Church Metrics Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Service
4.4/5

About Church Metrics

Web-based application for tracking various church information for campuses with attendance history and contribution history charts. Learn more about Church Metrics

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 24 of 24 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 24 of 24 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Religious Institutions, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018

“Names and stories given value!”

OverallChurch Metrics has helped our church visually see more value in what we get to be a part of on the weekend. It's helped us understand what's needed from a volunteer/staffing perspective based on attendance and history at our location. It's also helped us over time to figure out what inconsistencies exist between our multiple locations so we can improve our systems.
ProsIt has been so great using Metrics to track volunteers, attendance, giving and more at our church. It's customizable features have been great since we operate multiple services and locations each weekend. It integrates well with other data visualization tools and the mobile app has a great user interface.
ConsThe app has had some challenges and errors with saving data, however this appears to be getting fixed over time. With the level of information you can input, you have to be careful to save your primary/heavily used views on your dashboard or you might spend a lot of time navigating between pages and data you need to see.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018
Avatar Image
Philip R.
Student Pastor
Religious Institutions, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018

“Your church has to use ChurchMetrics to measure your vital stats!”

OverallThe benefits are it's simple to use, easy to manage, and clear results of the data are shown.
ProsWow. I don't know where to start with the pros of ChurchMetrics. Our team utilizes this tool on a weekly basis. We were using random excel spreadsheets (I know, old school and useless) to track our stats, but ChurchMetrics made it possible for multiple team members to enter their data all in one place to help us see a better overview of our ministry. ChurchMetrics keeps the program running flawlessly and with updates, making the experience better for us all the time. Oh yeah, and did I forget to mention that this a free tool from Life.Church? Wow, how generous and incredible is that?!
ConsI don't have one complaint about ChurchMetrics. Honestly, every aspect of the program fulfills all of the needs that we have. You won't be disappointed either.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018
Avatar Image
Stevan S.
Lead Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Simple Weekly Data Capture”

OverallChurch Metrics saves me time. It's invaluable as a source for attendance and financial data for our church. I use it to compile my end-of-church-year reports and find it extremely useful as a one-stop-location for our church statistical data.
ProsOn Monday mornings, one of the first tabs I open on my browser is to our Church Metrics backend. Entering data is simple and intuitive. Pushing these weekly statistics to the cloud is a benefit for our church to have access to it wherever I may need it.
ConsSome of the features available to us for report-running are seemingly impossible for me to understand. I know that Church Metrics can do WAY more than I allow it too, but I haven't had time to teach myself the full depth of its ability.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Jason T.
Lead Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2017

“As with everything LifeChurch delivers, they do so with excellence.”

OverallIf you can count it, Church Metrics will track it. You can even add custom categories or get more specific information on volunteers. Also, most programs do not allow you to track salvations or baptisms for reporting purposes. However, this keeps some of the main goals at the fore-front. While this software's limitations focus on metrics and not on communications or follow-up, it takes so little time to enter the information into the system, there really is no down side to using Church Metrics, and referring to its reports with Board Meetings and Staff Meetings.
ProsThe cost for this software is ideal for any ministry. FREE allows churches to have access to high quality programs they might not otherwise. The reporting features allow any pastor or board to access easy to understand information with a click of a button.
ConsBecause of the "free" nature of this software there are limitations. It is not the one stop-shop for a church and most ministries will still need to have other church management programs available. LifeChurch does a great job providing a great product, but a church leader must understand the features of Church Metrics to adequately guide their expectations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2017
Joseph N.
Youth Pastor
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“Numbers and analytics has never been this easy!”

OverallI am able to analyze growth in assistance and incomes to focus on what is not working.
ProsI am able to create reports based on what i need, i can compare and even see how much growth the church services has. I love the fact that i can create whatever amount of accounts to and assign them specific inputs, like small groups, Sunday school and more.
ConsThis is a excellent software, but it suffers on limit functionality. I wish i could stylize my reports and send report on a group email list. Church Metrcis only counts number, even tho it is great, it dosen't count people, would be nice i could have those same number but with names and see not only how many are assisting, but also who is going.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018
Paul C.
ACP
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018

“Church Metrics is reliable, simple, but sometimes lacking functionality”

ProsI love the simplicity of it and the fact that you get realtime results and information. It's very helpful on Sunday mornings.
ConsI hate that we need to have two different "services" in order to count kids and adults. This functionality was never added. Also, the ability to run reports or at least look at historical data in the app would be great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018
Jason H.
Executive Pastor
Religious Institutions, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2017

“Easiest way to track overall attendance .”

OverallTrack weekly attendance in all services.
ProsIt is a free resource that operates as an expensive piece of software. The ability to add multiple users and have a team in place to help count all from their own personal device.
ConsLimited reporting features, however cannot beat the price. Would like to have ways to incorporate our own branding, but not really a complaint.
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2017
Brett C.
Executive Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“Great Resource”

OverallOverall Life.church created this product to help the kingdom and do that they have. This service is something we used for years and would highly recommend.
ProsLove this product. We have used many different methods to track but this is a great resource. We used this for years!
ConsNot much negative to say about this. Would recommend for small to mid-sized churches.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Steve S.
Pastor
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018

“Useful tool for growing organizations”

OverallOverall, we're happy with this tool for ministry and will likely continue using it for the foreseeable future!
ProsWe utilize the ability to create charts and maintain a historical database for various metrics.
ConsThe report generation is a tad clunky and input can be overly tedious at times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018
Sarah W.
Campus Staff
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018

“Church Metrics has been a helpful way for us to consistently track church attendance.”

