LoyaltyGator Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About LoyaltyGator

Loyalty Gator offers an affordable easy-to-use web-based platform that allows businesses to manage customer loyalty programs, gift card programs, or employee rewards. Customer spending is 46% higher with companies that offer reward card programs. Increase spending among your loyal customers. Loyalty Gator makes it easy to launch your own customer loyalty program with our 30 Day Free trial, no contracts, unlimited transactions and more! Learn more about LoyaltyGator

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Kaley H.
Business Development Representative
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018

“MCS Advertising Rewards Program”

OverallOur customer rep. has been such a pleasure to work with! He replies back to me in a timely manner and always makes time to discuss not only our existing loyalty programs, but also providing great suggestions and recommendations for our potential clients that are interested in a rewards program. I've been extremely impressed thus far with how quickly the turnaround time is to develop and test a loyalty program. The fact that your balance check and enrollment form can be integrated into our clients' apps has made it even easier on our end. I look forward to continuing our relationship and to get more of our clients on board with the perfect loyalty solution for their business
ProsI love the variety of loyalty programs that one can choose from, all loyalty programs can be customized for your client, the reporting features really allow us to capture further insight on our customers, your software is compatible and is easy to integrate within the apps that we've built for our clients, it's relatively simple and efficient to look up, manage, and edit customers manually if necessary. The turnaround time to get a loyalty developed and tested is super quick and efficient.
Conswe've only executed a loyalty program for two of our clients --- any customized feature they've asked us to overcome has been doable -- no cons thus far!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018
Kevin K.
Manager, Special Projects
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019

“Easy software, good price, excellent support”

OverallOverall experience was great. I honestly have to give credit to representative(I'm not sure what his last name is). He was so helpful, it was honestly above and beyond. The customized support from this guy kept me very confident as the client.
ProsThe simplicity of the software is great. When I first did research, a lot of software seemed overly complicated. I really enjoy Loyalty Gator's simple approach to rewards programs.
ConsAt this exact moment, there isn't much bad to say. We have been building our rewards program member base over the past 9 months, so we're about to get into some semi-automation requests to Loyalty Gator to help us update accounts in bulk. So, I will be able to see if there are any limitations soon.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019
Natalie R.
Executive Operations Manager
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2016

“User Friendly and Affordable!”

OverallWe had been using a 3rd party company for our rewards company and customers kept losing their cards or kept forgetting them. Loyalty Gator was very easy to transition over to a new program without clients really knowing. It also made it so they didn't have to keep track of loyalty cards and we could just look them up via phone #.
ProsEasy transition to the new program and that we can store customer's info via phone # and e-mail.
ConsI wish there was a way to integrate LoyaltyGator with our POS system. There are times where the front desk team forget to add the points because they have to go into another system.
Recommendations to other buyersN/A
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2016
Bob B.
President
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2016

“Loyalty Gator”

OverallThis does the job that we need it to do - keeping track of purchases and redemptions. It has lots of features that we do not use, however.
ProsEasy to use, minimal off-line time
ConsPricey, contains features that we do not use, would prefer a lower cost basic option.
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2016
Jessica W.
Engagement Specialist
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“Extremely Helpful”

OverallThe overall experience has been nothing less than wonderful. Everything has worked out perfectly. It has streamlined our internal program and has lessened the administrative burden that comes with a manual operating program.
ProsWe absolutely love LoyaltyGator! This software has streamlined our process for our internal rewards program. It is easy to use and has all of the features that we were looking (i.e. multiple users, reporting, custom fields, etc.) In addition, the software doesn't break the bank.
ConsHonestly nothing. Anything that hasn't worked has been resolved in a matter of a couple of days through their customer service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
Avatar Image
Greg K.
President/CEO
Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018

“Great Simple Software!”

OverallThe Customer Representative at Loyalty Gator is very easy to work with and extremely responsive to questions/concerns.
ProsSimplicity to put into play! Ease of use for us and our customers!
ConsIntegration into our current POP System.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018
Marie-Frederik R.
Devellopment Collaborator
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“Easy to use, worth every penny!”

OverallOnly positive thoughts so far. Wish we had known Loyalty Gator before.
ProsEasy to use and to set-up. Customers immediately see the benefits and are happy to join and start redeeming points. Amazing customer service!
ConsSome translation issues (we need it to be all in french), but not a major issue since Loyalty Gator is ready to help and make it all like we need.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
Paula K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2016

“Good product for the cost”

OverallI own a small business and use Loyalty Gator to grow my email list for the store. It is easy to capture emails from an online store but there are limited ways to collect emails for in-store traffic. I find our reward program entices the customers enough to enroll and be apart of our marketing list which is more than invaluable. I find that Social and online marketing goes a long way in staying in front of the customer and getting them in the door when more and more are inclined to site and hope and shop on their phone. Loyalty Gator is super simple to use and has some native marketing functions that can go a long way if used correctly. Set up is easy peasy! No reason not to just try it out.
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2016
Corey M.
General Manager
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2016

“Great Service”

OverallWhen we have any issues Dave is the guy to talk to. He solves any issues we have in a timely manner.
ProsHow easy it is.
ConsIt does everything we need it to at this point.
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2016
Torri M.
Business Systems Analyst
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2016

“Simple and to the Point!”

OverallWe have used Loyalty Gator for a few years now and have been satisfied with the product. It's very easy to use and straight to the point!
ProsVery easy to use and comprehend!
ConsNot super robust. Don't completing understand/not a fan of how the campaigns and the users are linked together (or not).
Recommendations to other buyersI would like to see the mobile link user interface updated.
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2016