Who Uses This Software?

Small to enterprise businesses in the trades and services industries


Average Ratings

47 Reviews
  • 4 / 5
    Overall
  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Installed - Mac
    Installed - Windows
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • GeoOp
  • www.geoop.com
  • Founded 2009
  • Australia

About GeoOp

GeoService is field service management made easy. Businesses can easily manage mobile workers, schedule and track jobs in real-time, quote on the spot and invoice on the same day. GeoService allows office staff and field workers to collaborate and share real-time job information, avoiding double entries and costly errors, using smart devices already in their hands. This means less time spent on admin, increased profitability and more delighted customers. A free 14-day trial is available.


GeoOp Features

  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Call Center Management
  • Contract Management
  • Customer Database
  • Dispatch Management
  • Electronic Signature
  • Inventory Control
  • Job Management
  • Mobile Access
  • Quotes / Estimates
  • Routing
  • Scheduling
  • Service History Tracking
  • Technician Management
  • Work Order Management

GeoOp Reviews Recently Reviewed!

crashes all the tie

Jun 28, 2017
2/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 2.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Cons: dont buy it not stable, has too many problems, stops my business from working, it is down and my business stops

Really useful tool for our growing cleaning business. Great for organising appointments

Jun 12, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Calendar view
Ability to create recurring templates
Timer to keep track of how long is spent at each job

Cons: Difficulty deleting recurring templates, jobs seemed to keep popping up at later dates even though contract had been canceled and template deleted
On site information can be overwritten or falsified because the timer is manually started

Overall: Time saving
Better team management

Constant issues, crashing and login issues.

Feb 19, 2017
2/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 1.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Xero compatible.

Cons: unreliable, constant crashing, saving issues. empty promises.

Overall: Be prepared to not be able to login. Here we are today, monday morning and once again none of my staff can login. All are sitting in the office meant to be in jobs and neither the desktop app or native iOS app and can't login. Im sick and tired after being with this company for over 2 years now with all the support issues. They recently sent an email that Geoop was migrating to a new server to fix all these issues, since that (about 4 weeks ago) there have been more issues than ever before.

I wouldn't recommend this platform to anyone until its stable, sadly i feel caught up in its ecosystem and haven't found another solution. More than happy for anyone to ask any questions about the service and ill happily respond.

Pros:

Hooks up to Xero.

Cons:

Not reliable.

Just waiting for clients to call me today and tell me my fortune when we don't turn up to jobs as we can't open the calendar.

This isn't an isolated event.

Prepare to be disappointed.

Recommendations to other buyers: n/a

Geoop

Dec 14, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: We are in service industry of providing tech visit to resolve ADSL and internet issue for Home Users. We are using Geoop to schedule our daily Tech visit with our clients. Geoop has being of great help in scheduling our daily visits and helped us know which tech team is scheduled for which client.

Pros: Easy of Use. GPS location Reports Easy Scheduling

Cons: Cant integrate with company ERP or accounting system for Invoicing

Recommendations to other buyers: One of the best software for Scheduling

Game Changer

Dec 05, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Scheduling, dispatch, quoting, invoicing, work orders adding multiple visits to jobs, plus goods, notes & pictures and signatures the list goes on!

Cons: Haven't found any yet.

Overall: I had been pondering the software for a small arm of my business, of about 5 field workers, and decided to give it a go, within a week, I was so shocked by its impact on my business I rolled it out across all departments, the workgroup functionality is outstanding for skills & operatives working geographic location allowing individual branches within one organisation. We went from 5 licences to 50, the company is New Zealand based but my Account manager is UK based and actually located with 10 miles of my office), this don't really matter, as I have had a 1 hour online demo, email contact and a telephone call to discuss costs, so simply being UK based goes a long way. Regarding the cost, I could see how a small business could literally grow a business overnight, my business had already grown and built an infrastructure of each are of our business. Logging new jobs, Quoting new jobs, dispatching jobs, keeping records on file, the list goes on but by bringing them together within one piece of software will minimize a huge amount of none productive time spent in our office so our team can focus on more worthwhile areas of the business. I am continually adding more and more teams onto our system once you achieve the package for 50 people the cost increases in lots of 10, up to 200, then you ring them up. Whatever plan you opt for, your savings will be a minimum of 10 times that, plus with the functions available for Quote & Invoice it will assist in capturing all those little jobs that add up. Buy it now!

