COMCASH Retail ERP Ratings

Overall
4.300000190734863/5
Ease of Use
4.199999809265137/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About COMCASH Retail ERP

COMCASH ERP is a complete retail management system ideally suited for multi-channel and multi-location retailers. The software is cloud-based, allowing access to the administrative functions from anywhere on any device. COMCASH offers a true omni-channel experience for the consumer and a unified commerce platform for the retailer. The POS application is Windows-based allowing for great compatibility with existing hardware and has an essential offline mode. Learn more about COMCASH Retail ERP

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 22 of 22 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 22 of 22 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Heeren P.
VP
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Great Cloud Based POS with a few caveats”

OverallOverall remote location management has become much easier for multiple locations which will allow us to grow without the worry of a solid POS and inventory management software.
ProsOverall functionality and integration among various locations
Cons- Lack of EBT integration - Has so much potential that has yet to be unlocked or taken advantage of. However they do a great job to constantly keep pushing out updates. If you push your recommendations you will see them integrate them into the updates. - With these updates comes various bugs that you must bring to their attention. - Their tech support/help seems to not necessarily help with the in depth issues that I run into. They are a good help to get through basic issues and anything that may cause downtime, however, any in depth issues must be taken back to the development team by the first line. Despite this they are very attentive and willing to help and try to get the correct answer/person. -Comcash Counts app seems to have a few bugs constantly that I am trying to address with them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Eileen K.
Manager
Restaurants, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 5, 2016

“Excellent POS system for the money and ease of use”

ProsEasy to use, easy to train people to use. Crystal Reports is a good foundation. Does not require me to update software on a regular basis. Customer service/Tech Support has always been good. I've been with Comcash since 2001 (a long time!) and it was a great deal when I set it up. Use mobile scanner to update inventory and the management reports for what I need. There are many capabilities that I don't use, but there is no off the shelf POS system that is less bloated than Comcash for the $$.
ConsEvery time a pc changes, e.g., operating system, peripheral, etc. Comcash requires me to get a new code. This is a royal pain. Also, the reports are more complicated now than in the past. I can no longer get a monthly sales summary in dollars of what was sold by category or department.
Recommendations to other buyersBe sure you know the POS applications that are critical for your business: types of reports, what to measure, capabilities of staff using software, integration with accounting software, e.g, quickbooks; inventory valuation, website sales.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 5, 2016
Kim E.
Owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Happy with Comcash”

OverallI can't say enough good things about the support staff. They are very knowledgeable and helpful. Not just for technical issues but for functions and features as well. We started with their PC based software which is good, but when we switched to the ERP cloud based program, it just works well and we will never loose our data again (we did once because of bad back up practices)
ProsCloud based, easy to use, reliable. Data is secure and backed up.
ConsRelies on internet connection so a slow connection can affect the speed and performance of the software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
patrick g.
Tech
Wireless, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 14, 2017

“Moving On Up”

OverallIve used this program for about 2 and a half years now on both apple devices and microsoft touch pos systems and I am very satisfied with it. Especially when compared to some of the other more expensive products out there today.
ProsI like that the company behind Comcash is constantly updating and looking for better ways to make their software easier to use and keeping it user friendly.
ConsThe reports and print out section of the program could be improved upon especially when using Apple products.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 14, 2017
Abdallah A.
President
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Hands down the Retail ERP!!! ”

ProsEverything!!! Extremely versatile, can use, and access from anywhere, as long as you have internet access! Absolutely a breeze to use! Easy to train staff on how to use! Amazing feature loaded software!
ConsPrice per computer per month! Kind of pricey!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Freddie E.
Owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Comcash Retail ERP Review”

OverallOverall it's a good retail system
ProsThe POS is easy to learn and use, customer support is good about getting back to us and resolving any problems that we've had.
ConsThe POS sometimes has a very slow loading time, seems to lock up frequently
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Ernie F.
Owner/Partner
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 20, 2017

