WalkMe Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About WalkMe

WalkMe takes employee training to the next level with a platform powered by AI and contextual awareness. WalkMe's transparent overlay drive users to action, with in-app step-by-step guidance and strategically placed content delivered at the moment of need. it also gives you a view into your employees software usage, where they struggle, what features are underutilized, and where inefficiency exist. WalkMe is used by 2,000 enterprises globally, including over 30 percent of Fortune 500 companies. Learn more about WalkMe

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 46 of 46 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 46 of 46 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“Extremely robust platform for digital adoption”

OverallCustomer self-onboarding. Benefits: Scalability of new customer onboarding. We were able to onboard customers much faster after deploying WalkMe, allowing CS to focus on renewal and expansion with existing customers.
ProsWalkMe has a ton of functionality to allow you to create walk throughs and other types of dynamic user education. I love how easy it is to integrate outside content like videos, help desk articles, webpages, etc. with your custom walk throughs. Probably my favorite thing about walk me is that Customer Success and UX can use the platform to implement super detailed user education without needing to involve engineering much at all. In my experience, user education often gets deprioritized next to new feature development and bug fixes, so things like in-app onboarding and tool tips only get built when there's a bit of extra capacity, and it rarely is able to keep up with the evolution of the product. With WalkMe, the teams focused on customer success and experience can quickly implement the changes they want without involving half the company.
ConsIt is a very robust platform, so learning all the functionality takes time. Unless you're a javascript and CSS pro, you will probably struggle with getting the jQuery selectors right and the CSS exactly how you want the experience to look and feel. The out-of-the box features will get you 90% of the way there though.

Vendor Response

By WalkMe on December 26, 2018
Thank you for your thoughtful feedback on your WalkMe experience! We¿re glad to hear that our Digital Adoption Platform has helped scale your customer on-boarding efforts and beyond. It¿s also great to learn that WalkMe has enabled your Customer Success and UX teams to drive the value of your product to your customers. WalkMe is indeed a very robust platform, and for this matter we¿ve designed our Center of Excellence -- University, Community, and Playbooks -- to provide customers with a plethora of resources and templates to maximize the use of our platform and make it easy for our customers to customize content. We'll also continue to simplify our product in 2019. If you¿d like to learn me more about our Center of Excellence, or if you have any questions, please email us at community@walkme.com. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Elisabeth H.
Director of Member Support and Training
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“Do anything you can imagine!”

OverallWe originally purchased WalkMe to use when onboarding new users. We soon discovered we could use it for dozens of other things. For example, we've used it to let users know "Hey, we're aware of this bug," to avoid a zillion support requests. We've used it to run surveys, highlight new features, everything. I can't imagine working without WalkMe.
ProsIt's amazingly versatile. Need to show users how to do something? Easy. Need to pop up messages about system status? You got it. Want to highlight a new feature? Done. Need to remind someone their fees are overdue? Done. You can do almost anything you can imagine with this system!!
ConsOur only complaint is really our own fault. The system relies on static "tags" that our software doesn't have. We have been totally able to work around it, though, using visible elements on the screen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
Vince P.
Director of IT
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2017

“WalkMe Review”

OverallWalkMe is a pretty simple and creative tool to use to target your audience. It has benefited us in making it much easier to target our audience to download and use our services! We have received great customer support, which has helped us every bit of the way. WalkMe is definitely worth every cent with all of the feature reach functionality you receive!
ProsWalkMe has a great resource management dashboard . Easy-to-use dashboard. I can create customized walk-throughs for our customers to utilize to learn different tasks within the software. Overall WalkMe is just a fun and easy product to use. Connecting with my customers resources feels very rewarding, and is a HUGH Benefit for us. It keeps us connected to our customers and meeting there needs.
ConsGetting implemented was a bit tricky for us. It took longer than expected probably because our business and our process in general are a bit more difficult for others to grasp. You do need to have patience because you do need to build everything from scratch but once you are up and running that is when the fun begins. At least that was the case for us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2017
clinton b.
director
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“Good idea, has some improvements coming”

