---
title: "MyRouteOnline Reviews 2026. Verified Reviews, Pros & Cons | Capterra"
description: "Is MyRouteOnline the right Fleet Management solution for you? Explore 114 verified user reviews from people in industries like yours to make a confident choice."
source_url: "https://www.capterra.com/p/131505/MyRouteOnline/reviews/"
page_type: "reviews"
language: "en"
publication_date: "2026-10-19"
---

MyRouteOnline

4.6 (114)

[View alternatives](https://www.capterra.com/p/131505/MyRouteOnline/alternatives/)

Provider data verified by our Software Research team, and reviews moderated by our Reviews Verification team. [Learn more](https://www.capterra.com/our-story/)

* * *

Last updated October 19th, 2026

# Reviews of MyRouteOnline

Ease of use

4.6

Customer Service

4.7

## Pros and Cons in Reviews

SN

Sarah N

Director of OperationsMedical Devices, Self-employedUsed the software for: Less than 6 months.

“The customer service is exceptional, and the rep took care my issue quickly when I purchased the wrong package by mistake.“

March 31, 2026

WB

William B

OwnerConsumer Services, 2 - 10 employeesUsed the software for: 1-2 years.

“There is nothing I don't like about the service.“

April 23, 2025

KW

Kimberley W

OwnerMarketing and Advertising, 2 - 10 employeesUsed the software for: More than 2 years.

“We've been using MyRoute Online for over 6 years, and it has made our delivery process so much easier.“

November 5, 2025

GY

GRICIA Y

Commercial ManagerFood Production, 2 - 10 employeesUsed the software for: Less than 6 months.

“The GPS is not as accurate as google map.“

April 5, 2024

KD

Kelly D

FacilitatorNon-Profit Organization Management, Self-employedUsed the software for: More than 2 years.

“The Customer Support is outstanding - quick reply time and always helpful.“

May 13, 2026

SF

Sebastian F

PharmacistMedical Practice, 201 - 500 employeesUsed the software for: More than 2 years.

“Printing sometimes give us trouble and have to screenshot route instead“

April 27, 2023

SD

Sarah D

Private InvestigatorLegal Services, 2 - 10 employeesUsed the software for: Less than 6 months.

“Using myRouteOnline has made organizing my servers route easy.“

December 8, 2024

DR

Debbie R

OwnerFood & Beverages, 2 - 10 employeesUsed the software for: Less than 6 months.

“I found finding some streets hard to find in the software. “

December 15, 2020

## Showing most helpful reviews

Showing 1-25 of 114 Reviews

Sort by:

Most Helpful

Rating

Company Size

Reviewer's Role

Length of Use

Frequency of Use

Dan W.  
Principal Cofounder  
Consumer Goods  
Used the software for: Less than 6 months

### "Great system, works great!"

October 22, 2018

5.0

Pros

It's very easy to use, and powerful too!

Cons

Sometimes a bit too feature rich - having the option to hide some of the more advanced options would be nice.

Review Source

Response from MyRouteOnline

October 25, 2018

Thanks for the feedback Dan. Sometimes less is more :-) Regards, MyRouteOnline team

JC

Jensen C.  
Manager  
Farming  
Used the software for: 2+ years

### "Greatest Route Planning Software"

August 12, 2025

5.0

Pros

This has to be the greatest route planning softwares around. It lets you easily plan routes and has helped improved our efficiency. Not to metion the best customer service around. They always go above and beyond to help you with you questions or concerns.

Cons

If I had to be a little bit nitpicky I would just say that with a lot of addresses the route planning can take a little long to load.

Switched from

[Google Maps](https://www.capterra.com/p/227511/Google-Maps/)

This program helps keep it seperated from our employees and made it more effecient

Review Source

Response from MyRouteOnline

December 3, 2025

Thank you, Jensen. We're happy to hear you're satisfied with our route planner!

