Autopilot Ratings

Overall
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Autopilot

Simple and visual marketing automation software. Learn more about Autopilot

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 91 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 91 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Garrett G.
Marketing Manager - Technology
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018

“A Great Alternative to Full-Fledged Automation Software”

OverallAutopilot is a great solution if you're looking for something to automate a sequence of emails. I wouldn't consider it a replacement for full-fledged marketing automation software... yet, but it's a fantastic tool for email automation. Just keep in mind that there are a few hiccups that you'll potentially need to navigate such as email SpamAssassin errors (always use mail-tester.com to check your emails) and CRM sync issues.
ProsIt seems to me that Autopilot does only one thing - but it does that one thing REALLY well. I tested Autopilot briefly for a few weeks as an alternative to the drip program functionality in our Marketing Automation software. I was extremely impressed with how easy it is to build a drip program (called a "Journey" within Autopilot), as well as with the breadth of logic and functionality offered. Autopilot really sets itself apart with some amazing - seriously amazing - integrations and functionality that our Automation platform doesn't offer, such as sending SMS text messages or physical postcards. I really like that Autopilot offers in-app chat support, and that you generally don't need to wait longer than 5 minutes to get someone to help you out.
ConsDuring the few weeks I tested Autopilot, I found a few issues that prevented me from really continuing to use the software for my use-case. The integration with Salesforce was clunky and un-intuitive, and most concerningly, it seemed that when the platform saw leads that already existed in Salesforce, it would stop them from progressing through the drip program. This was a real frustration, and I ended up just disconnecting Autopilot from the CRM in order to finish my test. Another concern we had was that after testing the emails I had configured using mail-tester.com, there was an error identified that could only be resolved by getting a dedicated IP address - something which adds a significant additional monthly cost to the cost of the program.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Market Research, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019

“Carry out email automation”

OverallAutopilot is used in the Marketing department to carry out email automation for our clients. It allows us to have an overview of the basic performance of our campaigns by email. Autopilot is a great tool for email marketing automation. I think the ideal scenario is for small and medium businesses with growing marketing teams, especially since their cost becomes much more accessible than applications like Marketo.
ProsAutopilot has a large number of email templates that allow us to track the embedded link of our committed users. In addition, Autopilot allows the Marketing team to create a coherent funnel, with intelligent and easy-to-use segments. Another thing is that it is able to cover a large number of tasks, such as sending email newsletters and creating an advanced link based on various factors, such as default fields, potential customer owners, rules, among others. Another thing is Autopilot support, which offers an in-app chat service within the same application, so we can usually get in touch with them in just a few minutes.
ConsThere is much to be desired from the Autopilot WYSIWYG editor, which I hope can be improved with the next updates. Some actions related to APIs are very limited, so it would be good if they could provide a little more freedom. In addition, Autopilot allows very few integrations, and it would be excellent to work together with other marketing automation software to work faster.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
Aaron F.
Property Maintenance General Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 10, 2017

“Improving on improvement”

OverallThe cost per additional mobile app user is a bit annoying, but when we run the numbers, it still makes it a good investment to have most of our employees on the app.
ProsI love the fact that it tracks my whole business from lead generation (that helps me fill in routes based on a map) to setting up the contract (with recurring services and pre-scheduled packages) to crew management (with photo uploads and clock-in/clock-out of jobs and contacting customers) to invoicing (which can be automatic) to receiving payment (even by credit card on the mobile app!). Keeping records on paper and trying to run schedules for weekly, bi-weekly and tri-weekly services would be a nightmare! This really is an AutoPilot software. It is a complete solution that tracks everything which allows it to be the ultimate solution for reporting. I can look at sales close ratios, revenue per lead source, job completion times against budgeted hours, past-due invoices and so much more! I have worked with the system from Property Maintenance Technician to Sales Rep to General Manager and have not been disappointed.
ConsTheir asset management portion is in its beginning stages and is not incredibly useful at the moment, but they continue to build on their system and I suspect that they will soon have a robust equipment and vehicle management system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 10, 2017
Jamie M.
Head Of Marketing
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 21, 2018

“Marketing Automation on Steroids”

