SplitAbility Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About SplitAbility

Australia's #1 hospitality POS system. Eliminates maintenance issues, has a 100% up time record and offers unlimited registers / devices per site at a fraction of the cost of traditional POS systems. SplitAbility: 1. Is 100% Available. 2. Handles high load. 3. Provides a Private and Secure Account. 4. Requires No On-Site Software. 5. Is Full Featured. 6. Prints exceptionally Fast. 7. Works on any Device. 8. Integrates with Payments, Accounting, PMS and other services. Learn more about SplitAbility

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Brianna D.
Manger
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2017

“Our customers were satisfied and therefore so were we ^_^”

ProsWe had 800+ regulars saved in our system. Customers loyalty points were saved under their 'regular profile' and you could also save their regular order too. Customers were in and out faster and most satisfied with the fast, efficient service we provided. As the software was also online based, this meant that you could also use the POS system on your phones. We did this many a time when out internet crashed or our ipad was not charging correctly. I was able to access all of the daily past reports on my Gmail account, this was most helpful when doing the daily reports, profit and loss and necessary paperwork.
ConsWe would of liked for the reports to be a little more detailed eg, showing the most popular and least popular items sold, most and least busiest time of the day and comparisons between days/months/years. You can still find all of this information in the reports but it must be worked out manually.

Vendor Response

By Splitability on August 19, 2017
Thanks for the feedback Brianna, it's important for potential clients to hear from businesses like Cafe Urban on ways the system is being used. Especially how the system can operate on the phone network if there is no Internet connection. Best selling items are now listed in the Inventory management section. We'll take note of the built-in reporting request and add it to the development schedule. Once again we appreciate the time you've taken to do this review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2017
Aajan T.
Owner manager
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2017

“Labiak Restaurant - Kabul Afghanistan”

OverallMy name is Mohammad Aajan Toorialay, I own and operate the Labiak Restaurant in Kabul Afghanistan and have been using SplitAbility POS for over a year. There are many restaurants in Kabul selling local and other foods, most are managed in a local and traditional way and can waste time and money. We decided to use SplitAbility POS in my restaurant because of its many advantages. We have been able to reduce the number of staff required to operate the restaurant which spreads over 3 floor levels. It is able to operate on any mobile tablet device and saves us time placing orders. The orders are sent directly to the required kitchen section for preparation without the need to write or transport the tickets. Our local staff find it easy to pick up and use. You do not need to be in the restaurant to control you tables or counter. The reports come automatically and you can see your tables from anywhere you want. We are very happy with the online support service provided, any time you have problems just call and it will be solved in seconds. I highly recommend SplitAbility Point of Sale for use in busy restaurants.
ProsEase of use. Works on any device. Unlimited tablets. Great support.

Vendor Response

By Splitability on March 5, 2017
Thanks for the review Aajan. It's great to be working with you. We're proud to be operating in Kabul, it highlights how our system can be used remotely and in any geographic location.
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018

“Great service, the team are always happy to help”

ProsTraining for our staff has been easy, the program is very user friendly and great sized buttons for ease of vision and access. Updating of menu items is so easy no problems at all and the trainees have been able to do this with no hassles. Able to itemise each thing on the menu and then the drop down lists are great.
ConsHaving to clear a sale prior to starting a new sale is a little painful. On the iPad sometimes need to make the screen bigger or smaller due to the font. This could be an Apple issue not the software but thought I would mention it.

Vendor Response

By Splitability on July 3, 2018
Thanks for the review Donna. There are auto clearing options in Settings - Admin - Ordering Modes. Options include "Manual", "Auto on Paid" and "Auto on Paid and Served". If you are printing kitchen dockets then it's best to use "Auto on Paid". Clients that use the built in KDS (Kitchen Display System) typically use "Auto on Paid and Served". For more details on this just search "SplitAbility Ordering Modes".
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018
Paul R.
Proprietor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018

“Excellent product with support that is second to none”

ProsEasy to use, implement and modify. Highly customisable to suit your specific needs. The most outstanding aspect of using Splitability is the unrivaled support from rep. He is highly responsive and listens to feedback to continue to develop a superior product. Strongly recommend this product to anyone in hospitality.
ConsWould like to see more reporting options from the product itself especially for periods greater than the trading period to close off - at the moment majority of reporting is done through the end of trade period spreadsheets. Rep has this in his work stream and look forward to seeing this to make an ever better package

