Workshop Software

Workshop Software Online

3 / 5 2 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Easily manage your day to day running of your Auto Repair Workshop. Seamless integration to your favourite accounting packages. Easy management of jobs, invoices, quotes and bookings from start to end

Average Ratings

2 Reviews
  • 3 / 5
  • 3 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 3 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
  • Pricing Details
    $49/mo single user. $19 extra user. $539/year, 1 mo free, $209 extra user.
  • Free Trial
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Live Online
  • Support
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Workshop Software
  • Founded 2013
  • Australia

About Workshop Software Online

Mechanical Workshop Software * Get more customers * Get more time * Make more money Turn your workshop into a streamlined profit machine ... all for less than 3 coffees per week. Free trial. No commitment. No lock-in contracts, ever. From $49 per month, take out your free trial today. Backed by over 30 years experience in Automotive Software. Direct integration with all the major accounting packages including Quickbooks Online, Sage One, Xero, MYOB, Reckon One.

Workshop Software Online Features

  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Customer Database
  • Inventory Control
  • Labor Rates
  • Maintenance Scheduling
  • Parts Management
  • Quotes / Estimates
  • Service History
  • Vehicle Tracking
  • Work Order Management

Workshop Software Online Reviews Recently Reviewed!

Horrible company to deal with, system didn't work cancelled after 1 week

Jul 01, 2017
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: NONE the program would not allow us to login, we have a email trail of them admitting fault and that they would rectify , weeks past never got back to us
They are very quick to call when you enquire and sign you up but after sales is ridiculous Still taking money out of my credit card

Cons: System wouldn't work have emails from them confirming fault 3 months later they are still taking money from my credit card
Thieves and can't even be honest enough to cancel direct debit after admitting faults in software

Overall: absolutely none

Vendor Response

by Workshop Software on August 16, 2017

Hello Darren, Thanks for your feedback. Workshop Software we prides itself on the service we give to clients. I've reviewed your account and have some notes for you: 1. The account (as stated in this review) Double Jacks Garage was never charged. 2. Sun City Hot water was not charged after you notified us to cancel on July 5th. 3. The issue you report that you were unable to login is not correct. You were using the incorrect login details to login via the phone app. Your feedback is not a representation of the facts, and I request you change it or take it down. If, by chance I am wrong, please email me the proof and I will refund 3 times the payments you made to Workshop Software and I will humbly apologise. I'm happy to receive negative criticism, and sometimes we don't always get things right. In this case, your criticism is plainly incorrect. Look forward to you rectifying this situation. Thank you James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software

Top notch affordable software that is easy to use

Aug 23, 2016
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not

Pros: Intuitive and clean screen to look at. Nothing is cluttered and everything is laid out where you would expect it to be. And not an overloaded system filled with things you would never use.

Cons: I have had the odd issue with the Xero link going down. This is frustrating but Workshop have always been nothing but helpful in helping fix issues.

Overall: I have been using Workshop Software in my tyre and mechanical business for over six months now and I couldn't be happier. In terms of value for money Workshop Software is awesome. I had a look at some other options and they were expensive and also way too in-depth. The best thing about Workshop Software is it is super intuitive. It takes no time at all when training new people. I would definitely recommend this software.

Bogdan Bubalo
Woollahra Tyre Garage

Recommendations to other buyers: I think it is great value for money and I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in an affordable software option that is super easy to use. I have basically learnt on the run with no training or anything like that. Just started using it and it all works like you think it will.

Vendor Response

by Workshop Software on August 23, 2016

Excellent, thanks Bogdan. It's great to see Workshop Software adding great value to your tyre and mechanical business.