ProsAutopilot is a marketers dream tool. You can create a 'journey' for almost any task, from sending out an email newsletter to creating an advanced nurture journey based on segmentation, rules, lead owners, default and custom fields, website actions and much, much more. If you use tools such as Salesforce and Segment then you can get even more out of the tool with less work, but I personally don't use either and I still get a huge ROI on the product. They also just updated the email building tool which was a very welcome update.
ConsIt would be great if the tool worked with other CRM's than just Salesforce. Some of the actions and triggers, particularly when it comes to API triggers are quite limited so some improvements with that would be great. The price can get quite high with large numbers of contacts and the business plan selected (A/B testing, API triggers and more). I would also like to see an end-user subscription management feature added so that I can fully move away from other email tools (i.e. MailChimp) whilst being compliant with the likes of GDPR.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 21, 2018
Ben B.
Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2019

“A great way to manage email campaigns.”

OverallAutopilot is our email campagin management platform. It's really quite nice.
ProsTwo features really stand out to me, and prove the usefullness of Autopilot: the UI and the analytics. The graphical UI for building email journeys is very intuitive, and super easy to use. However, it's also super powerful. We've pluged in Salesforce, several different databases, and our customer support system, and using the fun shapes on the Journeys page. It's as simple as dragging objects onto the staging area and connecting them. In just a few minutes, you can have a analytics-focused email campaign ready to go, all without a bit of code. And once your journey is started, and your email send, the real-time data you get from your targets extremely granular. We get updates down to the second for events as small as vertical scrolling and mouse hovers over hotlinks. It's very impressive.
ConsAutopilot feels very heavy in the browser. I really can't explain why it's as slow as it is sometimes. Pages can take up to 30 seconds to load, and that's on high end desktop workstations. I know there is a very complex backend for Autopilot, but on occassion the slow performance is inexcusable. It could just be that we manage dozens of journeys and hundreds of thousands of entries at the same time, but Autopilot can be quite slow. Also, sometimes the autofill feature in autopilot is erratic. This is a minor complaint, but you will notice it if you use Autopilot a lot.

Vendor Response

By Autopilot on April 29, 2019
Thanks for taking the time to review Autopilot. We are always improving the experience of our clients.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2019
Jeffrey W.
Co-Founder & CTO
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
March 22, 2016

“Incredible Value. Make use of the templates. Explore the possibilities.”

OverallAs a founder of a software startup, our team needed a solution to routinely engage our users/customers with information to help them with their on-boarding experience. Autopilot was the perfect fit! We had a lot of fun building the journeys and experimenting with what worked (and didn't work) for our team. Their templates gave us some great starting points, and helped us to open up our minds with ways to engage with our users in ways that we hadn't thought of. Of course, those same principals could easily be applied to outbound marketing campaigns with complex engagement logic, which we haven't started to implement as this time. Overall, we are very satisfied with Autopilot!
Pros- Slack Integration - Segment Integration - Easy to build complex logic, visually - Dashboard to keep track of latest events - Many journey and email templates to get you started - Built-in email open/link tracking is helpful to find your engaged users - Good support - Great blog with ideas of how others use Autopilot - They are continuing to develop cool new features - User idea voting for features not yet developed
Cons- Ability to access email / Slack templates seems inefficient (need to dig into the journey to find them) - With all of the capabilities that Autopilot offers, you can easily have your custom contact lists get out of hand - remember to KISS so that others on your team can pick up where you left off
Source: GetApp
March 22, 2016
Brian M.
Product Manager
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019

“A solid shout for marketing automation”

OverallExcellent, their customer service provides just that. They are knowledgeable and very responsive. Highly recommend.
ProsAutoPilot is an amazing piece of software, it just works and works well. They achieve exactly what they promise and it is a joyful user experience.
ConsThey used to have a cheaper plan for smaller accounts which I found useful for managing my startup. When they removed this, it became a choice of staying with them and taking the hit on the pricing or to keep with them. I stayed with them - great decision!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019

“Excellent Product For Marketing Automation”

