People Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About People

People delivers an HR administration solution for ambitious HR professionals working in small and mid-sized companies. Unlike manual or older systems that are frustrating to work with, the People solution constructs insightful graphic reports, offers expert follow me guidance, and engages people on missions through high-impact tasks. The solution makes a difficult job more fun and helps aspiring HR professionals eager to earn a more prominent role in their companies success. Learn more about People

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 339 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 339 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Maria P.
Operations Manager
Arts and Crafts, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“Easy to use, affordable HR software”

Overall- Applicant tracking - Performance management - Housing policies - Basic reporting - Holiday requests - Salary information
ProsPeopleHR offers so many more features than most comparable software. I've been really impressed by the applicant tracking system, we've made many new hires through it and it has saved us a lot of money. Everything is in one place and it's user-friendly.
ConsThere are a couple of bits that need refining, e.g. you can award someone half a day of TOIL but they can't enter it into the system on the same day as half a day of holiday. The performance management is good but it would be better if it were a little more customisable in format, Managers are required to enter something in every box in order to close the review, which can be a menial task if they have no comment on that particular question.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
Iain K.
Training and Development Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 25, 2018

“A good HR system with great potential”

OverallAlthough I've listed more Cons than Pros the system is good and I'm enjoying using it, but its by no means perfect. As long as you go into the PeopleHR experience with your eyes open and a realistic expectations you will find the system easy to use functional and it will add value to your business. None off my Cons are show stoppers they are more annoying than anything, but loads of annoying niggles can add up. Having used many HR systems over the years they all have quirks and limitations, PeopleHR are very proactive and I'm sure these will all be addressed in the future
ProsThe People HR platform is a easy to use and relativity simple HR platform that gives small / medium sized businesses a flexible HR solution. We've been able to get up and running in a few weeks with little intervention from the People team, which is a testament to the usability of the system. Out of the 11 platforms we looked at People gave us the best value and of offered the widest amount of functionality. The system is constantly being developed with new functions and features being added on a regular basis, due to the modular nature of the system you can cherry pick the parts of the system you need to use helping with the deployment process. The ability to create custom forms (though the logbook) adds a unique level of on the fly customization which lets you capture additional data removing the use of third party tools. There is a decent amount of supporting documentation (written & video content) which makes getting going really easy. The reporting out of the system is also really solid and very flexible. You can load your own data !!! (this is a great feature)
ConsThe custom logbook forms are good but are also very limited, and working with them can be frustrating . It can take some very creative thinking to get them to behave in the way you want, this can be very frustrating. (this feature has so much potential and more development would greatly enhance the functionality and impact the system has) The ripple workflow engine is very "unique" and does require a solid understanding of the system to make best use of it. There isn't a "test now" button which means when you build a workflow, you have to sit about waiting to see if its worked which is time consuming and a little frustrating. The guys on he support desk are really knowledgeable, although it can take along time to get the right answer out of them. They are prone to making assumptions about your request with out fully understanding your requirements, and you end up going round the houses. There isn't a customer roadmap showing platform development, understanding whats being worked on would be really useful. Training matrix offers little functionality and currently isn't very usable After a few weeks of use you start to notice there are lot of unnecessary clicks when navigating the system, e.g. to jump between employee records takes 4/5 clicks, when making a single change across multiple records this can become very annoying. There are parts of the system where you assume you will be able to click on something e.g. when looking at a line manager you can see all their direct reports listed, but you cant click on them to view their profile. Cant click on employee profiles from the org chart To assign an employee goals they have to have an active performance review You cant have goals linked / team goals If you want to add the same goals across team you have to copy and paste each goal to every individual team member The performance review isn't "smart" there is no ability to add weighted questions. You cant have an employee involved in more than one performance review at a time. No ability to plot your staff into a 9 box talent matrix using the outcome from the performance review (having to do this off system using a separate tool) The implementation process is a little vague, with little project management from their side. e.g. handing over data to be uploaded and not being told when this will happen. Our system training is being delivered after having the system for 2 months, we could be using elements of the system completely wrong and wouldn't know. When uploading data into the system, the data was "adjusted" by the system during the upload process which caused a random (/nr) command to be added to all our employee addresses, I still haven't had a response as to what happened. This means i have to go through 110 employees and remove this manually....
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 25, 2018
Rebecca D.
HR Assistant
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 21, 2018

“PeopleHR Review”

Pros- Good UX - Link from recruitment to staff - Ability to include a multitude of HR functions on Logbook - i.e. 360 reviews
ConsAreas for development: With GDPR coming in, it would be extremely useful for PeopleHR to have retention dates on documents (this would show under the GDPR when we were required to dispose of the data) A automated chase for feedback. For example, if we could input the date of an event (i.e. appraisal) onto the individuals calendar, we could then set up automatic chases at specific time periods before the event. A look into how training can be better incorporated into the system Option for admin to see all employees calendars at once (similar to google calendars) A greater focus of customer service via phone - Online chats are good but email is time consuming. It is also helpful for the PeopleHR IT support for them and the company to be able to share screen to resolve problems Remove gender option. There is currently only a binary option for gender. Although we can add more through logbook, those who are already classified as male or female cannot be unticked. For admin to be able to view 2+ profiles simultaneously When refreshing the employee page, for it to not return to the alphabetically ordered current staff view but where you left of. Or, an option to choose in settings We have added our appraisal system via logbook. Our appraisals require individuals to refer back to a word/pdf doc. It would be great for our team to be able to access these documents through logbook when completing the appraisal. Statistics - feedback is a fundamental part of our business and the ability to analyse, for example, who has completed feedback over a time period would be extremely valuable For certain information to delete automatically on the day after an employees leave date. For example, work email. For salary updates to automatically calculate the salary per year based on the hours worked for part time staff To notify or automatically delete doubles in the ATS section
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 21, 2018
Adam D.
Director of Finance & Central Services
Philanthropy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 5, 2018

