Contentverse Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Contentverse

Contentverse is document management software made easy that adheres to industry standards and seamlessly integrates with your existing hardware and software. The versatility of Contentverse enables our solutions to be implemented in various vertical markets such as accounting, construction, education, financial services, healthcare, manufacturing, legal, government, and many more. If your organization has paperwork, wants to go digital, and has processes to manage - you need Contentverse! Learn more about Contentverse

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Jessica R.
Business Services Director
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“Paperless archival for local government”

OverallWe no longer have to store large volumes of paper files. It's also significantly easier to search electronic records than paper files.
ProsWe're a local government of just over 100 employees. Governments are notorious for generating a lot of paper and we are no exception. When we constructed a new building, we did not want to be faced with the job of moving all of our paper records. We contracted with a local imaging company who scanned the majority of our paper records for import to Contentverse. As part of that project, we scanned/imported more than 750,000 pieces of paper! We all agree that it is not only much easier to store and access digital files, but its also significantly easier to search them. Our imaging project would not have been as successful without a program like Contentverse.
ConsThe search features are not as intuitive as one might think. We've learned that we have to carefully name documents to have the best chance of later finding them. Additionally, we seem to be required to upload TIF files, which seems odd when a lot of our files are PDF.

Vendor Response

By Computhink on March 21, 2018
Hi, Jessica Thank you for taking the time to review Contentverse. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or concerns at support@computhink.com.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Jonnee E.
Administrative Assistant
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018

“Most days excellent/awesome other days just okay. Usually depends on how many users that day.”

OverallNot having to keep a paper file for each student with every piece of paper only protocols. A lot less filing to be completed. Easy access to all information available for each student.
ProsMuch easier/faster to collect information to give to others by emailing out instead of copying. Easy access when looking for information and not having to look for paper copies in a folder/file system. Easy to determine if something is within the file for a student. Also can determine immediately if student is within the system with past information or if new and need to create new file with no past information.
ConsNot accessible to everyone in organization. How many times it will bump you out of the system and then having to rescan. Not alerted item has not saved, seeing at a later date 0 pages were saved. Could be a problem since everything is getting shredded.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018
Lisa S.
Controller
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018

“You can customize to fit your organization makes it very user friendly”

ProsAll documents in one place that anyone can access. Folders can be customized to fit what ever parameters you choose. Documents can be accessed with ease and either printed or exported in electronic format for ease of sharing or e-mailing to others within your organization. The drag and drop feature makes uploading documents very simple.
ConsDue to the folder storage system if you have multiple sites to store for it can many clicks to get where your information is. So you can have many folders within folders. We have experienced some issues when updates were done, the program became unresponsive and shut down. It took some time for the problem to be resolved. Multiple phone calls with tech support were required before the issue was fixed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018
Casey B.
Processing Department Manager
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018

“overall ok product, but not always the easiest to work with ”

OverallThe ability to have our entire file in one place and use the system as a workflow management system to help our company go "paperless"
Prosability to have a "to do list", ability to have our entire file in one place, everyone has the access to the information if we need them to, security measures allow us to deny access to areas that we don't want everyone to see. Now that we can work directly with Computhink rather than going through an IT vendor, communication has been much easier.
ConsRoutes have broken in the past, we have had documents corrupt for no good reason, the printer driver is sometimes hard to work with.

Vendor Response

By Computhink on March 21, 2018
Hi, Casey Workflow tasks can be setup in an elaborate sequence with dynamic data that may appear to be stuck while in process. This can be easily overcome by setting up escalation methods, group assignments, etc. We can work with you to analyze your workflows and set them to resolve any process-related scenarios. The print driver works on a user-based setting and will do so consistently in all supported windows OS configurations. We take content integrity issues very seriously and request an opportunity to work with you to isolate any such instances, as well as any print driver issues, to solve these anomalies. We would also like to offer you 30 days free access to our Contentverse Knowledge Center to review any features and learn how to maximize use of the product. We are pleased to note that McMillan Warner Mutual Insurance is up-to-date with our current version 10.1 without any open support cases. Feel free to contact support@computhink.com to register any current issues you have.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018
Vanessa C.
Administrative Assistant
Aviation & Aerospace, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“Contentverse is a robust program that allows us to keep our files organized and easily accessed.”

OverallWe have gained the ability to get rid of most of our filing cabinets and to maintain and access all important documents for our jobs within a matter of seconds.
ProsI like the search feature the most. There are multiple ways to find files, even if they were indexed in the wrong place.
ConsThere are a few recurring issues that the support department has not been able to fix for me yet, such as difficulty printing to the ViewWise Printer. The problem is intermittent and they have not been able to isolate the cause.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Amy H.
Payer Analytics Specialist
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018

“Review”

OverallVery happy!
ProsOmits need for hard copy filing system. Able to share documents between departments from multiple locations. I like the being able to search key words.
ConsI feel like the font is a bit small. But maybe that's just a setting?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018
John S.
Network Manager
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018

“Network Manager”

OverallWe use it to store historical student records. It is very good for this.
ProsGood feature set, easy to use. Have had very few issues with crashes.
ConsInterface gets wonky from time to time, it's a little too easy to mess up the layout.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2018

“Have been using since 2009.”

