MapYourTag Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About MapYourTag

MapYourTag spots your assets on a map with updated information from the asset ID tag, barcode, QR code or NFC tag. Key features -Location & status history -From a smartphone -Easy to use -Multiple users -Price, plan starts at $17/month -Setup only takes a minute -API -Free trial Get started in a minute ready to track everything like Roll-off Equipment Tool Appliance Product Maintenance Patrol Cleaning description Learn more about MapYourTag

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 109 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 109 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Missy H.
Adminitrative Assistant/Scheduling Coordinator
Environmental Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2017

“I use this everyday and have never had an issue once ”

OverallThe ability to simply log on and locate where our inventory is at a moments notice.
ProsI use Map your Tag daily. It's a simple way to keep track of inventory in the field. I can log on and simply and see where anything is in a moments notice. The employees simply scan in, and I have access to their location.
ConsWe have been using Map your Tag for several years now and in all of that time, I haven't found anything that I can say is wrong with it. It's very simple for our employees in the field to use as well as myself and the management to view where the inventory is at a moments notice.

Vendor Response

By MapYourTag on December 23, 2017
Hi Missy, Thank you very much for your kind review. We remain with best regards,
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2017
Ryan B.
DevOps Engineer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Great Product Only 1 major flaw and one minor flaw”

ProsLove, almost everything about the software from the tracking of the inventory, to the printable tags. It really is the perfect solution for us...almost!
ConsThe mapping doesn't find a lot of the addresses we put in for our customers. We have to go with the "closest available address". I think a better map service would put you guys in the drivers seat. (see what I did there?) The only other change I would make would be when you have multiple units at the same location, they show up on top of each other so you can't tell how many are at that location. Maybe have some way of better showing that there are say 9 assets at one location.

Vendor Response

By MapYourTag on August 21, 2017
Hi Ryan, Thank you for your review. We are looking to implement the google maps service. It's possible that in the future we'll update MapYourTag with the very accurate Google maps service. Regards, Laurent
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Jeffrey B.
Director of Transportation
Renewables & Environment, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016

“Review 12/6/16”

OverallThe only suggestion I would have is a way to see at a glance which assets do not have tags assigned to them. Taking the program over from another partner, I've had to stumble across the assets myself to discover which ones did not have a tag appropriately assigned to them during the creation phase. Not a huge deal, it would just be helpful.
ProsEase of use, the ability to add multiple users with ease, accurate asset management, and cost effective.
ConsThe only con I see is the previously mentioned ability to have an at a glance option to see what assets are in the system, but fail to have a tag appropriately assigned to it.
Recommendations to other buyersNo, I believe it is a very helpful program. Thank you for developing it!
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016
Kyle K.
Owner
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Very Happy just a few minor glitches”

OverallTracks our assets for a very reasonable cost.
ProsAsset map, easy of use after setup, multiple users on one platform. Works well with our existing phones.
ConsSetup is difficult to figure out. Insuring each asset is assigned a tag can be challenging for a not computer skilled person.

Vendor Response

By MapYourTag on August 21, 2017
Hi Kyle, We thank you for the review. We'll do our best effort to make the app more and more intuitive. Regards,
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Dan P.
Software Operations Analyst
Retail, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016

“Great Simple Solution to a costly problem”

OverallWe use Map Your Tag somewhat unconventionally as a sample tracking solution as a fashion business. The team there consistently goes above and beyond to ensure this mission-critical solution stays running all the time. The functionality could be improved but its good at what it does and bear in mind we use it for a slightly different reason for most. Overall great product.
ProsSimple to set up and maintain
ConsLack of API's and reporting functionality leaves a lot to be desired.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you're looking for something cheap and easy to implement go for MYT.
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016
Peng Koon L.
Consultant
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
February 3, 2017

“MYT enables you to fine tune your asset tracking process while managing your assets ”