“Intuitive, clean and simple”

OverallFor SMEs who have the infrastructure to run a cloud-based system, it is great value and is deceptively powerful. Like all subscription based products, it is constantly evolving and growing and they are very willing to listen to feedback and feature requests. Customer service is friendly, effective and second to none. It is much cheaper than competitors that don't offer a great deal more in functionality and if you are shifting from paper and Excel spreadsheets, you won't to be sorry you made the move.
ProsIt is easy to use even for non-technical staff, so it is relatively easy to implement even with a workforce that has predominantly not grown up in the digital age. It is simple yet sufficiently customizable to enable it to be shaped to many if not all of the idiosyncrasies of your own organisation. It is modular, so you can take (and pay for) only as much functionality as us useful to you or that your organisation can cope with. The customer service is excellent. Queries are dealt with quickly and satisfactorily, which is important with an evolving product like this which is constantly in improving development.
ConsThere are times when I've felt I'd like a tiny bit more ability to alter things or building upon them. An example is the 'return to work' functionality, in which I would like the ability to add a few more questions or to alter the tone of the existing questions. There are ways to work around this but I'd like to be able to do it within the native functionality of that area of the software. But as I say, if I feel that strongly about this there are workarounds available so this is more about the ability to tweak to the nth degree of personal Al taste, and of course they have to stop someone...but the ability to add custom fields to any area of the programme (or even just to forms that already exist) would be a big plus in my view.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 5, 2018
Louis C.
Project Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 26, 2018

“The good people at PeopleHR have created a feature rich and versatile Human Resources Software Suite .”

OverallWe are extremely happy with People HR 's feature rich software and easy to understand , intuitive implementation . From stem to stern this amazing software offers summary integration of so many formally disparate Human Resource functions . We highly recommend it's use.
ProsFrom an introductory and initial stand point , we most loved the ability to effectively group and to communicate directly with top and the most competitive candidates for open positions at our company . The ATS tracking system from People HR makes this tasks quite manageable. The ATS feature has streamlined and consolidated our approach to posting new information on available positions and allows consistent and effective collection of all information relative to the hiring and vetting process. This is an absolute advantage our team is delighted to have. We also loved the attention to detail included in the software package such as the inclusion of customized signatures which can be formatted and included in all forms of email communication with prospective candidates. Finally People HR's "A C A" tracking further allows us to keep track with regulatory and compliance requirements grouped by employee as legal changes present themselves. This features keeps us as agile as we need . Finally the inclusion of a mobile app makes a fine support tool for maximum portability.
ConsWe did find that our experience with customer service during the initial installation stages was not as reactive as we would like , but this is easily navigated through the use online tutorials and plentiful support groups to answer fundamental questions and install issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 26, 2018
Georgina C.
Office Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“If you're looking for a staff management system, you can't go for wrong with People HR.”

OverallOverall, the software is good and I would recommend it to a small to medium sized company. The customer support is for the most part great and they do get back to you when you have a problem within an hour. The major technical difficulties we have encountered are frustrating as it creates extra work , however, they do their best to fix things as quickly as possible and keep you up to date with progress. For us it has helped when the company expanded and we needed to be able to monitor more staff and this is where the reports and planner functions have been invaluable.
ProsIt is easy and simple to use and navigate so any staff with basic IT experience can use it. It has some great features for pulling reports on basically anything within the database and you can customise them extensively if you want to. It has space for inputting lot of information for staff members and is great for time sheets and recording. Other features like the planner are great for giving you an overview of the months/weeks/days ahead and you can set yourself tasks which send reminders to your email if needed.
ConsFor the most part, it works fine, however, we have been using the software for a couple of years now and every time they do a big system update, something seems to go wrong somewhere else in the software. Namely for us, it's time sheets, which can (and has!) cause a huge problem, as we rely on this for a lot of day to day things, from pay roll to budgeting and costs, so when this element glitches, it can be a bit frustrating!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
Kristy K.
HR Manager
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“A very happy customer!”

ProsThat they take on board the feedback from users and are pushing out really good updates. Most recently, the updated features of the logbook designer, which are fantastic from the perspective of helping to automate processes and create a better audit trail for HR/Line Managers. I can't fault the customer service, who have always come back to me whenever I have had an issue.
ConsThe performance module is a bit clunky and isn't as customisable as other areas of the system, and could do with having the ability to reword the manager's sections. That being said we have adapted the logbook function with something simpler as this better suits the needs of our business.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
Gemma B.
HR Executive
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“People HR- The best HR system I have used!”