Overalloverall this experience has been well worth the price. We have added a lot of training material that continues to help our customers with learning the software and being updated on changes.
ProsRecently they have added new features that make it easier to manage the walkthrus, etc.
ConsThe reporting used to do real time for shoutouts, etc. but now it takes 24 hours for it to kick in on the reporting analytics

Vendor Response

By WalkMe on October 9, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, Clinton. It¿s wonderful to hear you have found our Digital Adoption Platform to be so useful for training your customers and helping them learn your software. We have some exciting updates within our tracking and analytics coming very soon... stay tuned and please don't hesitate to email the WalkMe Community at community@walkme.com with any questions or concerns. Thanks again, Clinton!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
Avatar Image
Pete P.
Customer Success Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018

“WalkMe is a nice tool to help clients navigate your website.”

ProsEasy setup, user friendly. WalkMe was used to enhance our client experience with our rather difficult to navigate user platform. It allows the user to select what they want to do and then be "walked-through" a step by step process to reach that goal.
ConsWe had to abandon WalkMe in favor of a live chat system as our platform changed so frequently, the navigation steps got outdated quickly and required constant review and reassessment.

Vendor Response

By WalkMe on September 4, 2018
Thank you for your thoughtful feedback on your WalkMe experience, Pete. It¿s great to hear that our platform was able to help your clients navigate your website and improve the client experience altogether. We are bummed to hear that the constant change was impacting scalability! We hope there¿s an opportunity to reevaluate in the future, as your product changes and we continue to evolve. Thank you for sharing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019

“Top tool for creating interactive user onboarding”

OverallIt really helps us onboard our new users. Even those who are not willing to give it a go once they register for the first time, they can launch it later through the WalkMe menu. We definitely see positive effects of having WalkMe.
ProsWith new Smart Walk-Thrus it is easier than ever to create a desired flow. I like the ability to style almost everything as I would like it to appear in the app (although you must have a good CSS knowledge too).
ConsSome things are harder to do but improving, like it was to manage existing content but then the folders were introduced to make it easier. So many room for improvements which does not mean the tool is not good, it's just means that they are on a good track to make it even better. Very pricey... there should be some lighter, start-up packages.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019
Harrison B.
Customer Success
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 29, 2016

“The premier walk-through software”

ProsWalkMe offers a great resource management dashboard (i.e a "Help" button for your website). We can put all of our available resources in an easy-to-use dashboard. Even better, I can and have created customized walk-throughs for our customers to utilize to learn different tasks within the software. Overall WalkMe is just fun, which is not something that is easy to do. Connecting customers with resources feels very rewarding for both parties involved.
ConsBuilding a walk-through is NOT easy. Though, their professional services team helps out a bunch with that. You can only launch their editor using Firefox though, and I religiously use Chrome. I keep Firefox installed just to use Walkme. Starting off can also be daunting as you have to build everything from scratch to begin with. When I first started using WalkMe, I had to peruse their knowledge center and ask my supervisor for help with nearly everything. Now, I am pretty self-sufficient and would utilize my contact over at WalkMe If I need further help.
Recommendations to other buyersWhat features are out there? Really think through that quesiton. I'm sure there are others out there in this space, but WalkMe really takes the cake as far as I'm concerned.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 29, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Oil & Energy, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“Just in time performance support”

OverallThe customer support and sales staff at WalkMe are great at helping unlock the potential benefits. We are currently considering a pilot program that I'm hopeful will take off and lead to enterprise-wide use.
ProsThere are two things that I loved about WalkMe. 1. The overall premise of improving the user experience and guiding them at the time of need. 2. How easy it is for a non-technical person to author any type of WalkMe function.
ConsIt's definitely better for form-based applications than more complicated non-linear applications. Some of the applications we wanted to use this on were too complex (at least for beginner authors) to have a meaningful impact on the end users.

