ProntoForms - Mobile Forms Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About ProntoForms - Mobile Forms

ProntoForms is the leader in enterprise-grade mobile forms. Built with field teams at front of mind, ProntoForms makes real-time, accurate data collection fast and easy. Empower your field employees to reliably complete complex inspections, audits, and other tasks on the first visit. Our low-code solution integrates seamlessly with your back-office systems and cloud services. ProntoForms is simple to deploy with no service interruptions and scales easily into any business process. Learn more about ProntoForms - Mobile Forms

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 157 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 157 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Judi G.
Administrative Team
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2016

“Intelligent Invoicing Made Easy- Pronto Forms Mobile- Forms”

OverallOur company was using a paper based 3 copy invoicing system 3 years ago and our new owner started out looking to reduce this labour & time consuming process at the end of every monthly billing cycle in the office. We did our research and found Pronto Forms seemed like a good match for getting the job done. The mobile application also allowed us to equip our Service Technicians out in the field with a mobile device to process invoices on the spot. This brought multiple effiencies and time consuming cuts to their work day as well. They were able to process invoices on the spot , obtaining the custmer approval signature and adding as many comments as necessary to alert inside office staff or customer management of a potential issue or condition. Not only are we working more efficiently, but we have reduced some of the added pressure and amount of time the Service Technicians in the field were spending on administration. The Pronto Forms Development Staff and the Technical Support Staff are easily accessible and respond with solutions in a timely matter. They are easy to work with and bring information to us in a non technical manner, that we who may not be at the same technical level of knowledge, understand. We continue to work with the Pronto Team to develop and implement custom forms as our business expands, and we offer additional services to newly acquired customer demographics. We have had great results thus far with Pronto Forms and as we continuing to expand our business will look to their knowledge and expertise for the custom form fit.
ProsOn the development side- being able to customize an automated invoice to specific requirements of a type of customer that will still provide all requirements of the business side. On the Implementation side- ease of use. Minimal errors even though humanly driven.
ConsDifficulty in accessing the actual raw data files after 45 days.
Recommendations to other buyersYou don't know what is possible until you ask the question. Anything that our Admin & Service Tech Teams have requested has been made possible or is in development stages as we speak. Dream big.... It's entirely possible!
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2016
Randy E.
President
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2016

“Taylor Freezer”

OverallThe last round of beta releases; Repeating sections & Conditional Logic, is a major step forward, but you need to get caught up on the web portal so we can adjust the forms on beta changes ourselves (I'm also involved with that beta team and reviewed the first draft last week). Still need major functionality added in file (data source) features and more advanced conditional logic to make this product top end. Customer service in the past was just so, so and Taylor felt like their voice was not being heard and was actually starting to look at alternatives mostly due to of lack of functionality . But lately since being very involved with various beta teams, the contact level has been superior, and response great. The enhancements we've been asking for, for years are starting to become available and Taylor is starting to see light at the end of the tunnel. If this tend continues, Taylor will continue to deploy this product.
ProsThe ease of use
ConsLack of programming functionality from a design stand point. We need a highly sophisticated form to make this work for us, and we are not yet there.
Recommendations to other buyersOver the past few years and all the new functionality coming on-line, I would like to see a high level overview of the various major parts. If a new customer was looking at this, you need a concept of all the parts so you can properly put forward the conceptual design.

Vendor Response

By ProntoForms on November 4, 2016
Randy, Great review - we're continually working on our platform and the services that support it, so we're glad to hear improvements are being appreciated. You're helping us push the envelope of our capabilities, thanks again for helping us in our beta progam. Best, Jordan @ ProntoForms
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2016
Cleon M.
eLearnign Specialist
Medical Devices, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 28, 2016

“Exceptional Features, Value, Service”