OverallPeople HR has helped drive efficiencies across the business and as a stand alone HR role, it has definitely helped me keep on top of admin as well as ensuring Management are accountable for the HR actions in their teams. I would recommend this system to any HR professional!
ProsThe training we received from People HR on site was really informative and engaging. It has streamlined Management admin- previously manual timesheets were being completed by all Managers across the business. I love the fact that People HR are constantly updating the system for the better- at no additional cost! The 'Thanks' section of the system has proved very popular and it is great to see not just Management but other employees thanking each other, which in turn has increased our recognition score on our employee engagement survey.
ConsIt would have been ideal to have a rota system built into People HR as we are a retailing industry, but we had to purchase a separate system software for this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Denise W.
Senior Human Resources Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“Great for this SME”

OverallPeople HR Saves me valuable time, it generates reports easily and gives me the confidence my records are secure and GDPR compliant.
ProsThe cost and scale-ability was our immediate reason for shortlisting People HR. It was very important the employees could correct their own data. We like the mobile app for the team so that employee can upload expenses on the go or book a holiday at any time. As the Administrator I find the software very user friendly and bulk uploads save me many hours of work. When we first uploaded our data it was a really simple process. I use this for 3 companies with different account levels and it works perfectly for each company.
ConsI would like to be able to use the recruiter tools and the performance management but the permanent cost to upgrade outweigh the time they can save me when operating a small company.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
Tim S.
HR Manager
Wholesale, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“PeopleHR Review”

OverallThe real strength of people is its people! It's refreshing to find a company that walks its talk on culture and employee brand. They are all extremely helpful, knowledgeable and VERY long suffering and patient with non-technical customers! From the sales team to the help desk team - I cannot praise them high enough.
ProsThe features are very good - wide range and very good value for money
ConsVery little really . The only criticism is that some of the administrative features are accessed direct from employee records instead of in background settings like you would expect. An example of this is adding a new document - you have to open an employee record, and go to the add documents - and you are then given an option to create a new template. This is not very intuitive. There is an excellent logbooks facility in which you can create custom logbooks for every conceivable record you might want - this also was accessed from an employees record but they have just moved this to its own section in admin settings. They need to do the same for the other areas as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
Rebecca H.
business and operations assistant
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 5, 2017

“Excellent customer service and a great system”

OverallThanks again for all your help and support! We cant wait to fully start making the most of the system!
ProsThe customer service is outstanding. We are a small company so implementing a system like this is a big deal for us- we were looking at simplifying operations as we currently use different systems for holiday booking, employee praise and expenses. I therefore had hundreds of questions to ensure that we were making the right decisions. The chat feature is extremely useful as you get a quick response to questions and do not have to leave the system to ask. Special thanks to customer service agent who has been very helpful even when I have been asking multiple questions on a daily basis! The system is easy to use and has lots of great features which are really good value for money. I have looked at many other systems and this one definitely came out top for value for money, features and customer support.
ConsSome of the settings are complicated to find and change- would be better if they were all in a centralized location- however once all set up this is a minor inconvenience. The pulse surveys are a great addition- however it would be good if you could access this from the desktop site and also could have the option of making these anonymous. The expenses section- we use Expensify currently- would be useful if you could scan receipts for information so the form auto fills as this is how it worked in Expensify but just a minor con. Finally, we allow our employees to Swap their normal working days- would be good if there was a specific capability for this rather than adding as an event as this allows you to swap out and not guarantee that the employee has swapped out also.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 5, 2017
Gaynor D.
HR & Payroll
Medical Devices, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“HR in a nutshell”

OverallIT's made holiday maintenance and training recordkeeping much easier. All HR basic tasks are in one place and we have scanned all documents and attached to individuals, doing away with most of the paper files we used to have which is an obvious space saver and going forward is more ecologically friendly.
ProsThis is an excellent, all-in-one-place, HR package for a small company. It has restrictions, but on the whole it's easy to use with good support both in on-line guides and the support team. The structure is very straightforward, menus easy to navigate and covers everything a HR department will need from on-boarding, through induction, training, timekeeping, holidays, disciplinary proceedings etc to leaving.
ConsExpenses section is an additional extra and is a no-go area. I spent more time on to the helpdesk to it than anything and ended up having to stop using it. I dislike the fact that you can't order your employees to your choice and maintain that order - or go into that employee and then come back out to go back into the next one, you have to start at the top again and scroll down which is very time consuming if you are working through a number of employees.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Sigita A.
HR
Banking, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 20, 2017

“A great multifeature product but needs some time to learn to navigate”

ProsVariety of features, system works quickly and efficiently, great design Different access levels is useful to manage multi teams and locations Clear and comprehensive planner, good there is an option to auto carry over the remaining holidays Task feature handy and easy to use Very comprehensive reports/queries feature Detailed employee profiles, ability to set personalised work patterns Great service and help from the People team plus and great online training material provided
ConsCannot re-route timesheets authorisations to the additional reporting line (holidays only) Would be handy to approve expenses from the email or a least to have a link ''Please log in to People to see the details'' Would be quicker to have direct link from the email into the area within PeopleHR system (e.g. to people profiles when clicking on the name) News could have a ''like'' button Notification email of New News Alert could include the title of the news, so people instantly now what is it related to Expenses app: handy features would be a possibility to enter the expenses of someone else's behalf; the app to have a scanner for the receipts which would enable to populate the fields on the expense report automatically without a need to add manually Not possible to add a link through bulk actions (document attachments only) Would be very handy to create performance reviews with different questions for the employee and the manager Org Chart: cannot delete additional information and only leave a photo and job title; cannot download pdf with org chart orientation set to left, right etc. Could have ''open in a new tab'' option
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 20, 2017
Felicity S.
HR Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 15, 2018

