KASA Practice Solutions

KASA


4.5 / 5
35 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

KASA is designed for and by mental health professionals, and is ideally suited for those starting or in private practice, group practices, or other mental health agencies.


Average Ratings

35 Reviews

  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $49.00/month
  • Pricing Details
    Pricing varies based on services selected, additional users are discounted.
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • KASA Practice Solutions
  • www.kasa-solutions.com
  • Founded 2010
  • United States

About KASA

Join nearly two thousand therapists who have switched to KASA. With no upfront fees and a simplified workflow in our web-based software, we make it easy to access your calendar, clinical files, and billing information in one, fully-integrated portal. We offer HIPAA compliant phone answering services, full-service billing solutions, and a user-friendly EHR system, with financial reports, note templates, calendars, a patient portal, appointment reminders, and integrated credit card processing.


KASA Features

  • Appointment Reminders
  • Appointment Scheduling
  • Claims Management
  • Compliance Tracking
  • E-Prescribing
  • Employee Management
  • EMR/EHR
  • Initial Assessments
  • Inpatient/Residential
  • Medical Billing
  • Multi-Provider Practice
  • Self Service Portal
  • Single Provider Practice
  • Treatment Plans
  • Appointment Scheduling
  • Charting
  • Compliance Tracking
  • E-Prescribing
  • Handwriting Recognition
  • Meaningful Use Certified
  • ONC-ATCB Certified
  • Self Service Portal
  • Voice Recognition
  • Claims Processing
  • Claims Scrubbing
  • Code & Charge Entry
  • Compliance Tracking
  • Customizable Dashboard
  • Dunning Management
  • Insurance Verification
  • Invoice History
  • Practice Management
  • Quotes/Estimates
  • Remittance Advice
  • Appointment Management
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Drag & Drop
  • Facility Scheduling
  • Multi-Location
  • No-Show Tracking
  • On Call Scheduling
  • Patient Records
  • Patient Scheduling
  • Physician Scheduling
  • Recurring Appointments
  • Self Service Portal
  • Staff Scheduling

KASA Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Kasa for a beginning practice

May 21, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: the use of ease of kasa is rated 4/5 because it is pretty easy to learn and get used to.

Cons: The diagnostic template is a little outdated; I was trained in the DSM-5 and while the user can type in a code from the DSM-5, it would be much easier to update the diagnostic features. For example, instead of Persistent Depressive Disorder, the template gives the old diagnostic label of Dysthymia. Also, as a substance abuse counselor, I would like the diagnostic features to state what the DSM-5 says, not the DSM-4. Just would make it easier to type in the beginning name and have it pop up.

Additionally, the treatment plan template could use some updating. The pre-established goals are not measurable. I find myself writing in my own goals and such. I'm only mentioning this because as users we are paying for templates that are not quite up to code. I can create my own, it would just be nice to have them pop up for me.

Overall: Problems: stated above. Also, while I appreciate online functionality even with communicating, I felt like there was a lot of information I didn't know, for instance, with the choice to pay for insurance verifications, I didn't realize that Kasa calls a third party to verify benefits. I probably could have gotten more up to date, real time information by calling the insurance panels myself directly.

features I like: ability to move between schedule, notes, billing, etc;

Vendor Response

by KASA Practice Solutions on May 22, 2019

Hi Monique,

We're glad to see you enjoy using our services -- we're excited to be partnered with you!

Your feedback is helpful! We are working on some updates to the diagnostic sections, but I do want to clarify that the diagnostic codes you are seeing are not DSM-4 codes, but rather ICD-10 codes required by the federal government for billing, which can differ at times from the DSM-5 codes you're accustomed to as a clinician.

As it relates to our benefit verifications, we start the verification process by checking the payer's web portal and/or a national clearinghouse to verify eligibility, but when we call to verify, we are always calling the insurance company directly.

If you have further questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to your account manager or our customer support team. Thank you for your partnership with KASA!