Vendor Response

By WalkMe on November 6, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! It¿s great to hear that you got to experience the potential of our Digital Adoption Platform during your free trial. We're also really proud to hear that you think so highly of our all-star Support and Customer Success team. WalkMe is a a very powerful tool and we¿ve designed our Center of Excellence -- University, Community, and Playbooks -- to provide customers with a plethora of resources and templates to maximize the use of our platform. We're excited about the possibility of working with your organization in the near future to tackle your digital adoption challenges. Below we'll leave you with a recent article that showcases how Roche uses WalkMe on 50+ platforms across their workforce of 90,000+ employees to solve several issues (https://www.constellationr.com/node/15785/vote/application/view/511). Please don¿t hesitate to reach out to community@walkme.com with any other questions/concerns. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2018

“Very good software”

ProsHow innovative and smart it is, it makes our relationship with our customers so much easier and fluid, so many great tools and functionalities, it has very to no little limitations on what you can do
ConsA bit more difficult to learn than expected, but that's all really, never encountered any actual issues or inconveniences

Vendor Response

By WalkMe on November 6, 2018
Thank you for your thoughtful feedback on your WalkMe experience! It¿s great to hear that you think so highly of our Digital Adoption Platform and that we've been able to improve your relationship with your customers. WalkMe is a a very powerful tool and we¿ve designed our Center of Excellence -- like University, Community and Playbooks -- to provide you with several resources and templates to maximize the use of our platform. Please don¿t hesitate to reach out to learn more about some of our new capabilities, and we look forward to continuing our conversations on the Customer Community. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2018
Avatar Image
Aaron G.
Business Analyst
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“WalkMe is great for digital adoption - bringing software end users up to speed”

OverallVery happy with this software. The WalkMe support team was also amazing!
ProsMy company used this software for a about 8 months to a year. We integrated Walk Me into our proprietary platform in order to help our web design agencies and their end users to better use our software, to become more self sufficient when using the platform, and to help make our platform more intuitive. The WalkMe interactive digital walk throughs made it extremely simple for customers to learn the ins and outs of our platform without our support team getting engaged. This software saved our support team significant time and energy!
ConsManaging the Walk Me software can be difficult in a situation which requires constant updates to the digital walk throughs - during periods in which our platform was undergoing significant changes. However, though the process of updating our library of walk throughs was tedious, it allowed our end users to become familiar with platform updates very quickly with limited engagement from support staff.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019
Alison O.
CRM Administrator
Events Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016

“Walkme Review”

OverallWalkme has been a great tool for us as a company especially in regions where we do not have an administrator to answer questions. It's a great tool for new users in understanding not only Salesforce but company customization in salesforce.
ProsEasy to install and great for new beginners
ConsLots of set up required on the back end and if you move fields around, won't capture those changes
Recommendations to other buyersWould definitely recommend!
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016
Olivia B.
Implementation Success Analyst
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“WalkMe is a great tool for business!”

OverallI've had a great experience with WalkMe. Their communication is great, I get help when I need it, and they are releasing new features that improve the use of the tools. It's made training new customers easy and is a great support tool!
ProsI like all the options there are when building with WalkMe. The options allow you to build in a way that makes sense for your website.
ConsSometimes things that were built will randomly stop working. This is typical with most software but can be annoying.

Vendor Response

By WalkMe on December 26, 2018
Thank you for your positive feedback on your WalkMe experience, Olivia. We¿re glad to hear that our Digital Adoption Platform has helped train your customers and offer them step-by-step support within your application. We're also really proud to hear that you think so highly of our Support and Customer Success team's. You'll be happy to know that WalkMe has made significant strides to prevent walk-thru errors, and if one occurs our support team is available 24/7. We look forward to continuing our conversations in the Customer Community! Thanks again, Olivia.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Jenn F.
Automation Manager
E-Learning, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“Good experience overall with WalkMe”

ProsI liked that it can take users step by step through the basic functions and can be used as a reference after their session with an instructional designer in case they forgot how to do anything.
ConsUpdates to our platform's UI would often break a step in the smart walkthroughs so frequent maintenance was required to keep everything working.

Vendor Response

By WalkMe on December 26, 2018
Thank you for your feedback on your WalkMe experience, Jenn. It's great to hear that our Digital Adoption Platform helped your users navigate around your platform. You'll be happy to know that we've made significant strides to improve the way smart walk-thru's function, and ultimately adapt to UI updates within the given application. If you need any additional information on this, please email community@walkme.com! Thanks again, Jenn!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Girivaru T.
Customer Success Manager
Information Technology and Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2018

“Excellent Product Walkthrough tool”

OverallGreat tool with plethora of features to increase product adoption, solve onboarding issues
ProsIt has immense features that helps you build walkthroughs, onboarding lists and tool tips.
ConsIt is difficult to navigate and discover items.