“Non-flashy well-provisioned HR IS ”

OverallHaving been using the system for only a month I am already finding it very useful, and think that going forward and finding my way better around the system will only improve it further!
ProsThe employee screens are useful, and a far better way of storing data than in Word docs (as we were previously). I also like the way icons for different leave types/ absences show up for staff who are away when viewing the full staff list. We have recently undertaken our annual reviews in People for the first time and after some teething problems this also appears to be working well. The 360 form completions is again much better than emailing different reviewers and compiling feedback in Word. Finally, I would like to give credit to some of the automatic features which make the HR Manager's job easier - for example, on return to work from sick leave a member of staff is automatically emailed and reminded to complete a Return to Work form. This is great!
ConsThe system has a lot of functionality and it can sometimes take a while to find what you are looking for. The UX is a bit clunky and there could be more ability to customise - i.e. I do not use a lot of the default items in the lefthand toolbar (e.g. training/ news/ notification) and if I could remove these it would mean I didn't have to scroll to the things I DID use. Furthermore, the fact that in reviews it is possible for the Manager to write over the Employee feedback seems very strange - 1) it creates the possibility of erroneously deleting comments, and 2) it would potentially allow a manager to edit or remove negative or unwanted feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 15, 2018
Sally M.
HR Administrator
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 16, 2017

“Having used a number of HR Platforms, People HR is by far the best ”

OverallThink you can tell I really love People HR, it makes my job as a HR Consultant so much easier having everything in one place. I particularly like the queries facility, and probably use it everyday for something. Also if I have a question I usually try the 'get help' tab but if I struggle the help desk guys are great too.
ProsPeople HR is a very intuitive piece of software, its just so easy to operate. We've watched it grow as our business needs change, not only can you use it for basic tasks like monitoring holidays and absence. It is possible to run the full employee life cycle of an employee from recruitment via the ATS tab to monitoring the employee's progress via the progress tab. We've recently used the facility to upload payslips to our system which will be a huge saving in stamps and stuffing envelopes!
ConsSometimes the queries facility baffles me, there are so many options, not really a con just a comment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 16, 2017
Loren v.
Head of internal Recruitment
Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 24, 2018

“Good software that covers a wide range of functions.”

OverallI have booked for a trainer to come in and help us to understand the system fully so we can start using its full capacity, so I am sure I will be able to give more detail after this when we start using it properly, but at the moment I am impressed with what it can and will do for us as a business.
ProsThe software and functionality is great, the support when you click the help button to chat with Advisors is always very helpful and they are great in answering with any queries and offering fantastic customer service.
ConsThis was implemented into the business before I joined, and the person that did this did not train anyone on the system. From what I have been able to use so far it has been good, and looking at the functionality and capacity for what we can do I am quite excited for as I think utilising this properly will slick up a lot of current processes we have.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 24, 2018
Ruth L.
Head of HR
Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 3, 2017

“Excellent system which makes transactional HR activity so easy to use for administrators, managers and staff ”

OverallI have worked with many HR systems over the years which have been restrictive, cumbersome, difficult to use. PeopleHR is none of these. It is an easy to use , flexible, reliable system which continues to improve month on month. The support function is second to none. They always resolve any queries or problems quickly and efficiently and the' how to' guides are very helpful in both written and video format. Highly recommended.
ProsCloud based so easy to access from anywhere including mobile access Easy to use and navigate with great support centre and advice readily available either online or by phone Supports all transactional activity and much much more including performance management, recruitment (end to end), training Templates provided which can be adapted to suit the indidvidal business Easy to run and export queries and reports Continually being improved with end user feedback taken on board Great value for money
ConsExpenses module currently only available by mobile App. Bulk upload functionality limited at present
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 3, 2017
Rita F.
HR Administrator
Philanthropy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 31, 2017

“Our managers love it, and our staff love it.”

ProsVery friendly customer support team. Very user friendly. The start-up key is that administrators get familiar with the access level and such very well after understanding the feathers and functions via introductory sessions. Place for general company information and forms; onboarding of new employees that are off-site; automated time off requests/approval; data and set or custom reports at your fingertips and will convert to excel with click of a button! Track turnover; very easy to give access to certain people or give people only access to certain documents. Easy to use and the help online is extraordinary! The on line videos and information is great and if you cant find what you need its easy to send an email and their response has always been within 2 hours and spot on!
ConsThis is a tough one, since it's difficult to come up with something that doesn't work, or doesn't have a solution in the works. Maybe the mobile capability could be improved may be an app would be a good idea :) Overall, is this a very minor, infrequent problem.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 31, 2017
Warren C.
Group HR Business Partner
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 31, 2017

“Great System and Very USer Friendly ”

Pros>Query Builder - Easy to use report builder to extract information from the system, I use this feature for the bulk of our payroll data. You can customise each query and save it so you can use again. It also has a filter feature so you can filter your data for a specific period, location or company. You can extract most data from the system using this feature. > Employee Planner - Very easy and user friendly layout, can instantly see sicknesses, absence and holiday for the current month or year. Easy for managers to log and manage. >Documents - Easy to store all employee personnel documents electronically. It also has a signature option where you can request for a document to be signed. We use this feature to issue contract, changes in terms and regulator training. You can also extract a report using the query feature to check who has/hasn't signed.
Consthe only con I have is probably the dashboard could probably be updated and be more interactive. Also the data when you export into excel (especially sickness/absence) comes out in a custom format which when doesn't work from a payroll point of view when using for deductions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 31, 2017
Claire I.
Group Recruitment Officer
Telecommunications, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 13, 2018