Thank you,
KASA Solutions

System Down for 24 hours at last count - no idea of when it will be up and running!!!

Sep 04, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The system is one of the easiest that I have encountered once you get the knack. The learning curve is several trainings, as well as, my using the system over many days and hours.

Cons: There are is one major issue and another one that I recently encountered. The first is being able to write a note and then send to bill but getting a notice that "provider has another record". Once I see that I try to eliminate one of the records and am unable to. I finally abort the notes and then use a 2nd billing system to bill for those clients. My staff has had the same problems with this flow of how to the final step of billing.

One big problem happened today where the system was not on line for 24hours and at last check - there is not sign that of when it will be up and running. No patient calendar, not ability to book appts., no ability to take credit card payments and no ability to write notes. I realize that things happen but I have not been with this system for more than a few months and being unable to access the system is not satisfactory. They need to find a back-up system or some other way to access the system as it is all that I have!!!!

Overall: Overall, my experience with KASA has been good but not being able to access the system for the last 24 hours has been very unsatisfactory and taints a lot of the very good things that I could have said prior.

This is such an inconvenience that I am looking for some financial retribution to make me whole.

Vendor Response

by KASA Practice Solutions on September 05, 2018

Denise,

Thank you for your review.

Generally you would encounter the error you're noting due to a note that overlaps with another note, which is a protection put in place to avoid audit issues if you accidentally bill two notes at the same time. If you continue to see this error and you believe it is incorrect, our support team would be happy to look into it for you.

The outage yesterday was inconvenient and certainly frustrating. Due to a lightning strike at the data center we utilize hosted by Microsoft Azure, hundreds of thousands of users across the country lost access to software applications from thousands of businesses, including Microsoft's own Office 365 software and KASA's application.

We published regular updates on our website and social media yesterday, and I encourage you to check kasa-solutions.com/status for updates if you ever experience system issues.

Please do not hesitate to reach out with any additional questions; we value our partnership with you.

They simplify the business of being in practice.

May 21, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: On-line access and synching ability to our internal systems. We love having everything in one place: Scheduling, charting, and billing are so efficient. KASA is helping us go paperless. Because of this system, we can efficiently run multiple offices. We are still learning all the features it has. Although we are fully functioning with KASA, it offers so much we are certain to become even more efficient. The reduction in staff time and printing costs alone pay for the cost of having KASA.

Cons: There are a few limits on the features, such as customizing our templates. Training is easy, but takes quite a bit of time and is an investment cost to use the system. Although it is an intuitive system, there are a lot of intricacies to learn about in order to use it efficiently.

Vendor Response

by KASA Practice Solutions on July 03, 2018

Patti,

Thank you for your candid review of our system. We take this feedback and incorporate this into new updates.

We are working right now on some updates that will allow additional customization on your clinical documentation templates!

Thanks,
KASA Solutions

Kasa has helped our agency improve exponentially. The staff is so kind and a joy to work with.

Jun 25, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I most like how the calendar and note documentation are connected, meaning that a scheduled appointment automatically creates a session note. I also like how responsive, kind, and easy-to-work-with the staff at Kasa are, across all departments.

Cons: I least like the treatment plan fuction in Kasa. It does not fully line up with requirements from payors. I do wish Kasa had more functions regrading payroll options. Printing reports in Kasa do not include titles or headings, which can be difficult when these reports need to be sent outside the agency. It also does not allow you to add your own logo to your documentation or reports.

Overall: This software keeps our agency 100% more organized and efficient when it comes to documentation, scheduling, and record-keeping. We greatly appreciate the appointment reminder fuctions as well as its accessibility.

Vendor Response

by KASA Practice Solutions on July 03, 2018

Sarah,

Thank you for your review and feedback. We're glad to hear you are generally enjoying using KASA. We are working currently to update our treatment plans and better printing options for documentation.

Thanks,

Generally my experiences have been good.

Jun 19, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Its ease and convenience of use. Like that provides easy access to patient information with just one or two clicks. Scheduling is simple and straightforward.