Recommendations to other buyers: If you're a small business with a small team get this product, get your life back. If you're an SME save yourself a salary or two it's that good!

This is a Great program that has helped our business with organization and billing

Oct 25, 2016
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: We are a small Electrical and Solar Contractor with 13 employees. We us Geop to schedule and track small jobs and service work. As the jobs come in they are entered into Geop and the service technicians can see the pending jobs or scheduled jobs and plan their days accordingly.

Pros: This program has everything we were looking for from Customer lists with addresses and mapping software, Ability for a secretary to enter and assign work remotely, Complete parts list to draw from. and ability to schedule return visits.

Cons: We are disappointed in the amount of time it takes to compile a list of part used on a job. The search interface is clumsy and needs to have contact with the internet all the time as the parts list is not on the device. There needs to be a quicker easier way to add parts to the job. Customer list as well is not stored on the device and needs to be connected to the internet .

Recommendations to other buyers: As a service based business this fit our requirements quite well but if you are entering long parts lists you will be disappointed in the amount of time it takes to enter parts.

Overall good product

Oct 05, 2016
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Good product, a few things that need improving but always lovely to deal with and always looking at ways to progress. Really helped my business with multiple technicians on the road.

Pros: ease of use good working app syncs with xero

Cons: lack of email templates does not sync with any crm systems Payment methods do not sync through to xero

GeoOp

Sep 20, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: GeoOp has saved me at least 15 hours a week, it lets me manage my work scheduling with ease. The mobile app makes it easy for my staff to use. Invoicing is no a breeze and it works seamlessly with Xero

Pros: Customer support is great and ease of use

Cons: A little slow to update changes, a few additional features would be good.

Recommendations to other buyers: Give it a try, it wont be for everyones business but its worth looking at as it is uncomplicated and great value for money.

Easy Scheduling Software

Sep 20, 2016
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: We look after machinery breakdowns, inspections, servicing, and relocations so knowing where the boys will be at any time of the day is a priority. Being able to modify the schedule easily is another must.

Pros: Can easily edit schedules and can quickly see where someone will/should be at any time.

Cons: They need to have a delay in their update pings so that if someone has their day added to then there isn't a barrage of pings from their phone. E.g. Job gets changed from 6am to 7am, and the job has a new order number, and other edits to other jobs means a ping for every edit (the guys just ignore them now)

Recommendations to other buyers: Make sure you use the Add-ons because they can save you even more time.

A good simple app for job management

Sep 20, 2016
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: I used GeoOp almost every day - the company I work for is a plumbing company with 9 employees and we use GeoOp for scheduling jobs, tracking time spent on jobs, pricing jobs and keeping track of all materials used. It's very simple and easy to use. I would say it's very good for what it does, striking a reasonable balance between being user friendly and having tons of features.

Pros: - Very easy to use and simple - Works well with iOS - Clean app design - Plays well with xero

Cons: - Doesn't work that well with Android OS - API for Armada is a bit buggy and doesn't always work - Not a huge array of features (more colour tabs would be nice, and ability to edit and arrange where items appear on an invoice generated through GeoOp to make it look nice would be good)

Recommendations to other buyers: I would recommend this to businesses who have relatively simplistic tracking needs, definitely great for people who think simPRO is a headache with too many features. It works pretty well with other apps like xero as well.

GeoOp Ok to a point

Sep 20, 2016
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: This app revolutionised our business as far as managing customers and quotes. We could not be where we are now if we had not used Geoop. Traditional paperwork is slow compared to this app.

