Workshop Software Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Workshop Software

Super simple to use and fully featured mechanical Workshop Software. Turn your workshop into a streamlined profit machine. Free trial. No commitment. No lock-in contracts, ever. From $19 per month, from the simplest shop to multi-branch operations, there is a solution for every auto shop. Direct integration with major accounting packages plus CarFax, PartsTech, TireMetrix, TireConnect VV Garage, MOTOR labor times and more. Sales & support locations in North America & Australia. Learn more about Workshop Software

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 64 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 64 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Herb S.
Owner
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2018

“Not a great start with staff leaving during our setup & first few weeks & ongoing. ”

OverallIt helps us operate more efficiently, with invoicing etc & the email/sms features are great.
ProsVery user friendly for invoicing & general workshop management & Staff have always been friendly.
ConsMYOB integration - has some issues (mainly balancing with w/shop). Cust credits go to Trade creditors & we have to do journals? Support calls on this have been unanswered on occassion. Reporting could be more specific, some don't have dates on them & we would like outstanding cust /suppliers balances with 30/60/90 days etc, we were unable to workout our top 20 customers etc for marketing purposes etc. Have made a few suggestions in previous support emails, but had no update. Probably need a better setup training system from the start rather than relying on youtube help solely. No Date/range on outstanding customer balances report . When balancing with MYOB I usually need to go back & get the outstanding balances - but i cant in workshop once the new month begins?. Begin & end date on some reports month-date-year? US style (EG; Sales By payment method report) not a big deal but could be consistent across all reports. Would love an Aged Trial Balance for Debtors/creditors 30/60/90 days ). It allows us to see what is owed to us or by us at a glance at any given time. Supplier Balance Report - is it possible to have a date range (easier to check off with each suppliers statements at the end of month) & total balance (to include all credits) for that date range? If credits arent allocated to an invoice, on the various reports (except cust outstanding balances) they dont show up in the overall balances. No report on a make/model of a vehicle.

Vendor Response

By Workshop Software on February 6, 2018
Hi Herb, Thanks for your feedback. Not sure that we could do much about staff leaving ;-). Great to hear that Workshop Software is user friendly. Thanks for the suggestions, I'm sure you can appreciate that we cannot implement every suggestion that we get, and we prioritise what we feel might be best to add to the system. I wish you every success in the future of your business. Thank you James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2018
Alexander S.
Service Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018

“Easy to use, dynamic and supportive”

ProsWorkshop software is a great one stop auto shop solution. The program is dynamic and always evolving to make workshop application easier and the daily operations smoother. We tried four systems for one month and 2 years ago choose workshop software. Whilst we don't utilize all features the systems we do are reliable and work faultlessly. Evolving - new features and benefits always getting implemented. Workshop software have improved all areas we have ever had concern with, within one phone call. Support - the support team are excellent and efficient Value - the annual fee is minuscule in comparison with other POS systems and the service and product are outstanding. I am a very happy workshop software user and would recommend to any mechanical workshop
ConsFrom time to time the system can run very slowly, namely Friday afternoon between 5 - 6pm when we are at our busiest. It is from workshop software end as all other systems we use run at normal speed. Otherwise no fault in system.

Vendor Response

By Workshop Software on January 17, 2018
Thanks Alexander, appreciate your feedback. Great to hear that Workshop Software is providing awesome value, and we agree it's a great one stop auto shop solution! We will continue to deliver even more exciting updates and enhancements in the future and it's great to hear that you've seen value in the updates we've delivered so far. I wish you every success in your business and with Workshop Software. James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018
Dave R.
Owner/Manager
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019

“Great software with constant improvement ”

ProsVery user friendly , nice clean look with very little clutter. They're always adding improvements and are open to suggestions. Having experienced hard drive failure, it's great to know all the information is cloud based so no more worrying about back ups etc. Plus you can access the program from anywhere in the world so it's easy to monitor things while you're away. The loan car option is an easy way to keep tabs on who and when your car was loaned out, for when the dreaded photo turns up in the mail.
ConsThere really is nothing to pick on. The only hurdle is getting to know your way around the program but the more you use it the easier it is. Not every feature will be relevant to every user but it's good to have options.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019
Raniera R.
service manager
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018

“Very good program, love the constant updates that are relevant to what the customers want.”

Pros1/ very relevant updates 2/ easy to use 3/ friendly help staff 4/ company listens to the customers wants and updates as needed. 5/ price doesnt change -can access info anywhere in world(i wish reporting was better with that though)
Cons1/ reporting features are not good enough(needs to be specific) 2/ inspections should be printed on to one sheet, not multiple sheets. 3/ workshop software servers seem to slow down everyday around 3-5pm 4/ have to constantly clear chrome history when program has problems 5/ cant search for specific customer/ report info. 6/ if internet goes down, no way to use system from desktop 7/ cant customize jobsheets and invoices to suit our own systems, so they almost cant be used efficiently in our workshop. 8/ needs more integrations for nz based parts suppliers.(BNT, PARTMASTER) (repco not a trade orientated store in nz).