OverallAutopilot solves the problem of marketing qualified leads for Pipedrive and Salesforce. The Autopilot Journey mapping visualize the customer flow along journeys to complete projects, identify and qualify leads and move contacts from visitor to Marketing Qualified leads using emails, site/page behaviors, chat, forms, and digital ads including remarketing. This tool is super simple to sue, GUI interface, and has the ability to substantially accelerate pipeline processes.
ProsThe absolute best feature of this product is that it has full control over Pipedrive. Based on observed behaviors from email campaigns, digital ads, chat or site/page performance, Autopilot can update Contacts, Deals, and Organizations, assign activities, notes increase deal values, stages, assign work to sales people and move deals through the pipeline. This tool makes Pipedrive 200% better and it's already really good.
ConsThe only knock on the product is the inability to filter out your synchronization with Pipedrive based on custom fields or some other value. When you sync, you sync all Contacts and your license fee pays for contacts you may do nothing with. If they could add a filter capability, this tool is about as good as it gets.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019
Avatar Image
Richard H.
Founder
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“Great for automating Marketing requirements ”

OverallVery good. Customer service is incredible, so I feel like any issues or objectives I want to hit are fully supported by the team. I hope this only improves as they grow and doesn't become watered down.
ProsYou can plan multiple campaigns visually and then share the boards (completed with annotations) with the client. This means everyone is on the same page and understands how the campaign will proceed. The customer support is also second to none - really good. It's also very visual - as someone who gets easily distracted and bored easily, being able to visualise campaigns in a physical way really helps.
ConsThe reporting in the email side of things could be better. Mailchimp, for example, provides decent reporting with easy actions (like automatic re-send to non-openers' - AP requires you do smart segmenting (which is actually better in the long term), but the mental journey to sort this out would be impossible without the customer support (so it isn't an issue).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“Great Tool For Those Looking For Ultimate Flexibility”

OverallWe have integrated every data point from our site to custom Autoplit fields and then uses custom segments and journeys to automate our email sequences, Google ad Audiences, and Hubspot lead assignment. The price is great for small companies looking for flexibility without having to dish out the money for Pardot etc..
ProsIf your creative and are or have access to developers you can make Autopilot handle just about anything you want. Unlike Pardot, Marketo and other marketing automation systems, Autopilot has allowed me to create, send, and sync customer data across platforms. If it exists you can connect and send data to it - just maybe not right out of the box.
ConsWhere Autopilot excels at creating amazing journeys and automation, its reporting and contact management isn't quite as robust.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2018

“A Huge Breath of Fresh Air”

OverallAutopilot allows us affordable access to tremendous marketing automation potential from one-off email bursts to complicated journeys that follow our prospects through the entire funnel. After more than a year of searching for a program that could integrate with our website, Facebook, Salesforce and Twilio and do so affordably, Autopilot has been an unbelievable value. The program has occasional rough edges, especially in terms of designing and editing audience segments for journeys, and producing emails, but it's the best combination of ease-of-use, breadth of capabilities and affordability I've found in this space. Would strongly recommend to cash-strapped small organizations with a limited contact base.
ProsAffordability for a small contact list Ease of use Visual Journey Builder Salesforce integration Features for price
ConsLimits in contact segmentation Limits in triggers for actions Email editing suite can be a little basic
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
June 4, 2018

“The beginning of a long romance with mailing system you won't see coming”

ProsBeing a non-developer in developer-heavy environment, I greatly value products that allow you to set up stuff in graphic editor. While it was not so easy at first, once I worked with it for a while I find it intuitive, smart, and allowing you to quickly get to what you need. It also allows you to set up complicated journeys relatively easy!
ConsIf you won't have a colleague to show you the ropes, it may be challenging to start using. The pricing is rather steep and pays off only if you want to heavily personalize your journeys - if you are looking for bulk simple solutions, then the pricing is suboptimal.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
June 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 4, 2019

“Flexible tool for email campaigns”

ProsI really like how easy it is to set campaign, even the one where you want to use multiple conditions along the road. You just don't need any tech knowledge to set it up. It integrates great with Pipedrive so you can automatically remove contacts from your email campaign. Big kudos for Reporting section.
ConsDeliverability of emails - we've compared it with other players on the market and with big campaigns it is an issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 4, 2019
Jon C.
Speaker & Motivational Sales/Business Mentor
Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
December 2, 2016

