TigerPOS Ratings

Overall
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
3/5

About TigerPOS

Provides wine store management features including age verification system, case pricing, and inventory tracking. Touchscreen interface. Learn more about TigerPOS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Preet S.
Store owner
Wine and Spirits, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 10, 2017

“Does well what it said to do”

ProsVery easy to use.Great USA based tech support.This was a good investment for my business.I am very happy with the purchase.I use their purchase order feature to make all my purchasing decisions
ConsNothing really.The graphics can use some improvement for a more modern look.I have no real complaint.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 10, 2017
Baneet R.
Manager
Wine and Spirits, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 31, 2017

“Absolutely horrible”

OverallStay away!!!!!
ProsIt still kind of some what works.
Cons-No customer service. -Have to call them and lie and say we want to buy another system so they can talk to us about existing problems. -we bought a second pos system and it always freezes and doesn't work -not able to do a lot of day to day basic options I should be able to either because they don't work or it freezes anytime you use it. -very complicated to find out very simple basic things. -basically no help learning the system other then just playing around with it myself. Only help was an4/5 minute video which you could barely hear which really doesn't help at all.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 31, 2017
John D.
CEO
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 8, 2016

“On SIte Computer and Network Support - Tiger POS review”

OverallTiger POS offers a robust POS solution. It is feature rich with options for tracking employee time. Inventory and more.
ProsIt is very intuitive and easy for users to navigate.
Recommendations to other buyersA support contract for updates is advised. This allows you to run the latest versions of the software.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 8, 2016
Pradeep s.
owner
Wine and Spirits, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 4, 2018

“Short on help”

OverallTechnical help is poor. Everytime you need help it feels like they are doing a favor by taking the time out to listen to your issues. I think if they have videos to show how to do it, it might help and reduce the need to call each and every time.
Prossimple to use with little training, or so it looks when they are selling it to you. The POs is reasonably priced, and it has been designed for the liquor store.
ConsThe layout customizing needs a lot of work, and there are lots of things you need to change after even a year of use. At that time they want you to pay for technical support. That's the part I did not like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 4, 2018
John H.
Manager
Wine and Spirits, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 28, 2016

“Tobacco n beverage outlet”

OverallBest in the USA No oversee Tec US base tec Alex B is taking care me all the time I need
ProsUsa base technical support Alex b is the best Rep I ever see
ConsNon
Recommendations to other buyersYes absolutely
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 28, 2016
Jen T.
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
2.5/5
Features
2.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 23, 2014

“Tiger POS Software”

ProsUser friendly, requires little training, with advanced functionality for managing inventory.
ConsBuilt for liquor stores so it has functionality that is mainly biased toward this type of use.
Recommendations to other buyersUse the free demo and decide for yourself if Tiger POS is the right software for you.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 23, 2014
Estela P.
Entertainment, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 23, 2014

“Tiger Review”

ProsIt's easy to use and has a simple setup that anyone can use
ConsNothing. I think it's great, and I wouldn't change a thing about it.
Recommendations to other buyersKeep in mind the simplicity of the product. Don't hate the pos system just because you are unhappy with your job.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 23, 2014
Luther P.
Wireless, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 23, 2014

“Great product, would highly recommend”

ProsIt's very streamlined, easy to use and teachable to other employees.
ConsThere's not really too much I don't like about the product.
Recommendations to other buyersIt'svery easy to learn as long as you practice just a little patience.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 23, 2014
Jason W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Tiger POS Review”

OverallI would not recommend this product at all. It doesn't do what it claims to do and I have not been very impressed.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016