Cons: Inability to remove some things on own; for example, a wrong insurance entry. Otherwise I have no real issues.

Vendor Response

by KASA Practice Solutions on July 03, 2018

Mark,

Thanks for your review!

We definitely understand that not removing an insurance policy can be a hindrance. The reason you're currently limited from being able to do so is because we manage your billing and need to have access to historical billing methods, even if they are no longer valid, so we limit your ability to remove these.

Please let us know if you have any other feedback, and we look forward to continuing to help your practice grow and thrive!

Thanks,
KASA Solutions

A life saver!!!

May 23, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I LOVE KASA and have been using them for 3 years. They save me time and money with their program and their assistance with my private practice.

Cons: I wish there was a mobile website so that I could access appts. and notes on the go. I also wish there was a better way to streamline communication with all receptionists at times though they do a pretty good job of communicating with one another.

Overall: Ease of notes, great receptionist team, saves me time, and easy to use!

Vendor Response

by KASA Practice Solutions on July 03, 2018

Tina,

Thank you, as always, for your kind words and positive review! We're so fortunate to partner with therapists like yourself!

We are working on an update that will provide a better mobile experience -- thank you for your feedback!

Thanks,
KASA Solutions

KASA helped me save my practice when Medicaid had a very difficult transition.

Jun 01, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is easy to use and it helps me stay on top of my case notes. It is efficient.. once I submit a note, it usually gets paid within 2 weeks. I also like the support provided. If I email a question it is usually answered within a day or on the same day.

Cons: The internal email function needs an attachment feature. That way I could send attachments and be assured that they are secure.

Overall: It makes doing my job more simple.

Vendor Response

by KASA Practice Solutions on July 03, 2018

Kevin,

Thank you for your review. We are proud to partner with you and are glad to be able to help you.

We are in the process of developing an upgrade to our Message Center to allow for more functionality, including adding attachments. In the meantime, one way you can still transmit documents securely through KASA is to upload attachments to your Documents tab for our staff to reference.

Thank you for your partnership with KASA,

Thanks.
KASA Solutions

KASA isn't worth the hype

Aug 09, 2018
3/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The schedulers are good but there are TONS of turn over and many mistakes. Things are scheduled on the wrong day. People quit and no one tells you. Currently there's not even a manager for my account. Rep in sales is never there. No one can assist you if there's problems. While they say they "take care of everything" they dont

Cons: Billing is a nightmare. I'm not the only person who thinks that- it legit is terrible. Billing people are incompetent. Claims are always denied. and it's a percentage based of income--- overall I would never recommend it to anyone ever.

Overall: The note section is NOT customized. It is rudimentary at best. At worst--- if you get audited you will fail for sure. You have to type everything. Unsure how they are still in business.

Vendor Response

by KASA Practice Solutions on August 10, 2018

Hello,

We are sorry to hear of your negative experience with our team and services. While you may have changes on your scheduling team, we actually have a relatively low turnover rate as a company compared to most in the industry, and I can say with 100% certainty that your account has account managers assigned.

We charge a percentage of revenue received because we believe it allows us to be a partner with you in your practice, rather than charging a flat fee that you are stuck paying regardless of revenue or number of sessions billed.

We have never had any of our practices or users fail an audit due to a lack of competency in billing, documentation, or the use of our system, but we certainly value your feedback. If you are interested, we encourage you to reach out to your account management team, or escalate your concerns to management.

We are always willing to listen and certainly want to address and correct any shortcomings in our services.

Respectfully,

KASA is a "Good Fit"

Jul 17, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the format for adding and setting up new clients. I also like the simplicity of taking credit card payments.

Cons: I don't like the new change to having two separate areas for notes: Appointments needing a note and Pending notes. I'm not sure that was a needed change.??

Overall: KASA EMR is beneficial in helping me stay abreast of my clinical notes. I love having everything I need from bringing a new client in, adding insurance companies, completing notes and assessments, to taking payments or having insurance comapnies billed by the support team to exiting a client confined within one system. At this point in my practice life, KASA is my one stop shop.