Pros: Relatively easy to use. We like the integration with our accounting package.

Cons: Has a big draw back that it will not integrate with iCal or Google calendar. Therefore you cannot get an over view of your schedule of jobs. The in house schedule feature is not good. It is individual based and clunky and a mess to view. This is why we will most likely leave this app. Willingness of Geoop to respond to this has been very disappointing. they don't seem interested in making a change. I can't see how up to 150 users could be managed if the schedule is so clunky and integration with a calendar outside of the app is not possible.

Recommendations to other buyers: If you require to understand where your fleet of service vehicles are and you run more than two vehicles I'd suggest you only use Geoops as a stepping stone. Until they take on board that a business owner needs a global view of the logistics the app is somewhat limited ...but has lots of potential.

Geoop appraisal

Sep 20, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Very handy, easy to use, easy to add information , makes managing our jobs a breeze! We have a staff of 16 electricians, and we used to on a handwritten paper system with job cards, now everything can be done on the staff phones and is easy for them to upload photos, coc's and other information about the job. The Audio feature on the app is great so they don't have to text in the description, plus on the work report we can get exactly what hours they have done this week, for payroll. Has met most of our expectations.

Pros: Customer detail provision, Timesheet report Audio feature

Cons: Can't upload when not on line (we have signal issues here in wehangarei and nothing can be added if the signal is out) would be great if we could still enter the data on the app itself and it would upload when in signal. Inventory not on app itself only oline. Cant report or print out list of whats billed and whats not, atleast I havent figured out how to do this in reporting

Recommendations to other buyers: I would highly recommend to others and have on various occasions, but use the tutorials and train your team thoroughly on how to so that they enter information in the order you want it to appear, otherwise billing layout looks weird. The only problems we have had is with staff not being trained properly to use all the features.

Competitive edge

Sep 20, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: We have been using GeoOp for more that 2 years at Total Underground Solutions and it has given us a competitive edge over our opposition in the Underground Infrastructure sector. Being paperless is a great selling point for our customers with real time reporting and easy access to our scheduling it gives the customer comfort in knowing that they can see real time progress.

Pros: Scheduling Xero Partner Armada GPS Partner Deputy Partner

Cons: Whilst out on the field it is only as fast as the Mobile Internet service provider.

Recommendations to other buyers: Purchase the fastest IPAD on the market with the best Internet service Provider(telstra)

Great bookings manager

Sep 20, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: We are a service company with multiple technicians and service offerings. GeoOp makes it easy to manage the schedules for everyone even when they're out on a job. Invoicing is super easy with the xero integration and it's easy to see a clients entire job history which is a great tool for us. The job sheet creation tool is perfect for keeping up to date with jobs and ensuring our technicians have all the info they need out on a job. GPS tracking is also a great feature as we are often in rural locations. Some updates in certain areas would be useful such as easier option for alternative billing address, map showing clients locations and an area for client diary notes would be awesome.

Pros: Great customer support, easy to use, works with all devices and simplifies our client and job management.

Cons: As above, having a few extra features such as client locations map and an extra tab for diary notes would be awesome! Making the billing details easier would also be a great improvement (ie: not having to create a whole seperate client for the billing to go to).

Recommendations to other buyers: This is a great app for booking and client management and works really well with invoicing integration. Heaps of awesome features, would definitely recommend.

GeoOp for my property maintenance company

Sep 20, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: GeoOp helps us keep track of time, materials, assign work orders, and overall makes my life easier b having everything I need to look back on, on the app. I'm grateful we chose this app over other time management options.

Pros: Ease of use, helpful customer service, good customizable features

Cons: I'm not too fond of the time change if you need support (they are based in New Zealand), and while I find it easy to use, my employees continually have issues with it on their tablets in the field. I cannot say that's completely GeoOp's fault, however.