OverallAn Effective tool to migrate from Excel based tracking process to Anywhere/Anytime via scanning feature of common tool, Smart Mobile devices. The 10-asset free version enables us to present and convince the concept to the Management. It also enables us to walk through with the Business users on workflow, from creation of asset record to update and export, from managing the QR codes to printing and tagging on asset.
Pros10-free version enables you to evaluate, present and fine tune existing asset tracking process before licensing decision. Incremental licensing model enables you to build up the database progressively System generated QR codes with today commonly available smart mobile phones/tablets proves to be an cost-effective solution where ROI can be realized nearly instantly.
ConsInsufficient self help FAQ like technical & implementation online information
Recommendations to other buyersNIL

Vendor Response

By MapYourTag on February 4, 2017
Hi Peng Koon, Well pointed! We're working on new support web pages . More than a simple FAQ. I hope it goes live within a few days. Thank you for your feedback. regards, Laurent
Source: Capterra
February 3, 2017
Stephanie C.
Administrative Coordinator
Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2016

“Great Tracking Tool!”

OverallWe have had a good experience using this application for tracking our equipment. Our survey assistants and party chiefs use a variety of equipment on a daily basis and this software helps us keep track of where what piece of equipment is at any given time. It also helps us keep track of equipment transferred to different divisions within our company. We have also had a great experience with customer service when we have had any questions concerning the product.
ProsHelps us keep track of equipment so nothing gets lost.
Consn/a
Recommendations to other buyersn/a
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2016
Dennis O.
President
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017

“MapYourTag is an excellent asset tracking tool 100% accurate with excellent support”

OverallWe use MapYourTag to manage our customer's loaner equipment which is checked in and out daily. Since using it the last 8 months we have had 100% accuracy of the inventory status and know exactly who and when an equipment has been loaned out and returned. It is an excellent tool and very simple to use and manage.
ProsVery easy to use and set up. Very customizable. Excellent email support. Very cost effective.
ConsPrinting the QR code labels is a little tricky with our thermal mylar label printer. We used a different printer software to print the labels.
Recommendations to other buyersVery fast, dependable and accurate system.
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017
Bethany M.
Client Services Rep
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019

“Fantastic User Friendly Tool”

OverallThis terrific app has made pertinent information available to any of our users in the field or office with less headache and quick , simple input. Highly recommend.
ProsI love the usability of this app and of having all the details in one go-to place. It means less back and forth with our techs in the field making all of our lives simpler!
ConsI find no cons at this point - really happy with it :-D

Vendor Response

By MapYourTag on April 25, 2019
Hi Bethany, Than you for your review and useful comments. best regards, laurent
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019
MaryAnn E.
Operations Analyst
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016

“Great tracking tool for the price”

OverallWe use MapYourTag for 2 purposes: To keep track of the samples that our outside sales team bring to customers, and for our fixed asset inventory tracking. We simply enter each of these assets into the database, print out the unique QR code onto a label to affix to each item. Our sales team tags each label to "check in" or "check out" our samples, and we go through the office and tag our assets when doing a tech inventory. It couldn't be easier, and the Customer Support team is super fast in helping out when we run into a jam, or to request any small enhancement.
ProsInexpensive, easy way to track company assets
ConsNo cons. There are some areas of opportunity for growth, but for the price point this is a great app
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure you define your need/process before setting up categories and actions.
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016
Nicolas C.
OpEx manager
Automotive, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017

“We track the date & time at which each asset is scanned, to calculate cycle time.”

OverallData collection, reduced waste associated to managing information manually.
ProsEase of use, easily customizable, data easy to download. Simple way to implement data collection, at low price.
Consdata downloaded (.csv file) must go through several transformations steps in order to calculate specific metrics.