“From Paper to electronic”

OverallMake sure you have a team to implement the software!
ProsGreat to track holidays, absence and employee details. We've gone from paper to electronic with these aspects and also personal development reviews. It has been a transformation for our managers to find everything in one place and it has reduced our administration - also stopped us killing lots of trees! Eco. We can process accurate reports very quickly which helps with reporting to the Board. The ATS tracks candidates in one place, with full visibility as to where they are in the process for managers. When a candidate is successful, you can create them as a new starter in seconds.
ConsWe also bolted on the recruitment ATS module but we cannot report on the data from this which can be frustrating. It took us a long time to get our jobs boards to feed in to our careers page which then fed in to PeopleHR to have candidates all in one place.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 13, 2018
Stuart H.
IT Training and Systems Support
Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 27, 2017

“IT Training and Systems Support”

OverallWe've been using PeopleHR - or PHR as we call it - for quite some time now and have become heavily reliant on its many features. The customisation of bespoke screens has helped us stream-line some of our internal processes such as providing an audit trail of authorities for things like equipment issue and return, or system access approval. For us - PeopleHR is an ideal tool with its many flexible features and functionality - from working hours, absence and holiday recording, to management and e-signing of documentation. The Support Team also provide great service and quick responses to any questions. What's not to like !
ProsLots of flexibility - if you need a particular "thing" which isnt covered - just build your own screen! Reporting and exporting is so easy - especially with Query Builder which can be given to teams to extract information relevant to them. Management of Absence and Annual Leave is great for individuals and managers alike - with clear information displayed to users. Configurable access right down to individual level if necessary
ConsTo be honest there aren't any serious issues we have encountered with PeopleHR. In the early days we found the appraisal functionality a little limited but that has been addressed.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 27, 2017
Gill W.
HR Lead
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 3, 2016

“Good product which is great for small to medium size firms”

ProsThere were a number of key areas that I like (as an HR Consultant) about PeopleHR, they are: The ease of set up. You can from sign up to engaging with the system in around 24 hours. They give you some handy Excel sheets to aid with bulk upload and they manage this for you. The ability to test the system for 30 days. A lot of HR information systems give you 14 days which is too short to get a proper sense of the functionality. Personable support. More often than not, I have had my queries responded to in less than 15 minutes. There is one element that I found annoying but I'll pick that up in the section below! You don't need a credit card to sign up. I think that this is key as it means that they are trusting you to engage with the software rather than being forced to sign up to something by mistake.
ConsNot that much really apart from the odd occasion when the response from support has been a little less than helpful. It's felt like the responder hasn't properly read my query and just responded with a very generic response
Recommendations to other buyersTake the time to test out the system, maybe get a small group of people involved.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 3, 2016
Matt B.
Professional Services Delivery Team Leader
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 3, 2018

“Great HR Tool!”

OverallPeople HR gives us the freedom to pretty much do everything we need to. The API access has helped us create a number of dashboards via external reporting tools to see stats more easily and bundled in with the rest of our company reports. It's really easy to use and the approval workflow is solid. You can store staff reviews, disciplinary documents and contracts of employment for a one-stop HR shop.
ProsAbility to store HR documents Ability to include more than one "Report To" Mobile App The fact that you can include TOIL Ability to split and only show certain teams API access for integrations You can give specific access to certain queries and not others
ConsI don't think you can book more than one 'event' on the same day. e.g. WFH (am) and TOIL (pm) which is a regular occurrence here.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 3, 2018
Nithya G.
HR
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 14, 2019

“A very cost effective and time-saving resource for HR professionals ”

ProsThis software was a blessing to our company and is highly recommend for small business due to the reasonable costs and time taken to implement it. Task automation, reminders, announcements/ company news, chat option and collaboration tools are great!
ConsIt was quite hard at first to get used to the set up guides. The company has done a good job of uploading video guides and hence it was useful. If not for the videos on how to set up, it would have been very hard to set up the software. Every time we make changes, the prompt captures the reason why the change was made to salary or start date etc. However, if something is entered due to typo and one wants to change it, it still asks for the reason, and it can get a little annoying at times. Apart from that, this product is a blessing in disguise for HR professionals
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 14, 2019
Raquel T.
HR Assistant
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“Great tool”

OverallGreat
ProsUser friendly! And always with new features.
ConsNot able to send and collect feedback from employees (automatic surveys). Not very customisable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
Nicola R.
Payroll Manager
Insurance, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 17, 2018

“User friendly!”

OverallFor me, the best part of the software is the 'Chat' interface with customer support and the developers. On occasion I don't want to sift through user guides, especially when I don't know what I want. I found them to be knowledgeable problem solvers.
ProsStraight forward software built with the end user in mind - the employees. From inputting the initial data to updating existing fields is simple and intuitive. Running a query on your data is quick and easy. No advanced excel skills required.
ConsThe freedom to type anything into some fields can be vexing if your are running reports and want a standard output. Sometimes enforced formatting would be welcomed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 17, 2018
Suzie B.
HR Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 5, 2017

“Great customer service!”