“A must have app for your business”

OverallAutopilot is one of those apps that you spend many hours trying to find on Google, something that takes away the hard work in your business, and automates the important stuff. The support provided is world class and with the constant innovation offered, you can expect great things in the future from Autopilot. I'm a massive fan!
ProsEasy to use, affordable to everyone, and world class support.
ConsI really can't find a fault in the service Autopilot delivers, if they add any additional features the only thing I would suggest is they beef up the CRM functions. But as a service offered, its the best!
Recommendations to other buyersDo it, this is what you have been looking for.
Source: GetApp
December 2, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“One of the best marketing automation tools”

OverallWe are using Autopilot for marketing automations to onboard our new trial users. It has worked pretty well for our use case.
ProsIts a very easy to use solution and has a robust feature set. Their journey creator is flawless and even a non-techinical person can use it with ease. The have very robust APIs and you can confirgure autopilot pretty easily with their APIs.
ConsIt would be great we can use our custom mail server to send the mails, like Mailgun or SendGrid.

Vendor Response

By Autopilot on December 23, 2018
Thanks! We are so happy to have you on board. Great to see that you are having fun with Autopilot.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Adrian D.
Small Business Owner
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019

“Great Value For Money”

ProsI have been using Autopilot for over two years and have enjoyed every moment of the journey. The price is excellent and I love the heads up feature. This feature alone has increased conversions considerably for me. I like that Autopilot is easy to integrate and like the journey builder. I love that you can customize the experience depending on weather someone has clicked, opened, left unread. It's everything you could want.
ConsI wished they had their own form builder. Currently the software will scan forms and integrate that way but it would be great if we could build own own from withing Autopilot. Other than that there aren't any other cons for me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019
Willy O.
CEO
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 29, 2017

“Easy to set up, powerful software”

OverallWell worth the money
ProsThanks to the integration with Segment, Autopilot was very easy to integrate using our existing triggers. Set up was also smooth and out of all of the marketing automation tools, Autopilot has the best onboarding and set up experience. Their unique ui/ux make it very easy to set up campaigns that not only include email and SMS triggers, but unique integrations with companies such as Lob that let you programmatically send postcards.
ConsThere is room for improvement with people/user tracking. Currently we're using GoSquared to fill in the gaps.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 29, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019

“Great tool for automating your business”

ProsYou can create very complex customer journeys and almost automate communications throughout the whole process.
ConsConnectivity to other apps is still limited... for example Pipedrive doesn't allow to connect Deals, only Contacts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019
Brandon W.
Head of Content Marketing
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 26, 2018

“Lead Nurturing Finally More Visual with Autopilot”

ProsI really like the canvas that you can lay out the shapes and organize and plan lead nurture sequences. In my experience with lead nurture campaigns in other software, it is usually complicated with drop-down menus, hard to find email templates, etc. With Autopilot and the canvas structure, it is much easier for me to see what sequence I have set up and the timing of it all.
ConsThe biggest issue I have with Autopilot is that it doesn't have an RSS feed that we can tie into our company blog. We have had issues with MailChimp at times and wish Autopilot offered an RSS feed feature we could use as an alternative.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 26, 2018
Avatar Image
Jackie B.
Associate Director
Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018

“Helped make email marketing easier!”

ProsWe implemented Autopilot when we got serious about following up on internet based leads for our clients. I loved that I could create a "journey" for a potential customer that was not only automatic, but, as personalized as it could be for an email marketing campaign. The visual way that these journeys are mapped out makes total sense to me, and I appreciate how concrete it is.
ConsAs a novice, at best, I found that creating "journeys" took me a lot of time to understand. Once I did, it definitely got easier, but, it required some time and attention. I think that there are probably still features of this software that I am unsure how to use; and haven't been confident enough to explore.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018
Bill S.
Growth & Content Marketer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2017

“One of the most complete marketing automation tools”