ProsData entry is simple. It quickly provides a look at your reporting week over week and year over year.
ConsThe reports function does not always function the way we hope it would, but most of the time, this does not stop us from getting the information we need.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018
Frank G.
Web Operations Director
Religious Institutions, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2017

“Amazingly easy and FREE way to track metrics for your church!”

OverallWe've been using Church Metrics for a number of years now and love the product! It's very easy to set up and use, it's FREE and it helps us track and predict the metrics we measure. My only wish was that it integrated with our Church Management System.
ProsSimple to use and free!
ConsWish it integrated with our church management system
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2017
Stephen H.
Senior Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2017

“Great Way to track attendance and basic giving for free”

OverallI use Church metrics on a regular basis. It is a great way to track attendance and basic giving. It does not provide as many detailed reports as I need but it is great for free software.
ProsEase of use and cost
ConsNeed the ability to produce different kinds of reports with the information inputted.
Recommendations to other buyersI would recommend this to any church, but especially small churches with limited budgets.
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2017
Travis M.
Senior Pastor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018

“Church Metrics is a great free software for churches to keep up with their numbers.”

ProsThe biggest pro is that it is free!! But it has so many great features to allow a church of any size to keep track of all their numbers.
ConsReally there are not cons. You don't pay for the software, so if you don't like it you have not lost anything.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018
Avatar Image
Tim A.
Lead Pastor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2018

“This really helped me delegate and keep track of good information for our church.”

OverallI was able to see the attendance at our church and see reports every quarter. I was also able to see giving reports very easily.
ProsI love how easy it is and how you can assign different people to keep track of different things. It is really simple so anyone can use it.
ConsI really don't have any dislikes other than the fact that it only tracks a few things. However, it is FREE so it truly is amazing!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2018
Kelsey A.
Finance Associate
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2019

“Church Metrics makes reporting for your church growth easy and accurate”

ProsChurch Metrics has changed the game of tracking reports, growth and changes in the church. We use it to project growth tracks for our locations and to determine the health of the locations which then determines future decisions we make about each location.
ConsThere are still areas in which I wish Church Metrics allowed further manual configuration so we could customize the reports from the start instead of using the data and putting it into our own branding.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2019
Tim M.
Pastor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2017

“Free and Easy to Use”

ProsI can track and compare attendance and financial statistics at a glance. There is a smartphone app that makes this very easy to manage.
ConsThere are limitations as to what can tracked, but it is a free program so I can't really complain about that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Religious Institutions, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“Great mobile app”

ProsThe mobile app for attendance tracking and pulling year-to-date metrics. The web version is a little tricky before you get used to it.
ConsUser interface is a little complicated for a beginner-user. The mobile app is wonderful though and very easy to use!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
Denise M.
Secretary
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2017

“Easy way to track attendance”

ProsEase of use. It's easy to find which date to record and choose which service to record attendance for.
ConsI would like to be able to input multiple attendances for one date. Otherwise, I like all ood the features.
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2017
Craig R.
Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“An excellent FREE metrics resource!”

OverallAnother great free resource from Life Church that is incredibly beneficial to any organisation.
ProsAs always with everything Life Church does I have found church metrics to be professional, easy to use and effective in our ministry.
ConsAlthough we have not been using this product long, we have not find anything we do not like - and don't think we will!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
Jeff S.
Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2017

“Limited, but good for free software”

OverallI investigated this software deeply but in the end decided not to implement it. It does little more than a very simple spreadsheet would, though Church Metrics would be easier to share between different users in different locations. I did enjoy the clean simplicity of the interface.
ProsChurch Metrics has a nice, clean, simple interface that does a simple task clearly-- if that simple task is precisely what you need. It does very little but does it well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2017
Robb T.
Media Coordinator
Religious Institutions, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2017

“Has a clean look to it.”

ProsInformation all in one place. Anyone who needs to see the information can get to it easily on there own account.
ConsWould be nice to have a setting so you could have the services have there own graphs instead of adding all three together for attendance.
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Religious Institutions, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“An incredible option considering it is free.”

ProsIt is free, it has a very user-friendly platform and a number of great features given the cost. It does what it is supposed to do.
ConsThere are some limitations to what it can do. Again, this is a free product so it is hard to complain.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
David O.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016

“Free... But limited”

OverallWe trialed using church metrics for a few months and being free it represents great value for money. There are enough features and it's simple enough to use, however, it does lack a little polish and the interface is a little clunky at times. However, I would highly recommend for simple and effective church stat recording.
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018

“Kinda Boring”

ProsSimple and easy to use with a clean interface
ConsIt doesn't do much. It struck me as a nicer looking version of a spreadsheet
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018