FORDATA Virtual Data Room Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About FORDATA Virtual Data Room

Our goal is to support dealmakers with the fastest and best-supported Virtual Data Room. We aim to become No.1 in sensitive file sharing for B2B on every market we serve. FORDATA's main focus is to provide exceptional services, including individual and proactive customer service, great usability and security. We cooperate with industry leaders, including the largest advisory companies, law firms, banks, and PE/VC funds. Learn more about FORDATA Virtual Data Room

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 22 of 22 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 22 of 22 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Accounting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“Decent DD VDR software”

OverallI use Fordata VDR to receive data from target companies in due diligence processes. I had an overall good experience with this software and I can recommend it to a business professional in advisory sector.
ProsEasy to use and pretty straightforward Daily updates about new files
ConsFordata VDR plugin does lack behind in terms of browser updates therefore IE or Edge is often the browser you need to use.

Vendor Response

By FORDATA on May 30, 2019
Thank you for your comment and the recommendation! We are glad you find our VDR easy to use and are greatful for your suggestions. Chrome update could cause problems with how our plugin performed, but this issue is already solved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019

“High quality of product and customer service”

OverallAs mentioned, user friendly software with very powerful platform enabling a control the process. As well as responsive and kind customer service.
ProsUser friendly and quick. In situations of system slowdowns after noticing to the IT support - immediate response and improvement. Great control of the VDR.
ConsIt might have been the issue of my firewalls, but sometimes it was impossible to source data using company plugin

Vendor Response

By FORDATA on February 28, 2019
Thank you so much for this great 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. We pride ourselves on our customer service and IT support!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019
Avatar Image
Verified Reviewer
Investment Manager
Banking, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019

“Reliable + value for money”

ProsVery good quality at a great price. I recall customer support very fondly. I was with an investment bank that had a number fo unique requests and they were all dealt with.
ConsSeveral years back, when I was last using Fordata's software, it still had no convenient mobile option. Also, it ran kind of sluggish on some browsers. It was not a dealbreaker, but I would like to see this fixed (maybe it already has been).

Vendor Response

By FORDATA on February 15, 2019
Thank you so much for this great 5-star review! We appreciate it! Your opinion is very important to us! Help us to improve for you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019
Konrad H.
Transaction Manager
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“FORDATA REVIEW”

OverallVDR is used by my company to manage data flow between various parties during property due-diligence. It is used quite commonly. What I especially like about Fordata is great costumer support. Consultants are always available and eager to help.
Pros* The interface is pretty transparent, although the design could be more modern-looking * The software allows to use all basic functionalities of the VDR * The staff is very helpful
Cons* Interface looks obsolete, * the software works pretty slow, especially in terms of major operations (e.g. deleting files in bulk) * some of the functionalities (e.g. like sending notifications to users) are not very intuitive * Necessity to log into an additional panel (Fordata uploader) in order to manage files.

Vendor Response

By FORDATA on February 15, 2019
Thank you for your valued comment! KIndly be informed that FORDATA VDR allows to manage files without necessity to log in to additional panel. The function is available in the main tab of VDR called "Documents" in "Edit Structure" section!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Business Development Manager
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019

“Used for dd for 2 years”

OverallOverall very good.
ProsThe customer support is excellent. The interface is quite easy to use.
Cons Necessity to log into an additional panel for uploading files. Too expensive.

Vendor Response

By FORDATA on April 29, 2019
Wow, great 5-star review! Thank you for taking your time writing this comment!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Investment Banking, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“Good for due diligence and other M&A related data sharing services”

OverallGood for due diligence and other M&A related data sharing services
ProsWorked fast and had a good price to quality ratio
ConsIt was not easy to invite other users to the VDR. The interface was not always convenient and intuitive

Vendor Response

By FORDATA on May 30, 2019
Thank you! It's great to hear you had a positive experience using our services in M&A and DD! We continuously strive to make our tool as convenient as possible and our support is always ready to guide you online through our interface. Recently, we also introduced the Knowledge Base module to the interface, which will help use different functions of the VDR.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Daniel P.
Legal adivser
Legal Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“Nice Room to use!”

OverallWith Fordata VDR you can make due diligence in safety and comfortable way.
ProsSafety, easy to access, nice looking software, stability
ConsLow access to documents which aren't downloaded and printed

Vendor Response

By FORDATA on May 30, 2019
Thank you for your review! We are glad you liked our VDR functions. As far as the access to documents is concerned, it depends on the Project Manager whether downloading and printing functions are allowed. You can always refer to the PM using Q&A module if you think you should have such access.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Zuzanna D.
Junior Strategy Panning Manager
Telecommunications, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“M&A ”

OverallI worked on it in several transactions and the tool make it very easy to coordinate the data and exchange them
ProsIt has many features that are easy to implement in field of data protection
Conslayout looks a bit old and not always is intuitive but once you get used to it it can be easy to manage

Vendor Response

By FORDATA on May 30, 2019
Thank you for your time writing the excellent comment! We make every effort to improve the ease of use of our VDR and keep in mind the overall UX, including the looks of the interface, which was upgraded last year.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Avatar Image
Maciej B.
Transaction Specialist
Renewables & Environment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2019

“good solutions with potential”

ProsThe software is pretty straight forward with a lot of useful functions and add-ons. The customer support was excellent
ConsWe have faced some software mismatch issues (chrome, internet explorer or other browser compatibility). I was using it a while ago and I'm sure they have fixed this issue.

Vendor Response

By FORDATA on February 28, 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review. The mentioned issue is solved. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Legal Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019

“From a lawyer involved in a due diligence”

ProsUpdates about new documents was definitely helpful in a due diligence project.
ConsCan't remember, however i didn't really enjoyed commercial news in my email box.

