BiddingOwl.com Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About BiddingOwl.com

Cost effective solution for non-profit fundraising auctions. BiddingOwl gives you all the bells and whistles to run your non-profit fundraising auction. Design your own website and start online bidding. We support mobile bidding, item and donor management, ticket sales, leaderboards, payment integration, and much more. The system is intuitive and easy to use for auction managers as well as bidders. Unlimited customer support Price: 5% of your online bids (paper bid sheet auctions are free) Learn more about BiddingOwl.com

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 59 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 59 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Barbara M.
Fundraising Committee Co-Chair
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“A Great Auction Management Option”

OverallWe found that using Bidding Owl helped us to organize our auction items and gave us greater flexibility with making adjustments to pricing and bid increments than we had using manual bidding process. It saved hassle and frustration for both us and our bidders at the end of the night! It was exciting to track the progress of the bidding in real time and obtain data that can be used going forward. Overall, it was a positive experience and we look forward to using it again next year!
ProsFor a small organization, it was great to have an online auction management service option that had a simple, relatively low cost pricing structure in order to eliminate the risk associated with subscription fees or high up-front costs. The customer service was very responsive and quick, whether by email or by phone. Item entry and management was simple and generally intuitive. It was great to have the ability to enter default choices as a batch and to update them as needed individually or as a group. Also, it was helpful to have the ability to upload 3 pictures per item.
ConsThere were some features that are less intuitive, so perhaps a more robust help section to eliminate the need to contact Customer Service. However, as mentioned above, they are very responsive, but it would be nice to find more answers without that step. Although there is a nice printable instruction sheet for registering and bidding for users, I would find it helpful for future updates if there were more printable step-by-step instructions for volunteers (who may be less familiar with the software) to reference during bidding and check out. I was disappointed that there is not an automated way within the software to create display bid description sheets automatically. However, customer service recommended that we use the export items feature and perform a mail merge in Word, and that worked beautifully for our purposes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Bidding Owl is a great, cost effective way to get your fundraising auction online. ”

OverallI've been really pleased with the overall experience with Bidding Owl. I think its best feature is the customer service. They have helped me repeatedly, even when the problem is on my computer's end and not a site issue. I highly recommend Bidding Owl for a small to medium fundraising effort. Ours is a school parent club raising approximately $35k-$50k per year.
ProsI find it really user friendly for the most part. I like the ability to include items that are in our silent and live auctions without being charged a % fee for them. Bidding Owl has really reasonable rates and amazing customer service. I love that we have our own auction site name that is easy for people to remember and to use in marketing materials. I would love to try mobile bidding, which I think is a great feature, but the location we've used for many years for our auction event has really poor internet.
ConsThere are certain features I wish would be implemented, such as the ability to rearrange images and the ability for bidders to right click on items to open them in new tabs. Other auction sites have this feature, and I wish BiddingOwl had it as well. I also really wish we could store people's credit card information to make checkout more streamlined at the end of the live/silent auction event. I wish there was more flexibility in editing our home page design.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Melissa M.
Vice President
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019

“Bidding Owl is great for schools and non-profits”

OverallAs a school group and non-profit we really needed a low cost auction solution. Not only was this low cost, but we increased our auction revenue so much over the standard paper and pen silent auction. Our parents and bidders loved it and loved being able to bid on their phones during the event. Just remember not to plan anything big at your event during the last 10 minutes of auction bidding, because everyone will be glued to their phones and having fun bidding. Proxy bid functionality is awesome, but lots of bidders still like to be in the moment and do it manually.
ProsWe liked that we could use it and test it out before buying. It is user friendly and we are able to quickly add new items to our auction. This is our second year using it and we really liked the option to carry over the listing from last year and edit, delete or add as needed. It saved a lot of time.
ConsWe wish the pictures on each listing could be larger or that the bidder could zoom in on them. I feel like all of our bidders can't see the amazing detail in our auction baskets. We also experienced a slight issue with bid increments and proxy bids. We set the bid increment on all of our auctions to $5, but the way proxy bids would outbid regular bids sometimes allowed a bid of $91 for example. It confused some of our bidders.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019
Julie M.
Auciton Coordinator
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019

“BiddingOwl has completely restructured our annual fundraising auction”