OverallForm the very start, the ProntoForms people and their forms & service have been exceptional. My custom form processes, for entry & approval were addressed by the ProntoForms developers under the guidance of an wonderful Project Manager. They listed carefully and created an APP environment to meet the demanding needs of the salesforce. we covered every aspect, process steps, details on the screen, best formats, folders, data flow, yes, we covered everything.. The account management group was always there to provide support and consultation too. Our ProntoForm form is successfully operating after two years in production - still going strong. A true measure of success- satisfied salespeople.. that's a great accomplishment! The PronotForms support team is one of the best that I've ever experienced.. Timely, practical accurate responses and solutions, even going the extra mile to provide creative options when I have exceptions! Every member of ProntoForms team is personable, dedicated, and focused.. Ask me about value?.. Satisfied salespeople, a service level near 100%. my management pleased with the data received, and I have time for other projects .. PRICELESS Thanks ProntoForms - SUPER Job!!
ProsSimple to use, almost fail proof for data flow, and consistently functions as promised
ConsNeed to updated form content a bit clumsy
Recommendations to other buyersDon't hesitate to contact ProntoForms to realize big value. Their software / APP environment is exceptional!
Source: Capterra
October 28, 2016
Mark F.
Remote Feed Supervisor
Farming, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018

“Data forms are more uniform, consistant & accurate”

OverallWe have always had a problem with delay in data entry. Now that prontoforms is easy to use and connected via mobile network, forms come in on time and in one format set from our form building team. With one person controlling the format and output it makes the process more uniform and organized as well.
ProsThe software is very user friendly from building the forms to entering the forms on the ipad. The process is easy to deploy and manage for all users no matter your level of experience in technology. All forms come in the same format in almost real time. Very few errors now compared to the old methods and also easy to revise and resend when there is an error by user.
ConsOne of our few complaints is the freedom to update and change the form when there is a custom layout attached. The form is then locked which i understand if there are certain changes made it could make the output nonfunctional. There should be a layout builder we could use similar to the form builder. I mentioned this in a previous review and was sent a link to custom layout builder. Will be trying this out and update with my thoughts. Thank you for getting back to me promptly!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018
Patricia R.
Manager - Business Data Analysis/Pronto Forms
Facilities Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2016

“Diversified Maintenance Pronto Forms Review”

OverallPronto Forms has provided a platform in which we can give the much needed feedback to the users. It gives us the information necessary to manage our teams and make business decisions. The best part is how quickly we can receive the information. Getting QCs or KPIs in real time as soon as the submit them is priceless.
ProsThe ability to create information in real time. The ability to have custom emails and multiple destinations and using filters to distribute just what they need to know. Capturing pictures and signatures. Map locations and many other features. And the ability to customize any form to any type of business.
ConsThe forms builder not allowing us to use bold or underline or other fonts to really make our forms look good. The PDFs are still a little plain and we would like to make them look better. Things like indenting and others would make it easier to make the forms look better.
Recommendations to other buyersWhen going to a site, would love to be able to see the last QC done at that site.

Vendor Response

By ProntoForms on November 4, 2016
Patricia, Thank you for the review. We have functionality that will support being able to see the last QC done at a site! Expect contact from your account manager shortly to take you through it. Best, Jordan @ ProntoForms
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2016
Avatar Image
Rajendra M.
Senior Programmer
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2018

“Easy to configure, create forms, create users, create roles, give access, feeding data, API”

OverallSigning up the member without using paper form. That avoid the data re-entry.
ProsI have been supporting the ProntoForms Application from 4 years. All features are very easy to use and manage. All features are very effective. Users iPad might have different forms. Even a forms that has 7 pages, no issue at all. I worked on API to push data for the forms into iPad. Users submit the records and will back to the server to automatic feed into database. Customize whole cycle was great and success. Creating Users, Creating roles, security access, creating form space and forms are very easy. All features to create form are there. Customize forms can be create easily.
ConsAs a software engineer, I don't see any cons on this application. But I see that a user can use either iPad or iPhone. One user cannot use both. If user want to use both there will be two license and two user. If a user can use at least two devices from same license and same user name that will great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2018
Laramie S.
Director of Human Resources
Security and Investigations, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2016

“Pronto - The Best Mobile Reporting Tool on the Market”