ProsNo more paper! Product is stable. Tech support has always been helpful when we needed them. Updates every year.
ConsCost. Only have 2 or 3 users but we pay for 10. Performing backups within the software is difficult.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2018
Michael M.
Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“In general, the software is helpful for our sales department.”

ProsWe've had ContentVerse for a number of years now, and we like it for the most part. We needed a general directory system to keep track of sales leads and quotes, but did not feel the need for something as advanced as SalesForce. The software has a fairly easy user interface, and does what we want it to.
ConsThe current versions are better than they used to be, but we had some serious problems with reliability. You would add 10 documents and the program would crash, forcing you to figure out what you have to file again. The searching is a bit difficult to use because there are different fields for "Index" and "Text4". If I'm looking for something, show me all the results! We never got the Workflow to work, either, and just gave up.

Vendor Response

By Computhink on March 15, 2018
Hi, Michael Part of our upgrade process is to provide you access to the Contentverse Knowledge Center, our online, on-demand training platform, so that you may acquaint yourself with the new feature functionality of the latest version. This specifically includes a detailed learning program of how you can utilize workflow. As you have not completed this, we are extending your access for a further 30 days at no cost. We trust that this will enable you to fully utilize our latest version, and should you have any questions or require further assistance on implementing workflow, please don¿t hesitate to contact us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Stephanie S.
Customer Relations Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018

“experience started out rough but many changes to software have been done since then so better now”

ProsIt archives everything into one spot. It is fairly easy to search for documents. Basic features are fairly user friendly
Consthere are so many features in the program that I don't know how to use or don't know about. The tutorials online were slightly helpful but I still feel like we are only using the basic features with little guidance on new features that have been added since we purchased the software several years ago. It still crashes more often than I'd like, especially if filing for a long period of time in a day. The full text indexing stops working sometimes which makes searching much more dificult (especially when you don't know that the indexing has stopped working)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018
Kathleen E.
Admin Asst
Law Enforcement, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018

“Digitalizing Dated Documents”

OverallGreat. I am pleased to have my purchase orders from fiscal years past scanned into this system. More efficient than digging through boxes in our storage room. I appreciate the search factor so I can find something within seconds vs hours and easily email it.
Prosease of use, ability to adjust the settings to make it right for your intended use,
Consunsure - have not discovered an area about the software I do not care for
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018
Stacy C.
Data Mgmt/Training Assistant
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018

“User friendly document scanning program, but frequent issues with server capacity and multi user”

OverallIt's great to have all the documents filed electronically at your fingertips when you need them. Exporting documents right from the program eliminates having to scan/email documents from the copier. Saves us time and hardware usage on the copier.
ProsEasy to scan new documents in Search feature is great Many document edit features available Ability to add pages to documents Drag and drop feature for each toolbox is nice
ConsUsers get kicked out when server is getting close to max capacity Random program shutdown error messages restart the program, then you have to remember where you were scanning so you can go back and make sure it saved
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018
Robert F.
Director of Technology
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“The upgrades are great and are working quite better than previous software versions (i.e. ViewWise)”

ProsPros: Search features have improved greatly. The overall screen layout is easier to follow and far more user friendly than in the past. Web-based is far better.
ConsInitially I did not like that this was windows-only; but that has improved. Printing could be made easier with right-mouse clicks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
Andrew B.
System Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“Pretty happy with the product”

ProsI like that it's easy to use and most adaptable with our computer system. The support is also great as well. The support team is willing to help out any way they can.
ConsThe only thing I would change about the software is the updating. I wish that updates could be applied to the system without requiring a new server.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
David M.
Senior Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“Easy to use and administer records management software.”

Overallbetter doc management and productivity
ProsEasy to install and administer, quick and helpful support. Low server load requirements. Stable software builds.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Arthur J.
Manager of Client Services
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2014

“It makes workflow automation pretty simpl”

OverallBig fan of this product. Of course, it manages files and all that - that's the whole reason. But also, the seamless workflow is a huge boost for our business. The entire package allows our employees, drivers, vendors, and clients to work together and see everything that's going on at every level of the company. We could not be more pleased or impressed.
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2014
Robert M.
Director of BPM
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2014

“We use Contentverse daily. ”

OverallOur company uses Contentverse in myriad ways to better collaborate and increase accountability. Given we are in the government sector, security is crucial. I highly recommend Contentverse for ECM/document management.
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2014
Gerald R.
Administration
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2013

“Wow. Contentverse is a pleasant surprise!”

OverallI was pretty shocked at how easy Contentverse is to use. We've got it installed across 22 users at 3 locations. For the monthly price, it's worth it. I'd recommend Contentverse to anyone in need of document management.
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2013