Vendor Response

By Workshop Software on February 6, 2018
Hi Raniera, Thank you for your feedback, appreciate you taking the time to provide this review. Good to hear that the system is easy to use and that the support team are looking after you. As for the reporting, might be good to get some specific info on that, as there are many reports in the system. Also, finding a specific customer? Not sure about that, as you can search for a customer top search bar that includes name, phone etc. Again, thanks for the feedback, appreciate it. All the best for your future success. James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018
Lia W.
Owner
Sporting Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019

“Time-saving and flexible”

OverallAlthough we are only five months into our subscription, Workshop Software has already saved us a lot of time when it comes to stock entry and customer management. We haven't yet utilised the full extent of program, but are looking forward to finding even more benefits. It's also encouraging to deal with a company which actually listens and takes feedback on board; it's definitely appreciated.
ProsSo much easier to use than our old system! The main search function is helpful, and it's great to be able to record multiple vehicles (or, in our case, bicycles) under individual customers. Being able to email invoices and job notes directly to customers is a huge bonus, too. There have also been several updates and upgrades since we first started using the program, which have been great; WS seem to be consistently striving to improve the platform.
ConsWe have had some set-up difficulties (our issues with Xero still aren't resolved), and some of our support tickets have taken a while to be solved. (Others have been quickly attended to, though; it's usually related to the complexity of each issue.) The online manual is also a bit limited; for example, it will tell you how to access a report but not how to fully interpret it. That being said, the support staff have always been friendly to deal with, and seem to be doing their best to help us. On the wish-list front, it would be great to be able to export reports such as follow-ups to Excel as you can't do much with a PDF, and we also need a way to print out barcode labels for our retail shopfront. Hopefully these improvements will be rolled out at some point! We remain optimistic.

Vendor Response

By Workshop Software on May 29, 2019
Hello Lia, Thanks for your feedback and taking the time to provide some detailed info, it really does help. Great to hear that it's so much easier than before, and we will take on board your enhancement feedback. Thanks again, James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019
Ryan C.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018

“Been there since the start. Mostly works well but we have had our hiccups. ”

ProsEasy to use and teach new users. We can keep track of open jobs easier, if the job card goes missing it is easily picked up in job centre.
ConsNew features appear to be the priority. Bugs, or getting that new features to work properly come second. For example the app is un useable, although i am sure people buy in on this feature. To start jobs needs a minor overhaul. This is a very slow process. A start all today's jobs and create job cards would be great. The printed job cards also need work, they work but could be allot better.

Vendor Response

By Workshop Software on February 6, 2018
Hi Ryan, Thanks for the feedback and appreciate your continued and long support. When you say Bugs, I think you might be referring to wish list items. We get lots of feedback about all sorts of things for the system, some good, some not so good and we prioritise according to what we feel is the best for the general user base. I'm sure you'll agree, having used the system for quite a while, that there has been some great. As for starting a job, it should take as little as 3 seconds. Maybe contact support and show them your process, as we do not generally get feedback that this is a slow process. Thanks again, I hope you continue to get great value from Workshop Software. All the best. James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018
Pat T.
Director
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018

“Generally pretty good overall”

OverallA better billing and job tracking system
ProsThe look ups and ease of use. Registration lookups. The product entry database is good too especially now it has been modified to include GST
ConsThe save feature where you loose data sometimes if saved in the wrong order. The print feature which seems to use a 3rd part application to print from. Sometimes I have to save the print file first. And lastly having to scroll to the bottom to save and having to scroll to the midsection to print Dont seen to be able to bulk enter products.

Vendor Response

By Workshop Software on January 16, 2018
Hi Pat Thanks very much for your feedback, it really does help. Glad your finding easy to search. Not sure what you're referring to in regard to GST as the system has always been able to include GST (maybe you changed the system setting that includes GST in the price. That's been in the system since inception). I note that you gave one star for Support. We pride ourselves on support and I trust you will have an improved view in the future. I looked at your log, and can see only one support request back in May 2017. You may also want to contact the support team about losing data and printing. There is no known issue with data. If you login to another device with the same user name, it will log the original user out, maybe that's what you're seeing. Thanks again, appreciate the feedback, it really does help us to ensure we are providing the best product and service possible. All the best. James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018
Bobbie S.
Administration Officer
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018

“Easy to use, but basic functionality.”

OverallEasy to use and integrate with other programs.
ProsWorkshop Software keeps adding great updates to the program to keep improving its features. It integrates with accounting programs to make life easier and its easy to use and teach to other employees.
ConsFrom an accounting/book keeping perspective it has a lot to be desired. You can't make part payments after the invoice has been closed, you can't edit an invoice once its been closed, and you can't add workshop consumables or tools to the system unless you add them as a part. I think that there should be separate jobs you can open on an invoice where you can separate the parts and labour to each job.

Vendor Response

By Workshop Software on February 7, 2018
Hello Bobbie, Thanks for your feedback. You can make a part payment. Please checkout the help knowledgebase for details on how to do this. You can also separate parts and labour. If you need further help, please contact the support team who will be able to help you through these processes. Hope that helps. All the best for your future success with Workshop Software Thank you James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018
Avatar Image
Mark F.
Corporal
Defense & Space, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018

“I would find it difficult to run my workshop without this software.”

ProsCustomer tracking, service reminder reports, Repco Navigator integration, SMS reminder service, easy to add users.
ConsCustomers unable to respond to SMS, when customer and/or vehicles are deleted from the software - they still present on the service reminder report, Customers receive SMS reminders for vehicles that have been deleted from the system - I pay for those SMS also. Even limited access user's can see dashboard and $ figures - I feel this should only be visible to the admin. Have to start job in order to order in parts - then the booking is closed and unable to be modified. I trialled the 'inspections' add on, I feel this was not yet re-fined enough to be offered as a pay for service - Would have liked to see a beta and/or trial version. Unable to remove customers if added multiple times by mistake, if any processed invoices are attached.