ProsAutopilot is one of the most complete marketing automation tools. It includes everything from email capturing widgets on the website (via chat popups and forms), setting up email campaigns, sms sending, custom lead scoring and much more. Also, the ability to create journeys that represent an entire automation flow is very convenient.
ConsIt lacks the option to access certain features of the app with one click (like the email templates feature, or the notifications feature). It also lacks the ability to BCC someone on the emails sent through the platform (so you can keep a copy of the exchange on Pipedrive for example). Last one, is that the Proactive headsup feature definitely needs to be more customizable in terms of when the headsup messages are triggered (e.g. trigger on 2nd visitor session, after x minutes on page, after y minutes have gone by, etc.)
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2017
Avatar Image
Robbie P.
Chief Operating Officer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2019

“Beware: Ludicrous Pricing Model”

ProsAs a concept, AutoPilot is great. We believed in it so much that we spent weeks building out a 100 day journey that included emails, audiences and lists...
ConsBut then we encountered something extremely absurd... AutoPilot syncs and bills for any and all contacts you have in PipeDrive-*even deleted contacts* Said differently, whether or not your contacts have ever been on a journey in AutoPilot, they charge you for them; and they continue to sync deleted contacts from PipeDrive as if they are equivalent to active contacts. After contacting AutoPilot multiple times, they refused to acknowledge how ridiculous this was. Instead they recommended to 1) not keep our past 14,000 customers in PipeDrive 2) remove the PipeDrive integration and add/remove all contacts via Zapier or 3) contact PipeDrive engineers every single time we delete a contact and have them "really delete" the contact. AutoPilot, if you are reading this, you've simply got to stop the freaking madness. You've lost us as customers, because it's utterly absurd how much of our time and money you wasted over such a short-sighted pricing policy. The only thing we should be billed for are contacts who are on an actual journey through your software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2019
Avatar Image
Nivas R.
Product Marketing - Freshsales SaaS CRM
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2018

“Great Visual Marketing Automation Software”

ProsAutopilot's Visual Journey Builder is super simple and easy to use. The triggers and conditions are well differentiated making it easy to explain to others too. The team has also been very helpful in solving critical challenges.
ConsThe software needs more integrations to be built. Right now they integrate with very limited number of applications which can be a challenge syncing data across platforms.

Vendor Response

By Autopilot on December 23, 2018
Hello there! We are working very hard on integrations and next year is going to be full of surprises. Have fun with Autopilot.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Bryan M.
Product Director
Design, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018

“The most powerful and modern marketing automation software”

OverallAutopilot allows us to schedule complex marketing automation sequences with ease.
ProsAutopilot allows my team to do everything we need. We can setup complex customer journeys quickly, and with confidence. The ability to automatically attach to an HTML form and make it functional saves a lot of time and allows us to insert complex forms anywhere without needing to have a separate form submission database.
ConsWhile there are some organization features like folders, I feel that journeys can get a little crowded quickly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018
Ronnie V.
Creative Project Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016

“Automate your Customer journeys like never before!”

OverallJust in the short time of implementing Auotpilot on our website and various places our capturing of customer's information has more than tripled. This has allowed us to track where they are, where they've been and helps us figure out and track where we want them to go. If you want to take your tracking of customers to the next level be sure to check out Autopilot. It's been a game changer.
ProsAutomation, of everything you can imagine for where your customers/clients are in the journey of your organization.
ConsCost is a little inhibiting for smaller orginizations.
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
December 7, 2018

“Easy to use, flexible tool, great customer support”

ProsExtremely easy product to set up and collaborate within my team. The tool is flexible and scalable to accommodate for personalized user journeys. Support has been top-notch from day one, super helpful and responsive whenever an issue arises.
ConsUI can be difficult to navigate between journeys. Statistics page is nice, but also difficult to get the whole picture when running multiple journeys. Difficult to measure a A/B split.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
December 7, 2018
Tim M.
Managing Director
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018

“Automated marketing is simple with AutoPilot”

OverallCapturing website visitor details kicks off customer email marketing journeys.
ProsThe simplicity of it. Its GUI is intuitive, and it's easy to setup and get to work.
ConsNot knowing how to use every feature, because there's so much this system can do.