OverallAfter 10 years of doing the traditional live and silent auction, we decided to give the online auction option a try. After quite a bit of research, we chose BiddingOwl as our online software. We now make more than half of our total profit from the online part of our auction, and I am pushing to completely move to online only. BiddingOwl has made this shift incredibly easy and profitable. We are now able to reach a much wider audience. This is our fourth year using BiddingOwl and we will continue to do so!
ProsGreat customer support, especially for a "newbie" like me. The overall look is generally nice and clean. The bidding and check out process is fairly easy from the consumer end. I like that we can save items from year to year. Once you've set it up once, the work has decreased immensely over the years.
ConsI'd like to have a little more choice in font, colors, etc during the set up. It would make sense to have the logo (and other info) for a donor come up when they are chosen as a donor for an item. It would be helpful to keep bidders in the database when the auction is reset.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019
Avatar Image
Aude S.
Buyer - Compliance and Development
Fund-Raising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018

“Amazing customer support for the most effective bidding site”

OverallI have used BiddingOwl.com for 2 separate school fair auctions (2017, 2018) and i'm about to use it again in May 2019 for an other association. As I use Bidding Owl for fundraising and volunteering activities, I would love to see the 5% decreased for non-for-profit activities, however, BiddingOwl.com has been the most effective, helpful, bidder friendly online auction site I have ever used. The auction set up is easy enough but it's the bidding side which is the highlight and main benefit as the bidders are the most important part of the auction. The support is exceptional, diligent and prompt. I would definitely recommend BiddingOwl.com to any enterprises looking for a auction site.
ProsEase of sharing website with bidders and user friendly bidding Great advertising inserts for donors Extremely helpful customer support
ConsCheaper fees Website creation and pulling out can be labor intense Bids sheets and certificates templates could be a little fancier
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018
Joel N.
Data Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019

“BiddingOwl Review”

OverallLets you plan online auction with less hassle. Adding items for auctioning is simple and you can add them prior to the day of auctioning. It also reaches a wider audience in the most convenient way. Online auction is way simpler thanks to BidOwl and smart devices.
ProsOne of the best thing about online world is being able to reach many people, and working with this software just shows how sometimes you can limit yourself when you stick to traditional systems of handling business. The software lets you track the entire auction process in real time. You can tell how you're performing and track progress to identify trends. Reports on auction activities can also be saved for future references in case you want to know which direction is best for your next online auction. No one is good at everything and you have to learn and try new things. Great customer support makes it possible to wrap your head around the tool and be able to take off just in good time. It's also cost-effective, which lets you focus more on revenue maximization. Since you can reach a wider audience, good planning and execution can get you tremendous results It's very user-friendly. Adding items for auction on the tool is much simpler with templates. Also, you can add items prior to the big day so your bidders can get to know what's available.
ConsThere should be an option that lets you print bidding sheets. Drag and drop feature isn't available. Would be a good thing to have.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019
Cynthia L.
volunteer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019

“Perfect for first time online auction for school fundraiser”

OverallSince i am typing this review before the auction ends, my overall experience is good. This is the first time our school moves from traditional paper silent auction to online bidding. We'll see how much this is better than the traditional way.
ProsWith the simple and easy-to-enter templates, i got a bunch of items online in no time. Customer support replied to email within a day. With the software, we can now let parents to see what items are on auction before the day of event.
Consit would be nice if they support more than 1 count of an item in an auction. i don't want to have 12 identical items on a page because we have received 12 of them. it would be better if we can limit the site to invitation only.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Jennifer G.
Manager Strategic Relationship Management
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018

“Bidding Owl a great product! ”

OverallI used this software for our elementary school online auction. It was great to use for bidders, visually really bright and pretty! The cost was wonderful too for what you receive! Im a huge fan!
ProsI loved the ease of use for this product. Set up was extremely easy, support was quick very responsive and helpful! The product has reports you can run and emails you can send to bidders and winners. Easy to download to excel as well. I also loved that it works on your mobile as well for easy access. Great for the price.
ConsOnly con would be if it would ask users for their childs name as well so it would appear on the invoices since im using this for school.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018
Connie T.
Carnival Chair
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“Bidding Owl helped us make our Silent Auction the most successful ever!”

OverallOur auction raised 50% more than last year, thanks to Bidding Owl. This whole process made the day of our event so much more manageable, streamlined and FUN! Can't wait to use Bidding Owl again next year!!
ProsThe software was very user-friendly and the Help options and videos were extremely helpful! If I couldn't find an answer, Customer support were a quick email/phone call away...and they were quick to respond! It was also a breeze for our bidders to navigate as well.
ConsI suppose there were a couple times we weren't able to manipulate the grids the way we wanted to, but that's likely because none of us were too computer savvy. Having said that, it was surprisingly easy for us computer novices to get the information we needed. Again, Customer support clarified pretty much everything for us!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Kathi Q.
Treasurer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2018

“Fantastic site and great customer service!”