SP

Shane P.  
General Manager  
Hospitality  
Used the software for: 1-2 years

### "A solid route planner"

May 20, 2020

3.0

Please don't take the what I like least section to heart because I genuinely love this program and its a real life saver for me even with copy and pasting hundreds of addresses each week. I love the sleek new update and I hope you guys don't stop improving it. I genuinely think an interactive tour for new users would be beyond helpful. Like I mentioned before I find the guides that are currently available not helpful and some sections just mention the fact that you can do something without actually explaining it to a point where its useful.

Pros

I loved loved loved the fact that I could title each stop. Every address corresponds to a dog we pick up which I then set a pick-up time for in our software. This feature hands down won me over. At first it was really nice to just put the dogs name and address then have a route. As I became more confident with the software I was able to explore other options for automatically optimizing our routes for efficiency. The new update is so much cleaner and user friendly. As soon as I noticed the Beta option, I used that going forward. I like having the ability to save routes which is a huge time saver for me! I don't have to leave the routes open anymore; if a client requests a service that needs to go in one of the existing routes, it's so easy to load up the route and add it in last minute since importing addresses isn't an option for me... at least I don't think so lol

Cons

There is a serious lack of information on how to use the program. Personally I find the information that is available hard to navigate, all over the place and dysfunctional. The videos that are suppose to help you get started look like they were from the 90's, very dry content and not overly helpful. Popups that you could enable or disable would be neat. It could guide you along the way when starting to help you get the most out of the software. Or even little hint buttons beside items that explain how to use it and what it actually does. How does performing a specific action effect the outcome? For example: mixing territories... I haven't the life of me what that is for. I would love to be able to manage multiple routes without having to open several tabs on my computer... I think this is already an option but I'm unable to figure it out and that's a huge dissapointment. The algorithm doesn't always setup routes efficiently and lots of times I can rearrange it to make it shorter. Thats not an issue but what would be nice is when using the drag and drop to rearrange you could select multiple stops instead of waiting for it load a new route with each adjustment.

Review Source

Response from MyRouteOnline

June 5, 2020

Thank you Shane for taking the time to write such a detailed feedback. We'll work on our user-guide section to make it friendlier to all our customers.

WB

William B.  
Owner  
Consumer Services  
Used the software for: 1-2 years

### "I love this service"

April 23, 2025

5.0

I love it. If you guys have a stock ticker I would love to know what it is. I like buying stock in companies I like.

Pros

It is quick and accurate it has cut down my travel time. What normally takes me 2 days to work through I can now do in half a day. I love it.

Cons

There is nothing I don't like about the service. It is easy to set up and arrange using my excel sheet.

Switched from

[Google Maps](https://www.capterra.com/p/227511/Google-Maps/)

Ease of use plus I could add lot's of properties.

Review Source

Response from MyRouteOnline

April 24, 2025

Thanks so much for your kind words, William! We're a private company so no ticker yet :-)

SD

Sarah D.  
Private Investigator  
Legal Services  
Used the software for: Less than 6 months

### "Easy to Use and Gets The Job Done"

December 8, 2024

5.0

Using myRouteOnline has made organizing my servers route easy.

Pros

It’s simple and easy to use. I like how I can put all the addresses in at once and name each address. I also like how I can email the route to my servers and save each one.

Cons

I don’t have any complaints about MyRouteOnline

Switched from

[Google Maps](https://www.capterra.com/p/227511/Google-Maps/)

Google maps doesn’t sort the address and put them in order my distance. Also it caps at certain amount of addresses entered.

Review Source

Response from MyRouteOnline

December 13, 2024

Thank you for your feedback Sarah. Have a wonderful holiday season!

ZK

Zafar K.  
Manager  
Civil Engineering  
Used the software for: I used a free trial

### "Great route planner but does come with a cost"

June 18, 2024

5.0

Overall I think MyRouteOnline is one of the better online platforms to plan routes and optimize logistics. I like that you're able to fine-tune the routes to your liking and move things around quite easily. Overall I think it's a fantastic platform and would definitely recommend it to everyone.

Pros

Route planning is nice and it shows stop times, lunch time, etc. It's easy to revise the stops to get your desired results.

