Entelo Ratings

Overall
3.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Entelo

Entelo is an end-to-end recruiting automation solution, leveraging predictive analytics and AI to help you find, qualify, and engage with the best talent for your organization. From eliminating unconscious bias within the sourcing process to offering completely automated sourcing and outreach, Entelo helps you get to your next hire faster. Learn more about Entelo

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avni S.
Sr. Talent Partner
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019

“Solid Sourcing Platform”

OverallOverall, I had a positive experience with Entelo. We've had many hires through the platform and as I mentioned, I like the tracking mechanisms. In this day and age of recruiting, you want to be able to reach a candidate through email as everyone checks their emails multiple times a day. Entelo's algorithm finds email addresses for most US candidates and so outreach is made easier.
ProsI absolutely love Entelo. The best feature of this software is the fact that it can uncover email addresses for most candidates. Once you have an email address, you can directly customize an email in the program and send it out at specific times. Once a potential candidate receives the email, you will be notified that they opened it or that they clicked on a link in the email. I really like the tracking mechanism as it makes a recruiter feel that your emails are being read.
ConsI did not like entelo's envoy feature. I tested out some roles, and unfortunately, I did not receive the best profiles that match the position. ( In Envoy, you post a position, and the algorithm finds you the best matches and emails the candidates automatically with the template that you create.) This feature unfortunately did not work for one of our hardest and heavily recruited positions. Another con is that email addresses are not easily obtained for European candidates. This is mainly due to Europe's privacy laws.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Biotechnology, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019

“Very useful”

OverallWe are finding and engaging with engineers and biotech professionals.
ProsI've been introduced to Entelo at my previous job and convinced my director to get me a license. I've hired dozens of niche technical professionals in a tight competitive market using Entelo.
ConsAt the time they wouldn't let me send more than one or two followup emails in a campaign. Also, no phone numbers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019
Ed Z.
Senior Recruiter
Retail, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 11, 2017

“Good Product!”

Pros-Creates single profile of a candidate from multiple online sources -Large database of personal email addresses -Is able to find 70-80% of email addresses for candidates where they don't have an email address -One click integration with my ATS(Lever) which makes the -Reporting on email campaigns that provide open rate, CTR, and replied by template -Over 300 million candidate profiles -Great customer service -Seem to have a focus on enhancing the product as I have seen many new feature releases and I have been on the platform for 9-10 months.
Cons-I only have one seat and it is expensive being about the same price as a LinkedIn Recruiter seat -Doesn't always allow you to add a new candidate profile that you found outside of the platform. You can put in the request with a link but it doesn't always work -You always need to click through to one of the candidates social profiles to ensure the data is correct
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 11, 2017
Carla D.
Recruiting coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017

“It has allowed us to search out quality candidates across multiple sources. I would highly recommend”

ProsIt has allowed us to search out quality candidates across multiple sources. I would highly recommend!System is very easy to use. It has very reliable search results.
Consit's almost similar to cold calling. I feel a system would benefit from an icebreaker email option. Also the lack of contact information sometimes makes it difficult to contact potential candidates when you see them in the search results field.
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018

“Great Recruiting Tool!”

OverallIt integrates with our systems and is easy to use. Also there is no barrier to using it.
ProsHelped supplement our recruiting process and fill in gaps.
ConsYou have to build it in your process and that takes commitment by the recruiters
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Renewables & Environment, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“The future of recruiting ”

OverallI would recommend doing a demo and a free trial before making a decision. Entelo is great but you'll need to be making a lot of hires in an environment where 'till to fill' is of the essence to see the ROI worthy of purchasing a seat.
ProsIf you're a data analytics type you'll love Entelo. And in today's candidate market you need an edge on the competition. Entelo integrates with my ATS, has great customer service and helps me be proactive in my recruiting. I'm able to scrape the web to get candidate information otherwise unavailable to me.
ConsEntelo is expensive. If you have multiple people recruiting you'll pay a pretty penny or find yourself sharing seats. However, if you have a heavy recruiting load it could be worth it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
drew o.
Director of talent
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 4, 2018

“Great product for a one stop shop platform...but.”

OverallThe addition of your AI is nice and makes your product stand out.
ProsEverything is on the same platform tools for focusing on diversity candidates easy to use good analytics integrates with my ATS
Cons- EXPENSIVE - I have built my sourcing and recruiting model and technologies out exactly the way they have theirs built for a fraction of the cost. Although theirs is in on platform and that is nice very nice -salespeople are a bit pushy and not always the most educated -They require you to buy 2 seats
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Claire O.
Recruiting Associate
E-Learning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018

“Ok to use”

ProsThey pool from all different public social areas
ConsYou don't know who is looking for a job and search doesn't always work as well as I would like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Research, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019

“A great tool to support your sourcing efforts”

OverallOverall, the software has helped me with sourcing efforts quite a bit - I`m looking forward to using it more.
ProsI see Entelo as a solution complementary to Linkedin - both offer somewhat of an overlap in terms of candidates, but bring a decent sized unique pool as well. However, entelo is doing a better job with the UI and the searches don`t break down as much. Would recommend giving it a go.
ConsSome of the profiles you find can be dated - e.g. getting excited about a potential candidate, only to find out the person took up another job 2 months ago is a possibility. I know this might be due to their agreements with partners, but having up to date information is highly important for a solution like this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019
Julie B.
Director of Talent Acquisition
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2017

“Our response rate it very low in comparison to LinkedIn Recruiter. The data is also not as fresh. ”

OverallWe are not seeing an ROI.
ProsLike the "send on behalf of" functionality and access to several email addresses. Client support has been great to help us get better results.
ConsThe data is outdated, the cost is too high to realize an ROI with low response rate. It is not intended to replace LinkedIn Recruiter. We have found out the hard way that for it to be effective, our Recruiters need to use it on top of LinkedIn Recruiter. It's expensive at /seat.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2017
Bob W.
Operations Consultant
Staffing and Recruiting, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 10, 2018

“Good tool. all facts required before purchasing to be able to use”

OverallGreat if you can use it
ProsSearch functionality and predictive knowledge around hot candidates. Ability to find contact details and reach out without having to save and store profiles.
ConsUnable to use in the Browser our organisation has. This was not mentioned before purchasing, and was not rectified in the 4 months of using the license. To date have had no use and has taken a month of backwards and forwards to understand the process for cancelling a license. Yet to be concluded and sales people are a little pushy and evasive from all questions asked.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 10, 2018
Carla D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2017

“Great addition to our recruiting sources”

OverallWe have been using Entelo for several months and it has been a great addition to our recruiting system. It is easy to use and very effective!
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2017
Lorena S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2017

“Pretty good sourcing tool”

OverallEntelo lets me find candidates that I otherwise would miss and the response rate is pretty high. Overall, it's a good find.
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2017