Phreesia Ratings

Overall
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Phreesia

Phreesia provides a suite of robust applications to manage the patient intake process. With customizable, scalable and cost-effective solutions, Phreesia engages patients in their care with a modern, consistent experience, while enabling healthcare organizations of all sizes to expand staff capacity and enhance clinical care. Learn more about Phreesia

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 34 of 34 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 34 of 34 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Julie C.
Business Office Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017

“Our office has had a fantastic experience with the Phressia system! Great customer service.”

OverallHelp with insurance benefits and eligibility. Makes the check-in process much easier.
ProsThe implementation of the software with our system seemed easy with the help of the Phreesia personnel. I love that our front desk staff can verify benefits at the time of service! We collect at the time of service and if there is a balance from a previous visit - Phreesia notifies the patient at the time of check-in. This has really helped with collections from past visits. As an Administrator, I am able to run reports on the use of the system, patient satisfaction surveys, as well as many other reports. We are able to refund money back to the patient on the card that was used - without having to hold this card information in our office. Love the Phreesia system!
ConsThere are a few insurance companies that will not verify through the Phreesia system, although this is not really a big problem for us at this time. We really have not had any negative issues with Phreeisa or the many staff members that have helped us over the past year.
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017
Jennifer E.
Admin Assistant
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2018

“Easy self serve check-ins”

OverallIt has been a couple of years since I used this software but I tell people about it every chance I get!
ProsThis was so super simple for most people to check themselves in at our clinic! I absolutely loved having the ability to collect copays on the tablet. This system greatly improved patient satisfaction and reduced wait times at the check-in desk as well as provided enhanced patient privacy. I cannot emphasize enough how awesome this product is!!
ConsThe only downside to this system is that older people were often intimidated by it, but our staff simply sat down with the patient and asked the questions and recorded the answers. There were some bugs in the system and occasionally all tablets would stop working. This happened more often than it probably should have but overall, was not enough of a problem to outweigh the benefits!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2018
Kelly C.
Admin Manager
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2017

“We are a very busy ophthalmic practice and this has been very beneficial to us and our clients”

OverallThe best benefits are getting the patient back faster, eliminating paperwork to be scanned into the chart. The best feature has to be the capability to verify insurance coverage real time.
ProsWe really like that it is easy to use and the fact that we can get patients back to see the doctor faster. We also like that we can customize our policies to what we are needing for our practice.
ConsWe would prefer if it was touch screen especially for the elderly patients it is hard for them to hold the pen. And it would be nice if it was lighter
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2017
Heather B.
Administrator
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2017

“Phreesia has been great for our clinic in helping with consistency in copay collections”

Overallincreased income and less employee time is spent on checking patients in so that they can be used else where
ProsThe copay collection consistency has been very beneficial to our practice income. Pre visit is very helpful and convenient to both staff and patients.
ConsThe insurance E&B software needs improvement. There are important "notifications" that Phreesia doesn't clearly give us. Also, turn around time for support needs to be quicker, especially for important issues effecting clinic performance.
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2017
Monica P.
Clinical Supervisor
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2017

“Adding Phreesia has made the Checkin process much more efficient”

ProsThe ability for patient to quickly complete and sign necessary forms for the office; and the ability to pay copays and balances on the Pad. Ortho Patients are often in a splint or cast so this is very helpful.
ConsAdvertisement at the end of the interview sometimes confuses patients if they are in fact finished. Patients sometimes think we are trying to sell them things. Sometimes they ask us about products listed and we have no idea what they are talking about
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2017
Anna W.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“The best patient intake service!”

ProsPhreesia is easy to use. My favorite feature is the "email patient intake forms." We are able to send patients their electronic forms to fill out online before their appointment. It automatically loads into our system and patients are able to be seen on time and not have to wait to fill out paperwork.
ConsYou have to enter patients Name, Address, DOB, and Gender before you are able to check someone in on the Tablet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Jennifer R.
Practice Administrator
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017

“This has been great for patient engagement! ”

ProsPutting the check in process in the patients hands. This ensures proper registration at check-in. The patients can pay their copay and balance and even set up a payment plan. The best part is that it is paperless!!
ConsHard getting the patients accustomed to using the check in board. The staff showed some resistance because we have and older patient demographic but Phreesia account rep worked with us on perfecting the patient interviews.
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017
KRISTY D.
Service Admin
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018

“Phreesia”

ProsI loved that the parents could fill out the patient information (and you could read it) . I also loved that it would tell you if you had a bill, how much, they could set up payment arrangements and slide their credit card in private rather than being called back up to the window.
ConsWith EMD's the forms didn't automatically go into the patients chart for the doctors and nurses to see
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018
Shae Lynn B.
QI coordinator
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017

“It has been great for our practice. Incoming money is great. Clinical integration is great”

