MariaDB Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About MariaDB

MariaDB frees companies from the costs, constraints and complexity of proprietary databases. Pluggable, purpose-built storage engines support transactional or analytical use cases. Enterprises can now depend on a single complete database for all their needs, whether on commodity hardware or the cloud of their choice. Real business relies on MariaDB. Learn more about MariaDB

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 36 of 36 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 36 of 36 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Best and easy-to-use database software.”

OverallMariaDB is great for business. It has better performance than other database software. Easy to install and host, with varies of configurations.
ProsIt has very similar queue style and command styling to MySQL. But with additional functions. It is easy to adapt to and I can export or import any database in MariaDB software. It also has a lot of storage type which we definitely need it.
ConsMigration sometimes can be hard especially when you are upgrading the software. But most of the time we can solve it on our own or with the help of the community of MariaDB.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Avatar Image
Aníbal M.
Programador
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2018

“Great experience a fast database and without many novelties”

OverallCurrently I am carrying out a project independently for one of my clients and we have chosen MariaDB as a database, which gives me the advantage of being able to offer a simple and stable service without recharging the price of the licenses, although the time in what I have tried is little. I hope that this software is maintained over time and continues to grow. With MariaDB I have grown personally and professionally
ProsMariaDB is something new in the market and at the beginning I was not sure about making the migration, but it has been very easy to use and has shown a lot of stability and speed, I really like it to be OpenSource with the software under the GPL license. This reduces many costs which gives a point in favor when choosing it, I like that it has a large community where there are always people willing to help in any problem, its configuration in the servers is quite simple and with very few resources can have the service operational, I like that the hosting providers have added it at no additional cost, which makes me consider it a lot when I'm going to implement a content manager or an electronic commerce system. New tables are an advantage in INFORMATION_SCHEMA
ConsAlthough the community has tried to guarantee 100% compatibility with MySQL the reality is that it is not quite true when migrating to MariaDB it is necessary to change some data types that are not available. I did not like that it is necessary to uninstall MySQL on my development servers in order to install MariaDB. This software is fine for small and medium projects but it is limited when you need a robust database and with many long and frequent queries so for large projects it is not a good option.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2018
Debjit B.
Freelancer
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2018

“My second best RDBMS software and best opensource software.”

OverallI love the idea of open-source so as opensource this is my best DB software. I love the idea of it and similarity with mysql as it is a fork of it. If you already used any SQL software/server before then you can find this pice of software your next best thing. This fast and light feature of it is the dealbreaker. VPS with 512MB ram can run mariaDB with 1000's of users which I cant think with Mysql or any other software. Love to see this awesome pice of software success. For support you always have it sorted by someone before and you just need to search.
ProsThis is an opensource solutions which is a fork of MySql. I love how light it is compared to other softwares. It is reliable, light, much faster alternative. If you know mySQL then it is just the free version of it.
ConsI ran into some configuration problem when trying to configure it on my VPS server. It doesn't have lots of tutorials like other, but you can always find a way around of it. You cannot get personalize support for this software like others, because it is a comunity based DB software. Less update and bug fixing sometime make word really hard.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018

“MariaDB is fast and stable”

OverallIt's fast, it's actually free to use even in a cluster, and it works. Hasn't let us down yet!
ProsIt truly is a drop-in replacement for MySQL. Especially when you alter the table structure of an existing table with millions of rows the lock time goes down from 10s of minutes to 10s of seconds. Setting up a Galera cluster is not trivial, especially starting it the first time, but when it's up and running, it works really well.
ConsStarting up a Galera cluster is annoying. The first node needs a manual start. They need to come up with a better way for non-database-people to easily start it up. Also we get many small Galera log files that sometimes just fill up the inodes on the server; why they don't just keep adding to the same log file is a mystery to us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018
Robert O.
GIS Analyst
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“Home Server”

