very easy to use and like the capabilities including the audit trail of users and status of documents reviewed.
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016
Daniel B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016

“ShareVault”

OverallThe service is super simple to use and has a very responsive customer service. They answer the phone anytime I have a question and are able to help within minutes.
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016
Nate M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016

“Love ShareVault”

OverallTwo thumbs up. Had a great experience across multiple fund raise rounds. Used the broad range of features, and enjoyed terrific customer service any time of day.
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016
Marie L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2017

“Excellent experience on share data and work cross nationwide”

OverallI had use sharevault to share files, data with our customers, co-workers. I had a very nice experience.
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2017
mitchell n.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2017

“share vault review”

OverallEasy to use/Very helpful. I was able to easily obtain and track various items of documentation when using the software
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2017
Ben j.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2016

“Good product”

OverallGood product with user experience and interaction that is above average. should have better integration with the leading data portals though
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2016
Mike H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 22, 2016

“Good, functional”

OverallGood, functional product; performs as expected; no glitches noticed thus far; easy to navigate and intuitive design
Source: Capterra
December 22, 2016
Adam C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
December 22, 2016

“nice software for sharing”

OverallI have used this on several occasions and found it to be an easy way access data room contents. Of particular facility was batch downloading
Source: Capterra
December 22, 2016
WIlfred R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2016

“ShareVault Review”

OverallGood product that has helped us in sharing documents securely in a manner that we could collaborate easily amongst the working groups.
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2016
Vimal P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016

“Virtual Data room”

OverallNice software. Met our needs with IT capabilities of fast growing organization with limited infrastructure.
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016
Jill G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016

“Great Service/Affordable price”

OverallThey were very helpful in getting the site set up. It is pretty user-friendly and you can't beat the price.
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016
Michael P.
Corporate Development Associate
Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016

“Michael Parisi Axsome Review”

OverallIt's good. Been able to upload documents and share. It can store all the files my companies needs to share and file in one place.
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016
Ivan T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
December 22, 2016

“Quite useful”

OverallGood for uploading big files instead of using email. Sharevault has been helpful in many office tasks.
Source: Capterra
December 22, 2016
Kendra G.
Assistant Director, Regulatory Affairs
Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
December 22, 2016

“Review of Sharevault”

OverallSharevault worked very well for sharing secured documents. It was a little difficult to navigate, but that was due to the folder structure that was set up not the software.
ProsSecurity
ConsFolder structure
Recommendations to other buyersNot really
Source: Capterra
December 22, 2016
Sumit M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016

“Sharevault review”

OverallOverall the software is good. The interface can be laid out in a better way and the tabs/sections could be more intuitive in the way files are added and deleted. Sharing files is OK but can be more straightforward as well.
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016