Clock PMS Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Clock PMS

Clock PMS is a new generation all-round digital platform for hotel management. It comes with the widest range of guest-facing features and engagement tools, along with fully automated online distribution, rate intelligence, hotel F&B POS solution. With self check-in, auto-emails, digital room service, OTA distribution, commission-free direct bookings, MICE, integrated in one complete system and accessible with a single login, Clock PMS increases staff efficiency and guest satisfaction alike. Learn more about Clock PMS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 78 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 78 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
David K.
General Manager
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“GREAT SYSTEM”

OverallOverall, we have had a wonderful experience with CLOCK. I researched many systems and am very happy with my decision. It would take a VERY special system to pry me away. I don't think you will find a better PMS on the market.
ProsI love this system for several reasons. We are able to book guest with speed and accuracy. It is also easy to train new employees. We chose CLOCK PMS because of their Self Check-in Kiosk system. We are a Condo/Hotel and our office is open only during the day. Since installed, guests can check in any hour of the day SECURELY. Their "partnerships" with Assa Abloy (door locks and RFID key cards) and Adyen (credit card processing) make for a seamless experience for us and our guests. Also, the Web Reservation System works great with our website. Guests book online, pay their deposit or balance, and everything shows on their booking screen. I almost forgot to mention the support department. Everyone that I have worked with has gone above and beyond my expectations. Even though we are a US property, we still receive prompt response to our inquiries. They are great people!
ConsSince we converted from a manual Excel based reservation system, we were unable to easily upload the guest information during set-up. Once we had our info in the proper format, the download into Clock was quick and easy. If you are converting from another PMS, you shouldn't experience this issue. The most time consuming part of set-up was setting up rates and rate plans. This was difficult at first, but once I got the hang of it - no problem. (thanks to help from support) Since we are not a conventional hotel , CLOCK PMS does not have every feature that I would have liked. We have 30 individually owned condominiums and to have an "Owner's Portal" where our owner's could access upcoming bookings, financial reports, etc. The way CLOCK continuously updates with their clients in mind, I know it's only a matter of time before this function will be available.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Theodore P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016

“Top Quality Program Great Technical Support Service”

OverallWe are a hotels reservations management company based in Athens, Greece. At the moment, we are in charge of reservations for 4 different properties located in Santorini. When we encountered Clock PMS we knew that it was exactly what we were looking for because it helped the idea on which our company works, which is that we can offer our services to different hotels in different locations without actually being there. Clock PMS made everything easier despite the fact that our back office (reservations and accounting department) was far away from the hotels. We were also able to manage in the same software the reservations of 4 different hotels. Because it is a cloud database, the distance was no longer an issue and we didn't need a different server for each hotel. We can check in real time the check-in and check-out of each of the guests. We can make changes in the dates of reservations and in room allocation and the reception is able to see the changes right away. We can provide at any moment all the vital information regarding reservations, payment methods, rates etc. to the reception department of any of the 4 properties. Our accounting department is also able to check in real time each and every charge and payment. Every night they can see daily reports of each hotel. We were able to connect the POS of the restaurant with the hotel PMS, making it easier to monitor the charges for each room. Their software is always working and we have never encountered any problems. Their tech support team is really amazing, they respond to any of our problems, questions and inquiries right away and the most important thing is that they listen to our needs and constantly change their software, with updates every 45 days, to adjust to what we, the clients, want. We could not be that efficient in our work if it was not for Clock PMS.

Vendor Response

By Clock Software on January 18, 2017
Thank you for the good words and for evaluating our software and support. It has always been our top priority to develop the hotel PMS of the future - one that increases efficiency and profitability of hospitality businesses and solves issues that previous solutions were not capable of dealing with. Your words of appreciation make us proud and give us energy to continue our work with even more enthusiasm.
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016
Chance T.
General Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019

“Great Customer Service and so much better than our last 2 softwares!!!”