Vendor Response

By MapYourTag on August 21, 2017
Hi Nicolas. Glad to help you to track your assets and to calculate cycle time. Better that the .csv, you can use our API to collect and sort your data. I remain with best regards,Laurent
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017
Bernie V.
Field tech
Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“The good the Bad & The Ugly”

OverallNo customer service to help you with anything this program was down for more than a month very ugly
ProsVery easy to use With any device with the camera
ConsThe mapping tagsThat you put on the equipment Its not that good for the outside weather conditions

Vendor Response

By MapYourTag on December 27, 2018
Thnk you Bernie
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
Dennis O.
President
Program Development, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017

“Simple, robust asset tracking, location mapping, and workflow tool”

Overallsimple way to track assets, asset location, and implement work flows
ProsMapYourTag's iOS and Android App user interface is very easy to use and customize with the MapYourTag website. I can easily assign users roles and security level privileges and track their logins and activities with assets. Asset groups can be separated and moved for additional security. Workflows, events, and locations are updated quickly and emailed to any user registered on the system.
ConsPrinting QRS code labels on our label printer takes a bit of time to set-up, but once the template is set, the QRS labels work easily and flawlessly with the MapYourTag App on our iphones, ipads, Android phones and tablets.

Vendor Response

By MapYourTag on November 14, 2017
Hi Dennis, Thank you for the review. We appreciate. regards
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017
Olivier P.
Project Assistant
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2017

“MapYourTag Review for asset tracking”

OverallWe have been using MapYourTag for tracking of equipment, labour, written reports and photo documentation by our field staff on construction projects. MapYourTag has been very helpful in expanding their application functionality to meet our requirements, and have been very timely in addressing issues we have been experiencing with the application. The application is well designed, and would be very useful in traditional asset management. I feel that many of our pains with the application stem from our requirements which exceed the functionality of the application as it is designed. Having said that, I am very happy with the help that has been provided by MapYourTag to overcome these challenges.
ProsEasy to setup, offline capability, photo capture capability
ConsSome challenges with functionality of the Apple application. Android application seems more stable, and web browser platform is very stable.
Recommendations to other buyersIf your requirements fall within the functionality design of the application (as it is on app stores), I would recommend this application for your needs. Understandably, trying to exceed the application's abilities may be challenging, but we have had success at working with MapYourTag to overcome these challenges.

Vendor Response

By MapYourTag on February 2, 2017
Thank you Olivier for your review. Best regards
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2017
John A.
Warehouse Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017

“Asset tracking made easy!”

OverallI've been experimenting with mapyourtag for about 4 months and now I am completed sold on it! I does exactly what it is supposed to do and with the ease of scanning it make it work very well and is simple to use!
ProsThe ease of use is what sold me on using it. I have three employees that need to enter info on a regular basis. They scan the QR code to me and I enter the data into Mapyourtag and job number and location are then plotted. NICE!
ConsHaven't seen anything yet that I don't like!
Recommendations to other buyersIt would be nice if you could add rental pricing and a feature like rent on and rent off.

Vendor Response

By MapYourTag on February 3, 2017
Hi John, You can customize the attributes to suit your need. You can add a drop-down list with Rent-on/Rent-off as a new field during the survey when you scan your asset. Please contact our support team: contact@mapyourtag.com for assistance. cheers, Laurent
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017
Sy R.
Business Manager
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017

“Easy and Precise”

OverallAccountable staff and an easy process in ensuring all staff were safe and sound.
ProsThe software allows you not only to keep your contractors and employees accountable but allows you to use precise payroll figures.
ConsIt would be great if there was a project management software integrated into it so it could be a business hi .

Vendor Response

By MapYourTag on August 21, 2017
Thank you for the 5 stars and you review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017
Avatar Image
Trang H.
Cad Draftsman
Architecture & Planning, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 23, 2018

“I found it very useful for myself”

ProsI really love this tool, it's very helpful for me to access my assets. Now I don't have to worry about where my assets are. I will use it every day because it's very easy to use. Thanks for created it.
ConsIf you want to use it for the assets that placed outside then you need to find a different way to protect your tags from the weather conditions.

Vendor Response

By MapYourTag on December 27, 2018
Hi Trang, Thank you for your helpful review about the MapYourTag asset tracking app. I remain with best regards,
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 23, 2018
Seth W.
CEO
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“Simplicity and functionality!”