Great work

Sep 20, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: We use Geo op to manage the service dept of our company with several service techs the mobility and ease of use has cut the paperwork down to nothing. we run in the fitness industry and the ability to share with the clients some of the information helps to keep them happy as well. we are managing 12 service techs and 7 office staff using the program effectively and the ability to teach new people how to use is great.

Pros: customer support have been prompt and taken into consideration the requests of what we needed to get out of the app and modified to suit

Cons: to be able to store more than one email address per client would be good

Great Tool

Sep 20, 2016
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: We use GeoOp for running our hot water business, it is great to use very easy for the tradies and office staff. We can send out quotes to clients whilst in their home, we can send people photos of their job if they live interstate and have a rental property.

Pros: Extremely user friendly, we have staff that have never used any type of phone or ipad before and they are very good with GeoOp.

Cons: The site crashes regularly when our tradesman are trying to upload their notes into the job, ultimately not saving.

Recommendations to other buyers: Great tool, good price.

Geoop

Sep 20, 2016
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: We've used Geoop for nearly 2 years now. Its integration with Xero is awesome, it means no double handling of time and parts. Its easy to use for the guys on the road, and in the office for administrators.

Pros: Easy to use, great integration with Xero

Cons: Reporting isn't so great.

Recommendations to other buyers: Good for basic time and materials charging and job management at a low level.

Simple & Powerful Job Management & Scheduling App

Aug 12, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Business is in the home health industry providing care services. Used GeoOp to replace spreadsheet & whiteboard scheduling and improve overall field personnel job management and scheduling.

Pros: (1) Easy-to-use mobile & desktop applications (2) Can create repeating job schedules (3) Ability to send SMS to clients/staff from the web browser (4) GPS tracking for jobs/staff (5) Can add photos w/ unlimited storage (6) Works with all kinds of mobile phones/ tablets

Cons: (1) Needs to have offline feature (2) Would be nice to improve layout by providing customisation options

Recommendations to other buyers: Really useful app when moving away from manual scheduling & helps improve job admin

Vendor Response

by GeoOp on August 15, 2016

Thanks for your review and feedback!

We are still getting used to it

Jul 18, 2016
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: We have been having few issues with the tool and still in learning face. Not able to provide a full recommendation as yet. Customer support is definitely what has helped us a lot.

Pros: Is quite easy to use, really good for the people on the road

Cons: There is still room for improvement specially from the reporting point of view. The reporting should be more accurate and it should report from the latest shedule and not from the templates.

Vendor Response

by GeoOp on July 19, 2016

Hi, Lina! Thanks for your considerations. To streamline your learning phase we can offer a free training session. One of our Product Specialists will get in touch with you soon. Hope that helps! Cheers, Leo.

Our management Solution!

Apr 11, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: After nearly giving up on trying to find a way to manage my plumbers, I decided to sign up to GeoOp on their free trial. This is the best thing I've done this year! It was easy as to get started and one of the lovely ladies gave me a call to have a chat about me. I'm up and running now with geoop and no longer need to chase the boys up on where they are and constantly call then.

Thanks Guys!

Vendor Response

by GeoOp on May 04, 2016

That's awesome to hear, Olvier. We're happy to help you managing the boys on the field. Cheers!

Just the Best

Feb 16, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: We have been using geoop for about 5 months now and it is just the best. We can do everything from booking in jobs to dispatching keeping track of these jobs all the way through to invoicing. It has just been the best and has saved us so much time.

Pros: Customer support, user friendly

We love Geoop !

Feb 16, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Since we found geoop we have saved a lot of time on invoicing, we no longer have to chase up the boys for job updates and I have managed to spend more time with my family which is great. Would recommend to any cleaning business. Support-wise geoop has been fantastic in helping us out with our new business.

Vendor Response

by GeoOp on February 16, 2016

Thanks Jules - Glad to hear its all going well

Best thing we have ever done for our business!