Overalloverall the product does what it's supposed and doesn't complicate things too much. Using this software with docker has made my entire development environment as near to Plug-n-Play / Set-and-Forget as I can imagine it.
ProsStable and quick. I have multiple dev environments that I run for testing and general project development. MariaDB has more up to date releases on arm-type devices and has a much more supported docker container than other databases.
ConsThe only improvement really needs to be general support. SQL syntax is pretty universal but there are some minor quirks that I had to end up fixing with StackOverflow answers after having no luck with the forum.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
Miguel Alejandro A.
Datbase Engineer
Computer Networking, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2019

“Very good database engine, so far a drop in replacement for other engine”

OverallThis is a very simple to use database engine, and the default engine for many Linux distros. It's a fork of Mysql and so far it's fully compatible, the changes at this point are in the back end, it uses different engines, which gives more options for different types of loads.
ProsIs a medium to lightweight database engine, in resource consumption, fast as long as you set it up correctly. Database backups are simple, but no easy to automate. Uses a very standard SQL language. It's very easy to find libraries for this database in any operative system.
ConsIt does not include a default manager It's all console by default
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2019
Martin E.
Senior Programmer
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018

“Powerful, flexible and reliable database platform.”

OverallI use MariaDB for a wide range of services, and it has become my 'go-to' database platform. It operates well out of the box, and with some configuration has proven to scale well (through load balanced servers). It integrates well in Linux environments, and I rely on it every day to handle millions of requests.
ProsI have used MariaDB in small environments, and production environments handling millions of transactions. It has proven very reliable, robust, and I have come to rely on it.
ConsSometimes the configuration can be quite terse, but it is very well documented, and there is always somebody out there who can help!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“Fast and Easy”

OverallWe are using it all over the place, when requirements do not push us into one of the big commercial products.
ProsThis is the relational database systems of choice if you need or want to switch MySQL. There is no client reconfigurationnecessary. It is developed by the open source community and it is broadly supported in all environments.
ConsThe shrinking of the idx log files is a bit tedious and needs downtime.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Haritha W.
Software Engineer
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019

“The Best Free Alternative for MySQL”

OverallMariaDB is a comprehensive RDBMS that can successfully replace MySQL, however, it lacks some of the MySQL features.
ProsMariaDB is a free MySQL clone with improvements such as faster speed and better replication. It requires minimum resources.
ConsIt doesn't have all the MySQL features and it has delayed compatibility with MySQL versions starting from 5.5.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019
Anthony A.
Owner
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2019

“Very speedy database”

OverallMy overall experience has been great. I used some general settings for the server type I have, and it is a smooth go from there. No issues at all.
ProsI've been using MariaDB on CentOS 7 with PHP 7.1, and I have to say that this is running smooth. I have a hard time consuming any resources, or using much processor with this setup.
ConsThe only con I see is the settings. Just like MySQL, you need to understand how to use the settings to optimize MariaDB, but there is community support. So be ready to study a little.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2018

“100% free and open source database management”

OverallCompatibility with mysql that allows easier use of the application. Open source. Easy to use and safe database management.
ProsMariaDB is an alternative to MySql totally free and open source Maintains full compatibility with MySQL, allowing migrations from MySql to MariaDB in a clean and smooth manner When complex queries are received and you have to perform temporary tables, they are cached instead of being written to the disk Being a very dynamic community and open to developers, MariaDB guarantees the fastest appearance of patches, which can solve any security problems MariaDB can be used from most existing management systems for MySQL, such as PhpMyAdmin or HeidiSQL, and is compatible with popular applications such as WordPress, Drupal, and others
ConsThe migration of a very tested and reliable system such as MySQL. Although absolute compatibility is guaranteed, and a large stable and powerful system, we must assess whether today a complex system is worth passing to MariaDB
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2018
Buddhini S.
Software Engineer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2019

“Lite database specially for web applications”

OverallOur company has several projects which use MariaDB. There is nothing much to complain. Great database!
ProsThis is a lite database which many many features. Indexing is so fast. You can retrieve information fast. The database works flawlessly.
ConsError messages displayed on MariaDB is not enough to troubleshoot.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2019
Nemanja S.
CTO
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2018

“I've used MongoDB since 2012. Latest releases are even better. Great piece of software!”