OverallAgain, I have worked with some horrible software and I have been really pleased with CLOCK. They even have a wish list where users can vote on which features we want them to develop next. I am EXTREMELY thankful that they don't rush upgrades causing unforeseen bugs!
ProsStability- Our last 2 softwares were constantly "upgrading" and causing numerous bugs. There were so many work arounds that training new people was extremely time consuming. CLOCK has many great features: I can change the rate on one room class and it will change ALL of the rates on other room classes- such a time saver. But a property does not have to set it up that way. The "To Do List" is incredibly helpful! It integrates seamlessly with the OTAs like Expedia and Booking.com
ConsI wish that the standard rates for rooms appeared in the room chart and booking was easier from the room chart. But the way we have to do it works fine.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019
James C.
Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018

“It is a good software. Very Comprehensive”

OverallSearch from the Internet
ProsIt Integrates with the Channel Manager for seamless bookings. It has a Calender availability and Rooms Plan Availability which allows to check for Status
ConsI need to ADD In Booking Channel Type (e.g. AGODA, or Expedia or Booking.com) in the Guest Registration Card. I also need to place the Stay dates and the Room number on the Top lines of the Guest Registration Cards, but I cannot do so easily. Please allow for easier Drafting software for such cards. I also need the Housekeeping Report to not have so tiny Fonts. The Font versus empty space ratio should be bigger, because my Housekeepers are senior folk, and the current FONT sizes make it difficult to put the Report on 1 Page (40 rooms only), and even on 2 pages, the Text is much smaller compared to the empty spaces. Please help to allow more options in Text sizes
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018
Carol A.
Marketing Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2018

“With Clock PMS Suite, so much has changed”

OverallWe had up to 8 years ago been using pen and paper. The business was a lot smaller back then. As the business grew busier, we needed a system that comprised a channel manager and a PMS. We wanted to try to eliminate most of the human error involved in data input of the large volumes of bookings we were now getting. Another aspect we wanted was the increased data protection which has even improved in Clock further since we signed up.
ProsSo much has changed! We've saved at least the hours of 1 full time member of staff just by removing most of the manual data entry involved in the day-to-day bookings, alterations and cancellations. We barely ever get a double booking now. Another key reason why we chose Clock was the Guest mailer. We didnt see such a flexible and well-made tool for automatically mailing guests in any of the other systems we looked at.
ConsA multi room availability search function would be nice too, so for instance you can put in 9 people and the system will pick out multiple rooms for them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2018
Jackie L.
Events manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019

“Latest update on event itinerary (function sheet)”

OverallNot great at looking at issues we have brought to your attention regarding imrovments that we actually want.
ProsEasy to copy and paste and book in events
ConsI do not like the latest layout of the event sheet. The description is all now just on the left. As I book weddings then I have a lot of information that goes in the description part of the form and now it is just on the left and makes it too long and difficult to read. Also I cannot see the point of the meeting room charges on the right if there is not value to them. The balance has also been removed which was useful in the last edition. This does not work for us and looks like a long winded way to get back to the old function sheet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019
Kris P.
Rooms Division and Sales Manager
Hospitality, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2017

“As operations are expanding, using a pen and paper is no longer an option”

OverallWe survived on pen and paper management for a few years. As operations expanded, using a physical pen and paper based system (while affordable) was getting too slow, prone to errors and could not serve our needs. Clock has streamlined our processes and workflows; not to mention finally having a Property Management System that integrated the different departments. Also, it finally let us integrate our reservations systems and allow us a vastly expanded market via online bookings.
ProsClock PMS won our trust with its: a) Functionality - It has everything we need without the excess bloat b) Lightweight/Compatibility/Mobility - It can run on any device (no matter the age of the device) which is extremely useful, as our property sprawls over several hectares. It even allows us to check and edit while mobile! c) Simplicity - Training our staff, even those with no prior experience with a PMS, has been easy!
ConsAs an advice: An improved UI and switching between cross-function menus will be a great addition to the platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2017
Zhivko Z.
General Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2017

“Clock PMS allows us to take advantage of the latest hospitality technology. Easy & friendly setup.”

ProsWe wanted a web based solution because it can be accessed easily from anywhere. The Clock PMS has a friendly interface and it can be used on mobile devices. A fully integrated channel manager, automated guest emails, API for connection to external systems, F&B POS.
ConsClock PMS works great on any device, saving time and improving customer satisfaction. The team behind are open to ideas for improving the system. There are regular updates and improving the system and usability. Just one thing - it could be an easier process for a suggestion for improvement.
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2017
Lynda P.
Managing Member
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2015

“Greatest response time and willingness to work with customers!”