“Great product and excellent customer support”

OverallThe developers of the software are very competitive and constantly stay on top of advancing the software.
ProsEasy to use. My staff loves working with the software. Also, it is a pleasure working with Comcash's support team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 20, 2017
Heeren P.
VP
Supermarkets, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 12, 2017

“Great for multi store retail ”

OverallOverall in e the initial grunt work is complete the system provides an absolutely great way to keep track of sales, transactions, and inventory.
ProsThe cloud based backlffice system is great. It really makes it easier for multistory standardization. The ability to create custom labels is fantastic. So there is no need to create labels from a superset system.
ConsThere are a few features lagging. And the initial setup can be cumbersome. Small details are still not how I would like them even. Despite this the system works great. For example, even when placing a "temporary price" for an item I put on sale it does not allow for an end date past the current year. There are small issues like this but again I stress that this system makes everything so much easier. One huge con, which is not necessarily comcash issue more vantiv, is that EBT is not integrated into the processing system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 12, 2017
Julie W.
Managing Director - Merchandise
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 15, 2017

“We're very glad we selected this product out of the 14 POS systems we reviewed.”

OverallIn addition to the updated functionality that has been added in the past year, we are looking forward to using the innovations in warehouse management and mobile POS.
ProsEase of use, ease of training volunteers using the terminals and customer service are the most valuable features to us.
ConsSome features we need for our somewhat specialized application of the product are not yet available but their programming personnel have been steadily adding features on our request list.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 15, 2017
Dwayne P.
President
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2019

“COMCASH Retail ERP”

OverallCOMCASH Retail ERP has done an excellent job of finish the customer's purchase. Support is outstanding and work hard to fix the problem.
ProsCOMCASH Retail ERP is quick and easy to use. I like the feature of storing your gift card instead of paying someone else to do it for you.
ConsCOMCASH Retail ERP has a problem handling EBT card.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2019
Luc R.
COO
Supermarkets, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 12, 2018

“Great software for small grocery store”

OverallWe're a small grocery store. We came from a server based and much older POS system. COMCASH was the only cloud based solution that seemed to answer most of the grocery requirements. Software that could handle complicated inventorying specifics, many different types of product input (deli scales, produce, recipes, ect) Their hardware options are quite nice (specifically the scale/scanner) Still in the setup process but will update this review in a few months after actually using it with customers.
ProsGood price Lots of very specific features Awesome POS interface that won't slow down the checkout process too much Good wiki to quickly answer questions
ConsNot 100% intuitive for setup Windows hardware (might force you to purchase a dedicated Windows tablet)
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 12, 2018
Patricia S.
General Manager
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 24, 2018

“Comcash looks and acts like it is from the 1980's”

OverallWe used this for a full year and were never able to make it valuable for our business. We had to reinvest in a completely new software.
ProsThere is not a redeeming feature. No Pros. Regret buying it. Replaced it after 1 year. I would not recommend it.
ConsDoes not interface with Quickbooks as described. Very few reports of value. I think an old-fashioned cash register would have been better.

Vendor Response

By Comcash on May 9, 2018
Patricia, I am sorry you had a bad experience with our old Comcash Classic product. This product was developed in the 1990's so it will have an interface from that era. Our ERP product is what is listed and described on this site and you will see it has a very modern interface and many redeeming features. I followed up with our reseller and understand that the product you switched to from Classic is also not up to scratch so maybe you should look at our ERP product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 24, 2018
AMIT W.
PRESIDENT
Wine and Spirits, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 21, 2017

“I LOVE COM CASH SYSTEM ABOVE ALL THE SERVICE IS GREAT.”