Vendor Response

By WalkMe on November 1, 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review, Girivaru. It's great to hear that WalkMe has helped Botmetric with product adoption, onboarding, and other areas. We do recommend that you take advantage of the Customer Community and Playbook resources which are designed to provide our customers with a plethora of resources and templates to maximize the use of our Digital Adoption Platform. We look forward to continuing our conversations on the Customer Community! Thanks again, Girivaru.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Real Estate, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“Great for Product Walk-throughs, Mistaken as Instructional Tool”

ProsGreat amount of customization, triggers and flows are intuitive and applicable to most all use cases, easy to use and train others on.
ConsIt's often mistaken and mislabeled as an "instructional" tool. Mobile is an added cost.

Vendor Response

By WalkMe on October 18, 2018
Thank you for your thoughtful feedback on your WalkMe experience! We¿re glad to hear that WalkMe is helping your team fulfill your training needs and more. It's also great to hear that you've found WalkMe to be easy to use and highly customizable. WalkMe is an end-to-end solution for digital adoption and many trainers & instructional designers use our platform instead of creating documentation, simulations, or videos, which is why we can be labeled as an instructional tool. If you have additional feedback, or if you would like to discuss further, please reach out to community@walkme.com. Thanks again for this review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Events Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“WalkMe Onboarding Review”

OverallNice during evaluation but lack of pricing transparency made us look at alternative solution.
Proscovers beyond Onboarding across over all digital transformation
Conspricing is not very clearly mentioned on the website

Vendor Response

By WalkMe on December 26, 2018
Pleasure to meet you, and thank you for sharing your feedback on WalkMe pricing. We're glad to hear that you understand the potential of our Digital Adoption Platform, but disappointed to hear that you decided to explore an alternative solution. Because WalkMe can be used for internal and external facing products, we aren't able to explicitly list our pricing publicly as it varies depending on number of users, company size, number of applications, etc... With that said, WalkMe has adjusted our product offering and pricing to accommodate small, mid-size and enterprise organizations; we're also able to offer competitive pricing despite our product being the only end-to-end solution for digital adoption being used by more than 2,000 organizations globally. If you'd be open to a discussion, please email us at community@walkme.com so we can learn more. We look forward to connecting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Hans D.
CEO
Primary/Secondary Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 10, 2015

“Indispensible, and extremely powerful”

ProsVery good support, impressive flexibility in its utilization.
ConsNot much :-) We love it, and our users love it. I have really nothing that I don't like about it. It is simply very effective.
Recommendations to other buyersWith everything there is a bit of a learning curve, but once you "get it" the possibilities in terms of either instruction, walkthroughs, or marketing are pretty extensive and powerful. Plus, the support team listens and thinks along and helps make things happen. Awesome product. We would be at a loss without it.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 10, 2015
Nemyee F.
Supervisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“It helps to attract our customers to our website”

ProsWe love the fact of creating videos for our software and their customer service is amazing, very proactive people.
ConsNot always but it gets hard to record some of the clicks, we have reported it to customer service and they solve it immediately.

Vendor Response

By WalkMe on September 4, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, Nemyee! It¿s great to know that your WalkMe experience has been positive one. We¿re really proud to hear that our all-star Support Team has been able to solve issues promptly. We hope to connect with you on the WalkMe Customer Community! Thanks again, Nemyee.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
June 1, 2018

“The most robust Self-Guidance application out there.”