OverallIt has been a great tool to track our assets in real time in the field and also maintain a detailed log and history of assets use which can be used to incorporate into our asset repair and maintenance program.
ProsI enjoy the streamlined simplicity of the system. The software is flexible enough to be used in a variety of applications but simple enough to not get in it's own way.
ConsThe tag printing set-up is a little less intuitive and requires some formatting to print correctly.

Vendor Response

By MapYourTag on October 11, 2018
Hi Seth, Thanks for your review. regards
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
April 25, 2014

“Wow!”

OverallMapYourTag has proven to be a very, very valuable tool for our small company. We are using it to geotrack the movement of the Samples that our sales team transport from customer to customer. Since a mobile phone is the only tool needed, there was no need to purchase scanners, and the process is very easy for the field based team. Because of the flexibility to add fields to each asset, we have also incorporated our Fixed Asset management into MYT. All capital investments in our offices now have a QR code affixed, which we use to track the item type, purchase date, value and owner. Performing our annual inventory for tax and insurance purposes is now as easy as tagging each item and using the export functionality to create a spreadsheet itemizing all assets. Though MYT is a young tool, your company will be impressed by its breadth of possibility. Additionally, the support team is fast and effective. We are very pleased with our purchase, and have been excited by the enhancements that are continually made to the tool.
Pros- Ease of use - Simple Interface - Ability to Customize - Superb support team!
Source: GetApp
April 25, 2014
Avatar Image
Samuel F.
Account Executive
Business Supplies and Equipment, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“Must have to track inventory”

ProsYou can track your inventory at any moment. All you need to do is scan it and you will have the location for your inventory.
ConsIt is hard to set up at the begging if you are not a computer skilled person.

Vendor Response

By MapYourTag on December 4, 2018
Thank you Samuel for you review for our asset tracking app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Nick B.
Supervisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2017

“Good for a smaller use. Too expensive for enterprise use.”

ProsMapYourTag is pretty easy to navigate. The system's functionality is pretty solid. I do like how easy it is to track assets.
ConsMapYourTag is good if you are only trying to track a small amount of assets. At the rate we needed it, it became too expensive.

Vendor Response

By MapYourTag on August 21, 2017
Thank you Nick for your kind review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2017
Gil A.
Instructor
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Very easy to use”

OverallEasy way to locate all items location throughout the US
Pros I like to take a picture of the QR code and it automatically gives you location of that item. You can also take a picture of a safety lock to secure the product and that is not tampered with .
Cons Sometimes if you don't have good cell service it is hard for you to get the proper location but map your tag will give you a place so that you can put in manually .

Vendor Response

By MapYourTag on August 21, 2017
Hi Gil, Very happy that MapYourTag does suit your need. regards,
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Anne P.
Sound Mixer
Media Production, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2017

“Powerful asset tracking option at this price point”

OverallMapYourTag has great features and flexibility for a relatively low price. My sound company has configured the program to track many pieces of equipment that are shared by a group of users. The range of plans will allow us to grow with this program as we add more users and gear. Definitely recommend!
ProsThe user interface is attractively designed, the mobile app is very flexible.
ConsCustomer service sometimes takes a while to respond. Would also like to be able to "go to" a range of tags directly, currently can only move within a range of 50.

Vendor Response

By MapYourTag on March 3, 2017
Hi Anne, Thank you for the review. We'll answer as fast as possible upon your next request. We'll release the pages soon with a better pagination to access quicker your tags. With my best regards, Laurent
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2017
Benson D.
QHS Coordinator
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“Software Reveiw”

OverallWe use MapYourTag as an equipment and plant register. It serves it's purpose.
ProsMapYourTag is user-friendly. The app is simple to use for tracking company assets.
ConsThe layout could be improved for viewer-friendly. It does not have auto-logout for added security feature.

