SurveyMonster Ratings

Overall
3.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About SurveyMonster

SurveyMonster is simple online survey software that allows users to create simple or advanced online surveys in minutes. Drag & drop, branching/skipping, etc. Interactive AJAX survey taking experience, mobile capabilities and much more. Learn more about SurveyMonster

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Tom H.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“Reputable company that researches and recommends the highest paying legitimate surveys. No scams.”

ProsIt helped me pick out the best paying surveys that pay regularly. It picked out the scams to stay away from saving me time and money.
ConsA lot of the recommended sites don't pay as much as promised on the website. Plus, certain sites don't give you that many surveys so it doesn't make it financially worthwhile.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018
Ron C.
Minister
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2017

“Great Software”

ProsThis software was convenient and easy to design. We were able to retrieve responses and higher ratings from those using it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2019

“SurveyMonster is great! ”

OverallOverall. I had a positive experience with SurveyMonster and it really helped with me a research project that I was doing for one of my classes.
ProsI like the concept of the program and really helps with collecting easy date and sorting it for analyzation.
ConsThis program has so much potential and it's very good overall. but I think there is a bit of room for improvement especially with the options available and the user guide.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2018

“Waist of Time”

OverallIt was a big mistake to put info into this site. They just shoot out your information to all other spam mails. They do not ever give you rewards and just keep telling you you don't quifaly for the survey after they get all your info.
ProsIt has a good data base of other sites. It sends lots of reminders
ConsIt just wants your private information. It does not have a good return on investment for the time you give them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2018
Mandy C.
Lending Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018

“Very basic way to get feedback”

ProsWe tried this program for a short time to get feedback on our services. Surveymonster served its purpose.
ConsNot a lot of options for customization of the survey delivery. Would personally appreciate more thought out design.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018
MARTHA L.
HR/Payroll Manager
Human Resources, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019

“Used a couple times, but worked well”

OverallI am glad there were not issues. Worked well for the couple times that I used it.
ProsIt was simple and easy to use. No glitches.
ConsI only used it a couple times, so I do not have anything bad to say about it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019