OverallWe have used this for our yearly on line auction for 4 years with great results. It is our biggest fund raiser of the year. It is a way to raise money that is successful for our rescue and people have a lot of fun using Bidding Owl. They have told us they look forward to this auction every year.
ProsIt is easy to use and the customer service is top notch! This is the 4th year we have used Bidding Owl and have been more than pleased each time.
ConsIn all honesty I can't say that there is anything that we have not been pleased with while using this service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2018
Valentine X.
VP
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019

“Out Not-For-Profit Business experience of Bidding Owl”

OverallIt was great. We initially thought the SMS alerts were not working but in fact they were and worked fantastic! Having a different pricing structure for NFP (Not For Profit) organisations would definitely get more customers their way.
ProsWe liked how easy it was to enter the the Bidding Item, the Donor and the bidding specifics, such as Market Value, Start and Bidding increments. We also like the ease of updating these details. The Multiple edit options to change from Silent to Online auction was really great as it saved as individually going thorough each item and manually changing it!
ConsNot many, except we are based in Australia, and even thought the Bidding End Date and time was shown, the countdown clock was showing what I'm guessing was Michigan Time zone. Although this could have been our fault for not configuring it properly. I'm sure there is an easy fix for it, otherwise we couldn't find any faults with it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019
Melissa C.
Fundraising Coordinator
Fund-Raising, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019

“Outstanding Customer Service”

OverallWe are new to using an online system for our auction, and I have been very pleased with BiddingOwl.com. From my initial questions before we decided to use their platform for our auction, throughout the entire set-up process, their customer service has been top notch. Very responsive and informative.
ProsI love the ease of setting up individual auction items. The item management system is very easy to use, which makes my job so much easier!
ConsI wish that there was an online app for biddingowl, that was optimized for smart phones.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019
Marina S.
Events & Development
Environmental Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018

“Basic and Useful Fundraising Platform ”

OverallCustomer service responses are timely and helpful. I would love to see an updated look for auction pages and more customization options.
ProsUser friendly platform to raise funds for our non profit organization.
ConsPayment integration, there is always the concern that a bidder can commit to purchasing an item but not follow through with payment as it is collected through another platform
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018
Sarah W.
auction chair
Primary/Secondary Education, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Great For Elementary School Auction”

OverallThis is our school's third year using BiddingOwl.com to run our online auction and to sell our auction tickets. It works perfectly for our needs and charges a very fair price. The customer support is great.
ProsI love that there is no subscription fee. The costumer support is great and I love that you can "reset" your auction if most items stay the same from year to year, rather than having to re-enter all items every year.
ConsThe close out process took me a little bit to figure out (although I am not super tech savvy).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Christa P.
Auction Chair
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018

“Overall, a great value with lots to offer. ”

OverallEconomical way to provide online fundraising services.
ProsA lot of tools to use for fundraising I like that you can preset auction preferences so you do not need to enter the same info for all items Customer Support was very quick with all inquiries!
ConsItem management was tedious. The full list of items was difficult to sort in any way. Once sorted, as soon as you update another item, it defaults back to how it was originally sorted. I had to keep resorting my item list to find the items I needed to update. I would have like the ability to print bid sheets for online auction, as ours started as an online auction and finishes at an event, as an online auction. Providing QR codes to each item is a miss. We had to manually do this for our event, where other services provide it. If web addresses and logos are provided in donor section, that should pull through to item section when you tie it to a donor. Instead, we had to re-enter all logos and websites on items.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018
Laura H.
President
Primary/Secondary Education, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“Highly Recommend Bidding Owl”

OverallOur overall experience with Bidding Owl was fantastic! The customer service they offer is truly top-notch. They are polite, helpful and quick to respond. We look forward to utilizing this software again in the future.
ProsBidding Owl is incredibly user-friendly and offers a variety of options to customize the type of auction you are trying to build. I love how quickly we can add items, track bids and adjust features as needed.
ConsWe had a lot of donors, and the scrolling banner only offers a single-line scroll. 2 or 3 scroll lines to maximize the donor view would be a great addition.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Maritta M. H.
Co- Vice President
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2019

“GREAT PRODUCT FOR NON-PROFITS”

OverallWe are a small K-5 elementary school and Bidding Owl has allowed us to keep providing a fun community event (our online auction) without a significant profit reduction.
ProsIt is pretty intuitive and not hard to navigate for first-time users.
ConsThere isn't a way to upload a spreadsheet for the auction items, so there's lots of key strokes necessary for each item. The Item Management portion is the most cumbersome of the entire site.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2019
Annie L.
Receptionist
Veterinary, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019

“Easy online auction option!”