OverallPronto is a great product that offers lots of functionality and almost endless customization. I like the ability to create custom forms from scratch or by customizing existing forms that are already pre-loaded into Pronto. You can continually tweak your form in order to get the data that you desire in the format that you desire. The support pages offer lots of advice in order to assist you in getting your forms to perform how you want. I've been able to figure out most things simply by reading the help articles and then trying it out. The few times that I've had to call customer support, I've always spoken with a friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable customer service representative. My only real critique of Pronto is the fact that data results cannot be permanently stored on the Pronto web portal. In Pronto's defense, it does offer lots of options for backing up your data such as Google Drive, Drop Box, etc. However, I really like the filtering options that Pronto offers on their web portal, and I can't filter data that's over 45 days old. It disappears. All in all, it's a really great product, and it has really changed our operation in a positive manner. I've used a few other would-be Pronto competitors, but Pronto is the best product overall, hands down.
ProsIt's easy to use from the mobile end. It's easy to create forms, data destinations, new users, etc. on the administrative end.
ConsI don't like that data cannot be stored on the pronto web portal. I would be willing to pay for additional storage space so long as it was reasonably priced.
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2016
Joe S.
IT
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018

“Easy to use and effective form building”

ProsProntoForms has been a brilliant way of integrating their forms into our everyday jobs and custom built systems. The latest version of the form builder is a very powerful tool allowing you to build complicated forms in no time at all. The forms are easy to use for users and do not require a lot of training before using it out on the job. We can't fault the support team, they answer your questions where possible and will pass on to the appropriate person if required.
ConsAlthough there can sometimes be issues when the forms are sent/received, the support team are on hand and is generally fixed with ease. Any ongoing issues are passed onto development for fixing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018
Glenn S.
Safety Manager
Utilities, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 28, 2019

“Not a fan”

OverallThere isn't many positives I can convey. I have developed safety audits for several companies, using both Predictive Solutions and iAuditor, both of which I prefer. Pronto Forms was a program that our parent company went to and wanted to be consistent and pushed it out to all of it's subsidiary companies; so I had no choice. Creating the form was no problem, however we aren't a company that is at a site for multiple months at a time, we may only be at a project for 2-3 days, and we are constantly moving employees around, which means every time you do this, you have to update your form, then ensure all the users sync the data for it to show up before they use it again. When trying to use the data, it's pointless. You enter data on the Pronto Forms site, then you have to go to a different website to get your data. Predictive Solutions is obviously the Cadillac of Safety auditing software, the one fault with them I have is that if you have to make changes, it isn't as easy as making the changes yourself, you send them into your contact for them to make the changes. Pronto Forms gives you that freedom, I will give them that, but still, as the administrator of these forms as well as having my main job function, unless you are a company that hires someone specifically to manage the Pronto Forms entry and collection, I would steer clear. As soon as our contract is up, we will be going back to iAuditor, which is far less expensive, allows up to three user devices per user (being an admin, I have to change devices regularly, and each time, it locks me out of the other device I am using). I hate giving a company a bad review, but what we were sold on and what the final product was, is light years away from each other.
ProsIt's really rather simple to create a file; If you only want to create a form and just plug and play without the need for continuous updates (of say foreman, employees, etc.) then it's a pretty decent program to use.
ConsIf you have to change data in files frequently, its a pain; the analytic statistics aren't even in the same program; If you have specific customization data needed, based on site, if you have more than five sites, it's horrible to find any use of this data.

Vendor Response

By ProntoForms on February 4, 2019
Hi Glenn, We're sorry to hear that your deployment hasn't gone as expected. Our Customer Success Team has reviewed your feedback and would love the opportunity to connect with you as we feel highly confident that after a review of your implementation and requirements we will be able to resolve the issues you've been experiencing. Please reach out to support@prontoforms.com with the subject line 'Software Advice' and we'll go from there. All the best, Pat @ ProntoForms
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 28, 2019
Roger W.
Systems & Admin manager
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“Revolutionised our business”

ProsWe have moved from paper triplicate job sheets which often got lost, took a while to return to the office to manually invoice to a paperless dynamic company. Therefore we invoice much quicker and our cash flow is much better. Customers love to see images / photos of the jobs we do. We can also drill down into the types of jobs we are completing and therefore focus on the most profitable areas of the business.
ConsIt's just the best tool we have but I need to spend a bit more time making it work better for us. Can't say there's much wrong with the way we use it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
Diane J.
Owner
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018

“Great For All Depts in My Business ”

OverallLove Pronto Forms for payroll, safety, project management, Human Resources, Purchasing Dept and inventory tracking.
Pros1. Easy platform enables all our field techs to submit vital information back to the office and management. 2. General contractors require our field employees fill out daily job reports by hand but now they accept our reports in Pronto. We simply add their email address in the distribution. 3. We export timesheet data into Excel and import into our payroll system. O more data entry.
ConsWould like to make contractual language on our work orders smaller than the rest of the pages.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018
Emily B.
Form Specialist
Computer Networking, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Great, versatile mobile program.”