Vendor Response

By Workshop Software on February 6, 2018
Hi Mark, Thanks for your feedback, appreciate you taking the time to respond. Great to hear that you could not live without Workshop Software. For the Dashboard, there is a setting on each user that allows you to show a full, or limited view of the Dashboard. I wish you every success in the future of your business. Thank you James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018
Alan M.
Workshop Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018

“This program is great if you want RSI”

OverallIt keeps a record and thats about it
ProsVery little. It is cheap (matches its performance)
ConsThere are so many things that I asked to be addressed 10 months ago and I think none have been addressed. There are far too many mouse press actions to get what you need and you need to keep going in and out of sections of the program to achieve the result required. This is a very poor program to use. Not to mention the amount of times it actually goes offline.

Vendor Response

By Workshop Software on February 6, 2018
Hi Alan, Thanks for your feedback, appreciate you taking the time as it does help us to learn and grow. Oftentimes we find that people suggest that the system is super simple to use and quick to get around. I'd be interested in getting some more specific feedback about the time it takes to navigate the system. If you'd like to email me directly. I've checked your support log and can only find 2 support incidents, the most recent from April 17 and both resolved. Thanks again James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018
Stu B.
Mr
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018

“sort of satisfied”

ProsConstant upgrades and improvements. Text and email reminders. Layout excluding gst option Easy to enter information Easy to learn Video showing how to do stuff
ConsNot totally NZ appropriate Too many options for transmission type Reminder format unable to op out Unable to delete un used products Ungrades that happen with out notice or option to op in or out Help desk hours Printing procedure 5 steps 3 to many. Doesn't auto save.

Vendor Response

By Workshop Software on February 7, 2018
Hi Stu, Thanks for your feedback. I'd like to get some more specific info on what you mean by NZ appropriate? We've got hundreds of clients in New Zealand and do a number of NZ specific things such as the vehicle lookup. When you say opt-out, you mean your customer not receive communications from you? If so, you can change the setting for a customer to opt-out. I hope Workshop Software continues to provide you great value in the future. All the best. James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018
Cathy C.
Administration
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018

“MOSTLY GOOD, A FEW HICCUPS AT THE BEGINNING, BUT ALL SEEMS TO BE FLOWING NOW.”

ProsEASE OF USE AT TIMES, CAN SET UP PRODUCTS ON THE GO, LIKE HOW CUSTOMER BOOKINGS/ ORDERS IS SET UP. LIKE THE WAY WHEN YOU CALL UP A CUSTOMER, IT SHOWS ALL THE VEHICLES AND TRANSACTIONS, THE SAME APPLIES WHEN YOU CALL UP A VEHICLE, IT SHOWS THE INVOICES RELATED TO THAT VEHICLE, MAKES IT EASY WHEN LOOKING FOR A SPECIFIC JOB. ITEM SALES REPORT IS EXCELLENT, AS IT SHOWS COMMITED STOCK ON JOBS. DASHBOARD HAS BEEN A GREAT ADDITION SHOWING NUMBER OF BOOKINGS AND JOBS RUNNING.
ConsCAN'T EXPORT TO EXCEL, WHEN SEARCHING LIMITED DISPLAY, HOURS REPORTING STILL NOT CORRECT, CANNOT REPORT ON LOCATION, WHEN PRINTING INVOICES, IT WOULD BE GOOD IF COMMA'S CAN BE DISPLAYED IN NUMBER FIELD,

Vendor Response

By Workshop Software on February 6, 2018
Hi Cathy, Thanks for your feedback, good to hear that you see some of the additional updates providing value for your business and we will continue to expand and grow Workshop Software to provide even more value in the future. All the best for the future success of your business. Thank you James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018
Anne-Maree B.
Accounts/Administration
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018

“I love using workshop software - it makes my job so much easier and faster”

OverallFaster invoicing and quotes which keeps the customer happy and makes my job so much easier
ProsI like how everything is at your fingertips when doing invoices and quotes. i like how there are so many settings and functions that you can do pretty much everything you need to do. I like the integration of popular suppliers which cuts down time.
ConsI don't like that there isn't a thing for warranty jobs - like there is no option for warranty. That would be the only thing that I like least.

Vendor Response

By Workshop Software on February 6, 2018
Hello Anne-Maree, Thanks for your feedback, great to hear that Workshop Software makes your job so much easier and faster. As for warranty jobs, there is something coming for you soon ;-) I look forward to Workshop Software providing you more and more value in the future success of your business. All the best James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018
Cheryl W.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018

“Very easy to use”

OverallEase of use
ProsThat the workshop can use it on their tablets and the information is transferred instanteously for office staff to use.
ConsIt does not integrate with Reckon software. It does not separate stock and non stock items. You can use 2 different payment methods on one invoice.