Pros-In the adoption category, it is by far the most advanced. -Good customer service and onboarding. -The customization and branding within application is possible.
ConsIt depends on your size and if you have someone who can dedicate time to building out the walk-thrus post-onboarding.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
June 1, 2018
Deirdre G.
IBO/CSP
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 10, 2018

“Great work tool”

ProsIt's a great tool when you're not sure on how to get through a call situation. The walkme tool is definitely an asset to my work tools.
ConsWhen I transfer a call, it repeats the questions after the transfer is complete. I'd like a cancel button to stop it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 10, 2018
Avatar Image
America C.
Web Designer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2018

“excellent work”

ProsGreat, excellent work that I do WalkMe. It should be noted that their treatment and concern for the welfare of their customers is always in sight.
ConsResolve immediately any doubt that may exist. I really do not have any complaints about this company, on the contrary I am very satisfied with the results, 10/10

Vendor Response

By WalkMe on September 4, 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review, and share how WalkMe has made a positive impact at DESIGNARE. We¿re also really proud to hear that you think so highly of our all-star Support Team; they¿re available 24/7 to help with any issues that you may experience. We look forward to continuing our conversations on the Customer Community! Thanks again, America.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2018
Avatar Image
Rick M.
Marketing Content Developer
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018

“So many cool potential uses!”

OverallIt allows us to help our customers understand our complicated application process on our website.
ProsThere are so many ways WalkMe can be implemented that are genuinely helpful to our customers. It takes a complicated process and gives helpful insights along the way to make it much more approachable.
ConsThere is a bit of a learning curve before you can really get started making useful tools. It is also a pretty expensive solution.

Vendor Response

By WalkMe on September 4, 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review, Rick. It¿s good to hear that you¿re aware of how WalkMe can be implemented solve many issues around digital adoption. We¿ve also made significant strides over the past few months to improve our data & analytics capabilities even further within WalkMe Insights. As for getting past the WalkMe learning curve, both the Community and Playbooks resources are designed to provide our customers with resources and templates to maximize the use of our Digital Adoption Platform. Please don¿t hesitate to reach out to learn more about some all our new capabilities, and we look forward to continuing our conversations on the Customer Community! Thanks again, Rick.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018

“Customer Tutorials”

ProsI have only ever used WalkMe for customer tutorials so I don't really have anything to base this off of. I personally liked WalkMe and I think our customers did too when learning and training on our new software platforms.
ConsSometimes I had issues getting the videos to playback but I was able to fix it with a software reboot.

Vendor Response

By WalkMe on October 10, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! it¿s great to know that your WalkMe experience has been a positive one. We¿re also really happy to hear that you and your customers found our Digital Adoption Platform to be useful for learning your software. Please don't hesitate to contact community@walkme.com with any questions or concerns.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2019

“Easy to use, but sometimes difficult to setup”

ProsI love how easy this software is to use for my end users. It's easy to click and follow and train them to complete tasks without needing to physically contact our support department.
ConsI dislike how picky and problematic it can be to setup. Depending on your web page's set up, it can be simple point and click to build, or require you to learn jquery to build every single step.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2019
Daniel C.
Sales Development Representative
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2018

“Great way to onboard and build retention”

ProsWalkMe is such a cool tool to take your customers down the path to success. It is so simple to build paths, and the team is extremely helpful!
ConsThe only thing is that because there are so many options, it sometimes takes time to learn all the bells and whistles. Really keep focus on onboarding and continuing support.

Vendor Response

By WalkMe on August 22, 2018
Thank you for your thoughtful feedback on your WalkMe experience! It¿s great to hear that our platform has helped onboard your users and improve retention. WalkMe is a a very powerful tool and we¿ve designed our customer resources, like University, Community and Playbooks, to provide you with a plethora of resources and templates to maximize the use of our Digital Adoption Platform. We are glad that our team has been helpful, and we are grateful for your partnership!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2018
Landrum R.
CEO
Commercial Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019

“Stop Repeating yourself”

ProsPrior to implementing WalkMe my customers would ask questions then my support staff would answer them on a case by case basis. Now however, if a customer needs assistance with a particular task we create a live walk-through for them so that our library of walk-throughs is being built around customer service.
ConsI would recommend any user attempting to write engaging walk-throughs for the web to have a basic understanding of css and Jquery selectors.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019
Crystal I.
Marketing Content Developer
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: GetApp
May 31, 2017

“Impressive Software”