Vendor Response

By Autopilot on December 7, 2018
Thanks for your review Tim. We are glad you are having fun with the product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Tim H.
Director of Inbound Marketing
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2017

“I'm in LOVE with this software”

ProsVery easy to use, great automation, good heads up feature. Love the postcard integration. From a workflow and automation perspective, it's really effective.
ConsEmail templates are lacking. Some functionality leaves a bit to be desired. I'd love to see them improve their more basic email functionality.

Vendor Response

By Autopilot on December 18, 2017
Hi Tim, We really appreciate your support of Autopilot and your feedback for improvements. We're pleased to share we've made some improvements to our email editor. You can now fully customize your emails using drag and drop editing, save templates for later, and preview emails on desktop and mobile. You can watch a short video on our blog to see how it works: https://blog.autopilothq.com/create-beautiful-emails-advanced-editor/ If you have any questions about this update or need help designing an email with the Advanced Editor, please email us at support@autopilothq.com.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2017
Bartosz B.
Junior Front-end Developer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 16, 2017

“Powerful tool with good UI and big API”

ProsAutopilot has so many features, yet it is quick, simple to use and has a great UI/UX. Almost always I know what to do right away. Journeys are great, for me as a developer and for other people in Marketing team. I also have experience with API and their customer support. API is very well written with examples and possibility to test the code. I have contacted their customer support a few times and in most cases they responded quickly. It is also fantastic to have SalesForce integration.
ConsI had some problems understanding the conversion funnel in the dashboard and had some problems with sending autopilot_id information when we wanted to track the user after form submission.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 16, 2017
Ashley M.
Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017

“Best Automation System I've ever used!”

ProsI've used many system and Autopilot by far is the BEST! The visual journey creator makes it so easy to create programs. Also, the integration with Salesforce is FANTASTIC!
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017
Sherrie G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
June 21, 2017

“Superb”

Pros- Super easy to use - Comes with many prompts to creativity built-in, including pre-built (and tested) customer journeys designed for various outcomes - The email component: I don't wind up with any of the myriad deliverability issues/questions/headaches that I get with ESPs. (Why do I need an ESP?) - Super-high open + click through rates (as high as 84% open rate). - Messages "feel" authentic and personalized to recipients: I get warm engagement with recipients via replies. - Has just what you need: no unnecessary features that can complicate and bog down deployment and use. - Having SMS, in-app messaging, email, and on-demand print built in, helps support an integrated approach to marketing.
ConsCan't think of anything at the moment. Autopilot has a means for you to submit ideas for future functionality.
Source: GetApp
June 21, 2017
Avatar Image
Jeff G.
Web Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2018

“Great Entry Level Marketing Tool”

ProsThe easy to use interface with the drag and drop journey builder. The heads up message are great and the api is easy to use.
ConsSupport is limited on the lower level accounts they will only speak with you on the phone if you spend a certain level of money.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2018
Kevin O.
Chief Executive Officer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 15, 2017

“Aweosme”

ProsEase of use and ability to deploy journeys across multiple accounts. The Flight School abd blog ate a great resource.
ConsLimited email templates. We need to adopt HTML custom code to build messages we want for clients and our business.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 15, 2017
Shirin E.
Principal Consultant & Co-founder
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
December 28, 2015

“Automated Marketing done well”

OverallWe've tried many different applications for marketing. We found that they are either too much or too little. Some want to take over your entire website and offer you a solution for aspects of the website we've already spent money building. Others are just fancy emailers and do no tracking of folks coming to the site. Autopilot was a perfect fit for us, gives us code for our website for tracking, takes data from our pre existing forms on our landing pages, allows easy creation of nurture campaigns for multiple lists of people with sophisticated logic that is easy to implement. We are a small less than 5 person company with no CRM Marketing person here and we seem to be doing just fine with it.
ProsGreat price, customer support always offers great advice that spans their application and general marketing issues we've had. The 30 day trial wasn't enough for us so they even gave us another 30 days free so they are very flexible. The UI is clean and you don't need to be an expert to really craft some impressive nurture campaigns. The app is powerful yet simple which is rare.
ConsWould love to see integration with more apps.
Source: GetApp
December 28, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018

“It is very good because its tools are functional”