Vendor Response

By Workshop Software on February 6, 2018
Thanks for the feedback Cheryl. Glad you find it very easy to use. For non Stock items, we suggest you use the "Don't Update Qty" option, this basically segregate the Stock items from non Stock. As for 2 payment methods on an invoice, I would have thought this was an advantage, in fact it's a requirement as often people will pay by Cash and Credit Card. Thanks again, I hope you continue to get great value from Workshop Software. All the best. James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018
Bogdan B.
Owner
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2016

“Top notch affordable software that is easy to use”

OverallI have been using Workshop Software in my tyre and mechanical business for over six months now and I couldn't be happier. In terms of value for money Workshop Software is awesome. I had a look at some other options and they were expensive and also way too in-depth. The best thing about Workshop Software is it is super intuitive. It takes no time at all when training new people. I would definitely recommend this software. Bogdan Bubalo Woollahra Tyre Garage
ProsIntuitive and clean screen to look at. Nothing is cluttered and everything is laid out where you would expect it to be. And not an overloaded system filled with things you would never use.
ConsI have had the odd issue with the Xero link going down. This is frustrating but Workshop have always been nothing but helpful in helping fix issues.
Recommendations to other buyersI think it is great value for money and I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in an affordable software option that is super easy to use. I have basically learnt on the run with no training or anything like that. Just started using it and it all works like you think it will.

Vendor Response

By Workshop Software on August 23, 2016
Excellent, thanks Bogdan. It's great to see Workshop Software adding great value to your tyre and mechanical business.
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2016
Lindsay A.
Owner
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018

“Workshop Software is a great progam, it does most of what we need it to do.”

OverallWas easier for my staff to use than Xero
ProsSearch Functionaility is good. Calender/diary is good Dashboard is good
ConsNeeds more inventory control - ie negative stock report Needs to be cheaper to ad extra users - ie we have two counter terminals the second one gets used every now and then so is not worth paying for another user. Should be able to support up to four users on one subscription.

Vendor Response

By Workshop Software on February 6, 2018
Hi Lindsay, Thank you for your feedback. Great to hear that Workshop Software is a great program for your business. In terms of the price, at $49 per month, I'm sure you'll agree that Workshop Software is by far the best value for money application on the market. We want to be sure that we keep the initial price as low as possible, and to pay a small monthly fee for an additional user, we believe is fair. Appreciate your support and I hope Workshop Software continues to provide great value for your business. James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018
BILLY S.
MANAGER
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018

“WE HAVE USED WORKSHOP SOFTWARE FOR 18 MONTHS NOW. WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND.”

OverallIT RUNS OUR PURCHASES, SALES, ACCOUNTS AND INVENTORY. IT ALSO STORES CUSTOMER INFORMATION, ENABLES US TO SMS CUSTOMERS MESSAGES AND EMAILS INSIDE THE SOFTWARE.
ProsSIMPLICITY. EASE OF THE SEARCH FUNCTION. NEVER HAVING TO BACKUP DATA ENTRIES. THE QUALITY OF THE SUPPORT TEAM. THE CONSTANT UPDATES AND LISTENING TO FEEDBACK FROM CUSTOMERS. BEING ABLE TO LOG IN AT HOME AND NOT HAVING TO TAKE USB STICKS AND RELOAD FILES. UPDATES ARE CARRIED OUT INSTANTLY WITH NO DOWLOADING AND RELOADING OF THE PROGRAM.
ConsTHERE ARE VERY FEW CONS WITH THIS PROGRAM, OCCASIONALLY WHEN AN UPDATE IS RELEASED THERE ARE MINOR BUGS THAT ONCE REPORTED ARE HANDLED AND RECTIFIED QUICKLY. REALLY NOTHING TO COMPLAIN ABOUT.

Vendor Response

By Workshop Software on February 6, 2018
Hi Billy, Thanks for the feedback, appreciate it. Glad to hear that it's providing great value for your business. All the best. James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018
Phillip O.
Mechanic/Owner
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018

“Very easy to setup , has some advanced features I haven't used just yet. Great customer support.”

OverallEase of use, quick look up of past work, car and owner details
ProsEase of use. Adding items and customers.
ConsWould like to see more advanced options in customer notes. As you can't edit it with starting over again. Color options as well.

Vendor Response

By Workshop Software on January 16, 2018
Thanks for your feedback Phillip. Awesome that you've got great customer support and you find the system easy to use. We invest heavily in ensuring that the system is feature packed, while maintaining ease of use, so it's great to hear that you find it easy to use. Again, thanks for your feedback, it really does help. All the best for your continued success. James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Matthew C.
Mechanic
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018

“Workshop Software has been a great addition to our business, well designed for Mechanics”

OverallVehicle logs and details are brilliant. It has helped in tracking jobs and providing history for machines/vehicles
ProsThe fields available to record details regarding vehicle details, vehicle logs are excellent, user friendly Very happy with the software and the updates that are always happening to improve the software. Different from using accounting based software

Vendor Response

By Workshop Software on January 16, 2018
Great to hear that you're getting great value from Workshop Software. The vehicle history and details on vehicles are such an integral part of running a workshop. You would be doing yourself a dis-service if you used an accounting package to run a workshop. It's sometimes not until you see this in action and have it working in your shop, that you see the full potential and wonder how you might have lived without this in the past. All the best for your future in your business and with Workshop Software. Thanks again. James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018
Emma P.
dirrector
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018

“Workshop software is the best automotive software we have discovered for our business. ”

OverallEasy to use and saves us a lot of time
ProsIt is always adapting and growing and these changes are free. WSSW allow us to give our feedback and areas we would like changed or created in the software. I have never seen a useless or inefficient upgrade. It has more usability and value than any other system on the market we have trialled or attempted to use. My mechanics find it easy to use too.
ConsIf only it completely took over the role of our primitive accounting and payroll systems. It is very frustrating having to pay more for other systems that work much less user-friendly and efficient.

Vendor Response

By Workshop Software on January 17, 2018
Thanks for the great feedback Emma, appreciate it. Glad you find it easy to use and that the new updates are providing great value for you. I wish you every success in your business and with Workshop Software. James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018
Nick M.
Manager/
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018

“Pleased we chose Workshop Software.”