Cons

The built-in route optimizer is not great. Several routes showed multiple locations that had the drivers backtracking to make stops. This had to be fixed manually and then the planner would optimize it better from there. I think some more development needs to go into the optimization portion. I'm starting with 200+ addresses which can be cumbersome to have to go in and check each one and reorganize. But the starting point did help out quite a bit.

Alternatives considered

[Google Maps](https://www.capterra.com/p/227511/Google-Maps/)

Reason for choosing MyRouteOnline

The platform did what I was looking for it to do, and that was to optimize routes for drivers.

Review Source

Response from MyRouteOnline

June 24, 2024

Thanks for your feedback. We're always open for suggestions and constantly working to improve our algorithm.

CB

Calder B.  
Community Engagement Coordinator  
Non-Profit Organization Management  
Used the software for: Less than 6 months

### "Great tool and great company"

May 27, 2020

5.0

Our experience with MyRouteOnline has been exceptional. When COVID-19 pandemic struck, our nonprofit food pantry needed to quickly switch our service model and we decided door-to-door delivery would be the safest and most convenient for our clients, many of whom us public transportation in normal circumstances. MyRouteOnline is easy to use for our administrators and our drivers, while making the process of reaching hundreds of clients much more efficient. What impresses us most, however, is their customer service. The team at MyRouteOnline has gone above and beyond to help meet our needs as a nonprofit and have been incredibly quick in responding to our questions.

Pros

The address upload process is incredibly easy and the software makes it simple to complete the inevitable data cleanup needed with street addresses. Perhaps the most helpful features are the user friendly route customization options. Because our nonprofit receives help from volunteer drivers, the number of routes we need varies from day to day. MyRouteOnline makes it simple to optimize our routes based on changing needs. Finally, the app makes it easy for us to transfer routes to our drivers and for them to navigate.

Cons

We have been very satisfied with the software. One feature that would be helpful in our work specifically is the ability to split the stops unevenly among our drivers, since volunteers have varying vehicle capacity and time availability.

Alternatives considered

[Route4Me](https://www.capterra.com/p/149633/Route4Me/)

Reason for choosing MyRouteOnline

MyRouteOnline seemed like the most flexible software for our small nonprofit, which depends on both paid and volunteer drivers. They also offered nonprofit pricing, allowing us focus more of our resources on purchasing food for those in need. Finally, their customer service has been exemplary, so we see no need to look anywhere else.

Review Source

Response from MyRouteOnline

June 5, 2020

Thanks Calder, we truly appreciate your kind feedback. Happy to be here for you. Keep up the good work and stay safe!

KW

Kimberley W.  
Owner  
Marketing and Advertising  
Used the software for: 2+ years

### "Highly Recommend!"

November 5, 2025

5.0

We've been using MyRoute Online for over 6 years, and it has made our delivery process so much easier. The app streamlines routing for my team, saving us time and reducing confusion. We would be lost without it!

Pros

Best thing about MRO is that it makes our job so much easier! We visit anywhere from 800-900 homes per month and this app is such a blessing!

Cons

The only challenge I’ve encountered has been with a few gated communities. Occasionally, the system bounces us in and out of a neighborhood, but once we’re inside a gated area, it’s best to complete all deliveries there before moving on.

Review Source

Response from MyRouteOnline

November 13, 2025

Thank you, Kimberley, for your feedback and your loyalty. We truly appreciate you.

KD

Kelly D.  
Facilitator  
Non-Profit Organization Management  
Used the software for: 2+ years

### "Great service for our small non-profit"

May 13, 2026

5.0

Our small, local non-profit organization has had an outstanding experience with MyRouteOnline for the past 9 years. I cannot say enough about the Customer Service - the staff is always responsive and helpful in answering questions. Our organization is plotting addresses for a flag subscription service. Each year the addresses change and new maps must be created. MyRouteOnline makes the process so easy.

Pros

I have been using MyRouteOnline for 9 years and I love the way that the features continue to evolve and improve. The Customer Support is outstanding - quick reply time and always helpful.