Overalla great help and good benefits obtained
ProsPros: offers a large amount of reports, functionality and value on our tool and basically avoids having to repeatedly perform the same marketing tasks. You can send email or SMS campaigns instantly.
ConsCons: It's not as intuitive as it should be; However, once it is understood, it is much easier to set up campaigns. You must be an advanced user to understand how to do almost anything in the tool. In the same way, the tasks you perform are not simple, so I understand that simplifying it is something to admire.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018
Jody P.
Founder & Chief Operations Officer
Executive Office, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2017

“Strong marketing automation platform”

OverallAutopilotHQ provides a comprehensive suite of marketing automation tools that have greatly enhanced our firm's inbound marketing strategy.
ProsOffers email marketing & marketing automation. The application has an easy to use workflow tool that allows you to define customer journeys to define the actions that will happen at each interaction following a visitor subscribing to your mailing list. It also provides visitor tracking on your website and a capture widget to place on your site.
ConsIt does not have a form builder and you must use a third party form provider with it.
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2017
Avatar Image
Michal S.
Technical Hero
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019

“Lovely experience”

OverallAutopilot is an easy to use tool that makes email marketing and customer's journey understandable for non-technical people. It's just simple as that.
ProsAutopilot is the best in its own league - it has all customization features that you could dream about. It also comes with the ability to integrate with a lot of other Saas services. This is what I call awesomeness!
ConsAfter one year with this app, I found only one thing that makes me mad - preview is much different than the real email. But it can be solved with HTML templates!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019
Avatar Image
Benton C.
Chief Executive Officer
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019

“Great marketing automation software”

ProsHas easy to use interface. Can quickly create campaigns.
ConsNo email creator. Can be hard to manage multiple lists as gets a little convoluted.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019
Avatar Image
Ratko I.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017

“A great tool for personalising communications with customers through emails and SMS.”

OverallOnboarded more than 100 users for a client. Created clients out of inquiries.
ProsEasy to setup first for simple campaigns. Reporting is quite powerful and easy to use. Integrates with a few powerful apps (Slack, Segment, Instapage). Ability to create powerful campaigns with a lot of triggers and actions (no limit)
ConsPrice is too high. A bit more complex than what you can find in guides - you need to talk to support to fully understand it. Some things need to be sorted through support. Can't change account name or invoice details.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 10, 2017

“We've Increased Email Engagement almost 4x”

ProsThe overall click rates increased by almost 4x. The open rates on lead generation emails were as high as 75% and our reply rates jumped from 1% to 21% for similar campaigns.
ConsWe like the tool, but it gets significantly slower with more complex and advanced scenarios, whenever the system is filled with data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 10, 2017
Avatar Image
Paul v.
Growth hacker
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2018

“Easiest marketing automation tool I have been able to find”

Overall- Very easy b2b nurture campaign set-up. - Nice, easy and informative dashboard with exporting options.
ProsI love how everything just works. In my experience with other, bigger tools, set-up and implementation takes months, not to mention huge investments. After implementation the tools took ages to get familiar with and didn't work smoothly. And customer service was slow and often unhelpful, regardless of their best intentions. Implementing autopilot has cost me (no external consultant needed) minutes. Using it has been as intuitive as one would expect from an up-to-date tool. The customer service has, up until this point, been very helpful and quick.
Cons- no cons so far. And now I need to type this sentence to get this review approved.

Vendor Response

By Autopilot on December 17, 2018
Thank you Paul, is great to have you onboard.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 29, 2018

“Amazing software!”

ProsI absolutely love it. It integrates with many other systems, journeys are really clear and easy to share with the team. It covers almost all use cases and if they're not, the support and account managers are super helpful and give a hand to implement everything we need.
ConsIt may be a bit hard for new users to get used to it and switch from other software. Also, the pricing is a bit too high, even though that in my opinion it's worth it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 29, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2018

“Amazing concept, heavy sales pitch - but doesn't perform with easy of use, nor high delivery”