ProsSchema-less design, flexibility, performance and scalability options. I have developed such a system with a help of MongoDB which would never be possible with RDBs.
ConsPerhaps hardware resource consumption could be somewhat lower (even though it has been designed to work on commodity hardware).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2018
Avatar Image
Daniel P.
Innovation and product developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2018

“The improved fork of an excellent solution, integrate with a lot of software”

ProsAs a fork of another solution you have all the advantages of the old solution but with more actualizations and an improved experience. Easy to connect with a wide variety of DB clients and integrates with a large amount of software- Widely recommended as there are a lot of documentation on the web.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2018
Eranga H.
Software Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“Great open source Database”

OverallOverall benefits of MariaDB are beyond the description.
ProsMariaDB is perfectly compatible with MySql related applications. It is super fast. Most importantly it is free.
ConsThe biggest con to MariaDB is that debugging tool is not good enough to catch all missing indexes of the database.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019
eyamir U.
Profesora
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018

“It is an easy-to-use DBMS, and its functions are very helpful when handling the BD”

ProsThe new system tables, which keep statistics that are of great help for the optimization of the Database. Its new ARIA storage engines that replace MyISAM and XtraDB that replaces InnoDB and are fault-proof, and the PBXT engine: which is a transactional storage engine with a lot of new and beautiful features. On the other hand its speed improvement especially in complex queries when using the Aria storage engine, since Aria caches data from temporary tables in memory, which is a performance against the use of the hard drive. In the replication substantial improvements have been introduced, for example the "group commit for the binary log" that accelerates replication up to twice as much. Its ability to handle more than 200.00 connections.
ConsI really have not got something so far that I do not like the driver. For which I recommend its use
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Outsourcing/Offshoring, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2018

“Safe way to store data”

OverallSaved client inovices and settlement information.
ProsWe can easily switch to this database with simple steps. It provide better sequrity on data. Retrieve data from table is easy and fast. Easy to handle complex queries.
ConsIt should add more simplicity while implementing culstering on tables. Debugging tool it not good it does not tract all the missing indexes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2018
Isuri S.
Senior Software Engineer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2019

“Excellent database for web and mobile apps”

OverallI have used this database to implement many projects. Great database!
ProsIt is another product from the MySQL team. But it has more features than MySql. Maria Db is secure and fast. Indexing is very fast on MariaDB. The database is idle for web applications.
ConsIt can not handle the load of a huge database.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2019
Bradley C.
CTO
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2019

“MariaDB is great!”

ProsIt performs everything we need from a relational database.
ConsThe performance could be better. Some queries could run faster.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2019
Avatar Image
Manny P.
Network Administrator / Cable Technician
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018

“Best Integration Software”

OverallThe best open source software taking technology to a new level by integrating other software's together.
ProsIdeal for companies that want to take SQL to the next level. Efficient, secure, ideal for the user's wanting to integrate various application together.
ConsOpen source and hopefully the developers will keep on top of the software for years to come. Integration software works as long as other vendors stay together and keep on collaborating.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018
Avatar Image
Chanuka P.
Student
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018

“Nice free database for your application”

OverallUsed this database for university assignment.
ProsThis application provide good security compared to other databases. And it can run large SQL queries quickly and accurately. Also it can give good performance with large amount of data.
ConsRelational queries are hard implement in the MariaDB. The interfaces are less attractive and unpleasant. Replication on the database have some issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2018

“Great Database server with open source”

OverallI have been maintaining web application data in MariaDB.
ProsSecurity features is very good as we get security patches more frequently. Easy to move from other database. It provider better speed performance that MYSQL.
ConsMaintain the indexing on table is very complex. It provide many features but query performance feature is still missing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2018

“Open source”