ProsEase of use! ProntoForms can be used across the board with any skill level. The more technically savvy you are, the better you can maneuver the program and fully utilize its features. Google connections is what makes Pronto that much more valuable to me as I am a heavy Google user. I've worked with several companies introducing ProntoForms and I have successfully been able to create a program utilizing Pronto tailored to each company and their specific set of needs.
ConsDuring transition times of heavy updates, problems and errors can arise within the mobile app and the web based portal. It can be fairly inconvenient and confusing to users who do not know the ins and outs of the app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Tim T.
Passenger Safety Service Operations Director
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2016

“KONE safety audits ”

OverallOur 640+ end-users are very pleased with the product and we've created many efficiencies that we did not have with paper audits. Completing audits is a very simple process using the app on your device. However, as an administrator, setting up the forms and understanding how to set up destinations has been the most challenging part of this process for myself. Thankfully, your tech support team has been very helpful in troubleshooting. Additionally, it would be nice to have more notification when PF develops new functionality. I rarely see any announcements anymore about new products or functionality.
Prosease for the end-users
Consbehind the scenes when setting up destinations, etc. can be confusing.
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2016
David B.
Owner/Operator
Restaurants, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“A critical business tool!”

OverallProntoForms revolutionized the day to day operations of the business as my vision was and is to go paperless in operating the business. We created about 10 forms that take the place of paper logbooks in the restaurants. Leadership could access a form and input data which integrated with a Google Sheet, creating a digital and searchable logbook!
ProsI love how simple it was to quickly create a form. Even a person that has not had time to learn Pronto forms can complete a new functional form in minutes. The user interface is outstanding.
ConsI think it is slightly overpriced compared to comparable Form apps. Better pricing structure for the smaller business <10 users would be nice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Kenton H.
Systems Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“The move to field reporting”

OverallProntoForms has been assisting us in the successful move to field reporting for a number of years now. We continue to develop both productivity and service offerings to our clients with this solution at the fraction of the cost of a bespoke offering. Truly flexible and reliable.
ProsFlexibility of provided services, the integration of our own data within questions and the ability to incorporate programming and calculations within the forms.
ConsTakes a while to understand the terminology of some of the Team and Group settings.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Clarence S.
Building Engineer
Facilities Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“App worked fine until a few days ago”

OverallEliminating paper logs for refrigerant use makes compliance with EPA regulations automatic. All my retail location information is in the database, so I can submit information without unnecessary typing
ProsIt remembers the log in info so there's no need to enter it every time I like the swipe feature to navigate the input fields Easy to upload pictures The questions are relevant to me and my job Many details can be entered to make submissions customized Progress bar at the bottom of page Home page is simple and easy to navigate I get an email after every submission It is easy to edit previous form submissions
ConsPassword reset doesn't work Support is hard to reach
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
David G.
Manager Corporate Install
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017

“We use this program to track quality and safety inspections and is easy to use for our field manager”

ProsHow easy it is to use, and how fast a new user is able to go up and going, Good user friendly reports can be scheduled
ConsOne thing that would be nice to be able to do is to click on pictures and view them without having to login as I have employees that receive completed forms and have to enlarge the photos The only thing that comes to mind is when they took away right for Admins to make certain changes, however, I was able to get back most of them so all is good for now
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017
Eduardo G.
IT Consulting
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2016

“The best one in the world.”