Vendor Response

By MapYourTag on December 27, 2018
Thanks a lot for your review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
Carl M.
Managing Director
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2016

“Map Your Tag Survey”

OverallNardia Plumbing has been using Map Your Tag to track equipment at various construction sites. We have found the software to be very useful in preventing loss and quickly identify the location. Would be useful to include depreciation calculation in the software.
ProsEase to use.
ConsEquipment tag does not generate a GPS signal directly
Recommendations to other buyersGreat product with lots of potential

Vendor Response

By MapYourTag on December 23, 2016
Hi Carl, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback about our software. About the possibility to have depreciation calculation. Please note that you can register the relevant information for depreciation. Then an export to your IT system or in an excel file will be find to bring you with the depreciation calculation. regards,
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2016
MIGUEL M.
SALES
Wholesale, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2017

“GREAT APP TO USE AND KEEP TRACK OF EQUIPMENT ”

OverallBEEN USING THESE APP FOR THE PAST 8 MONTHS WORK GREAT SO FAR WITH NO PROBLEMS , EASY TO FIGURE OUT ISSUES AND ERRORS
ProsTHE EASIEST TO LEAR SYSTEM
ConsHAVE TO GO BACK TO HOME PAGE EVERYTIME IM UPDATING A UNIT CHGECK IN
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2017
Kristin G.
Director of Operations
Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
February 3, 2017

“Great for tracking inventory used for Demo/Eval items coming and going”

OverallI use this to track the demo inventory. Sales team can easily check in and out units out in the field with the app on their phone and the scanning. It's easy to look up units and find their status. Works great for the use we use it for!
ProsThe scanning bar code availability in the app for traveling sales team
ConsI honestly can't think of anything.

Vendor Response

By MapYourTag on February 3, 2017
Hi Kirstin, Thank you for your nice review. We appreciate when our effort is rewarded. cheers, MapYourTag team
Source: Capterra
February 3, 2017
Robert M.
Manager
Consumer Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016

“Excellent App and software!”

OverallThey are very helpful to any needs and the product does what I need for my hundreds of assets. We needed to find out how to get a handle on assets.
ProsEase
ConsReporting lacks options
Recommendations to other buyersJust more reporting
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016
Avatar Image
Clément N.
Powertrain and Diagnostics Software Support
Automotive, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018

“Easy to use asset tracking ”

OverallMapYourTag has solved our IT equipment tracking, we can accurately track our laptops, we know where and who has them at any time.
ProsWhat I like the most is the ease to use the Iphone app, it makes it very easy to use for anyone who owns a smartphone. just open the app, scan the asset and update the location with one tap.
ConsI wish that there would be an easier way to create reports on the usage and history of my assets.

Vendor Response

By MapYourTag on October 15, 2018
Hi Nicolas, Thank you for your review on our asset tracking. regards, MapYourTag customer support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018
Tammy S.
Client Coordinator
Environmental Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“MapYourTag Review”

OverallMapYourTag is helping us track our radon deployments and retrievals. So far we are not experiencing any issues with using the software. Great system.
ProsWe were able to setup the system for our use very quickly. It was extremely easy to use.
ConsI am new to the software. At this time there isn't anything that I dislike about the software.

Vendor Response

By MapYourTag on May 1, 2019
Hi Tammy, Thank you for your review about our asset tracking software. We appreciate your feedback and we're glad that you find it easy to set up. cheers, Laurent
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Jordan H.
Test engineer
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“We use MapYourTag for equipment tracking and so far it works great!”

OverallKnowing where my equipment is
ProsI like how simple the app is to scan the equipment in and mark it's location. It is also nice to have that record of where everything has been.
ConsThis could be on our labeling system, but our equipment is organized by number instead of equipment name which makes looking up items a process of opening multiple windows.

Vendor Response

By MapYourTag on August 21, 2017
Hi Jordan, Thank you for the review. I don't understand the cons you mentioned. Can you give us more details? I remain with best regards,Laurent
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Suzie D.
Administration
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017

“Great, Reliable App”

OverallEasy to use, great for getting techs to track their tools, and a reliable report for the Admin team to see where equipment is without calling every tech on the road.
ProsEasy to use and simple to scan the equipment
ConsReports do not always export the best from the desktop site.
Recommendations to other buyersImprove the exporting of reports and expand the ability to search through equipment

Vendor Response

By MapYourTag on February 3, 2017
Thank you Suzie
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017
Chris G.
project manager
Environmental Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“Map Your Tag Review”

Overalloverall positive considering we had no accountability before
Proslet's everyone know where company equipment is easily
Conswith multiple pieces of equipment it is difficult to find what piece you are looking for, no easy search option

Vendor Response

By MapYourTag on October 5, 2018
Thank you Chris for your review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
Derek C.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Good support, not very intuative”

ProsFlexibility to adapt to your application. Good support with queries. Good desktop and phone app. Will be even better with more development.
ConsNot intuative. Support is good with queries providing personalised video replies. Perhaps would benefit from tutorials on line?