ProsA fork from mysql, much more updated and well maintained, doesn't require a lot of learning very simple and reliable!
ConsI hate the option to log in without password after installing new mariadb server, I wish I could set a password before installing, but it doesn't prevent from doing it after the installation it's just extra steps...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Alexandre B.
System Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Good”

OverallMariaDB it's one option available to store data in tables for applications.
ProsMariaDB it's a great database that provides a very good way to storage data and it's compatible with multiple operating systems.
ConsSome useful SQL functions it's not available in this database, but it's still a very good way to storage data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Hunter B.
Ops
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“Useful Database Server”

OverallThis works well with Django. It's also useful for other applications that need a database to store information like accounts and their usernames/passwords/addresses and many other details.
ProsThis was easy to set up for use with my Django website. Haven't had any problems while using it related to the database. It was also easy to get in by using sudo when I forgot my password.
ConsI had some problems where I couldn't actually login as the root user even though I set a password for them. The only way I've been able to is by using sudo.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018

“nice mysql alternative”

ProsMariaDB has better performance, more open development, compatibility with MySQL, supports additional storage engines, and has quicker security releases.
ConsMight become incompatible in the future. I haven't run into any incompatibilities in my own deployment, but it's worth noting that MariaDB and MySQL have begun to diverge
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018
Jose D.
Owner
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017

“Amazing”

OverallExcellent performance. We work with this DB solution on most of our sites and even if they receive plenty of visit at the same time, there no sights of delays.
ProsBlading fast. We switched from MySQL DB a few months ago and couldn't be much more happy with this solution.
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017
Ankit J.
Database Consultant
Investment Banking, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019

“Backend pillar for your web applications!”

Pros1. Fast querying for faster search results. 2. Strong Security 3. Processing efficiency 4. Integration with 3rd party connectors and Language support
ConsMySQL queries and MariaDB queries sometimes mismatch the results. There is very less documentation for MariaDB. Also, many traditional hosting services do not support MariaDB.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“best DBMS”

ProsFast and secure, this is what I like the most about MariaDB, the fact it has more updates make it more entreprise-ready.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Avatar Image
Malith P.
Software Engineer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018

“Cool DB for free”

OverallI have used this database for few applications i have created.
ProsThis database works well with a large amount of data and it can execute large SQL queries with ease. And the accuracy and speed is high compared to other databases. Also the security of this database is high.
ConsThe interfaces on MariaDB is not so user friendly and hard to handle. And it is hard to implement relational queries on the MariaDB database.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018
Nestor Z.
Integration engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2018

“Easy and intuitive, the best way to work and it's free.”

ProsEvery great project is backed by a great community. MariaDB is not the exception. The speed of your queries makes it a superior tool. Being based on MySql has the best of both worlds.
ConsMariaDb not having a GUI is difficult to administer. MariaDb not having a GUI makes the administration a bit difficult. There is little GUI documentation and this makes it difficult to choose the most appropriate for our jobs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2018
Ferry d.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2016

“Best free DB”

OverallI use MariaDB for my website that handles a lot of traffic. Never had any problems, and the best part, it's free! Could have more nifty tools to optimize speed, but that's a matter of knowledge.
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2016
Avatar Image
jody s.
freelancer
Design, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2019

“overall review”

OverallThree months ago I used this database to create a sales application for a company in the city where I live
Proswhat I like about this software is it's safer and colorful in my opinion
ConsI really like the software because it is open source
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2019
Raul M.
Business application developer
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2017

“Improved database server.”

ProsIt is a community-developed product, easy to use and install, perfect for medium and large organizations.
ConsCame from Mysql and shares some of the same source code, best server performance runs over Linux distributions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019

“Fast and reliable db”

ProsLight, easy to use with standard SQL language.
ConsIt would be great to have a manager instead of a console by default.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Online Media, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019

“Fast database - good features”

ProsFree and fast Database that can handle data well.
ConsLimitations with MySQL and struggles with large amounts of data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019