ChannelOnline Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5

About ChannelOnline

CNET ChannelOnline is a hosted application with an ecommerce storefront that automates the complete sales cycle from quote to purchase order. With ChannelOnline, IT resellers can cut quoting time to as little as 10 minutes. Products from leading suppliers are visible from a single dashboard. At the foundation of ChannelOnline is DataSource, CNET's premier product data, which powers many of the world's largest ecommerce sites and is included in every subscription at no additional cost. Learn more about ChannelOnline

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Craig S.
Procurement Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017

“Channel Online is invaluable tool for our business”

ProsCompiling the catalogs of our primary distributors into a single source that we can use for quoting and ordering makes our work much easier.
ConsChannel Online has to try and meet the needs of what I am sure is a vast variety of businesses, so not all their features will meet all needs for every business and is lacking in some features that would be very beneficial, to at least some businesses like ours.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017
Sean G.
Owner
Computer Hardware, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017

“I've used ChannelOnline for 15 years, it's a great product.”

OverallSaves time. Allows my sales team to provide customers professional looking quotes. Easy follow up by having quote and sales data available from any computer.
ProsEasy to use. Professional looking quotes. Easy access from any computer or mobile device. Integration with vendors was simple.
ConsIt's a little expensive. And there are suppliers that are tied to it that shouldn't be. Otherwise, its a great product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017
Michael S.
Senior Account Executive/Shareholder
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2017

“ChannelOnline makes my job so easy. It is easy to learn, easy to use, and saves me a lot of time!”

ProsEase of use in creating and updating quotes in addition to adding new customers and editing new customers and contacts
ConsNot very useful if the internet is down! Sometimes it doesn't pull in some of the product codes from some distributors.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2017
Lonni M.
Inside Sales Support
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2017

“Easy to quote, intuitive screens, quotes look nice”

OverallCustomer facing docs look nicer. Ability to track previous quotes and keep customer contacts updated.
ProsEase of use. Easy to copy quotes, make changes, look up, overall easy. It is nice to be able to copy quotes and save the original for reference.
ConsAbility to make changes and/or resolve issues. I had an issue where I wanted to change the notes section and it took a very long time to resolve.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2017
Christina T.
Sales Support
Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2017

“A very nice tool. My experience is overall positive”

OverallI am able to easily and quickly quote my customers what the are needing.
ProsEasy to use. I have only been using the software for 1-2 years but I seemed to be able to navigate easily on my own with minimal training.
ConsI noticed its difficult to change a worded description in a customers product list. When I emailed for assistance, I had a difficult time getting a response that helped.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2017
Puzant O.
President
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2017

“Channelonline”

OverallWe use the website daily. The most important improvement would be increase the uodate speed of the pages when searching for product.
ProsThe information is accurate
ConsSearch speed is slow
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Computer Hardware, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“A great starter for a young company”

ProsIt is a terrific starter package for a young company. Everything, including catalog services, is out of the box - catalog building and maintenance is a huge time abyss, and this takes the work out of that effort.
ConsWhen your company grows and matures, introduces a majority balance of services, and/or heavily invests in branding and imaging, this becomes a less sophisticated application.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019
Winthrop S.
Account Executive
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
November 11, 2014

“Reliability still the biggest issue”

OverallChannelOnline's strengths are its time-saving measures: ability to get product information, check cost and availability from multiple sources, do comparisons, and generate PDF quotes. Customer service isn't bad - the last time I had an issue it was resolved in a reasonable timeframe. Biggest weaknesses are reliability and inability to effectively manage large and complex quotes (e.g. HP Big Deals). The latter issue is not a deal-breaker - I only use ChannelOnline for simple quotes anyway. Reliability has become a major issue lately. The past 2 weeks I've been getting a lot of error messages and interruptions. I learned early on to hit the save button constantly or risk losing changes that I just made, but these latest issues just happen suddenly for no reason at all. The sad part is, there's no notification given from CNET of any awareness of the issue or timeframe for resolution. I've learned to resign myself to hoping it gets fixed eventually. Finally, why can't I utilize my older quotes? Why do quotes expire after a limited timeframe and then become utterly useless thereafter? If you guys can change this annoying habit, it would be a great timesaver.
Source: Capterra
November 11, 2014
Herman A.
GBDM, Tech
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Source: Capterra
February 3, 2015

“OD Tech”

OverallLove the website. Been utilizing for approximately 5 years. Only issue is stock level updates...
Source: Capterra
February 3, 2015
Chris W.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2015

“Easy to source products, but every other aspect is weak and antiquated.”

OverallSupport is poor. I've been waiting 7 months to fix the Autotask integration. There is no follow-up, but they take my payment anyway.
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2015