Vendor Response

By MapYourTag on August 21, 2017
Hi Derek, we are happy you appreciate our support. We'll release tutorials on our documentation page in the future. I hope it'll help to set your account more efficiently. regards,
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Miguel A.
Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Easy to use tagging based on QR codes ”

ProsVery pretty application and website. Almost every thing is intuitive and logically laid out which makes tracking simple.
ConsGenerating QR codes is not that intuitive. Trying to define explicit number ranges is too hard. Would be nice to disable location tracking.

Vendor Response

By MapYourTag on August 21, 2017
Hi Miguel, You can disable the location tracking. From the group of assets setting pages you can disable the geolocation: http://prntscr.com/gb8ppe I remain with best regards,
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
March 24, 2015

“Great Program”

OverallOur company has upwards of 100 instruments across 10 different locations within our City. We have struggled to successfully monitor the location of these instruments and to date this has become a large unnessecary expense for our company with lost and damaged instruments. We are now using a metal tag with a QR code (generated through map your tag) on each individual instrument and Map Your Tag now gives us the ability to track the location and history of each individual item. It has also passed accountability onto our technicians who are in possession of each instrument to take better care whilst in their possession. Map your tag is a cost effective solution to an expensive problem within our organisation.
ProsCustomer Support is 10/10 Good pricing Great Solution to tracking instruments
Source: GetApp
March 24, 2015
Jason K.
Project Manager
Environmental Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019

“Great Product for the Price”

OverallWe use it in the restoration business to track equipment. It has been an excellent tool
ProsThis app is easy to use and accurate on the locations.
ConsWe love everything about this app and wouldn't change anything

Vendor Response

By MapYourTag on April 23, 2019
Hi Jason, Thank you for your great review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019
Syreeta W.
Bike Manager
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017

“Awesome App for Asset Management”

OverallThis app has been very useful for my company and the representatives respond in a timely manner when I have questions. The best quality is that if something is not available, they are able to meet about your issue and if needed can change the software to fit your needs. Awesome team!
ProsEase of use
Consmight have to wait a day for response if I send my question too late because we are on a different time schedule but that's not repairable unless there was a 24/7 service.
Recommendations to other buyersN/A
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017
Hitu P.
System administrator
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“System Administrator”

Overalltracking devices like laptop with mapyourtag it became very easy !! its a reliable service
Proseasy to use, pretty straight forward, i would recommend it to anyone who wants to reliably track there devices should use this service
Consnone, i think the software is perfect, it does the job

Vendor Response

By MapYourTag on December 27, 2018
thank you for your comment on our web application and mobile app for asset tracking.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
alex p.
VP of Sales
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017

“Great tool for my sales team ”

OverallThis was a badly needed tool for managing demo equipment and our pool. We develop instruments in science technology and maintaining accurate real-time records of our equipment is critical. I really like the app and the ability to log remotely, add notes, reserve equipment, check all of the vital stats either at our desks or on the app.
ProsEasy to use, gives all of the info that is needed
ConsNothing that I can think of at the moment
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017
siobhan h.
buyers admin assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017

“EASY, QUICK”

ProsMANAGING SAMPLES AND BEING ABLE TO KEEP TRACK OF THEM DAILY. QUICK TO CREATE TAGS AND EASY TO USE FOR ALL USERS
ConsIT HAS A SMALL CAPACITY AND HAVING TO HAVE TO GO INTO THE ACCOUNT AND DELETE SOME TAGS. CRASHES SOMETIMES