Vendor Response

by KASA Practice Solutions on July 19, 2019

Bonnie,

Thank you for your review! We split the task page into two sections based on user feedback, but appreciate your insight on this, and will review with our development team how we can improve on this.

We're so glad to hear that KASA is able to help you better manage your practice, and we look forward to continuing to help your practice grow and thrive while you focus on seeing clients!

Thank you,
The KASA Team

Software if easy to use and meets my needs

May 21, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Ease of use. Scheduling is easy. Love the credit card feature. Being able to track my billing as well as patient balances are great. This software gives me all of the information I need to keep up with my practice.

Cons: There are some issues logging on at times when software is down. Also, there is lag time going from one screen to another at times.

Vendor Response

by KASA Practice Solutions on July 03, 2018

Hello,

Thank you for your kind review.

As a tip, if you ever have trouble logging in to your portal, head over to kasa-solutions.com/status to determine if it is a local issue or a reported system problem; that will help keep you looped in on the current situation!

Thanks,
KASA Solutions

Working with KASA has been wonderful and has greatly improved out agency practice.

Jun 19, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is very user friendly, easy to train new staff and easily accessible from anywhere. Like that it is tailored to the unique needs of behavioral health rather than trying to retro fit medical software to meet our needs.

Cons: I would like to see the date/time function in session notes improved to be more streamlined and less cumbersome.

Overall: Has enabled us to take our agency to a multi site organization while still maintaining consistency and uniformity.

Vendor Response

by KASA Practice Solutions on July 03, 2018

Hello,

Thank you for your review, and we will take your feedback into consideration as we continue to make updates to our system.

Thanks,

I've been a KASA customer for about 2 years and couldn't be happier with their service!

Jun 11, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love how easy it is to use and that I can access my calendar on all of my devices. The software also allows me to keep my client's records all in one place so it's easy to keep track of records.

Cons: The only thing I wish the software could help with is having a online system or calendar that my clients could access to schedule appointments instead of me having to call them.

Vendor Response

by KASA Practice Solutions on June 13, 2018

Gita,

Thanks for your review! We are glad that you enjoy using our services. As a tip, you can actually have your clients schedule appointments within the client portal. You can control how far out they can schedule, and if they can create same-day appointments, as well.

We will have your account management team reach out to you also, to ensure that you can get this set up!

Thanks,
KASA Solutions

I've been with Kasa for 5 years, I like that we can have receptionists answering and verifying.

Apr 30, 2018
2/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 3.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Cons: the signature pad would be great, doesn't count the sessions so I never know when I need to write to the insurance company for more sessions, does not create super bills, does not follow requirements for progress notes from insurance companies.

No signatures for progress notes.

Nothing, almost completely archaic, words like"inappropriate/depressed" should be eliminated.

Software does not follow the requirements for progress notes dictated by insurance. The developer should check The DHS's requirements and develop corresponding software or just check out Simple Practice.

Overall: None, I stayed with KASA because it offers receptionist, a practice management team.

Vendor Response

by KASA Practice Solutions on July 03, 2018

Hello Dorothee,

Thank you for your review, and I wanted to follow up on a number of your comments.

We do have an integration with a signature pad available. Additionally, our system does allow you to add authorizations and track the amount of sessions remaining.

While we currently do not have superbills able to be automatically generated, your account manager can compile this for you at no additional cost.

Also, as we discussed over the phone recently, our system does follow requirements from insurance companies for tracking goals and objectives, and notes are appropriately electronically signed.

Finally, many of the customizations you are looking for in your clinical documents can easily be added to your portal. Please reach out to your account management team to learn how.

We appreciate our long-standing partnership with CHR and look forward to continuing to serve your practice.

Kind Regards,

Wonderful!

May 21, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's tailored to Mental Health Therapy. Also, we get quick responses when we have problems with the software.

Cons: Assessments and social history's go missing at times. Then it takes a long time for it to be found. I think it doesn't work very good with my Chrome book.