Feb 08, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: We have been using GeoOp for just over a year and it has completely changed the way we run our business. We have cut down on hours of admin each day, our staff can invoice on the go, collect signatures, add photos and this is all updated in real time so I can see changes back in the office.

Unreliable, has so much potential but always having issues with tech support

Sep 27, 2015
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I have been using geeop for over a year and nothing but issues and just having to find work arounds. I give the tech support (Daniel) credit that they acknowledge the issues quickly but getting them fixed can take days or weeks. 1) today is Monday, our busiest day for scheduling and geoop is down again, i can't create any jobs, i can't assign any staff and nothing is saving. This would be a once a fortnight occurence 2) The app has delays, you can update a status in desktop (new enquiry, booked etc) and it may not change in the app for hours, even when refreshed. 3) The desktop system can appear that you are logged in, when you start creating a job and then try to save it, it appears you are timed out and you have lost all that data that you have entered. 4) When you drag one visit from one day to another, the time in the lower left hand corner of the visit stays the same so it can make it confusing when letting customers know when their actual time is. - these are just 4 ongoing issues that i can think of, there have been over 30 emails to tech support from our company. It is really difficult having to work around this program and look forward to finding another solution soon for our staff. Its consumed well over an hour of our day today with no productivity and does not help streamline anything at all. The company appears to release un-tested updates that cause more issues than previous, wait for the complaints to come in then work around fixing them. Really disappointed in this software and look forward to finding an alternative, we can't keep running our business like this.

Pros: - integration with XERO. but even this has had its issues in the past.

Cons: - slow and unreliable, constant crashing - app and desktop issues syncing (especially times and flags) - inability to remove days from calendar (we all use macbooks with 11" or 13" small screens and you have to see SAT/SUN on the calendar) which is a wast of 20% of our screen. - clients have to be assigned a physical address when creating them, even though we have no need for one to be entered. Each time we have to make something up. - i could go on...

Vendor Response

by GeoOp on September 28, 2015

Hello Andrew ¿ I am very sorry to hear about the problems you have been experiencing. Yesterday we did experience some intermittent performance spikes and these have now all been resolved. I will get our head of support to contact directly today and discuss, can you please email support@geoop.com - Attention Gareth Bristow, and include your business name and contact number so we can call you as soon as possible. Kindest Regards GeoOp

Sure have a lot more time on my hands

Sep 15, 2015
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Previously, everything we did to manage our staff and jobs was run out of basic microsoft office excel. Reconciling hours worked, jobs open and closed and quotes through to invoicing was a nightmare. I literally don't have to do any of it anymore thanks to Geo Op and its mobile app. My workload was handed over to our admin staff who now log and administer the app in house and our staff get to sync their work back to the office in real time. Invoicing - a dream since we use Xero. Now I get to actually number crunch and monitor the business performance!

Pros: Ability to modify jobs out and about, plan and schedule weeks, months ahead, sync up with Xero. We can attach files, pictures or proof of work to the job and invoices, change statuses and plan routes based on the location of our jobs for the day/week

Cons: A few bugs, we've had great support from the team. A lot of response to our requests, I think a few big changes are on the way that should help our business moving forward

GeoOp Review

Sep 14, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: We love GeoOp! It allows us to plan jobs months ahead and keeps track of multiple site visits, has a great integration with Xero and we can collect signatures and quotes on the spot, we could not live without it. I used to spend hours on paperwork but now i have more time and can spend it with my kids. It saves workers time so that we can have that work and life balance.

Pros: Job tracking and scheduling, the integration with xero, we can do everything on the spot which allows you to save so much time

Easy to use & great service - highly recommended!

Aug 16, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I've used GeoOp for over a year and find it fantastic and easy for everyone in the company to use. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending GeoOp to other businesses.

Vendor Response

by GeoOp on August 16, 2015

Thanks for the review Alisdair, great to hear GeoOp is making your life easier.

Fantastic tool for scheduling!