ProsCloud base so easy to access , Great Vehicle and stock data bases. Not to hard to use. Automatic updates, sometimes with really great new features. The Phone/ photo app is really great.
ConsThe cost of extra users ( a bit less of a problem now a user can open multiple screens at once). Some sync glitches with Xero,. Sometimes the unintended consequences from an update take some time to iron out

Vendor Response

By Workshop Software on February 6, 2018
Hi Nick, Thanks for your feedback and appreciate your long standing support of Workshop Software. Glad you find it easy to use and get great value from the phone app. All the best for the future and continued success. Thanks again. james Mitchell CEO Workshop Software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018
Jeanette D.
Partner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2018

“Workshop software is lacking in quite a few areas, ”

OverallI must admit I have really seen too many benefits as we have to keep paying for all the extras and realistically that I won't do, it should all be included in one price instead of dangling a carrot and then having to pay more to get it.
ProsThe fact that you can log on anywhere, Not sure why it tell me that I haven't entered enough characters as really I don't have much more to say
ConsIts reporting capabilities are very basic and does not meet a businesses needs. Also that it only extracts in PDF not excel. Also that you have to pay for every user, that is so wrong, once you buy a licence you should be able to add a few users I am quite tired of the information not uploading properly, if our internet is slow which it very often is we have terrible problems with data entered not actually saving
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2018
ria h.
Administrator
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018

“workshop software is easy to use and I save a lot of time having this program”

ProsI like that it has everything that i need, i can keep track of where I am up to in the way of customer has been notified, waiting on parts ect ect Also the customer service is great, no waiting in ques, I have a real person pick up the phone right away and answer any questions i have.
ConsI can not pick any cons for workshop software only that it doesn't do the work for me ;) There has been twice in one year that i have had to phone workshop software due to an error and i just had to wait a short time for them to fix the problem.

Vendor Response

By Workshop Software on February 6, 2018
Hi Ria, Thanks for your feedback, glad to hear that Workshop Software is great for your business and that it saves you lots of time. All the best for your future success. James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018
LYN D.
DIRECTOR
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018

“ITS AWSOME”

ProsPHOTO IMAGES LINKED WITH PHONE APP ITS EASY TO USE THE FACT ITS ALWAYS BEEN UPGRADED FOR THE BEST OF USE.
ConsNOTHING MUCH TO COMPLAIN JUST THE FACT IF IT HAD MINI VIDEO WOULD BE GREAT LIKE 30SEC SHOTS. ALSO I THINK SMS SHOULD BE LONGER MORE CHARACTERS. PHOTO IMAGE OF PARTS IN PRODUCTS WOULD BE GREAT ESPECIAL WHEN WE NEED TO SHOW A CUSTOMER WHAT THE PRODUCT LOOKS LIKE.

Vendor Response

By Workshop Software on February 6, 2018
Thanks Lyn, appreciate your feedback. I'm pleased that you find it awesome! We will continue to add more value to Workshop Software over time, and I hope you continue to get more and more from the system. All the best. James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018
Cliff O.
Owner/ Manager
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018

“Having used many workshop programs we find Workshop Software is feature packed and very user friendl”

OverallEasy vehicle and customer service management with great ability to recall vehicle service history and future repair work due.
ProsThe new vehicle history report and the ability to email and SMS our individual clients easily. the ability to store quotes and easily turn them into invoices
ConsWaiting for the SMS option or email option to be added so we can send out specials or news letters straight from the software to our full data base.

Vendor Response

By Workshop Software on February 6, 2018
Hello Cliff, Thanks for your feedback, glad to hear that Workshop Software is feature packed. As for the SMS and email, you can do that with the MailChimp integration. If you need more information with this, please email the support team All the best for the future success of your business. All the best James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018
Kael S.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018

“Very easy to pick up and staff have answered all queries in a fast and knowledgeable manner”

ProsEase of use and being able to order parts from the one place and track workshop income. Your able to view vehicles past service records which is handy when looking back to when certain repairs etc were carried out.
ConsOnly issue is we cant link our current accounting software to it (Reckon Quickbooks) would have to change our software and not easy to do at this stage due to using the same software for our other business's. Also it would be good if when you are completing a service that you could enter details in so that when the vehicle is next serviced they automatically come up on the new job card for items that need attention that were noted during the last service.

Vendor Response

By Workshop Software on February 6, 2018
Hello Kael, Thanks for your feedback, happy to hear that it's easy to use and that you've got great support. All the best for the future success of your business. Thank you James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018
Courtney R.
Director
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018

“Good product, easy to use once you have had a good little play”

Overalleasy to use, everything is kept in one area ie accounting etc. accessible anywhere. no need to download any annoying software
ProsI like that i can access it from any other computer, it would be good if you could access it at the same time while someone else was on it at the same time (different computer) and that it would automatically save and back up
ConsWhen you accidentally void an invoice there is no back up anywhere and its just gone... that's disappointing that it can't be tracked back. I feel that everything should be backed up. is there a back up area, that backs everything up??

Vendor Response

By Workshop Software on February 6, 2018
Hello Neoton, Thanks for your feedback. Great to hear that Workshop Software is easy to use. You can access the system at the same time from a different computer, you simply need to add another user. All the best for your future success with Workshop Software Thank you James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018
Mitch A.
Technician
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018

“Workshop software has given us a great confidence in the potential of our small business!”