Vendor Response

By MapYourTag on August 21, 2017
Hi, Thank you for the review. We now receive crashes reports that help us to improve the app to make it much more stable over the time. regards,
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017
Mark M.
Shop Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017

“Had a bug when i was using it but emailed support and they fixed it in a timely manner”

OverallKnowledge of where my assets are.
ProsEase of use and value for the money. Being able to install it on all of my employee's phones. Easy to explain use.
ConsNothing really comes to mind except the software won't scan when it is dark outside. you have to have a flashlight to get it to scan in the dark.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017
Ethan D.
Test engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Works great. Fast and easy tracking”

ProsIt's super easy to use. All you have to do is stick a bar code to something and scan it whenever things need tracked.
ConsThe cell phone app Can be fairly glitchy. I'm not a big fan of the user interface on it. Just seems clunky.

Vendor Response

By MapYourTag on August 21, 2017
Thank you Ethan, we'll try to make the app less clunky on the next release. cheers, Laurent
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
carlos v.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Great app highly recommend ”

ProsVery easy to use, I like the fact that you can print out q.r codes instead of having to order them. I highly recommend
ConsThere are sections in the dashboard that could be upgraded and made a little more user friendly

Vendor Response

By MapYourTag on August 21, 2017
Hi Carlos, Thank you for your review. Regards,
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Sharon J.
CAD TECH
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016

“Improvements”

OverallLove all the features this program allows you to do, there are some functions that I wish were a little more user friendly. A main bonus is the ability to live chat with support people
ProsWhat it allows me to do in keeping a real time up to date on what we are tracking
ConsThe lack of ease to complete some tasks
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016
John W.
Business Development Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016

“Only my point of View.”

OverallI have been inadvertently handed the management of the software and I have found it to be cumbersome and very layered, but serving the purpose.
ProsIt has captured the 'status' of all our equipment.
ConsIt appears to be a very layered system with limited ways to a layer and then only 1 way out to the directory.

Vendor Response

By MapYourTag on December 16, 2016
Thank you for your review. I hope the next version will bring to you better support and match more your expectation.
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Medical Devices, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“MapYourTag For Durable Medical Equipment (DME/Home Health)”

Pros-Real time gps timestamp when equipment is placed -Various scan codes alowed for linking individual assets -Wide range of attributes to add to each asset for use and upkeep.
Cons-In poor gps signal areas the address automatically loaded is not completely accurate. With this, the address can be manually entered.

Vendor Response

By MapYourTag on December 27, 2018
Thanks for your review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
Samuel B.
Estimator
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“Good not great”

OverallWe use it for employee time tracking. It works and is a great value for the money.
ProsValue. Ability to customize the software.
ConsWeird Quirks Not great at anything No way to create custom reports

Vendor Response

By MapYourTag on December 4, 2018
Thanks
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
Seth W.
CEO
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Exactly what I was looking for to track assets”

OverallEfficient tracking of hard assets.
ProsI enjoy the flexibility of the user interface. While some functions may be left out because of the flexible platform a work around is usually available.
ConsMy biggest con for the program is the tag (asset QR tag) output function. It is emailed rather than being downloaded direct from the platform. Also I haven't come across an option to arrange and print only selected tags.

Vendor Response

By MapYourTag on August 21, 2017
Hi Seth, Happy to see that MapYourTag suits almost all your needs fro tracking your assets. I hope we'll be able to bring the missing features in the next release. cheers, Laurent
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Alexandra C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
February 4, 2012

“Esay way to get tracaebility of my equipment”

OverallMapYourTag is very easy to use. What I really like is the ability to locate and to keep the history of my equipment (medical bed for home care). So now I have a real tracaebility by using a technology that was too expensive until now for me. Yes, MapYourTag gives access to a small organization like us to a modern tool at the lowest cost.
ProsEasy to set up & to use Usable from my smartphone Geolocation History
ConsI wait for some features like outgoing e-mail alert and filtering option that should come in the next release.
Source: GetApp
February 4, 2012