Aug 05, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: GeoOp is easy to use and has definitely increased our productivity. Our technicians can spend more time actually doing the job instead of having to complete laborious paperwork, or having to spend ages searching for sites, the navigation system is fantastic. The integration with Xero is awesome no longer do we have to wait for our technicians to get back to the office with paperwork so we can manually enter invoices, our jobs get invoiced as soon our technicians have completed them. Great work GeoOp!

Vendor Response

by GeoOp on August 05, 2015

Thanks Tracey ! Great to hear you are loving GeoOp.

GREAT, EASY TO USE JOB MANAGEMENT

Jul 09, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: MAKES RUNNING OUR OFFICE EASY AND ORGANISED. GREAT SUPPORT TOO WITH SUPER FAST RESPONSE TIMES.
THANKS GEOOP!

Vendor Response

by GeoOp on July 09, 2015

Thanks Nicola, Great to hear things are going well for you.

GeoOp

Jun 15, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: GeoOp is so easy to organise teams each day and jobs get done on time. All our data is stored in the cloud and our team can access the job information in the filed and provide us with accurate updates. The service desk is brilliant with both phone and email support.

Revolutionary software!

Jun 07, 2015
5/5
Overall

Comments: We have been using GeoOp for over a year now and we find it fantastic! Everybody has more time and less stress. We have reduced the amount of paper in circulation and have everything stored in one place, it has changed our business for all of the right reasons and is the biggest factor in our continued growth!

Best Job Management Solution On The Market

Jun 04, 2015
5/5
Overall

Comments: I've used GeoOp for about a year and find it fantastic and easy for everyone in the company to use. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending GeoOp to other businesses.

Pros: Integrations Save Time Cost Effective

GeoFlop

Aug 31, 2014
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: This software doesn't work it crashes, hangs, incorrectly invoices thousands of customers which has to be cleaned up one by one in xero. Customer service is slow, all talk no action. The management won't even contact you when requested yet they expect you to sit back while this software kills your business. This product should not be forsale. You have been warned.

Vendor Response

by GeoOp on September 02, 2014

I'm so sorry we've not been able to solve your issues despite being in touch with our Support Team Lead and our Australian MD, amongst others, over the last two weeks. Our Android customers will see significant performance improvement within the month, with the latest release that our Dev team have been working flat out on. We're always working to refine GeoOp. We hope the gesture of goodwill discussed will go some way to compensating any disruption your business has experienced.

geo flop?

Aug 02, 2014
1/5
Overall

Comments: This software has some flash features like sorting jobs on a map for the closest field worker. Its very clear that the basic functionality is full of bugs and un reliable. At present the system has un rounded invoices which randomly ad or remove 1cent from a rounded figure when gst is added. The mobile app crashes at random, doesn't work offline. Losses information even when it says it's saved. This app seems more like an impressive school project than a business grade product.

Pros: A few flash functions

Cons: Un reliable, unstable, not a complete app, un usable with incorrect tax invoices.

Vendor Response

by GeoOp on August 04, 2014

We are sorry your first impression with GeoOp hasn't been ideal and accept that in some cases our customers might not have had the best experience while we work through resolving some outstanding bugs. Thanks for pointing out the specific issues you have had and we will endeavour to investigate and resolve these as quickly as possible. Are you able to outline the mobile OS you are using GeoOp with?

Great features, awesome customer service

Mar 25, 2014
5/5
Overall

Comments: I've tested out several competing platforms, and GeoOp is by far the most impressive. They rate that they are making additions and improvements is remarkable.

Pros: Features, customer service, rapid development cycles.

Cons: No unscheduled jobs, but that is planned for a future update.

Vendor Response

by GeoOp on March 25, 2014

Thanks for the great review David - Regarding unscheduled jobs (we call these "tasks" internally in our product roadmap), this is planned for a future release soon.

The best job management app for trades and sevices

Feb 02, 2014
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We have found GeoOp the easiest to use job management app out there after quite a large search.