OverallNot great for mass marketing, but they pitched that it was
Pros- This is an app maker/developers dream - Code the processes and workflows, with marketing built in. - Wonderful for apps, and tech heavy businesses with a lot of custom even triggers and customizations
Cons- UI is not made for other, non-tech applications. They promote heavily saying it does, but the journeys are not made for that - This is a event-based marketing tool, not necessarily a journey based nor funnel tool. There is a big difference - They use Lyft a lot for their promotions, but keep in mind how different Lyfts marketing process must be from yours, and decide accordingly. - Mass market emails and correspondence requires near coding like effort. - This is a 1 to 1 solution, that lost the ability to do 1 to many communication efforts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
March 25, 2016

“Great modern automation tool”

OverallAs far as messaging automation tools go, this is easily one of the best. I've used others before, including Infusionsoft, MailChimp, and Intercom - Autopilot is a great product, with an attractive price point, that offers just the right amount of features, in my opinion.
ProsGreat journey design interface. Bi-directional Salesforce sync. Better-than-most API exposure.
ConsUI navigation can be a bit burdensome - it would be nice to be able to quickly launch new screens in new tabs (Alt+click doesn't work). Also, additional triggers would be useful, such as time-based (before an event)
Source: GetApp
March 25, 2016
John T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
March 21, 2016

“The Best-Kept Secret In Marketing Automation”

OverallMarketing automation is the dream of every business. Unfortunately, that dream usually comes with a hefty price tag. No hefty price tag with Autopilot! Their feature set is comparable to some of the biggest names in marketing automation, but for a fraction of the cost. I recommend them to every marketer I know.
ProsExtremely Affordable Robust Easy to use Basic suite of app integrations Salesforce integration Outstanding documentation, tutorials, and how-tos Flight School lessons go beyond the basics and really fortify your skills
ConsNeeds more app integrations Needs more email templates Needs a mobile app Can be difficult to get responsive support after 3PM CT Support staff need a tool to revert accidental changes they may make during Journey reviews. To be told that you have to recreate a portion of a Journey from memory because someone accidentally deleted part of it during a Journey review can be quite frustrating.
Source: GetApp
March 21, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Mental Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019

“Focused, well oiled software for engagement”

OverallAutopilot helped me target a specific problem of client engagement within my company - the lack of personalization. This was an easy thing to add into our existing marketing capabilities to add that extra oomph.
ProsAutopilot is easy to use. It is directly linked to a specific purpose of client engagement with no bells and whistles that can tend to distract rather than enhance.
ConsWould be nice to be able to connect to other apps.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“Powerful marketing automation”

ProsAutopilot has transformed our email marketing automation, making it possible for us to do things that simply weren't possible with our previous tools.
ConsIt's complex and the learning curve is steep. However, it's worth putting in the time to understand how it works.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
Abhay K.
Head of Marketing
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2015

“Simple and robust marketing automation”

OverallMarketing automation - you probably need it. Has it been accessible, easy to setup, and affordable. Not really. Enter Autopilot. I was skeptical that such an inexpensive and simplified marketing automation platform could achieve our fairly complex marketing automation needs (a/b tested email campaigns with sub-funnels based on main funnel interaction, etc.) but was pleasantly surprised to find that it not only sufficed, but made it a hell of a lot easier to configure. Customer service has been top notch as well. Even though the platform is simple, there are inherent complexities when automation is involved. The support team has handled my questions really fast, and with thorough explanations and further resources. Thumbs up! Shout out to Mr. Sharkey.
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2015
Sue Q.
Customer Success Director
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 16, 2017

“Great tool!”

OverallI love this tool. You can set up campaigns and forget about all the manual work once properly set up.
ProsGreat tool for onboarding and lifecycle stages. You can set up multiple campaigns to send according to your specifications, depending on target behaviors.
ConsThere's a bit of a learning curve when setting up new campaigns, hard to figure out on your own but fairly easy to comprehend with a bit of training.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 16, 2017
Fletcher R.
CEO
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2019

“Best marketing automation software on the market”

ProsThe visual journey builder is amazing. I tried all of the different marketing automation tools and AutoPilot was the clear winner.
ConsThe integrations are great but I wish they had even more! A Drift integration and Stripe integration would be huge.

Vendor Response

By Autopilot on May 13, 2019
Thanks for your review! We are happy that you are happy!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2019