OverallA really great system ideal for a small to medium sized businesses where budgets need to be carefully considered. The support team are always willing to work with you to help resolve issues and even accept feature requests. I recommend this product highly - it has made the administration associated with my job much easier to handle.
ProsAlmost instant replies from the support team which are always helpful and well thought out. Feature requests are accepted which is fantastic. The support site is full of useful 'help yourself' answers and the system has been built with HR rather than IT in mind.
ConsThat we don't use more of the functionality on offer - there is a wealth of features and modules which I think would be useful to many businesses, unfortunately we just don't use them at the moment. I am hoping this will change very shortly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 5, 2017
Jonna R.
Human Resources
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 28, 2017

“Good value for money database and it does what we need it to do. ”

OverallIt was the best system for our limited budget we found on the market and have been very happy with it. We like the fact that it's evolving as customers request changes - they're listening to us!
ProsIt's quite simple to use and get up to speed with. The company are open to suggestions and are actioning suggestions from users all the time with their upgrades. We've been able to tailor sections to our needs which is very welcome.
ConsWe would have liked to be able to tailor more sections but realise this is not always achievable in a system which needs to be suitable for everyone. Queries are not always picked up very quickly by their customer service team - it's always an hour of so which is frustrating when you're in the middle of solving a problem - but there is a phone number I could call if this were a real problem.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 28, 2017
Alex N.
HR Manager
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 29, 2016

“Everything I Need in One Convenient Place”

ProsApart from all the obvious multiple features, what we like is the receptiveness of the support when we have a stupid question, they are very patient even when we're sure they would prefer to let out a long sigh. We also like to see that the people at PeopleHR listen to our ideas for how the product would work better and prove their commitment to their customers by regularly releasing some real, value add enhancements! If we had to choose two favourites we have found that the simple holiday and absence management and the ease of setting up and activating performance management routines has made life easier for everyone.
ConsRegards the product we don't see anything to dislike, rather we would like some enhancements that would help us reach the areas we need to get to with less touch-points, such as making the dashboard more interactive and allowing managers to have more options currently only available to Administrators. Regards the vendor we can only say good things. They quietly go about their business without being pushy and only get in touch when we ask for support or when they have good news to give.
Recommendations to other buyersThe simple answer is ... why haven't you joined the PeopleHR revolution already!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 29, 2016
Oliver L.
IT Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 27, 2018

“PeopleHR Review”

OverallWould like to see better API integration with the tool to either input or extract data from the platform.
ProsEase of use and the ability to allow our employees to use this platform both on site and with us at customer locations. Timesheet management to critical to our operations and overhead. The bespoke reporting allows us to be very agile in our reporting methods. Holiday and Absence management is also key and a fundamental part of our needs.
ConsWe sometimes find entering in timesheets can be long winded and take more time than traditional Excel timesheets. However we weigh this up with the long term benefits.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 27, 2018
Avatar Image
John R.
IT Manager
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2018

“People is a straight-forward and inexpensive service for managing HR needs in your business.”

OverallPeople HR pulled our disparate HR tools from an intranet, spreadsheets and various folders into a single location. As a SaaS, the value for money is great. The team were very helpful in getting the software set up and it supports most aspects of the business that we run. There are REST APIs that we are starting to use to allow for anything "non-standard" and these are starting to be used in our organisation. All in all, it really has helped our business.
ProsIt will cover almost all aspects of HR requirements including timekeeping, holidays, reviews, contracts. There are some use and "fun" metrics that you can take away about your company from the dashboard. Line managers receive regular alerts about their teams. It's a fantastic price for the product.
ConsAlthough there is a mobile app, it does need some work. Timekeeping for employees is flexible, but actually recording time is long-winded. The UI is simple and straightforward in some areas, but feels a little awkward in others
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2018
Dawn L.
Head of HR, Finance and Business Management
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 21, 2015

“PeopleHR has come a long way!”

Pros* Customer service is great - they've been very open to ideas and are quick to respond to questions. * The interface is excellent - very easy to use, no training required for my employees. * Fresh and new - I look forward to their system updates as they're constantly adding new things. We've been using PeopleHR for about two years and its come on leaps and bounds since we started. I think they are definitely a contender to be one of the big HR system players in the near future.
Cons* Holiday tracking - you can't assign employees different holiday years (not everyone in our company has the same start/end to their holiday year) which may mean we need to go elsewhere for holiday tracking as we've had to revert to an Excel document to track half of our employees; also, if an employee leaves a comment when requesting a holiday in the system, it doesn't show up in emails, which means the manager has to log into the system to see if the employee left a comment * ATS - wish there was a way to collaborate more on here (e.g. 'tagging' others for their feedback)
Recommendations to other buyersOutline what your requirements are first - there's quite a bit of variation in systems, so know what little 'must haves' to look for first.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 21, 2015
Maria L.
HR Advisor
Retail, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 11, 2018

“Very user-friendly system”

OverallPeopleHR is a great system and all employees find it very easy to use.
ProsPeopleHR is a very user-friendly system and it both the HR team and the employees can work with it comfortably, without any prior training. It is very easy to add new employees/remove leavers and built reports from scratch so it can help a lot with different HR metrics. You can also add different fields on Logbook which will help each user track whatever is that they need. Great customer service with very speedy replies from the Admin team.
ConsNot much to say here as PeopleHR offers solutions for most of our needs. It would be beneficial if there was a whole new section about probations/reminders/outcomes (instead of having to use Logbook)
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 11, 2018
James P.
Office Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 7, 2017

“High level of functionality and extremely easy to use”

OverallBrilliant piece of software with a good support team that are always developing additional features.
ProsPeople HR makes daily HR tasks very easy for us and little training was required as everything is extremely self intuitive. When you do need a bit of help their customer support is brilliant with responses times always being under 2 hours or so. People has also helped us to develop best practices, as we are a small company we don't have a HR department so the role falls on line managers and the office manager and People has helped with the added work load.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 7, 2017
CAROLE M.
HR & PROJECTS MANAGER
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 21, 2017

“So helpful!”