Vendor Response

By FORDATA on June 3, 2019
Thank you for that great review! It's nice to hear our notification system proved useful. We would also like to kindly inform that we make sure no commercial email is ever sent to customers who didn't consent to it and we do our best not to oversupply it, too. Newsletter subscription can be cancelled at any time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019
Michal G.
Director
Financial Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“Fordata VDR review ”

OverallI work on FORDATA datarooms when I do due diligence for my clients.
ProsEasy to use, good price, transparent interface
ConsThe fact that you need to run it under explorer - whenever I want to use Chrome it does not work.

Vendor Response

By FORDATA on May 30, 2019
Thank you for the positive comment! We are glad you choose our product for conducting Due Diligence. Problems with Chrome plugin could result from Chrome update, which is already taken care of by the IT Team. Our Support is always ready to answer software-related questions, too!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Piotr C.
Analyst
Banking, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“Very good tool for e-commerce project”

OverallMuch better than its peers (e.g. Intralinks or Merrill)
ProsEasy access to shared materials by the client. Very useful "sort" tools
ConsSpeed of downloading files was very low. It always took me a lot of time to download files

Vendor Response

By FORDATA on May 30, 2019
Thank you so much for a 5-star review! It's nice to hear our tools were useful. We constantly upgrade our software to meet the needs of our clients, this also includes transfer speeds.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Avnish S.
Associate, Equity Capital Markets
Investment Banking, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“Seamless usage”

ProsWorked well, did not have any complaints
ConsPerhaps the ease of navigation (i.e. finding things) could be improved somewhat but in general was not much of an issue.

Vendor Response

By FORDATA on February 28, 2019
Thank you for your valued comment! We do our best to better meet your expectations!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
Piotr R.
Senior Consultant
Accounting, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“VDR Review”

OverallIt was strictly related to part of the Due Dilligence process and it was fine for it. I didnt get to work on other types of projects so cant really comment more.
ProsOne of the easier, better looking VDRs I was working with. I liked that it seemed to work well on Edge and Chrome; ease of navigation, selection and downloading items. It never crashed as well.
ConsCant think of anything in particular. One of the things which are hard in other VDRs is how hard it is to navigate and how slowly they load documents or the preview - this was NOT an issue here.

Vendor Response

By FORDATA on May 30, 2019
It's great to hear you found our VDR so convenient and useful! Thank you! We value the UX greatly. Our layout underwent an upgrade last year, so we hope it makes working on it even more pleasant.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Kamil K.
Investment Director
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019

“Great platform!”

ProsVery kind and helpful project support, ready to assist at every stage of M&A project. Comprehensive platform's features and intuitive interface.
ConsInstruction for Mac users could be better.

Vendor Response

By FORDATA on February 28, 2019
Thank you so much for this great 5-star review! We really appreciate you being a loyal customer. Our customer support team is ready always to help you with any request!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019
Lukasz P.
Senior Banker
Financial Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019

“Very professional tool. Frendly for new users ”

OverallOverall very positive experience with the tool
ProsSimple; Quick Access; Quick downloands of the documents
ConsMore detailed information - mailing about documents being loaded by the other party

Vendor Response

By FORDATA on March 1, 2019
Wow, great 5-star review! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019
Anita M.
Associate 3
Financial Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019

“Fordata VDR”

OverallIt was a pleasure to use Fordata VDR as compared to other VDRs available on the market. Easy to control new documents, easy to find files.
ProsThe option for seeing what new documents were uploaded since my last login.
ConsThere is no option for adding comments to the respective files.

Vendor Response

By FORDATA on March 1, 2019
Wow! Thank you so much for this great 5-star review.!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019

“FORDATA Review”

OverallFordata is a good interface for sell-side processes, allowing to easily and quickly create a VDR.
ProsThe interface is quite easy to use, specially managing folders
ConsManaging users and setting privileges was not really flexible

Vendor Response

By FORDATA on February 28, 2019
Thank you for your comment. We really appreciate you helping to share the word about us!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019
Josep G.
Techical manager
Civil Engineering, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“Opinion”

ProsEasy to use for users without experience in VDR. Friendly software
ConsThe price of the service is expensive if we compare with others

Vendor Response

By FORDATA on February 28, 2019
Thank you for taking your time writing this comment! That's right, our new version of FORDATA Virtual Data Room is more intuitive and self-configurable to make you feel happy at work!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
Jakub W.
Senior Associate
Law Practice, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019

“comments”

Overalltaking in a number of due diligence projects using fordata software; assisting Polish clients in inquiry for fordata's services
Prosreliability, functionality and ease of use
Consprices

Vendor Response

By FORDATA on February 14, 2019
Thank you for your comment. We appreciate it!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019
Marek K.
Senior Associate
Legal Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019

“Good product, highly recommented”

OverallI used Fordata VDR for a number of transactional due diligence reviews.
ProsFast functioning platform. Ergonomical interface.
ConsLack of full-text search feature. "Remind me my password" function working intermittently.

Vendor Response

By FORDATA on February 14, 2019
Thank you for your comment. We appreciate it! KIndly be informed that full-text search feature is available in FORDATA VDR in the main tab called "Documents".
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019

“Review”

OverallOverall very good
ProsFordata software is very user-friendly software, with a very clear layout
ConsTo be fair this is my favourite software and I do not have any areas for improvement

Vendor Response

By FORDATA on February 28, 2019
Thank you so much for this great 5-star review! We are really happy to hear that!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019