ProsWe'd been looking for something like this for a long time, but never found it. And then Walkme came along. I have never seen my boss so excited about a software tool before. We've had a few phone calls with Walkme and plan to sign up! This review is mostly about the sales process, something that I think is important to note. I reached out to Walkme and they called me back. It was a pleasant conversation, they listened, there was no pressure. We set up a call to discuss if Walkme could be a potential solution for us. Highly respect Walkme's sales process and customer service. They listen to what you need; they don't push Walkme on you when it doesn't seem like a good fit. Very professional company, highly impressed.
ConsNone at the moment. I am a little worried about the setup process, but Walkme said they would be with us the entire way!
Source: GetApp
May 31, 2017
Darrus L.
Program Manager eLearning and Modern Workplace
Medical Practice, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 9, 2017

“WalkMe - Performs as advertised”

ProsExcellent for creating educational walkthroughs for web based software. The interface is simple and easy to use. Most of the features work well and do not degrade the performance of the webpage for the end user.
ConsFunctionality a little iffy at times. Apps are not capable of performing basic logical operations and are mostly locked into a linear progression with little to no handling for users who may deviate from the specified path.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 9, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Farming, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“WalkMe Review from a User”

ProsThis has extremely high potential. If the time is taken to build out processes then it will make data entry from an employee easier.
ConsIf there is no one to dedicate their time to building out processes then it will take forever to get done.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Avatar Image
Steven M.
Director of Learning and Development
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“Great product, but hard to use with a multi instance saas company and can only use Firefox. ”

ProsGreat product that integrates with a webage to provide seamless training, pretty simple to use. Great concept that uses the actual love system.
ConsFirefox is not a widely used browser anymore, and most of our clients do not have it so could not purchase it. Also, we have several instances of our product, and wanted to price out per instance making it really expensive.

Vendor Response

By WalkMe on September 4, 2018
Thank you for your thoughtful feedback on your WalkMe experience, Steven. We¿re glad to hear that our Digital Adoption Platform has helped train your clients and assist them with navigating around your webpage. I¿m sure you¿re aware by now, but we released a browser-agnostic WalkMe Editor that no longer restricts you to Firefox to build content, and there should never be a browser limitation for users to view content. If you need any additional information on this, we¿d be happy to provide it! Thanks again for your comments, Steven.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018
Jose V.
System Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2018

“Good Page”

ProsI have had a big adaptation with this page and my employees, they have acquired it in a good way and they are recommending each one to their underemployed. Very good everything.

Vendor Response

By WalkMe on September 4, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, Jose. We¿re really happy to hear that your employees have found our platform to be so useful, and are taking the initiative to recommend to other employees.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2018
Ashley D.
CRM Administrator
Events Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2016

“WalkMe Review”

OverallLove this software! It's pretty simple to create walk-thrus for your target audience, along with it being even easier for your target audience to download and use! Great customer support, has helped me every bit of the way, and definitely worth every cent with all of the functionality you get!
ProsHow easy and quick it is to use the software from a user end, or a creator end.
ConsNothing I really dislike about this software.
Recommendations to other buyersNone
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2016
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018

“Ironically, it's incredibly hard to use their product”

ProsThis can be very powerful software if set up properly. We were able to do advanced tutorials, though it took professional services to set it up for us. We found it the most powerful in the market from a feature standpoint.
Conshard to use. WalkMe is a software that makes it easy to show visitors how to use any product. Unfortunately their product is prohibitively hard to use. They have set up a "walkme university" and require 10 hours of training and watching videos just to get started. They typically give you a CSM for 3 months to help you onboard and throw in free professional services because most things are too hard to figure out.

Vendor Response

By WalkMe on August 22, 2018
Pleasure to meet you, and thank you for sharing your feedback on WalkMe. I'm glad to hear that WalkMe is helping your organization with feature adoption, but disappointed to hear that you're experiencing difficulties using the platform. As this experience is atypical for our customers, I'd love to better understand some of the issues if you'd be open to a discussion. In regards to our Customer Support, the team is available 24/7 and is typically able to solve or escalate most issues fairly quickly. Please email us at community@walkme.com so we can learn more. Looking forward to discussing with you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018

“Fantastic Tool”

ProsIt is Fairly Easy to create a basic how to videos for our software. I like the look of the final product and how professional it looks.
ConsSometimes it doesn't record all the clicks. Could be me but it has happens more than once. Then I have to start all over again.