OverallI am a very small business (7 lodging rooms and a meeting space) and have been looking for a cloud based solution for some time. I have been a long time user (15 years!) of a very expensive, high end solution (RoomMaster by Innquest) but since it requires a fair investment in hardware, I started looking for a different, cloud based solution. This past fall I found Clock PMS. Making the switch has been the best thing for us! The staff at Clock PMS is so wonderful it's hard to put it into words. If you need help, they will set up a screen sharing session and help you. If you need a modification made to the software, they have a great way to document your request, and then other users can vote on the request. Requests that receive multiple votes from others get moved up in priority and get added as features quickly!!! There were several improvements I suggested, based on my experience with the other system, and they have almost all been added already or are now on the "to be added" list. The development team is very responsive and can release upgrades frequently...... with the last upgrade a small feature broke ~ I reported it and within just a few hours it was fixed! While there will always be a place for the higher end PMS solutions ~ CLOCK PMS is perfect for our business and we're really super happy we made the switch!

Vendor Response

By Clock Software on March 19, 2015
Thank you for your kind words and appreciation! Customer feedback is very important to us and we listen carefully. Our service and development teams are working hard to make sure Clock PMS is the perfect solution for small and bigger properties alike and provide all the necessary or trending high-end features a cloud based hotel management system can offer. And we are always there for you for any requests or assistance.
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2015
Shawn M.
Director
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2017

“Clock PMS is easy to use and straightforward”

OverallClock PMS is our first property management system. It is really very easy to use and straightforward.
ProsClock PMS has all the necessary integrations, including with the webpage, so that we can manage the daily running of the Inn quickly and efficiently. The interface is simple, and the customer support is great, always available to help implement the program and customize it to our unique situation.
ConsJust as a suggestion - summary invoices, so that they can be sent to customers instead of the multipage detailed ones.

Vendor Response

By Clock Software on December 4, 2017
Mr. McKay, Thank you for your kind words. We value every feedback we receive, as it helps us improve our product and services.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2017
James B.
Founder & Chief Guru
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“Innovative, Improvement Driven and Customer Centric PMS”

Overall- Reduced software and hardware expenses - Market leading features saves time, automates processes and - Customers love the self service portal - Customised extensively to suit our needs
Pros- Ongoing focus on continuous improvement - Constant feature enhancements and refining - Comprehensive customer support - Building a PMS based on best practices and what customers and hoteliers want in the future - Very open to feedback
Cons- Lack of 24/7 customer support (we are based on the other side of the world) - Would like a public product road map (minor concern only)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018
Carolyn L.
Director
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2018

“What great value hotel software”

OverallEasy access from wherever I am based around the world
ProsConfigure to your own requirements, easy to use, easy to train, great invoice presentation, great channel management option, keep in touch with your guests and encourage Tripadvisor reviews. Manage your inventory effectively.
ConsAccounts receivable report is not great, needs to be listed by company and show current, 30 day, 60 day balances.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2018
Calin M.
Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2017

“Clock PMS is the right choice”

OverallBecause we were happy with the Clock Evolution software and choosing Clock's new hotel management cloud solution was the correct move.
ProsThanks to the adoption of Clock PMS with its accessibility, adaptability and flexibility, the process of managing the hotel has been simplified significantly.
ConsIt would really ease our day-to-day operations if the fiscal interface has connections to the local fiscal printers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2017
Mandy W.
Manager B&B reservations
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2017

“The Clock PMS has turned out to be the perfect choice for us”

OverallWith our previous PMS solution, it was very difficult to keep all calendars up-to-date and prevent the risk of overbooking. Now Clock PMS with integrated channel manager takes care of all of that. It also generates our receipts which is just great since I'm not on site every day to make them myself.
ProsThe customer support is really superb and fast. The channel manager works great, especially in combination with the rate settings. It's easy to create dependable rates so you don't have to spend an entire day editing each rate separately all the time.
ConsI wish there was a way to set up a reservation request in the system that would hold the rooms so no other guests can book them until we receive a reply whether or not the interested guest wants to rent our rooms or not.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2017
Derrick H.
General Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2015