ProsLarge, complex and repetitive projects have become easier to quote saving us time and stress. Being able to generate work/stock orders helps us stay up to date with parts supplier pricing, speeds up or parts ordering process. Being able to involve the customer along the way with running invoices is absolutely awesome and a valuable tool for helping customers understand their projects, control their budgets and stay involved!
ConsGenerating a `work order' would be a nice feature, so descriptive requests could be entered on lines rather than adding items which have to be entered as stock. A nice feature would also be being able to select and add an already generated job card into the diary. I haven't yet had time to explore everything, please excuse me if these features exist.

Vendor Response

By Workshop Software on February 6, 2018
Hello Mitch, Thanks for your feedback, glad to hear that Workshop Software has increased the confidence in your business. Regarding the work order, you can do that by setting up a Labour type. You can also add a job card into the diary (Star, and choose "Create Booking"). If you need further help/info, please contact the support team. All the best for the future success of your business. Thank you James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018
Annita M.
Accounts Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018

“It has the bones of a great program, but very slow at bringing in simple features that would benefit”

ProsThe program has the potential to be a great cost effective program for small businesses. The vehicle tracking is good, and the recent introduction of email log is good too.
ConsThere are some features that if added would make Workshop Software a great grogram for small businesses. It still is a bit clunky for a program that has been around for a while. The ability to customise Invoices and to edit processed invoices would make life so much easier for our business. Also if the App was abled to be used for booking parts in and out instead of only timesheets, would make business a lot more steamline and stop profit slipping throught the cracks. Also if it had the ability to update prices of parts from recent purchases would be good too.

Vendor Response

By Workshop Software on January 16, 2018
Hello Annita, Thank you for your feedback, appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. Your suggestion around closed invoices is a security issue. We want to be sure that users can't change a closed invoice and then potentially open you up for fraud. You can keep the invoice open and only process it once you know it's right, and if you have to re-issue an invoice, you can simply copy, credit, and then re-issue a new invoice which takes just a few seconds to do. For booking in parts via the app, you can effectively do this by running Workshop Software in a browser via a large phone (e.g. iPhone Plus) or a tablet (e..g iPad). In relation to update the price of parts, you can do this from the supplier invoice. I hope these items help. If you've got any further questions, feel free to contact the support team. Best regards, James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018
ANDREW B.
DIRECTOR
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018

“generally positive”

Overallmain beneift is to keep track of service history and individual vehicles, which can't be done with a normal account keeping software. we use WS for front of house accounts and XERO (previously MYOB for back of house accounts)
Prosweb based, easy to use, makes professional looking invoices, links well to MYOB and ZERO easy to keep track of service history
Conscost is excessive for multiple users. not set up for trucks or plant vehicles very well cant get repco integration to work properly, support not overly helpful and setting it up

Vendor Response

By Workshop Software on February 6, 2018
Hi Andrew, Thanks for your feedback, appreciate it. As we discussed, happy to add in the extra Body Types you require to make it even more truck specific. Thanks again James
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018
Caroline D.
Owner/ Partner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018

“mostly good”

Proseasy to find past customers, easy to use when processing invoices, like the fact it gives you day sales and monthly sales on the dashboard
Conssometimes if you need to cancel a finalized invoice for what ever reason, it wont let you on the odd occassion very frustating.

Vendor Response

By Workshop Software on January 16, 2018
Thanks for your feedback Caroline, appreciate it. Glad you find it easy to use and easy to search. In relation to the finalised invoice, can you please contact support, as I am unsure what the issue is. I hope that Workshop Software continues to provide you great value and with you every success in the future. Thanks again. James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018
Brad W.
director
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019

“Workshop software”

Overallits a good system all round but needs a few things ironed out.
ProsGood parts management , easy to setup and input customers etc , costs jobs with all related costs for actual profit per job.
ConsNo decent timesheet feature for my technicians. The app doesn't add hours for each day as they go and the timesheet is a hidden background feature in the system that my techs cant check as they are going. We have to create a pdf report the next morning to find gaps or mistakes in their time entries and spend time repairing their timesheet. All they need is to see each persons current timesheet entries on the system as they go through the day. We find a lag also when typing etc. All reports open in PDF but would be better in spreadshhets so we can manipulate the data.

Vendor Response

By Workshop Software on May 29, 2019
Hi Brad, Thanks for the feedback, appreciate you taking the time. I'd need a bit more info on your reference to timesheet, not sure if you are referring to the booking diary or mechanic clocking, both of which are quire strong areas of the system, so it seems interesting that you see that as a challenging area. Thanks James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019
Sandra U.
Co business owner
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018

“still quite a few improvements needed specially in the reports section and invoice notes area”

Overalleasy to load vehicle details.
Prosquick to find customers and vehicles .
Consinvoices need a "payment due date" for account customers, the notes section of the invoice cant be edited even though the options are there and would be handy to run a report to show all account customers and their balance for each month is on one report rather then having to go into each account and running separate reports.