Overall: It's easy to use and is tailored for my agency.

Vendor Response

by KASA Practice Solutions on July 03, 2018

Kami,

Thank you for your review, and we are glad to hear you generally appreciate KASA and the services we offer.

Generally, if social histories or assessments "go missing" it is because the user was timed out of their portal for security reasons.

Thanks,
KASA Solutions

Having this service is essential to my success in private practice.

Jun 20, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The software is clear and easy to use. If I have any questions, my "team" is there to help. They are always friendly and knowledgable.

Cons: I would like to have more prompts in the "notes" section as well as the treatment planning section. I understand the reason for having to verify submitted dates of service but the two step process is sometimes frustrating due to the added time.

Vendor Response

by KASA Practice Solutions on July 03, 2018

Angie,

Thank you for your review and your feedback.

We are proud to partner with you, and look forward to continuing to see your practice grow!

Thanks,

I find the software easy to use and the reports can be done in only a few minutes.

May 21, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The information is succinct and easy to enter. Retrieving reports for releases does not take much time or effort.

Cons: The intake reports do not pull together well in a complete evaluation report. There is very little time once a report has been saved and signed to make changes and the unlock process is a cumbersome.

Overall: Easy writing of reports and access to printing reports

Vendor Response

by KASA Practice Solutions on July 03, 2018

Becky,

Thank you for your review and your feedback. This is helpful as we continue to make updates in our system!

Thanks,
KASA Solutions

A great full service product and team!

Sep 06, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like that it's not only software, but a full service team comes with it to help with all of my agency's billing and scheduling needs. We have positive feedback from our clients about the reception team which is extremely important as they are frequently the client's first contact.

Vendor Response

by KASA Practice Solutions on July 03, 2018

Shannon,

Thank you for your review. We're excited to partner with MWR Counseling as you grow and expand your practice!

Thank you for entrusting KASA with your billing and scheduling!

Thanks,
KASA Solutions

great experience

May 16, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The ease of use and all information in place is the best feature. The software was easy to learn and support when needed

Cons: none so far. It has been a great help to me. Maybe a feature that offered more reports or ability to adjust note templates.

Vendor Response

by KASA Practice Solutions on July 03, 2018

Sherry,

Thank you for your review. We are in the process of developing an update to our system to allow full customization of note templates in the future -- stay tuned!

Thank you for your partnership with KASA!

Thanks,
KASA Solutions

I would be at a loss for billing without the KASA team

May 31, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: There is someone there to help with billing and software issues. They are prompt polite and helpful.

Cons: I have trouble at times navigating aspects of the software that I infrequently use, about amounts paid by various insurance companies also sometimes the intake information like goals, doesn't seem to make it to the first note. However, I am not very tech savvy.

Overall: Billing help primarily

Vendor Response

by KASA Practice Solutions on July 03, 2018

Barbara,

Thank you for your review! As a reminder, your account management team is ready to help you navigate portions of the system you may not be as familiar with.

Thank you for your partnership with KASA --

Thanks,
KASA Solutions

KASA is a phenomenal business resource.

May 29, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I thoroughly like the ease of doing my billing when I am ready to anywhere I choose and at anytime I choose.

Cons: I dislike having limited technical support outside of traditional business hours, on weekends, and holidays .

Vendor Response

by KASA Practice Solutions on July 03, 2018

Chelyne,

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad you are generally pleased with the services you receive with KASA.

As a reminder, the "Help" section within your KASA portal gives access to a number of common questions. Beyond that, submitting a support ticket over the weekend does get top priority to be handled during business hours.

Thanks,
KASA Solutions

Just What I Was Looking for!

Jun 04, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software is incredibly easy to use and took very little warning her to be able to be comfortable and get it done. Our use their billing service, and this is the reason for the 10 out of 10. The platform is incredibly easy to use but they also do a great job making sure that I get paid for the claims I submit him leave much more time for me to be able to focus on my practice. The customer service is outstanding and they always get back to my emails within a day, usually pretty quickly and they always have an answer. After stumbling around with a few other options for EMR and billing options, I will be here for as long as they'll have me.