Vendor Response

By WalkMe on September 4, 2018
Thank you for your feedback on your WalkMe experience! We¿re so glad to hear that you¿ve found our Digital Adoption Platform to be so helpful and easy to use. The recording error that you¿ve experienced with WalkMe isn¿t common, so if the issue persists please contact your CSM, our Support Team, or reach out to our Customer Community, and we will try to find a solution! Thanks again for your feedback and support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018
Rachel M.
Marketing Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019

“Lots of flexibility.”

OverallTakes a little time to learn, but very effective.
ProsThere are endless ways in which you can get users engaged with your platform.
ConsThe reporting. There's a lot you can learn from it, but I'd like to see some more detail about how long people spent.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017

“Our tool for product intros - requires a lot of time to set up!”

ProsHas very good customization capabilities. Provides a good UX to build and design your walkthroughs and announcements.
ConsTheir editor only works on firefox and they have been promising one for chrome for ages - yet to deliver.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017
John K.
Director of Client Service
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 14, 2017

“Expensive but useful”

ProsAbility to give in app help to users without having to involve developers to do it. Helps with change management in our ui.
ConsClunky to set up and our trainer got certified, only to find then that the prescribed way of using the product was wrong, which resulted in slower last times for our app. Difficult to determine ROI.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 14, 2017
Kenneth S.
E-learning Developer
Semiconductors, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017

“WalkMe has been an exceptional tool that's added tremendous value for our training department.”

OverallEngaging tutorials for our users.
ProsThe ease of use when creating WalkMe tutorials is what I love about the software. Learning how to create highly engaging tutorials is a lot simpler than I thought.
ConsThe issues I encountered with Flash and different Internet operating systems were somewhat of a pain initially.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017
nigel b.
consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2016

“Great product and customer onboarding is unreal”

Overallthe product is great and really helps your user navigate your site, we deployed it for a customer portal to ensure that users could easily collaborate with our support team easily. They deploy really well and the customer engagement team is very helpful.
Proseasy to use and deploy
Recommendations to other buyersuse the university to be able to keep upto date
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2016
Pascale S.
Client Support Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018

“Great! Sets people up to succeed!”

ProsSimple. Easy to use. Really great customer service associates readily available to assist with questions.
ConsIt can be a bit complicated and confusing trying to create walk-throughs for processes that have lots and lots of steps.

Vendor Response

By WalkMe on September 4, 2018
Pleasure to meet you, and thank you for sharing your feedback on WalkMe, Pascale. We¿re glad to hear that WalkMe is setting your people up to succeed. We hope that our recent (and continued) UX enhancements continue to improve the build process. Also, we hope our customer resources, like University, Community and Playbooks, provide you with everything you need to maximize the use of our Digital Adoption Platform. If you¿d like to learn me more about these resources, please email the WalkMe Community at community@walkme.com. Thanks again, Pascale!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018
dawn p.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2016

“WalkMe review”

OverallIt took a long time to get up and running with our walkme, partially because our business process is complicated. Just launched it and we are waiting to see how well it is adopted.
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2016
Nick T.
CEO
1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 30, 2018

“Guided User Support When They Need It”

ProsWalkMe definitely lives up to its name. The step by step walkthroughs is great support for users when they need it. Producing the content is easy.
ConsComplex processes/steps need more expertise. My team has yet to check out all its features, but so far so good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 30, 2018
Sarolta S.
Global Business Analyst
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 9, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“Amazing once implemented but hard to setup”

ProsThe features are amazing and really helpful to users on your website once implemented.
ConsHard to set up and not very user-friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Not a fan whatsoever”

ProsNothing truly redeeming here. I find the pop up to be super annoying
ConsThere is nothing helpful in the pop up showing up on my SFDC. Once activated, it doesn't allow you to leave until you are done with all of the little pop up screens. It is a useless piece of tech
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Mariah S.
Board Member
Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
March 10, 2016

Source: GetApp
March 10, 2016