OverallBalances and copays are being paid at the time of the appointment.
ProsEligibility completed in one system. Able to integrate clinical information into EHR. The ability for parents to complete all material, including screenings, prior to the appointment. Easy to use for most patients.
ConsIt takes a while for a new support case to be started. Family balances can not be transferred from PM to phreesia. It is only the patient balances. We have had to have someone go in and add family balances to phreesia the day before to make sure these balances are being addressed at each visit.
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018

“Having used reesia for over a decade this is a wonderful product and is so helpful and so many ways ”

OverallThis product is such a cost saver and Time Saver for the entire practice
ProsThe amount of money that it saves on forms is wonderful. By having them in Frasier and having them uploaded into the EHR is such a Time Saver
ConsOften patience will be resistant to using it however once someone shows them how or they have done it before they see how it's simple and easy to use it is
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Robyn R.
Business Integration Coordinator
Medical Practice, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017

“Phreesia has been a wonderful asset to our practice. Our patients prefer this over paper. ”

OverallWe have saved time during patient Check-In and have been able to obtain accurate intake information in a very timely manner.
ProsEase of use as well as access to ample support. Phreesia Support provides quick responses and is always available to troubleshoot any issues.
ConsI wish the tablets would take on a newer, more modern look, similar to popular tablets. They can be heavy for our older patients.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017
Cynthia S.
Physician
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2017

“Watch your billing overcharges excesdive”

ProsEasy for client to utilize and accepted well. Staff liked it also Quick learning curve. Initially seemed like a good choice but after closer review of my billing statement this was not the case Now its not letting me post because too short..ha
ConsThe fees per transaction exorbitant and I could not get resolution only well get back with you. Very dissappointing
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2017
Doug C.
Chiropractor
Medical Practice, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018

“Phreesia is super functional and is my secretary in a pad.”

OverallIt is like a secretary in a pad.
ProsPhreesia allows me to save time. It accesses insurance information on WiFi automatically. It offers the forms that I provide and create.
ConsThe monthly bill can be variable based on your income through the system. The system is kind of slow too but in the end it gets the job done.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018
Kao Y.
Front Desk Lead
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017

“love the ease of the pads.”

Prosit's easy enough for elders to use and self explanatory. It makes our check-in process faster and patients are not standing at the front counter for long periods of time.
ConsThe only thing that we least like are the ads that are at the end of the interview when patients are done with verifying their information.
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017
Avatar Image
Kady K.
Medical Assistant
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019

“It's okay, but not for older people”

ProsI love that it helps make things paperless and it is easy to understand. Like that you can change the languages to help fit the needs of the patient.
ConsIf the population using this was older, they often struggled. It was hard for them to navigate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019
Heidi B.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2017

“Time of service payment capture improved dramatically. Patient intake time decreased.”

ProsLive dashboard feature Mobile check-in feature Ability to collect time of service payments and outstanding patient balances without staff intervention.
ConsInterview 'tree' is not easy to amend at the client level. Clunky tablet design Advertisements on pads (patients object)
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2017
Meera S.
Administrator
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019

“An Easy Portal ”

OverallCaptured all visits and got paid fast by patients
ProsPatients loved it just the way we did, able to get copays faster
ConsProblems - integration with our EHR could not occur due to cost involved
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019
Cole P.
Staff Administrator
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2018

“Did not function as expected. Paid for a year and never used.”

OverallWe received no benefit from this product. We paid for a year of service and never implemented fully as we found during set up and testing that it did not provide the service needs we expected. Phreesia would not release us from contract even after we made the case that the system did not function anywhere close to our needs.
ProsCustomer service was helpful to tell me all of the things Phreesia couldn't do. Communication was quick till we decided we weren't going to use the system. Software may be helpful in a slow practice setting needing minimal patient feedback/information. If you need to just check in and collect a copay, this may be an OK system for your practice.
ConsSoftware could not implement office documents as expected. The check in process was slower using this service during our testing than a manual check in with a short follow up questionare. We signed up for this service to speed up the check in process and continue to move to a paperless process. The software could not implement PDF or manipulate any documents on the hardware ( E.G. add text, check a box, provide patient consent, signature, ETC.). We never went live with the product. We paid for a year of service and never used it. Phreesia would not release us from contract even after we made the case that the system did not function anywhere close to our needs. We also found the hardware heavy and cumbersome. If you have any elderly patients , this may not be the best choice for them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2018
Renita S.
Practice Administrator
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2017

“Very Pleased with Phreesia and Support, saves patients on wait time and Providers have Pt. info.”