Cons

I'm so satisfied with this product but if I were to choose something that I least like, it would be the learning curve - learning to use the program to it's max capacity for our organization.

Review Source

SN

Sarah N.  
Director of Operations  
Medical Devices  
Used the software for: Less than 6 months

### "My Favorite Small Business Tool "

March 31, 2026

5.0

As a small business owner with about 50-75 clients, this service has saved me hours of planning and loads in gas expenses. The pricing is best I have found, and I especially love the pay as you go feature. The customer service is exceptional, and the rep took care my issue quickly when I purchased the wrong package by mistake.

Pros

Very easy to use and interactive! I’m able to modify routes easily and save them for future use! Signing in online is quick and picks up right where I left off.

Cons

I don’t see any cons with using My Route Online. The font is slightly small when entering data, but that could be adjusted in the browser if need be.

Review Source

Response from MyRouteOnline

April 2, 2026

Thanks so much Sarah!

SB

Sherry B.  
Manager  
Consumer Services  
Used the software for: 2+ years

### "MyRouteOnline Review"

October 28, 2019

4.0

we are routing our daily schedules for our technicians. By adding time onsite/travel time it gives us a great schedule plan for the guys.

Pros

Ease of use and ability to add time on site per stop

Cons

on larger routes it will freeze and then for big distances it will not plan the route

Review Source

Response from MyRouteOnline

November 4, 2019

Hello Sherry, thanks for writing. We'd like to investigate the freeze issue, can you email our support team with an example of a route with big distances? It's very important that we address this. Thank you for your business, MyRouteOnline team

RD

Rick D.  
PRes  
Real Estate  
Used the software for: 2+ years

### "MyRouteOnline - the only routing service with a mobile app that makes sense!"

October 17, 2018

5.0

Overall it has changed my business because it's helped me view so many more properties just due to the mobile app alone. I would love it if the mobile app could send you into the Google maps app in "live" but not "navigation" mode- like if you navigate then hit the back button and set the bullseye to rotate the map with you. Might be very particular to my purpose, but then the kml layers I've uploaded to the map show all the time. In nav mode they don't show until you get there or break out of the nav with back button.

Pros

By far - the mobile app. Every other one I've tried is SO clunky and you have to hit 5 buttons to go to the next stop unlike swipe down, hit notification and go with yours. I also like ability to plot all the stops on a map on the website, then draw lines around to select/delete.

Cons

The efficiency of the routes planned by the website is quite bad to be honest especially with 100+ stops nearby each other. Just by seeing the zigzag routes on the map I can often do some manual rearranging to save substantial time. Now I usually plan the actual route with routexl then import it to myrouteonline and keep order as is. I find I can save 1-2 hours during course of a full day with a better route.

Review Source

Response from MyRouteOnline

October 22, 2018

Hello Rick, thank you very much for your feedback. Our developers are extremely busy, trying to improve our algorithm and we hope it will meet your needs.

KP

Kati P.  
CPhT  
Pharmaceuticals  
Used the software for: 6-12 months

### "Gibbs Pharm"

December 14, 2021

5.0

We are solving the time it takes to find a location and also improving the time it takes for each delivery to be made

Pros

I enjoy the ease of use and the fact that I can keep up with how many deliveries we make each month

Cons

I enjoy all aspects of the software, it has been great for us,

Review Source

Response from MyRouteOnline

December 20, 2021

Thank you for your business Kati. Happy Holidays!

LM

Lucy M.  
Director  
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad  
Used the software for: 2+ years

### "MyRoute Online for Lucy's Bins"

August 8, 2018

5.0

Great! easy to purchase credits if you have a small route or signup for a subscription

Pros

Easy to use. I would upload my runsheet spreadsheet and use it to ensure my runs were in order for my staff. I also used it for training new drivers. Helped cut down the time considerably.