“Simple, intuitive 100% cloud software”

OverallYou are all aware that the decision to change hotel software is not taken lightly. After careful consideration coupled with the ability to create a "dummy hotel" that gave us the ability test the features we made the decision to operate our hotel with CLOCK PMS. Please consider we are a high volume operation, 76 bedrooms, 100 seater all day restaurant and extensive event facilities for up to 200 guests. Being totally cloud operated CLOCK gives us the ability to operate anywhere that you can get an internet connection. Within the hotel we are able to check guests in on an iPad taking signatures in their rooms, no need to queue at the reception desk. Order food and drinks from an iPhone on our terrace with the check remotely printed to the kitchen. Guests can also check out using their self service portal. From home I can update rates, check reports and monitor sales. I really would recommend CLOCK software as a solution, there are too many features to list, just take a look at their website. One thing is for certain, all the features work, you get a tremendous support if required and we have never looked back. I have just configured a new 32 bedroom hotel we have purchased and transferred all bookings within 3 days, up and running by the end of the week, amazing! Set up costs, 3 coffees and a roast ham sandwich each day, no expensive training fees that software companies demand. I would 100% endorse ClOCK software Derrick Holland General Manager The Grand Hotel Lytham St Annes

Vendor Response

By Clock Software on April 7, 2015
Thank You Derrick and everyone at the Grand Hotel! We are proud and happy to be your hotel and restaurant software provider.
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2015
Winnie C.
Front Office
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2017

“Clock PMS eases the hotel management”

OverallWe have a sister establishment that started using Clock PMS and it only made sense for us to us so that it will be easy to access each other's accounts.
ProsWe started using Clock PMS to unify our property management systems. Now it is easy to move bookings using the drag and drop, run payment reports, and even edit bookings.
ConsWe are unable to send one invoice if it is a big group booking, because we still only know how to issue out invoices for individual guests.

Vendor Response

By Clock Software on November 29, 2017
Ms. Christo, Thank you for your kind words. We always listen to our customers to move forward.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2017
Thierry L.
President
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017

“Clock PMS is simplicity, ease of operation and true connectivity”

OverallAs Bower got more famous and the more guests started checking in on a regular basis, we realised we needed to get better organized to avoid double bookings. Clock PMS turned out be everything we needed from the very beginning.
ProsClock PMS is simplicity, end user ease of operation, adaptable and now we realize that it continues to grow along with us.
ConsSimply as a kind of suggestion, templates for emailing guests at time of booking and invoicing visuals.

Vendor Response

By Clock Software on November 21, 2017
Your opinion is valuable to us. Thank you! Kind Regards, Clock Software Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017
Alexandra T.
Sales Manager
Hospitality, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2017

“Here's how we see Clock PMS by Lighthouse Golf & Spa Hotel”

OverallHere's why we use Clock PMS - customer friendly, easy to use and nice design.
ProsWe were using installable software and we needed much more, and not just a PMS. We needed a customer friendly online reservations system. And we chose Clock PMS, because of the solution it offers for online booking.Since our start using Clock Software, we are receiving more Online Bookings.
ConsThere's nothing that we do not like about the software. It gave us everything that was promised and more.
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2017
Mischa D.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2015

“Great and lean software for hotel and restaurant management”

OverallWe use this hotel for our 4* resort in South America both PMS and POS modules (reservation management and restaurant POS module). Since we take reservations in an other location than the hotel, CLOCK helps a lot to organize our work efficiently (there is no need to synchronization as the software is web-based). The software is easy to use, lean, reliable and has a very good cost/benefit (it's on a subscription basis, so you don't need to invest anything upfront). Another highlight are the interfaces to varios booking engines (such as booking.com, tripadvisor etc.), which automatically synchronizes our rates and availability with them. The best feature about CLOCK is the team behind, they listen to their customers and constantly improve their software. Many of our suggestions have been implemented at no cost in no time. The only downside of the system is the reliability of the internet. If the internet connection breaks down there is no way to access the information (but this point applies more to countries where internet connections are unstable; until now PMS and POS hasn't had any downtime). CLOCK PMS and POS are completely recommendable from small to bigger hotels and restaurants who are ready to implement a modern software that is completely online based.