OverallThe ProntoForms is an amazing tool and very useful for different types of businesses. The use of the platform is simple, agile and with excellent benefits for the daily operation of the company. I recommend the using of the solution to all people that to looking for delivery processes and run more securely services, fast and at low cost. As a suggestion, perhaps improvements in system layout and new ways to automate certain responses and results between the different responses of the developed forms. Juan is the number one!!!!
ProsThe fast to process the date.
ConsThe layout.
Recommendations to other buyersTo improve the connection between the answers.
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2016
Erika P.
Accountant
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018

“Purchase Orders”

OverallBy going mobile with our internal purchasing orders our company has gained some much time and been able to focus on other employee development and projects
ProsI like that I am able to customize the forms to my needs. I get quick responses when I submit a ticket and when the problem is resolved I get a training as to what caused the issues and how to avoid it in the future.
ConsWhat I least like about the software is setting up the forms. I feel like I need more training.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Patricia A R.
Manager - Business Data Analysis - Pronto Forms
Facilities Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018

“The Best Customizable software out there for mobile forms”

OverallWe are continuously working with Pronto Forms to make this software the best it can be to suit ours and other companies needs.
ProsThat we can customize it to our needs. The flexibility and the technical advances of the way we can do things. Being able to incorporate signatures, pictures, calculations, geostamps and much, much more.
ConsI can't think of anything that we don't like considering they take into consideration what we don't like and try to make it better for us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018
Noorbanu M.
Accounting Technician
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017

“Easy to use, economical, efficient and a time saver”

OverallWe save time and money being able to process information faster thanks to Pronto Forms.
ProsWe use pronto forms mostly for time sheets and safety sheets. I love getting all the information I need from the crew on site right away as opposed to waiting until the end of the week for them to bring it in. It's also great that the customer can get a copy of the paperwork immediately and we can collect signatures and take pictures of the work we did for back up.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2017

“Prontoforms helps keep our company green! ”

OverallThis software allows us to do all of our safety documentation on a digital platform which saves thousands of pieces of paper each month. It has allowed us to streamline our safety program and save lots of time and energy.
ProsCustomer service is always on the ball. We have implemented forms which have improved our QC and company morale.
ConsThe software is expensive. The app is very glitchy and sometimes crashes when you use it on a microsoft surface.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2017
Avatar Image
Christine H.
Office Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017

“Great Product!! ”

ProsWe have enjoyed the dashboard interface and the app is user friendly. Their customer service is very helpful. Once the forms are created they are easy to launch. The App allows you to take photos and place them into any form. I would recommend this program.
ConsThe custom forms take a while to create, but once they are created they are easy to edit and make changes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017
Denise M.
Sales Training Coordinator
Medical Devices, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2017

“I use it for reporting purposes”

Overalleasy form to fill out, easy access to the form to use, easy reporting, easy modifications if we need them
Proseasy to fill out the customized forms, dashboard is easy to use, customer service has been great, there is always check ins to use by your company.
ConsI have no cons t speak of at this time, maybe the fact that this 'con' question should not be 100 character minimum!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2017
Scott T.
Safety Administrator
Government Administration, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2016

“The End of Paper Forms”

OverallSince the implementation of ProntoForms, as a trial, more departments have requested the conversion to ProntoForms. It was relatively easy to get up and running and with some additional professional services training the options are limitless on what we will be able to use ProntoForms for in our agency. From inspections to training checklists we will be able to streamline our efforts spending more time working and less time shuffling papers and filing. Another interesting side effect is the wide acceptance of technology by staff that normally does not welcome technology. Once they see how easy it is to use the forms, they welcome the new system and features such as recording, photos and sketches . We look forward to growing our application of ProntoForms to meet our needs.
ProsVery large template library to allow for review of sample forms. Once a form is developed the ability to alter or modify the form to meet changing needs.
ConsIt is often hard to find all the technical issues for development of a form. Such as how to dispatch forms, codes for using strings and other issues to help make form use helpful. The online help is nice but a comprehensive manual would be nice.
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2016
Sandy M.
Manager
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 28, 2016

“ Perfect program and customizable ”

Overall I give this highest recommendation. Our company has been using it in our business for several years and it saves hours and hours of time and money. And it's very easy to use.
Pros How easy it is to use.
Cons There are no cons in my opinion. The form could be adapted and revised to fit our business needs even better if we needed them to
Recommendations to other buyersJust asked Pronto for anything you need to because they can do everything.
Source: Capterra
October 28, 2016
Jaime P.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2018

“Great Program for our Business ”

ProsWe get great customer response to there very own custom form! Having that ability to make custom specific for each individual customer is priceless
ConsI find the customer service experience can be a little less than easy to deal with. They prefer to try and fix a problem with video tutial or support links.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018

“EMIS System Professional”