Vendor Response

By Workshop Software on February 6, 2018
Hi Sandra, Thanks for your feedback, appreciate it. In relation to the reports, I think you might be missing some info. The customer balance report will give you what you need, plus there are statement reports and transaction reports. if you need further help with this, please contact the support team. Thanks again. James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018
Richard W.
Workshop Manager
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2019

“New to Workshop Software”

ProsImplementation was seamless and support was very helpful. The system is very easy to use and navigate around. Creating invoices in easy with the help of bundles and invoice templates. Job cards can be created from templates for the workshop guys to use. Enter supplier invoices is easy and then assigning them to a customers invoices makes for less data entry. Processing supplier invoices payments and reconciling Capricorn's statement is uncomplicated and makes for an efficient way to process end of month.
ConsWorkshop to Xero intergration doesn't allow for deposits made to invoices in workshop software to come through to Xero until the invoice is processed, making it unusable if the invoice isn't finalised in that same month. A little more direction with the intergration with zero would have been helpful, as some things that we were advised to do haven't worked. Customisable invoices would be helpful as the standards one is the system aren't always suitable
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2019
Tanya D.
Proprietor
Machinery, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018

“A great program that has changed our business greatly, still has some teething issues. ”

OverallIt has saved us heaps of time and allowed us to be more streamlined.
ProsIt is specific to workshops like ours, allows to search by registrations, name or phone numbers. Love that is syncs with MYOB,
ConsStill some limitations that users could add function specific to their business (even it entailed extra costs)

Vendor Response

By Workshop Software on February 6, 2018
Hi Tanya, Thank you for your feedback, great to hear that workshop software has changed your business greatly. I wish you every success in the future. Thanks James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018
Johan C.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018

“I found it easy to use as i'm not computer boffin. When i ask for help the support is there. ”

OverallMy workshop runs smoothly, i have control over the order of parts and booking it to the clients. I can link it with Zero to do my tax with ATO and it makes it easy on my bookkeeper as well.
Prosit is easy to use and it provide me with what i need to do in my daily workshop routine. It counts my job hrs and parts to do the 40/60 ratio.

Vendor Response

By Workshop Software on February 6, 2018
Hi Johan, Thanks for the feedback, appreciate it. Glad to hear that it's providing great value for your business and that you find the system easy to use. All the best. James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018
Gary H.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018

“Love this software. Easy to use , regularly updated ”

OverallAble to use from any device. Great when mobile
ProsCustomer service, updates , ease of use. The contact with the developers is excellent. Price is also very good
ConsNot much not to like. I love the fact you can access from more than one device. Finding it hard to log on to mobile version

Vendor Response

By Workshop Software on January 16, 2018
Thank you for your review Gary, appreciate your kind words. It is great to hear that you've got great customer service, and that you are getting great value from Workshop Software. Thanks again. James Mitchell - CEO Workshop Software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018
Catherine C.
Owner/Operator
Arts and Crafts, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“Sewing machine sales & service and craft store”

OverallMy business needs to track serial numbers both in sales and service, I also needed stock control. Workshop Software does all of this and more and it's very intuitive. I love it.
ProsThe search facility within this program is absolutely fantastic. I can find customers, stock items or anything else just by typing in to the search bar.
ConsThe most annoying thing for me would have to be that I can't just go back to the previous section terribly easily. E.G. create a customer then add one machine then have to go back to customer to add another machine. Just a little bit cumbersome.

Vendor Response

By Workshop Software on May 29, 2019
Hello Catherine, Thank you very much for your feedback, really appreciate it. In reference to adding machines to customers, the easiest way to do that is in a Job/Invoice by clicking the Plus in the Vehicles section. This should be very quick and easy, and you can add multiple if you need (if that does not make complete sense, please contact the support team). I look forward to seeing your ongoing success in your business. Best Regards, James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Frank T.
G/M
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018

“great work shop soft wear”

Prosmanaging your stock and customer service keeping records and reports it does every thing i m looking for in software

Vendor Response

By Workshop Software on February 6, 2018
Hi Frank, Thanks for your feedback, glad to hear that Workshop Software is everything you are looking for! All the best for your future success. James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018
John A.
Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2018

“Rubbish customer service for international customers. Seem to pass the blame a lot.”

OverallIts a great database for vehicle information, other than that the service isn't great and there are too many glitches.
ProsThe software is fairly simple to use. This links with other programs such as Sage, MYOB, repco, xero, quickbooks and many more.
ConsToo many glitches and not enough support from them to rectify the problems. Have denied problems in the past. Seems like it was created by amateurs.

Vendor Response

By Workshop Software on January 12, 2018
Hello John, Thanks for your review. Workshop Software prides itself on a great customer experience, and we appreciate all feedback as it does help us to improve and grow. Using the system for 2 years, then writing this review 1 day after you failed to pay. Maybe a coincidence? I do not understand how you would draw the conclusion that support has been poor, when you've had 4 issues logged in 2 years: 1. Xero set-up. Did not know how to do this, and was directed to the help document. 2. No response from you. Ticket closed. 3. Xero sync issues because names were changed and do did not match. 4. Filed to make payment for the system. There is 1 legitimate issue in 2 years, arguably a user error. I've privately asked you about "Too many glitches and not enough support from them to rectify the problems." My team and I are always here to help you through any challenges. With 2100 users growing daily, I'm sure we can resolve almost any situation. Thank you James - CEO.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2018
Emma O.
Owner
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018

“Have been using WS for 12 months now and it has been super easy to use.”

OverallI love that it is so easy to use for both admin and mechanics. We are only a small business and its great that we can all use the program with ease
ProsHow easy it is to use for both admin staff and the mechanics. How much information you can store in each customer or supplier file.
ConsI find it quite slow to save or process invoices and go from one page to the next. That would be my only issue

Vendor Response

By Workshop Software on February 6, 2018
Hello Emma, Thanks for your feedback, glad to hear that Workshop Software is very easy to use. All the best for the future success of your business. All the best James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018
Jenny K.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018

“have enjoyed using this to keep track of work.”