OverallThe help team are always available - you can read your help answers later by email if you're not on the system at the time the answer comes back - which is usually straight away or within 20 minutes. There's little emoji's to rate your reply too - they are very happy to please. Its a very user friendly system.
ProsEverything in one place! the system can be adapted to your own business with different categories for leave/training/CPD sabbatical - you name it! emails are sent welcoming new team members
ConsThe photos can appear a bit distorted sometimes, there's nothing else! The dashboard sometimes isn't relevant to my use;
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 21, 2017
Peter K.
Recruitment & Training
Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 27, 2018

“PeopleHR - Your central HR assistant”

OverallAn affordable HR system that can track and record all aspects of hiring, on-bording and leavers. Highly recommended.
ProsEasy to use Excellent Support Always evolving with new features There are some great visual reports available You can create your own queries or request help to create new ones Set up user access levels for different people (Managers, Minions!) Company overview on Holidays, retention, sickness etc
ConsNot really that much I can say is not good, if you use it properly and utilise all the features then it will work well for your organisation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 27, 2018
kirsty t.
HR Administrator
Legal Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 8, 2018

“HR Functions made easy”

ProsThe system is a great core function to our business which is used through the company. It not only provides a streamline way of managing and requesting holidays, uploading and viewing documents but also allows the creation of reports which are pulled using the data contained within the system. Any queries or questions I have had the customer service is fantastic and always provide a helpful response.
ConsThere are no cons at present, I feel it can be modified in ways that suit your own business needs...
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 8, 2018
Victoria H.
Head of HR
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 15, 2017

“Good product if you are looking for a simple, easy to use HR system.”

OverallNice system but limited. There are functions that could be expanded and become more flexible. Generally this system is sold as a simple product that will give a small business the basics but doesn't scale very well. If you want something more substantial and flexible or want to utilize data this may not be the system for you.
ProsPeople HR is user friendly, looks good and simple to train staff, managers and admin in. It comes with an org chart with photos which is helpful but would be nice if this could be exported. Reporting is simple for general information. Task list is useful. Holidays and absence can be approved or declined without having to log which is a nice touch. Support is always available to help and staff are very friendly.
ConsNot a great system if you want to use your HR data, reports are very simple and cannot be run for a certain period - for example, if I wanted to know the headcount at the end of last tax year it couldn't tell me. Address reports cannot be used for mail merge outside of the system without laborious manual manipulation. Task list is limited in that when an admin leaves the business their tasks cannot be reallocated without help for Support. There are notification emails that can go to managers but these cannot be tailored. When a person moves to part time hours the system will not automatically recalculate holidays in line with OTE.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 15, 2017
Anum K.
HR Generalist
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 8, 2017

“REVIEW - People HR”

ProsIts a best tool to work for an HR including all services right from your applicant tracking system to the end of HR cycle that is exit interviews and stuff required. It incorporates all HR related features and because of this it becomes of quite a use and ease to record all data in under one software.
ConsOne thing i need to mention here is the user interface that needs to be improved a little. For instance the screen showing list of your employees can be improved by mentioning their holiday record on he same screen or just adding a tab where admin k can mark leave without opening the whole profile. Since its a heavy software so its a little slow in responding too!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 8, 2017
David B.
AD Finance & Operations
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 28, 2017

“Simple and Efficient to use”

OverallBe great to buy paid support time (by the hour) for company specific tasks. Overall extremely satisfied with product and the helpful support team.
ProsEase of use - very easy to pick up without the need to watch too many training video's. Removes need for paper files - do like the Company Document / Log Book areas. ATS is amazing - just managed first job advert completely via People
ConsQueries - These can bit tricky to get the hang of and generally need support to assist with. Sickness / Reports - More standard data and exception reports would be useful.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 28, 2017
Carl S.
Head of Customer Service
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 23, 2019

“People HR is a good product, but some of the feature could be improved”

ProsPeople HR is a great piece of software to organised employees data in one place easily. The system allows you to store data in a easy and confidential way, GDPR was easy because of this as it allowed us to go completely paperless
ConsOur company is 24 hours, so it was difficult for using the tap in/tap out system as this product works more on a traditional office environment. However, for the most part this was the only product we found which suited our needs
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 23, 2019
Chris K.
Director
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 2, 2017

“Great features for a care home”

OverallI spent a long time researching options before deciding on People HR & I am glad I did.
ProsCustomer service has always been incredible. We've been using People HR for years & our staff have really adopted it well. It has quite a pretty interface and the team always seem to be adding new features and improving on existing features!
ConsSome parts still feel a bit disjointed and cumbersome. Although I think in fairness this is to be expected in order to meet as many clients needs it is to be somewhat expected.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 2, 2017
Kris B.
Accounts & HR Assistant
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 29, 2017