Cons: There isn't a lot of ability to change the structure of note templates, but they have what insurance needs.

Overall: A+ For the EMR and mostly for the billing services they provide

Vendor Response

by KASA Practice Solutions on June 10, 2019

Ted,

Thank you for your review! We're glad you are happy with our services and excited to partner with you as you grow your practice!

Thank you,
The KASA Team

All around great service!

Jun 04, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: KASA offers a full service package which is great for those of us who provide service but also handle the business operations.

Cons: I would love to be able to add to the treatment plan. I would like to be able to upload my consent and have clients sign the consent via tablet so that I can reduce my on-site paper usage.

Vendor Response

by KASA Practice Solutions on June 13, 2018

Angela,

Thank you for your review and your suggestions for new features -- it is always helpful to receive feedback as we look to add new options!

Thanks,
KASA Solutions

Kasa is a good solution for your practice

Jul 24, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: What I like most about this software is that it is easy to use and it is functional for helping you to run your practice efficiently. I like the to-do list for my progress notes.

Cons: What I like the least about this software is that it is not mobile friendly. I use my phone regularly to access my calendar and scheduling, and it does not work well on your mobile device.

Overall: I use KASA to help me with billing and scheduling. I am new to private practice so it has been a big help to me for the administrative side of my business. The billing and scheduling team are very knowledgeable and are helpful when I have questions or if I need assistance.

Vendor Response

by KASA Practice Solutions on July 26, 2019

Rhonda,

Thank you for your review! We are excited to be working with you in growing and managing the administrative work of your practice!

Also, thank you for your feedback on the limited mobile functionality; this is on our list of areas to continue to improve in the future.

Thanks,
The KASA Team

AMAZING!!!

Jun 08, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I made the switch from another software provider to KASA just a couple of months ago and it has already paid for itself! Having a virtual front desk that is staffed with kind and knowledgeable people has proven to be invaluable! I'm sticking with KASA for the duration!

Cons: I have not experienced any negatives from this software.

Vendor Response

by KASA Practice Solutions on June 12, 2019

Stacey,

We're so glad to hear about your positive experience with our team and software! Please don't ever hesitate to reach out if you have any questions!

Thank you!

Efficient and Professional

Aug 08, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I have really enjoyed the professionalism and efficiency of the KASA team. I receive replies to my inquiries within the same day and they go above and beyond to resolve my issues.

Cons: I have no complaints about this software.

Overall: The verification of benefits features is so helpful because it cuts down my time on the phone to do it myself. CSRs have been godsents to me as a new business owner. They bring observations or concerns to me when they are made aware by MCOs or insurance companies.

Vendor Response

by KASA Practice Solutions on August 12, 2019

Breanne,

Thank you for your review! We are proud to partner with your practice! Please let us know if you ever have any questions!

Thanks,
The KASA Team

Fantastic comprehensive service!

Jun 25, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: 1. Good customer service,

2. Easy to use/learn,

3. Comprehensive in nature

Overall: Excellent demo, setup, orientation, and now product/service performance!! In every way my expectations have been exceeded!

Vendor Response

by KASA Practice Solutions on July 03, 2018

David,

Thank you for your kind review. We are proud to partner with your practice and are excited for your future growth!

Thanks,
KASA Solutions

Better than being alone, but still needs work.

Jun 18, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Consistent communication and overall availability.

Cons: It is not compatible with outlook to combine calendars or upload files.

Overall: There wasn't a lot of explanation regarding how to annotate dollars received or integration of additional software

Vendor Response

by KASA Practice Solutions on June 19, 2019

LaSharon,

Thank you for your review! We're glad to see that you consider us an asset to your organization, and please feel free to reach out directly to your account management team with specific questions about the system or suggestions for improvement!