ProsThe ease of use in creating items, uploading pictures and seeing bidding statistics.
ConsIt would be nice to have an option to save the previous auction when starting a new one. I was able to export excel files with item and winner information though. It's also very simple to email customer support and they reset my auction to start a new one within 15 minutes!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019
Dayshel R.
Director of Community Development & Operations
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019

“Great tool for auctions!”

ProsThe software has comparable tools to those that charge large membership fees. This is the perfect tool for organizations that want to streamline bidding.
ConsThere is nothing I don't like about this program.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019
Dylan K.
N/A
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018

“AMAZING ONLINE AUCTION SITE”

ProsBidding Owl was so incredibly easy to use! Its a great site to manage auction items, bidders, donors, sponsors and more for an amazing price. Bidding Owl's customer service was top notch! They were always there to answer questions and help us. Whether you are an online expert or novice, first time fundraiser or a professional fundraiser, you will love this site and software.
ConsNothing. The software was so easy to use and manage.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018
Lonnie I.
Golf committee chairman
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019

“Kudos to support staff”

OverallWhile at first we were unsure that an auction site was for us the ease of setting up our auction and the apparent ease of bidders to set them selves up we are on track to meet our goals for the auction. The support staff are FANTASTIC. Product is a definite 10
ProsNever used a site like this before but was able to set up our auction and add items with ease
ConsHaven't discovered any part of site I dislike
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019
Alayna M.
Crisis Intervention Specialist
Public Safety, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019

“User and NonProfit Friendly! ”

OverallSuper happy with Bidding Owl and will use them again in the future for online auctions! Highly recommended! Good price of 5% for nonprofits too!
ProsBidding Owl was easy to understand and use. As a first time user of an online auction site (and first time for the nonprofit), Bidding Owl was my first choice and we are so happy with the outcome! The ease of uploading information and pictures of your auction items and the invoices with totals made our auction successful and organized. Customer service was also super helpful in answering questions and getting back to me quickly!
ConsThe only critique I have is the shipping costs. I expected it to be optional for the bidders/winners and unfortunately they were charged for shipping regardless if they picked up their items. Waiting to hear back from customer service about this one!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019
Jacqueline C.
Parent/Teacher Advisory Board Chair
Fund-Raising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019

“Great Experience with Bidding Owl. 2nd year user.”

OverallWonderful!
ProsEasy to Use, wonderful customer service, Very professional look to the site.
ConsNothing bad to say. We had a great experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019
Melissa P.
President
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019

“Perfect fit for annual non-profit ”

OverallI'm using the site for my second auction...love it!
ProsEasy to set up and easy for bidders to participate. Customer service gets back to you quickly!
ConsSome participants still like the old fashion, silent auction sheets (which are provided), but using them makes things less convenient.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019
Nikki G.
Outreach Coordinator
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“Great option for non-profit fundraiser”

OverallThis was a great online fundraiser for our outreach program.
ProsReasonable Rates, Great way to seek donations
ConsHad a little trouble formatting pictures
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
MAYA R.
president
Non-Profit Organization Management, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018

“great software”

Prosit has a wider audience than just who we market to.
Consstill is a bit archaic. You can't drop photos into it. It needs major updating.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018
Tori H.
Pro soccer player
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“Two year vet”

OverallMy overall experience is a positive one. I have found the site to be very easy to navigate even via mobile. I think that the customer support is very helpful and quick to respond so if I ever do have an issue it can be solved or answered in a day's time.
ProsI really enjoy that the fees are low and the interface in setting up the auction is relatively easy to navigate.
ConsI have had trouble in both years with the highest bidder not making payment straight away. My auction is for charity so the more items I sell the better for kids with cancer. I think it would be awesome to have an automatic payment for highest bidders available to lock them into bidding.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Mike C.
Executive Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“Perfect online auction software for our needs!”