It's really easy to access from all mobile when I'm away from the office - the main winning difference compared to other situations.

I've managed to get rid of nearly all paper work in the business that we don't need, the guys (contractors) don't have to come into the store anymore to get all the details for their jobs. This is because I can assign the jobs remotely, based on who closest to the job or is the best suited for the job.

I can't imagine running my business without GeoOp, don't know how I survived before really!

The best app for trades

Feb 02, 2014
5/5
Overall

Comments: We have found GeoOp the easiest to use job management app out there after quite a large search. It's really easy to access from all smart phones when I'm away from the office - and for the mobile the guys have. That is main winning difference compared to other services like this I tried. I've managed to get rid of nearly all paper work in the business that we don't need. The guys (contractors) don't have to come into the store anymore to get all the details for their jobs, only when they need more parts and gear. This is because I can assign the jobs remotely, based on who closest to the job or is the best suited for the job with all the details of that job. I know where the guys are during the day, realtime so I can assign emergency callouts to the best suited guy out on the road. I can't imagine running my business without GeoOp, don't know how I survived before really!

Pros: Mobility, support team, works on all phones and tablets + laptops.

Cons: Needs more reporting

Vendor Response

by GeoOp on February 03, 2014

Thanks for the review Foster Plumbing, we are glad to hear your business is doing well with the help of GeoOp. Keep an eye out for future product updates where we will hopefully be addressing your concerns around reporting.

This app has Changed Our Business

Jan 13, 2014
4/5
Overall

Comments: Geo-Op has made my life so much easier. The app is easy to use, easy to update and has streamlined how we book the work for our tradesmen. I couldn't recommend it highly enough. Double thumbs up!

Pros: Easy to read, easy to navigate, easy to update. Our tradesmen are not interested in fussing around for long periods of time after they finish a job. Geo-Op means that they can quickly update the details of the job and move on to the next one.

Cons: Very limited reporting options at this stage.

Vendor Response

by GeoOp on January 14, 2014

Thanks Collleen - There will be custom reporting features coming very soon, so please keep an eye out for our product update email in your inbox!

Geo op assists us to double income in just 6 months

Jan 07, 2014
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Prior to starting with Geo op we were really struggling to manage our business using fragmented and outdated systems to try an manage our scheduling of jobs, contractors, customer information and invoicing. We literally hit a stage were we couldn't grow any bigger as it was taking all out time 7 days a week just to manage the jobs we had.

We started using Geo op in April 2013 and it totally changed the way we were able to manage our business. Within 6 months we managed to double the number of customers we have and double the size of our Monthly turnover. Plus we now spend approx 20 hours a week less time on the administration and management of our business compared to when we operated without Geo op and half the number of customers.

To achieve those sort of results in just 6 months is beyond our wildest expectations but without doubt it would not have been impossible without Geo op and the support they provided us to get the system up and running quickly. We now have a real growth plan and confidence that with Geo op we have the ability to double our business in size again and still be able to manage this growth.

We would not hesitate to highly recommend any service related business get on board and start using Geo op and especially anyone just starting out in business to commence with Geo op from day one. It will be the best business tool you have.

The best job dispatch cloud software

Dec 12, 2013
5/5
Overall

Comments: Before deciding with geoop I've reviewed dozens of similar cloud based software and finally found out that this online system is perfect for managing our HVAC service department work. It has all the features that one may need including photo upload, parts&labor, invoicing, etc.

Pros: - fast web interface - easy to learn user friendly menu - Lots of features and reports - Ability to export data to CSV, XLS - Unicode support, meaning most of foreighn alphabets are supported - Powerfull mobile app! - Great support

Vendor Response

by GeoOp on January 19, 2014

Thanks for the awesome review Harutyun, great to hear GeoOp is revolutionising your business! Drop us a line anytime if you have any questions at suppport@geoop.com.

Mar 12, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Sep 20, 2016
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Sep 20, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Sep 20, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Jul 08, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Jun 15, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money