OverallIncreased Revenue, Patient information in EMR before Physician goes into the exam room. Decreased patient wait time.
ProsThe forms are by patient age and go directly into the Intergy EMR system. Our revenue increased and patient can easily update information.
ConsWhen Greenway/Intergy has a glitch and Phreesia goes down resulting in staff having to Push over information .
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2017
Rainer J.
PM Administrator
Medical Practice, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017

“We have been using Phreesia going on 2 years now and the support, functionality is well worth it. ”

OverallIncrease in patient payments and great analytic reporting.
ProsPatient demographics and payments have increased tremendously. Patients readily pay their copays and balances when prompted to do so.
ConsSometimes the server will freeze, in the beginning it was a little cumbersome, however, over time it has improved with only happening maybe once monthly.
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017
Brice A.
Practice Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“Pediatric Medical Clinic use of Pads and mobile check-in for a appointments and demographics”

ProsCustomer service from set-up to later on tweaks has been fantastic. Phreesia is does exactly what we needed - Eligibility and benefits. It does more too, but we don't have a use at our clinic for a lot of the bells and whistles.
ConsIt isn't nearly as customizable as we'd like - it causes strain on our workflow because of it, but customer service have taken our feedback and we've seen some things already being implemented (always room for improvement)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
LESA D.
Operations Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017

“Great!”

OverallLess manual work for support staff, increased collections and ROI has been great.
ProsThe capability to upload right into our EHR. The decreased time for support staff scanning documents.
ConsDescrete data needs to be a top priority. I believe once descrete data is implemented it will take this product so much farther. Also on the Mobile Check in, question needs to state: "What is the Patients date of birth" NOT the current verbiage of "What is your birthday", it is very confusing as we are in a pediatric practice.
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017
Madison M.
Office Assistant
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“I prefer paper forms to this”

ProsOur younger patients like the Phreesia pad. It makes reading patient information easier because I don't have to decipher handwriting.
ConsThe pad freezes at least once a week. Ours has stopped sending completed patient reports to the printer. We work with mostly older patients and they prefer paper forms to the pad. It's pretty slow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Construction, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019

“It's a database”

ProsIn most cases the information requested is easily understood and clear enough that most persons with some computer skills can complete in a short time.
ConsUsed in offices with abusive compliance. There are still many persons that are greatly inhibited by a computer or tablet. This plays out by embarrassing them in an office where the busy body receptionist ignores the person or provides no personal help. Saw it happen twice while waiting myself in a waiting room. Going back a page or saving and returning is not an option. Way too many options such as reasons for the visit and inapplicable medical history. Need an option to pick up data from medical center that maintains all the record from all associated doctors. Why in the world should a person re-answer all the questions and history when the information is available online from a source that all the associated doctors already use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019
Reanna F.
Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019

“Game Changer!”

OverallOverall we have no regrets and the amount of time and resources we are saving is pretty impressive!
ProsThis software creates so much efficiency in your front office and billing office workflows, plus less printing means less paper, toner, ink and equipment wear and tear
ConsIt's hard to roll out to patients without careful scripting and a lot of elbow support as far as walking the patient through the process
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“Streamlined check in/check out process ”

ProsThe ability to manage all of my child's information in a convenient tablet, ability to make changes if needed in real time, and the ability to pay my copay on the device ahead of time rather than waiting in a queue.
ConsI have not yet encountered any challenges in using this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018

“Phresia customer support is not what expected”

OverallFrustrated
Prosinsurance verification to some point; but not always correct
ConsPhresia pads are freezing constantly interviews are way to long for the patients; Phresia support service refuses to improve them co-pays are not correctly displayed
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018
Nicole M.
Self-employed
Consumer Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2019

“Good product”

ProsI use this at the doctor's office, and it makes check in so much quicker. There is also an online option so that you are checked in and ready to go before you even step foot in the office.
ConsThere isn't really anything to dislike about this product
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2019
Avatar Image
Julianna D.
Specialist
Supermarkets, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2018

“Easier for providers than patients”

ProsI like that it is secure. When doctors post messages, you get an email notification, but have to log on to view the message.
ConsI wish it was easier to customize. For impersonal messages such as appointment reminders, I would rather view the message in the email rather than go to the hassle of logging in, only to have to make a phone call to schedule an appointment. There is a hard balance between prioritizing security and privacy, and just making it hard for people to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2018
Kevin G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 1, 2017

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 1, 2017
Siobhan V.
Practice Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2018

“Not the right solution for us”

OverallThis product would work great for an educated, younger population.
ProsThe thought and concept was great. The tablets are heavy duty. Phreesia also integrated into our EHR, NextGen.
ConsThis was not the right solution for our patient population. Even though people are on smart phones all the time, it does not mean they are tablet savvy. Our biller ask who the new front office employee was and that they needed to be fired.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2018
Linda B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 9, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 9, 2018
Gerald C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2014

“Horrible Rip off”

OverallThey do not support their product. It is cumbersome to use in a busy practice like an urgent care. They refuse to recognize this and continue to bill you for years after you stop their service then refuse to refund your money. Terrible company. Terrible customer service. A true rip off.
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2014
Tyler C.
Accounting, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019

“Horrible CAPTCHA destroys this product”

ProsNothing, as a payment provider, this was a horrible user experience.
ConsThe ten minutes I have to sit there and train your stupid AI that I'm not a robot
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019