ProsHighly configurable, quick start up, excellent technical support. I'm using their platform to collect data and integrate with my clients' databases .
ConsThey can never tell me when their next release is scheduled for. I also can't seem to find their support hours anywhere on their website.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Ben H.
Pacific Technology Lead
Real Estate, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018

“Powerful Platform”

OverallI have used ProntoForms for FM and HSE services.
ProsProntoForms is a powerful tool that enables me to create rich eForms that are simple to use, have intuitive controls and rich data.
ConsThe back end form design does not allow multiple selection of items, so moving elements is slow
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018
Tim T.
Passenger Safety Director
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“ProntoForms review”

OverallIntegrating audits with Salesforce will enhance our service delivery process with our customers.
ProsEase of creating forms and functionality to connect with outside sources (Salesforce, Microsoft).
ConsBirst reporting is not consistently accurate and has created issues in our compliance reporting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Tom P.
Operations & Purchasing Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018

“Haddon”

OverallWe service the Health Care market and timely reporting is a must and ProntoForms from day 1 has been superb
ProsThis is the best and easiest solution to use and create new forms that I have ever used
Consnothing to complain about not sure why you would need 40 characters for something that has no cons?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018
Oleksiy G.
Sr Air Compliance Specialist
Oil & Energy, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018

“Amazing product for mobile form automation. Designed for ease of use.”

OverallContinuous savings on time and effort. Greater efficiencies. Employee satisfaction.
ProsThis product enables us to collect various field data and feed it into our corporate EH&S, Asset Management and other systems. The forms are easy to build and intuitive to use. This saves a lot of time and effort and avoids the need for paper forms and subsequent manual transcription efforts. The data is also be made available in variety of formats and can be stored on a cloud / FTP and/or delivered via e-mail. The data is also well back-up and, if any of the submissions are lost due to a human error, these can be recovered in no time by anyone with ProntoForms admin credentials. This is a really well thought-out and designed product.
ConsThere is not much to state here. We recently discovered a minor bug related to a non-standard drop-down pre-population step but that was very quickly addressed by ProntoForms, so no longer an issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018
JAvier R.
Business Analyst
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2018

“Remote users can register all data on forms using their cellular phones and tablets. ”

OverallIt maintains my business running all time. Remote users are able to send data to my office any time from every where
ProsEasy of use, the forms are easy to fill. as simple as a choose an option. I use different forms for different departments. Several data destinations are excellent.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2018
Lamonte T.
Customer Service Quality Supervisor-Amtrak
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2016

“Prontoforms review survey - Amtrak”

OverallProntoforms has been a pleasant experience for our needs within the Amtrak customer service dept. We look forward to a continued working relationship with the Pronto group.
ProsUser friendly. Easy to aggravate through the Pronto process.
ConsFor those using the Prontoforms and are not tech savvy, a more visibility and hands on for customer support.
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018

“Love it”

OverallMy business requires good documentation, and Pronto Forms delivers it.
ProsEasy to design forms just the way I want them, and how I want them work. Instantly deploy them my work force.
ConsNew version and previous version of help topics are not well separated. Smart logic function could give more details about what each does. I'd like to see a preview pane open so I can see what I'm building as I go.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018
Avatar Image
Jim R.
President
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2018

“One Of The Best Things We Have Done”

ProsEase of use & flexibility. We have a pronto form for many of our daily construction activities and often will create custom forms for specific projects.
ConsFile attachment limitation & not able to attach & send videos.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2018
harmandeep singh s.
Graduate Assistant
10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 17, 2018

“Pronto - The Best Mobile Reporting Tool on the Market”

ProsIt's easy to use from the mobile end. It's easy to create forms, data destinations, new users, etc. on the administrative end. We use pronto forms mostly for time sheets and safety sheets. I love getting all the information I need from the crew on site right away as opposed to waiting until the end of the week for them to bring it in. It's also great that the customer can get a copy of the paperwork immediately and we can collect signatures and take pictures of the work we did for back up.
ConsI don't like that data cannot be stored on the pronto web portal. I would be willing to pay for additional storage space so long as it was reasonably priced. behind the scenes when setting up destinations, etc. can be confusing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 17, 2018
Sonny D.
District manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018

“Very easy to use. You can save the information and go back to finish up later if needed. ”

ProsCan add or delete according to your business needs. Very easy to use. Great customer service help when the program is acting up.
ConsWish you can add more pictures in the subject line. Program only allow 5 max. Wish there is more options around the program
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017

“Easy to use easy to update ”

OverallDaily job cost tracking
ProsEase of use when creating or editing forms is fabulous!!! The forms are clean and look very professional as you can upload logo
ConsCustomer service to resolve issues Once I accidentally changed my admin status and took 3 days to resolve
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017

“Handles the processes that we needed a forms solution for.”