Vendor Response

By Splitability on May 3, 2018
Thanks for the review Paul, your phone calls and emails have resulted in many improvements to the product especially the Kitchen Display System and "fast.cafe". A "Master" report is on the way to enable unlimited reporting periods.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018
Jenny P.
owner
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2017

“Very smart app”

Overallnot very expensive ,, no money wasted on docket books cash or card payments very clearly shown up check on my phone how was my day if im not there ...
Prosthe good thing about this app is its very easy to use .... very less chance of taking wrong orders and you can use it in your i pad or phone ...dont need docket books anymore very handy....
Consonly last thing in printing section after update the menu ....little hard but every thing else is pretty easy to update...

Vendor Response

By Splitability on July 1, 2017
Thanks for the review Jenny. Time flies, it's been 4 years since Cumin Kitchen started using SplitAbility POS. Great to have you as a long term client. To make updating the print categories easier, just cut and paste the old settings in, then edit the new ones before saving.
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2017
Zac G.
Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2017

“A system so easy to use a child could set it up”

ProsBeing able to use your pos through any tablet/phone via web browser is brilliant. Also being able to update your menus via google drive any where you are is also fantastic. If you ever have any problems, customer support is just a phone call away and extremely helpful with guiding you through the software. There was not one time where they didn't pick up and wasn't able to fix my problem within 5 minutes.
ConsThe reporting side of this software is not very high powered and requires you to manually create your graphs and spreadsheets.

Vendor Response

By Splitability on November 24, 2017
Thanks for the positive review Zac, great to hear Happy Valley Hotel in Ovens is doing so well, as it was one of the first hotels to start using SplitAbility POS for their bar. The product is evolving at a rapid pace with improvements to reporting continuously rolling out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2017
Henry S.
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2017

“Good value for start-up”

OverallIt's a good value for the software. What appealed to us is that it doesn't have a start-up cost, no lock-in contract, and quite easy to setup. The functionality is quite basic, such as the reporting. However you'll be able to access the google drive and copy those data and manually create your own report. Customer support is also good, they reply promptly. Overall, it's a good option for a start-up business and potentially more.
ProsNo lock-in contract, no up-front cost,
ConsI need to manually do my own report by manipulating the google drive documents.

Vendor Response

By Splitability on January 26, 2017
Thanks for the feedback Henry. Further reporting capabilities have recently been rolled out with more to follow. e.g. We now have best sellers, inventory count and max/min levels all on a single click. The full transaction journal shall remain for those who wish to generate customized reports. Templates can be saved and applied to any date range. For more detail see the "POS/Reports" section.
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2017
Peter H.
Partner
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2016

“KL Kitchen Restaurant - SplitAbility POS”

OverallI really liked the fact that there was minimal upfront cost and that it is hardware agnostic. It will work in virtually any browser, with no special software requirements.
ProsI like the fact that all our data is stored on our own Google Drive and that no third party has access to any of our data. Access is controlled only by a token.
ConsSetting up and editing settings is a little bit difficult, it is not very intuitive.
Recommendations to other buyersBetter communication to users of changes, updates and future developments.

Vendor Response

By Splitability on September 18, 2016
Thanks for the review Peter. We enjoy those Skype conversations from Potts Point in Sydney. We tweet all of our software updates as well as posting them on our Facebook page.
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2016
Emily K.
Owner
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019

“Very easy to customize and set up ”

ProsThe fact that it's very easy to manipulate the back end.
ConsIt is not a fast system for some reason. We find change users and adding position numbers a challenge.

Vendor Response

By Splitability on June 3, 2019
Thanks for your feedback Emily. It's been five years since Maximilian's started using SplitAbility Point of Sale so there are lot's of new features in the product. To add position numbers quickly, use the "+" button under "Check", single or repeated tap adds seat positions. To switch users faster, simply reduce the number of key strokes for hot locking. You can reduce it to a single key stroke if you like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019
Nicholas K.
Barista
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019

“Very good software and very easy to manipulate ”

ProsIts very easy to use, and very easily to manipulate to suit your business and purposes
ConsCouldn't link the point of sale properly to our commonwealth bank card payment system