“An efficient way to manage your people”

OverallAs someone who has gone around and changed a lot of staff information for 180 employees, I honestly believe that there should be an admins program, as the constant wait for the refresh of the website and it being slightly clunky in that matter can be truely frustrating. Also, I would have liked to see a company filter on the employees tab.
Pros- Timesheets are so much easier in our company now - Saving money and paper on our wageslips - Saving paper on Holiday sheets and that extra time to pass them on has be alleviated - The staff are such a big help and are ready to go with the next problem - The CSV uploads have saved a bunch of time
Cons- Work patterns are a challenge to edit and configure (when you've input the wrong format it doesn't tell you, it just won't save) - When running a query you can't go onto an employees profile from there (would be a nice feature)
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 29, 2017
James P.
Office Manager
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 29, 2016

“Don't know where we would be without it now”

ProsFrom first contact with PeopleHR I realised this was going to be a good product. They quickly arrange a one to one on-line demonstration of the product which was really good as it meant I was able to ask all of my questions and then set us up a 1 month free trial which none of the competition were willing to do. I looked at many other options and this seemed the best for us, it's scalable and as we are a growing business we need to know its going to see us into the future. We moved to People from not really having a proper system, just spreadsheets and documents but the initial data entry was quick and simple, we are now starting to use more and more features and the more I find I want to use - new ones are added all the time too. It helps to get everyday tasks done really quickly and then. The People HR team are also great, whatever my questions are they respond quickly and always call back when they say they are going to.
ConsNothing, I cant say I have ever had any complaints! Which is unusual for me
Recommendations to other buyersContact People, have a demo and start a trial - I think you will be impressed with it. I have showed others ours and they have said it is much better than the system they use currently.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 29, 2016
Lauren V.
OM
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 30, 2018

“Good software for medium size companies”

OverallGood tool if you want to keep track of different contracts and tasks via the timesheet option
ProsIt has a good customer service via chat function - support tends to be quick and have good faqs, query function and timesheet system
ConsMissing a good way to calculate and display holidays when employees change contract mid way through the year. A lot of features but missing things such as a clear way to log benefits such as pension, keeping track of benefits which have expired
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 30, 2018
Ruth R.
Director
Management Consulting, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 27, 2018

“Regular User of People HR, happy with the product and service.”

OverallI am a HR Consultant and have recommended and set up People HR for many small businesses over the last four years.
ProsThe customer service is always great, someone gets back to me quickly and almost always has the answer to my question! The software is easy to use and covers most of the basic functions.
ConsThe ATS could do with improvement, I don't find it easy to navigate. This may be possible, but a link to payroll software would be useful for small businesses.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 27, 2018
Andrew T.
Office Manager
Philanthropy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 7, 2018

“Good fit for our small growing organisation looking for big business features”

OverallFlexible pricing allowed us a gentle entry to explore core functionality in our first ever HR system. Within the year we're back to scale up, add in the big features and trust PeopleHR to underpin our growing companies HR journey.
ProsEase of use for a small dispersed and agile organisation of employees demanding apps and fresh friendly interfaces. Ease of setup and day to day administration by a part-time office manager, cloud-hosted so maintenance free! API interfaces; plays nicely with our outsourced payroll bureau, email direct into PeopleHR records, slick stuff.
ConsThe company document area and design of customised data capture/entry screens are functional but a little basic. These areas show a lot of promise and responsive technical support offer workarounds and accept suggestions for future development.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 7, 2018
jaini s.
HR & Payroll Administrator
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“It's the best one we have used ”

ProsIts very easy to use and helps you store all documents in one place. It allows all other employees to access their documents anytime, anywhere. It is very efficient and in general makes life easy. They keep releasing new things on the software all the time which means it is constantly improving.
Conssometimes when there are releases other things get messed up on the software. Sometimes there is alot of down time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
Nikki B.
Area Administrator
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 27, 2018

“Efficient HR system”

OverallOn a whole I enjoy using the system. It is an efficient way to keep records and track of the staff.
ProsThe system has been built so that it is user friendly along with many benefits for the business. For example tracking holidays or sickness easily. Lots of reports that can be pulled at ease.
ConsTime sheet reporting takes a while to get head around. But if you query anything with customer services they are always willing to support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 27, 2018
Charlotte B.
HR Business Partner
Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 11, 2018

“A great tool for HR professionals”

OverallOverall i am really enjoying using PeopleHR, everything is in one place and its making my life much easier managing our employees.
ProsThe system is very easy to use and you can pick up how to use things quite quickly. Each employee has their own accessible file and you can choose what documents the employee can access/see. Electronic signatures is a god send!! For holidays, you can set up rotas so if you have a different range of shifts within your business, you can set this up to calculate annual leave correctly (although this can be lengthy if you need to complete 52 weeks).
ConsYou cannot create folders on the shared documents section nor can you archive documents, they then become just a long list which will become a pain locating a document. I have noticed that there isnt a employee password reset you can fire out to the individual, so i am getting a lot of emails from staff asking for their log in details to be reset. You just need to go into the persons file, then re type their email, i am hoping there is an easier way that i just havent found for yet but i will keep looking.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 11, 2018