OverallI LOVE THIS COMPANY BECAUSE THEY ARE ALWAYS TRYING TO IMPROVE.
ProsVERY EASY TO USE SYSTEM. COMPANY IS ALWAYS THERE TO LISTEN TO YOUR SUGGESTIONS. THIS COMPANY IS ALWAYS TRYING TO IMPROVE.
ConsMISSING FEW VERY VERY IMPORTANT REPORTS. THAT IS THE ONLY THING I DON'T LIKE ABOUT THIS SYSTEM. I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE REST.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 21, 2017
Amber C.
Finance Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Not the greatest”

ProsWe are in a unique situation where we sell both restaurant items and retail items. Comcash front end seems like they got this covered
ConsThe back end reporting is ultimately useless because it's never accurate and they will not work with you in figuring out how and why those reports does not aligned. Also, the merchant account is a third party integration and they do not talk to comcash directly. So if there are any discrepancies, it is up to you to solve that. They are also absolutely condescending and do not believe in customer service

Vendor Response

By Comcash on May 7, 2019
Amber, I've reached out by email to work to resolve your back end reporting issues. I'm a little shocked at your review because nothing has been reported up the chain regarding any ongoing issues with your account and we are also not known for being a condescending company.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Erica W.
Director of Purchasing and Retail Sales
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 18, 2017

“High value, adaptable software”

Overalleveryone with the company has been very responsive to our questions!
Prosrobust data fields, parent/child item set up, signature capture, email receipt feature, easy to read reporting
ConsA little difficult to look at sales or receiving by item without running an actual report, error messages pop up at very end of transaction when you think it has already been complete
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 18, 2017
Frank R.
Retail manager
Building Materials, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 11, 2016

“New Comcash user”

OverallWe are new to Comcash from QBPOS. We are excited about the possibility for customization, web-based software, and great customer service. They are always helpful and eager to answer our questions.
ProsCustomization and customer service. Also that we can use our own hardware.
ConsLeaving a hardware-based program for a web-based program is a little scary.
Recommendations to other buyersDo your research to make sure whatever you choose is the best for you.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 11, 2016
Megan J.
Manager
Farming, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 12, 2017

“Blue Ribbon ”

ProsVery user friendly system. Comcash is able to make changes to the program to fit our store needs. Would highly recommend to others.
ConsThe technical Bugs. But we have been able to deal with every bug so far. They are found and fixed in a timely manner. None have made us stop production.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 12, 2017
Joseph A.
Apparel & Fashion, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 25, 2014

“Excellent. Very User Friendly.”

ProsThe thing I love about this product is the simplicity and ease of use. It allows me to easily access my store from anywhere to check on my inventory, sales, or employees' activities. The service at COMCASH surpassed my expectations without skipping a beat. They customized the software to work for me, not the other way around. They were able to taper the software to meet my needs.
ConsAbsolutely nothing. I don't have anything bad to say about the product or vendor.
Recommendations to other buyersI would recommend to stop evaluating and go with COMCASH. You will not regret it.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 25, 2014
Alan H.
Manger, Technical Resources
Museums and Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 12, 2017

“Effective and Simple”

OverallTransition from our old system was done very well with very few problems. We found this system straight forward to implement, and it has proven to be very effective.
ProsWe found ComCash easy to deploy and employee training went quite smoothly. We like the interface, and the screens work well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 12, 2017
William N.
Entertainment, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 23, 2014

“Cash register/inventory”

ProsI like the sales time stamp and inventory control, as well as the employee time control and sales.
ConsThe setup can get rather difficult.
Recommendations to other buyersEach business is different, all I can say is research all software packages.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 23, 2014
Hannah L.
Manager
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 24, 2018

“The basics”

ProsEasy to use and figure out how to you. Like the all in one system. This provides your basic needs for a small store.
ConsLike I said, it's basic. Pretty bulky and is an eyesore compared to the square. But you get what you pay for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 24, 2018
sora A.
Operation Associated
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 7, 2017

“I Didnt know where to start”

ProsFast ..Agent follow up with you and your search....and give you exactly what you looking for and rest is up to you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 7, 2017