OverallWe went from manually running our silent auction to utilizing Bidding Owl and it was less work for us internally and we saw a 15% increase in the final auction net!
ProsVery easy to use and much more economical than others we vetted.
ConsHonestly haven't found a con yet. Some of our users needed some assistance getting going.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
David A.
Past President
Executive Office, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018

“Great for nonprofit auctions”

OverallWe have always used spreadsheets and paper for our silent auctions before. Bidding Owl let's us get bids before the gala even started.
ProsTheir customer service is really helpful and responsive. They really care and it shows. I'm located in Thailand and they made the changes in currency symbols to allow us to use Bidding Owl.
ConsThere is a bit of a learning curve involved in using Bidding Owl to it's fullest. It's easy once you spend that time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018
Susan W.
Board Member
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2018

“Extremely happy with Bidding Owl!”

ProsThe ease of use. It was my first time using bidding software for a charity event, and I was up and running in minutes.
ConsI could get expensive, but so far we have managed to keep the fees reasonable for a non profit. Other than that, it was excellent.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019

“Bidding Owl Review”

ProsFor the most part it is easy to navigate. I taught myself all I needed to know about the program and did get everything set up on my own.
ConsI have yet to run into any issues as previously stated I taught myself how to set up our auction.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019
Monica M.
volunteer
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018

“Great Customer Service”

OverallThe customer service has been AMAZING
ProsThis is our first time using the software for a non-profit auction. There's a ton of flexibility and the ability to do both the auction, manage donors and ticket sales in one place makes it the right fit for us.
ConsWould love to see more customization on the auction page, including ability to remove footers
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018
David B.
computer administrator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018

“Saved us so much time ”

Overallsaved us lots of time and not to have sheets of paper to go threw was nice.
ProsSo easy to setup and get our auction going.. loved people could bid from the phones. the customer service is great. you can do a lot with this and has tons of options.
ConsHad a small learning curve but once you figure it out it is really easy to use. and there customer service is great answering any question that you have.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018
Karen W.
Silent Auction Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2014

“Bidding Owl Is The Best!”

OverallBidding Owl is not only easy to use as a site manager with regards to set up, figures, reports, etc., gorgeous to look at with as much description information one determines is necessary as well as three colorful photographs and/or logos, and is very simple for bidders to use, at home or via their mobile devices as well, but the customer service is simply top notch! We had several questions along the way, as we had never run an online silent auction before, and when we called for help, either someone answered and helped us immediately, or we received a return phone call within minutes. We highly recommend Bidding Owl - we made a great deal of money for our food pantry, had fun doing it, and received all the support along the way you could ever ask for!
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2014
Tori H.
Auction Organizer
Sports, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019

“Awesome product & very easy set up”

OverallI have had no overall issues with Bidding Owl. I have used it on several occasions and always been extremely happy with the outcome. Customer service is great as well and always very friendly and willing to help.
ProsI like the ease of the interface in creating an auction online. It is easy to input lots of auction items and keep track of all of them.
ConsI wish there was a better way to separate items depending on different categories especially once the auction is complete. It seems customers are unsure of the check out process some times and then also don't leave their correct mailing address. I wish I could manage the check out process a bit more according to the info I need and our customers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019
Cindy M.
Finance Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018

“This was our first experience with an online auction and it was a pretty simple process.”

OverallOverall it was a smooth process and successful event for our first auction. We will definitely use biddingowl again in the future for fundraising events.
ProsThe process was simple and easy to set up. We liked that you were able to watch the items and bid on an app on your phone. Overall great experience and will use the software for future auction events.
ConsWould be nice to see bidder information (high bidder as well as bidding history) within the details of the item. All of the information regarding an item was not readily available. Also, would be nice to have customize-able certificates to print once the auction is over. The included certificates were not acceptable to use for our event.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018
Heather H.
Volunteer Coordinator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018

“Everything was great”

OverallWe have had three very successful online auctions and we sold tickets to another event.
ProsEasy to use, cost is great for non-profiits.
ConsWould love an actual phone app for our supporters.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018
Adam Z.
Auction Coordinator
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“Bidding Owl”

ProsI do not have a lot of experience with websites, but this was extremely easy to set up. There were a few glitches in the set up process, but customer service response time took only a few hours.
ConsI do not have any concerns about this product at this time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
STACEY A.
SECRETARY
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019

“School Auction”

ProsIt was great to be able to share with others on the auction committee. Everyone could login and do their part.
ConsIt would help if we could select the bidder numbers. but you gave us the idea of adding the numbers to their names. problem solved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019
Avatar Image
Ashia A.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018

“Effective Fundraiser”

OverallI raised funds to donate with this site.
ProsIf you have products you would like to Auction off, extra inventory even, then this is the tool to use. Very User-friendly, setting up was easy.
ConsItem management could use a hand. You really have to be careful there once you update a product. Other than that, a great tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018
eunice C.
retired educator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 11, 2016

“Raise Money the easy way..”