ProsI like that I can use this almost anywhere which has made the number of things leaving the workshop without an invoice much less.
ConsI find with the 3 of us using this we get cards that are the same being able to combine them would help a lot.

Vendor Response

By Workshop Software on February 6, 2018
Hi Jenny, Thanks for your feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy using Workshop Software. All the best for your future success. James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018
Indra G.
Business Owner
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018

“Will never use another program for the workshop”

ProsThe integration with our accounting software is seamless. Easy to input supplier and customer invoices.
ConsI wish there was an option to include any workshop equipment purchased, ie. Hoists so they could be listed as an inventory item.

Vendor Response

By Workshop Software on February 6, 2018
Hi Indra, Thanks for the feedback, appreciate it. Glad to hear that it's providing great value for your business. All the best. James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018
Melanie S.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2018

“Easy to learn to use”

OverallAssisted with creating a whole new POS system
ProsIt syncs with MYOB, easy to use, every staff member is capable of operating workshop software. Support is good
ConsA few minor glitches. Order numbers don't sync to MYOB. If an emailed invoice was sent unsuccessfully would be nice to receive a notification

Vendor Response

By Workshop Software on February 6, 2018
Hello Melanie, Thanks for your feedback, glad to hear that Workshop Software is very easy to use and that you get great value from the support team. All the best for the future success of your business. All the best James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2018
Andrew F.
Owner/Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018

“Great software, I now capture and track my business much more extensively.”

ProsIts easy to use. I can track customers and their vehicles with ease and maintaining a client history that I never had before.

Vendor Response

By Workshop Software on February 6, 2018
Hello Andrew, Thanks for your feedback, great to hear that Workshop Software tracks your business. I look forward to Workshop Software providing you more and more value in the future success of your business. All the best James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018
Sharon W.
owner
Machinery, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“OMG IT SAVED MY SANITY!!!”

OverallIt is making life much less stressful - love the integration with xero
ProsWe run a Husqvarna mower store and we were advised there was really only 1 option out there for us to run the shop. After 4months of tearing my hair out trying to learn a completely outdated product I thought there must be a better way. I searched for options and found Workshop Software - Its so easy to use - you can lookup products easily without needing to be a computer programmer! This compared to our previous software is a dream.
ConsThere isnt much I dont like. The end of day would be better if it told me how customers paid to make till reconicle easier but this is probably in there somewhere I just need to search a bit more

Vendor Response

By Workshop Software on May 1, 2019
Thanks Sharon, appreciate the feedback and are humbled by the fact that Workshop Software has saved your sanity! All the best James.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Jenny S.
Office Clerk
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018

“Easy to use.”

OverallSimple, easy to use, effective and does what we need
ProsSimple, effective and right for our needs. Easy to use and follow. still learning all aspects but great.

Vendor Response

By Workshop Software on January 16, 2018
Thanks for your feedback Jenny, really appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. Glad you're finding Workshop Software easy to use, it really can make a big difference to your experience. Best of luck with your future use of workshop software and I wish you every success in your business. Thank you. James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018
Vikash S.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018

“Just the software i needed”

ProsIts online i can log in anywhere.its full of interesting features.mobile app to take pictures very useful
ConsWould like to group all pictures by vehicle number....view pictures by vehicle rego.

Vendor Response

By Workshop Software on February 6, 2018
Hello Vikash, Thanks for your feedback, great to hear that Workshop Software is just the system you need. I look forward to Workshop Software providing you more and more value in the future success of your business. All the best James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018
Elicia S.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018

“Could be good but too many faults ”

ProsEasy to use easy to integrate overall idea of software would work. Great that it integrates with xero.
ConsSimple things not working causing us to have to move to another software package. Simple things such as invoices not adding up, mechanic reporting not working, clocked times not correct forcing us to manually check these things.

Vendor Response

By Workshop Software on January 17, 2018
Hi Elicia Thanks for your feedback, it really does help us to improve and grow. Great that you found it easy to use and excellent value for money. In terms of the invoice not adding up, not sure what you are referring to there as there has never been a known issue. A look through your support log and I could not find any reference either. As for the mechanic clocking, I think that you wanted the phone app to select an individual line, which is something we are currently working on and should be released soon. Understand that this does not help you right now, and to be fair we should have updated this earlier than now (reason is that we just had higher development priorities with all the great updates we've been doing). I wish you every success and if there is anything I can do to help, please let me know. Thanks James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018
RACHEL R.
Director/Accounts
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018

“FRUSTRATING”

OverallLIMITED FORMS OF SOFTWARE FOR THIS INDUSTRY THAT INTEGRATE WITH XERO. WHAT WE HAVE EXPERIENCED IS SIMPLE TO USE
ProsEASILY USED. SOME SEARCH FACILITIES ARE LIMITED BUT ON A WHOLE, IS OK TO WORK WITH. YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.
ConsTHE INTEGRATION BETWEEN THIS SOFTWARE AND XERO - NOT THE BEST YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. SEARCH FACILITIES ARE LIMITED

Vendor Response

By Workshop Software on January 16, 2018
Hi Rachel, Thanks for your feedback, appreciate it. I checked out your logs and note that you had some issues with the Xero integration, completely understand how frustrating that can be. From what I can see, these issues are behind us and hope that you'll get increasing value from Workshop Software into the future. Again, appreciate the feedback, it really does help us to grow and improve. All the best. James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018