ProsEase of use. Off line form submitting is a big plus. It will then upload the data once you establish a connection.
ConsSome development features could be more user friendly. Ability to fix a form that errored on submitting without contacting support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017
Giancarlo C.
Sales Training Specialist
Entertainment, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
October 28, 2016

“Prontoforms review”

OverallIt has worked well for documenting sales efforts of team with low supervision or visibility. We have been able to develop different surveys to improve business effectiveness.
ProsEase of use.
ConsAnalytics

Vendor Response

By ProntoForms on November 4, 2016
Giancarlo, Thank you for the great review. Regarding analytics, I understand you have a call coming up to explore our analytics capabilities. Our analytics engine is powered by Birst, which has been identified as an industry leader by Gartner - I'm confident that you will find it to be an impressive tool. Best, Jordan @ ProntoForms
Source: Capterra
October 28, 2016
Jane A.
Pronto Forms ~ Saltwater Support
Farming, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019

“Pronto Forms Revision”

OverallI have had a good experience with Pronto forms overall
ProsIt is user Friendly and the forms are relatively easy to develop
ConsSometime it freezes, and when users lock their account they are unable to reset their own password
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019
francisco v.
Service Director
Industrial Automation, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019

“Has been a great tool to improve our field service quality”

ProsEasy of use, flexibilty ....and they are constantly adding new features.
ConsThe data base created with the forms is a little messy to handle. I would like more videos, FAQ´s or tutorials available in spanish.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019
Manuel R.
Quality Supervisor
Utilities, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019

“Pronto Forms”

OverallAble to control documents and push to mobile users. Able to sync up reporting tool in order to feed to in-house systems.
ProsMobile platform Conditional logic Recall feature
ConsUpdates not announced thru notifications Web interface
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Great tool for plumbing and water restoration.”

OverallWe use this tool mainly for our estimators to price jobs. We are able to global dispatch updates on pricing guides and be able to see if jobs sell in real time without having to call every salesperson.
ProsLove the ability to require information to be gathered in the field. This ensures we capture what we need each and every time.
ConsCan't think of anything, its really fit our needs great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Dolly M.
Data support analyst
Renewables & Environment, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Easy to use”

ProsI like how we can filter the date range, It helps to pull the report for a particular Date.
Consall over its good but if you are logged in for long it will automatically kick you out
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Alvaro C.
IT Director
Aviation & Aerospace, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 24, 2018

“Very good solution”

ProsSimple to use by the user. Have not had any complaints from the over 100 users we have.
ConsOption to have a conditional output will make the solution even greater.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 24, 2018
Jamie T.
Construction Contracts Administrator/IT Dept.
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018

“Pronto review”

OverallBeen with them a while, great to date!
ProsOnce all setup ease of use, can push out to all our techs almost seamless.
ConsWe dont have any problems, just trying to get away from to save costs
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018
John G.
Director, National Field Support
Medical Devices, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“ProntoForms”

OverallWe have saved time and money going wit ProntoForms - I recommend it!
ProsThe app is very easy to use and we were able to go paperless!!
ConsForms get locked and don't allow local, easy updates
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Jeremy P.
Sr. Solution Architect
Environmental Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018

“An easy way to collect data in the field that we can use in all reporting aspects.”

OverallEasy data collection that we can integration with our system to pull data efficiently
ProsEasy to set up, easy to create data exports out of and utilize the data. We can get everything we need from a field user to report on incidents, inspections, and inventories without additional setup. There are always need advancements coming out that allow us to collect data in a more efficient way too, so we can improve our own processes.
ConsConversion to the new V2 version of each form, while very worthwhile, can be a bit cumbersome as you try to reinvent each process. V1 interface can be difficult to select the correct row to edit, but that problem will be going away soon as we shift everything to V2.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018