OverallFun to Participate in the BiddingOw.com Auction. Very Easy for non "technical people" like me to bid and then pay for items won. Great way for organization to raise funds for their "cause".
ProsEasy to use for non technical people like me. Easy to bid. Easy to pay for items ton. I like that I received emails when someone "outbid me". Easy to Get the items I won.
ConsAccidentally went into an Auction from Florida when I was seeking an auction from Mebane North Carolina.
Source: Capterra
November 11, 2016
jacqueline c.
Designer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018

“Super easy to set up and simple for users. ”

ProsI liked most that the site we made looked very professional. It was simple to set up and very customizable.
ConsI like least about this software that some % is taken from our winnings. I wish it was a smaller amount.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018
Sara H.
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017

“Great value and easy to us”

OverallWe've used this service twice for online auctions. I have found it extremely easy to use though perhaps less customizable than other products. Setting up details for the auction, links and pictures was a breeze. It doesn't have the built in audience like some other systems have, but the price difference made up for that in our case. I found this an extremely effective option for small nonprofits and small to medium size auctions.
ProsEase of use. Cheap rate.
ConsLow ability to customize. No built in audience.
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017
Lindi R.
President
Banking, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019

“Marvelous Customer Support - Easy to Implement”

OverallWe are a Credit Union, and in the event we have property we have reposessed, we need an avenue to sell the items. BiddingOwl was so much more efficient than us accepting sealed bids. BiddingOwl added the element of involvement, letting our customers know they had been outbid.. it kept them more interested in the auctions.
ProsThough I am someone who prefers to communicate via email; I loved the fact I was able to call and speak to one of two ladies each time. They walked me through everything and worked with me for payment.
ConsI haven't found anything that I would complain about.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019
Tal T.
Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018

“Awesome!!!”

ProsI've always loved going to live auctions! And I am enjoying the deals! :)
ConsNothing really negative to say so far! :D
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Philanthropy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018

“Great alternative to traditional silent auctions”

OverallBiddingOwl.com provided us with an alternative to other silent auction formats. We were able to gain momentum before our Gala and prepare donors for the auction prior to their arrival which was a big help in increasing donations (we think)
ProsBiddingOwl.com is a pretty easy to use tool for conducting online auctions in advance of a charity event or online fundraising. It is very easy to get started and getting bids!
ConsIf you are auctioning a lot of items off, it might get cumbersome to filter through them and make changes etc, but generally not an issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018
Pamela D.
Board Membsr
Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018

“AMAZING”

OverallBidding Owl customer support is the BOMB!!! the customer support is professional and knows her product inside and out. I am so thankful for her guidance and patience in helping me learn this system so quickly. Bidding Owl is efficient and effective. It is the perfect tool for our charity fundraising dinner. Some work on the front in but smooth checking out at the closing.
ProsVery easy to maneuver through once I had a few minutes exploring.
ConsI haven't found one. When I would hit a snag, I just emailed customer support and in immediately there was a reply.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018
Tabbatha G.
President
Airlines/Aviation, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“Employee Club Fundraiser Auction”

ProsIt was so easy to use! We do an auction every year and before, it was always a manual process that someone had to constantly keep track of the ever-changing bids. Not anymore! I love being able to see the results in real time. The reporting features are great, as well!
ConsI would like a way to block certain bidders. We have had employees that did pay in the past and we do not want them to be able to bid at all on future auctions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
Avatar Image
Cyndi B.
Sr. Director Product Marketing & Strategic Alliances
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018

“Easy to Use, Great Addition to our Event!”

OverallIncreased auction revenues for a non-profit
ProsSuper easy to set up -- just the functions you need, not a ton of extra super fancy stuff. It does exactly what it should. The online help is super-useful and it's also a great thing that you can set up test accounts so you know the flow and can teach others.
ConsI would like for them to have an app, but I completely understand why they use a website. Older users would have benefitted from an app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018
Jane D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2013

“BiddingOwl.com works great”

OverallWe used BiddingOwl.com for our annual school fundraiser. The program was super easy to use and it saved us a lot of work. Our volunteers were able to enter the system at the same time and work on the donations and the guest/bidders. The school auction was a real success, particularly, because we used mobile bidding for the first time. Our donors love it and it was a great addition to the event.
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2013