Cons

Sometimes the optimised route was not the best route, but you can easily make manual changes. When using the app on my phone, once you got to a destination you would have to leave google maps and go back to the ap to load the next address. But this could have been my error :P

Review Source

Response from MyRouteOnline

August 9, 2018

Hello Lucy, Thanks so much for your review. Kindly note that when you reach your destination, you don't need to leave Google Maps. You'll get a notification saying "arrived at... next is..." and when you click on it, your next destination is inserted to Google Maps and will show as your next stop. Hope this helps. Thank you for using MyRouteOnline

SG

Shannon G.  
Founder  
Consumer Services  
Used the software for: 2+ years

### "Really enjoyed my time with MyRouteOnline, 3 years loyal customer. They have grown with us over time"

October 26, 2017

5.0

Easy, accurate routed data that can import into GPS. It's a seamless process!

Pros

The import and export feature of data, portions to be ignored and those to keep. It's consistent and organized. Also we utilize the save route feature daily!

Cons

One week a block of the same 3 house will be in a different order the following week. It's not too troublesome, but it is a small portion.

Review Source

Response from MyRouteOnline

October 29, 2017

Thank you Shannon for your business, and for your feedback. All the best from MyRouteOnline team.

DL

Dennis L.  
Chipping Manager  
Non-Profit Organization Management  
Used the software for: 6-12 months

### "My experience using MyRouteOnline"

May 3, 2019

4.0

This program saves me time when I'm organizing customer lists which in turn provides the most efficient routing for our contractor thru the various areas of the large footprint we serve in the Wildland Urban Interface we live in. Drive time kept to minimum for him equals responsible use of grant monies on our part and that equates to more dollars available for maintaining defensible spaces with our chipping program .

Pros

MyRouteOnline has been a great timesaver for me in providing routing to our contractor who travels over broad areas in our community while providing wood/brush chipping services. We are in a rural area where streets and roads are not generally laid out in a symmetrical fashion. This software can sort it all out in quick order and only occasionally needs a little editing due to local knowledge that the program does not know.

Cons

Addresses have been rejected when they were entered correctly and I could not figure out what the problem was, but addresses that stay yellow are still recognized. Some routing assumes that local roads are continuous when they are not. It takes a little while to get used to working thru the information transfer.

Review Source

Response from MyRouteOnline

May 6, 2019

Thanks for the feedback Dennis. Please note that you can always use coordinates (instead of addresses), for rural areas. Thank you for using MyRouteOnline

ST

Saro T.  
Owner  
Wholesale  
Used the software for: 2+ years

### "Best route service"

March 25, 2021

5.0

Pros

Optimizing, import export features are user friendly

Cons

Sometimes it takes longer than I would like to optimize

Review Source

Response from MyRouteOnline

April 8, 2021

Thank you Saro!

HH

Helgi H.  
Director  
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad  
Used the software for: 2+ years

### "Domestic Freight forwarding collections"

October 18, 2018

4.0

Pros

The ability to plan out long, whole day itineraries with a reliable accuracy. The addition of the load limits and lunch was great The ability to be able to adjust our ever changing schedule is great

Cons

I do multiple runs on the same day. So I export my route once planed into an excel spreadsheet then program it to add 5hrs (or so) for the afternoon run to get my timings - If you could have a way to adjust the start times of each planned route that would be great I often plan out 2-3 days on the same account simultaniously - If you could manually change the colours the routes or even better hide and reveal routes on the map that would be great I sometimes get nervous when editing my routes, worried that the program may crash. Like when changing the starting or end address of my route, I've had it happen where I deleted the starting address from a particular route and that address disapeared from the start of each of my routes.

Review Source

CH

Chris H.  
President & CEO  
Logistics and Supply Chain  
Used the software for: 2+ years

### "Great software - needs a few additions to get across the finish line"

May 19, 2020

4.0

Optimized routes = predictability + efficiency

Pros

File upload capability and address cleaning

Cons

Needs two additional capabilities: 1) Needs to be able to handle more than 350 addresses - we spend a lot of time parsing files to accommodate but lose optimization capabilities by doing so. 2) Need to be able to enter shipment weight and number of pieces - using "order size" for both does not allow you to extract both after the file is complete.