One positive to note, though, is that our calendar does do a sync with Outlook, and we will have our support team reach out to you to show you how to get this configured!

Thank you!
The KASA Team

KASA EMR Review

Jul 22, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Billing

Scheduling

Quick responses

Helpful staff

Cons: Cost for cred. Insurance

Connection issues

Vendor Response

by KASA Practice Solutions on July 25, 2019

Lindsey,

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad to hear you are enjoying using our services, and we are proud to partner with you in your practice!

I touched base with your team, and it sounds like your insurance connection issue is a problem with one particular payer who you are not yet set up with ERAs for. Your account manager will be reaching out to you today to see how we can resolve that for you!

Thank you,
The KASA Team

It's like having an in house team.

May 22, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use, features, customer service, transparency.

Cons: Would like it to appear more branded by my business to clients.

Overall: Troubleshooting done by professionals, thorough.

Vendor Response

by KASA Practice Solutions on May 24, 2019

Monica,

Thank you for your review -- we're glad you are enjoying your partnership with KASA!

Recommended KASA EMR

Jun 20, 2019
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software is easy to utilize and edit changes throughout the document. EHR is a breeze because of KASA.

Cons: It did take a little bit of finesse to figure out some of the navigation features, but once I did, the process moved much more quickly.

Overall: The representatives at KASA have been amazing. Throughout the onboarding process, they were incredibly helpful and checked-in with me constantly. They rapidly responded to emails and made the whole process as smooth as possible. All of the representatives were incredible!

Vendor Response

by KASA Practice Solutions on June 21, 2019

Caitlin,

This is great to hear! We love partnering with you and look forward to continuing to help you grow your practice!

Easiest system to use with the best people I've ever found to help me!

Jan 21, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Can't think of many con's. Before using this system I was using office ally, and before that to other systems over many years. Not only is this the best system I've ever found, but the most helpful and supportive people to make my business actually work. I can't more highly recommend this system, these people, and the work that's being done. Thank you.

Vendor Response

by KASA Practice Solutions on July 03, 2018

Scott,

Thank you for your advocacy for KASA and your kind review! We are proud to partner with Ardent!

Thanks,
KASA Solutions

Kasa

Jul 16, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Transparency and help provided. How your able to see status of things

Cons: Little too much billing terms for someone who does not do medical billing

Overall: Good.

Vendor Response

by KASA Practice Solutions on July 18, 2019

Hello Nicole!

Thank you for your review, and I am glad you are happy with our services!

We will pass along to your account team your feedback on billing terms -- we definitely want you to be comfortable with the terminology our team uses to manage your claims and communication progress or updates.

If there is anything else we can do to help, please don't hesitate to reach out!

Thank you,
The KASA Team

Great company, great service

Jan 27, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: My experiences with KASA as my billing agency has been great. If I have any issues or questions they respond promptly. I spend less time talking to insurance companies, billing and more time with my clients.

Vendor Response

by KASA Practice Solutions on July 03, 2018

Mary,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to partner with you and help you focus more on the areas you are passionate about, while we take care of the administrative burden!

Thanks,
KASA Solutions

Capterra loader

Decent EMR system

Jul 24, 2019
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This EMR system overall was a reasonable price and easy to use softward

Cons: The software does require some training before using.

Vendor Response

by KASA Practice Solutions on July 26, 2019

Nam,

Thank you for your review and we are glad you were happy with our product and services!

Thanks,
The KASA Team

Business changer!

May 21, 2019
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: KASA has helped my business tremendously! I was struggling with insurance claims and now I don't. I'm able to focus more time on my clients instead of insurance forms. Very helpful, friendly staff! Highly recommend!

Cons: I can't think of any I don't like about the software. There's a learning curve of course, but it is easy to pick up!

Vendor Response

by KASA Practice Solutions on May 22, 2019

Abbey,

Thank you so much for your review! We are always excited to partner with therapists and we love when we read reviews or feedback that we have been able to be a part of your success and growth!

Please do not hesitate to reach out if you have any questions!