Vendor Response

By Splitability on March 4, 2019
Thanks for the review Nicholas, a pleasure to work with Aristo cafe. We now link with the Commonwealth bank card payment system, for details go to our web site under "Payment Services" - "CBA Albert" or just search "SplitAbility Commbank". There's also a number of video showing the CBA Albert in both Master and Slave operation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019
Cassie L.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“Great company, ”

ProsIt always has new options added which is great. Support by the Compnay, had this system for 3 years never had a problem.
ConsLittle hard to use at the beginning but stick with it as once you learn it's easy to find your way around

Vendor Response

By Splitability on October 29, 2017
Thanks for the review Cassie, we value feedback from our long term clients as new clients hold this in high regard.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017
Cindy M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
October 28, 2016

“Feedback needed”

OverallI am the owner of a café that is using splitability. I find the system very good & reasonably priced. I have one main screen on the front counter. It is an ipad but it doesn't fit everything on the screen & so I have to keep flicking to different screens when putting an order in. I first bought an android screen but it wasn't very compatible as it made the tabs very small. If anyone can tell me a good screen for front of house that will fit a lot on it without flicking to lots of different screens I would love to here from you. As it is now it takes too long to put an order through & this makes customers wait longer.

Vendor Response

By Splitability on January 28, 2017
Thanks for the review and feedback Cindy. There are a lot of users using Android devices, but be sure to test any device to ensure it gives smooth operation. As a general rule, the faster processors in higher end devices work better. Larger screen sizes enable you to display more items and minimize screen flipping. There are lots of options but I would recommend an all in one touch screen PC, e.g. A 17" touchscreen gives a lot more screen area than an iPad and doesn't cost that much more. There are videos on our site that show these screens in operation. All registered users have 24/7 phone support, so feel free to call and discuss.
Source: Capterra
October 28, 2016
Alex R.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2014

“A Fantastic Restaurant POS!”

OverallWe have been using SplitAbility POS at Le Classic French Restaurant Coorparoo for over 2 years and it's simply fantastic! After researching many different POS systems, SplitAbility was the clear stand out. We use one main POS screen (Windows based computer) at the counter and four Android tablets to do table side ordering. We have two printers, one on the counter and one in the kitchen that devices send to wirelessly with categories directed automatically to the right printer. There is no limit to the number of tablets that we can use, during high demand periods I use my iPhone to take and send orders. We set privilege levels for staff and update menus regularly; all devices are updated centrally with a single push button. SplitAbility POS is fast and reliable and has many back office features, reporting, customer loyalty, inventory and staff time management. The support is excellent and product development is ongoing. We highly recommend SplitAbility POS. Please feel free to call or visit us to see this system in operation. Alex - LeClassic French Restaurant 2013 R&C QLD European Restaurant of the Year
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2014
Chorfa P.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2016

“Multi platform use easy to use and extremely fast”

OverallPros Fantastic Service and easy to work with company. Great to have maps attached to delivery address quick look up. Everything backed up to google drive easy to use with bookkeeping Cons Receipt font not able to adjust, older staff have hard time reading the ticket Printers are to expensive however work at incredible speeds

Vendor Response

By Splitability on March 16, 2016
Thanks Chorfa, We've added adjustable print fonts to the development schedule. To be included here as they become available: http://www.splitability.com/pos/printing/ We appreciate your feedback; it drives product development. Ross Orr Founder / Developer SplitAbility Point of Sale
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2016
Vicki K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2017

“Best POS I've ever used”

OverallSplitability was so easy to setup and use in my cafe. With menu items changing all the time, it was super quick to keep on top of it. Training new staff took very little time as the layout was organised and the simplicity of the system meant less time in the back end as well. Highly recommended.

Vendor Response

By Splitability on February 3, 2017
Thanks for the review Vicki. It has been a pleasure working with you.
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2017
Dan N.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2016

“Perfect Pizza POS”

OverallWe use SplitAbility Point of Sale in our Pizza & Pasta Take away restaurant. The system is fast, easy to use, and has lots of features that help our business operate smoothly. A Great POS System! Dan & Sharleen Perfecto Pizza n Pasta 13 Eastern Rd Browns Plains QLD

Vendor Response

By Splitability on April 27, 2016
Thanks Guys, We appreciate your feedback and enjoy working with you. Fantastic Pizza! SplitAbility POS Team
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2016