Reason for choosing MyRouteOnline

Ease of use and accuracy. We test file outputs with other routing software and it is fairly accurate. I would love to speak with someone about paying for customization of the software, or a strategic partnership.

Review Source

Response from MyRouteOnline

June 5, 2020

Thanks Chris, we'll be happy to discuss additional features.

RN

Robert N.  
Owner  
Food & Beverages  
Used the software for: 2+ years

### "Simple to use, versatile and accurate"

December 14, 2017

5.0

Saved at least 2 hours per week planning the routes we use. We are able to give our customers better service by letting them know when we will arrive with their orders

Pros

Easy to use, changing parameters is a breeze. Results can be exported to spreadsheet and also ported to mapping software. Saves time inputting addresses on the go!

Cons

Some glitches do occur, but I think it has more to do with inaccuracies in Google Maps data than the software itself

Review Source

Response from MyRouteOnline

December 16, 2017

Thank you Robert for your review! It's wonderful to see how much time is actually saved by using our program. Merry Christmas :-)

LW

Leena W.  
CEO  
Mental Health Care  
Used the software for: 6-12 months

### "Love this app!"

April 9, 2023

5.0

It integrated easily from desktop setup to sending it to the phone.

Pros

We love how quickly and easily we can set up routes to deliver flyers and send it to the online app on our phone to follow the most efficient route.

Cons

I sing have any complaints about this app.

Review Source

Response from MyRouteOnline

April 10, 2023

Thank you Leena! We're so happy you're using the MyRoute app. It's great to know you find the integration easy to use. We appreciate your feedback.

IS

Ileana S.  
Co-owner  
Consumer Services  
Used the software for: 6-12 months

### "Nice overlooking route"

October 17, 2018

4.0

It’s been great overall!

Pros

How I can see the route planed in the computer

Cons

I can’t see the map planed in the app (iPhone) or my gps... also, changing stops is hard sometimes

Review Source

Response from MyRouteOnline

October 18, 2018

Thank you Ilena for your feedback. Please email us at support@myrouteonline.com to let us know how you'd like the manual changes experience to be. To watch the entire route on a map, you can open the Planner on your iPhone, (instead of the app). Best regards, MyRouteOnline team

TM

Tonya M.  
Independent Contractor  
Consumer Services  
Used the software for: Less than 6 months

### "Time to Drive!"

August 31, 2019

5.0

I am an independent contractor which does consulting, Route planners assist in constructing routes to best fit my needs while saving time and money.

Pros

It is easy to input your addresses into the software. You have the option to import from Excel or type your entries. I like how it configures the routes and offers information and options to adjust as needed. There is an app that you can always "be in the know" for the route plan.

Cons

The free user is limited to how many addresses can be inputted into the software. However, there are pay as you go plans or monthly subscription plans. During the free trial, you are also limited to the number of address entries, which can make it difficult to actually decide if you are going to purchase a plan.

Review Source

Response from MyRouteOnline

September 4, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Tonya. The free trial is indeed limited to 20 stops, but if you need more credits to evaluate our program, feel free to let us know. Regards, MyRouteOnline team

ON

Oskar N.  
Admin  
Utilities  
Used the software for: Less than 6 months

### "Review on MyRouteOnline"

October 10, 2024

5.0

Very good experience and easy to work with and helps planning and makes it very easy.

Pros

Its a very easy application to use and many choices to import adressess!

Cons

I think that the new interface is much more userfriendly so i dont really have a con, ATM

Review Source

Response from MyRouteOnline

October 17, 2024

Thank you Oscar! Happy to hear you're happy with the UI and features.

JM

Jackie M.  
Order Management  
Consumer Goods  
Used the software for: 2+ years

### "Routeonline"

November 14, 2018

5.0

meets my business needs

Pros

Easy to route my store orders and the upload is fairly easy. When I have customer service questions who is always quick to help

Cons

Making any changes is difficult so I don't feel I have as much control as I would like

Review Source

Similar Products

Featured

## Send me user reviews about this product

### Fill out the form and we'll send a list of the top-rated software based on real user reviews directly to your inbox.