Vendor Response

By Clock Software on May 15, 2015
Thank you so much for the kind words! We wish you a lot of success and will keep our efforts to provide excellent service and deliver more valuable features and improvements of our software. You, our clients, are the one thing that drives us to be outstanding.
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2015
Juraj M.
GM
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018

“cloud base PMS system with all in one box”

Overallmany online futures
ProsHas integration with channel manager build in email client (we use a lot) nice rate management and open API for future integration. Costumer service is only email ticketing but really quick. We do not use IoT yet but this is also available to connect offline devices.
Conswould like to have more integration to choose from. The documentation could be more detailed maybe with help of videos.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018
Liana T.
General Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017

“Clock PMS is amazing”

OverallSince the very opening of our property, we have been using Clock PMS, and it has been a great experience!
ProsAutomation of operations, quick and easy solutions, good channel manager, along with functional breadth.
ConsIn my opinion, a call centre to the already existing Support Portal would be very nice and convenient for me.

Vendor Response

By Clock Software on November 20, 2017
Ms. Tadevosyan, We highly appreciate your positive feedback. We always strive to improve our product and services based on our customers' reviews. Kind Regards, Clock Software Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017
David B.
Owner
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2017

“Clock PMS is awesome”

OverallHaving long relied on a pen and paper, we needed a cloud-based system that can be accessed from everywhere.
ProsWhat I like the most about Clock PMS are the Guest Service portal options and the wide range of add-on features. The biggest change for us came with the options for the online guest check-in and checkout which was accepted by our guests very well.
ConsI would appreciate it very much if the accounting functionalities of Clock PMS are further simplified.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“Good PMS platform and easy to use”

ProsThe platform is a nice and clean, easy to use the software. It allows you to effectively manage your hotel in all areas and is very effective in the data it provides.
ConsThe reporting is a little less, the PMS has many data points and the reporting can be more advanced. At the moment they work on a voting function but i think they could really benefit from thinking out of the box and just adding more reports.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018
Valerie G.
Sales Representative
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2017

“Clock PMS is great!”

OverallClock PMS is easy to use, can add lots of information, access to MICE section, can make all kind of reports. Support team answers quite fast to any questions, which is very helpful.
ProsWhat I absolutely love about Clock PMS is the screen visibility, the fact that it is very easy to use and you can run good reports using it.
ConsI did prefer when the credit card information field was on the same page as the booking information fields.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2017
Hristo S.
General Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2017

“Clock PMS rocks”

OverallWe were using the very good Clock Software's Evo programme and it seemed only natural to take advantage of the next stage of PMS evolution - Clock PMS.
ProsWhat I love most about Clock PMS is its ease of use, the real-time synchronisation of all data across the various distribution channels and last but not least - the incredible guys of the support team behind the stunning PMS

Vendor Response

By Clock Software on November 21, 2017
Thank you for your kind words, Mr. Stoyanov. Kind Regards, Clock Software Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2017
Andy T.
Chief Executive Officer
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2018

“We are very pleased with the switch to Clock PMS!”

OverallWe needed a more user-friendly system that would allow online reservations and could be used by the management to run reports and view occupancy data offsite. Clock addressed all of those issues and included many great features to improve communication with guests. I was very impressed with how well Clock functions on mobile devices as well.
ProsEase of use on various platforms (desktop, iPad, phone), occupancy calendar, guest mailer templates.
ConsIt would be a good thing to allow property to change a background photo, show what type of credit card was used to pay a folio, provide more templates for guest mailers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2018
John M.
Sales and Marketing Director
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2018

“Clock PMS Suite is greater reliability, less staff training, easy inductions and cost savings”

OverallWe were using a different type of PMS, but it entailed high costs, old-fashioned design. It was overly complicated and not a real cloud platform.
ProsClock PMS Suite has a modern design and easy setup. It is a true cloud-based platform, offering good value and a rich array of features.
ConsJust as advice - a better events module (premade packages, better package billing options, ability to make function sheets, etc.)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2018
Marjo T.
Business Director
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2017

“Clock PMS brings efficiency to hotel operations”

OverallWe had old-school installable software, but wanted a modern system that helps our work to be more efficient. Clock PMS turned out to be the solution to perfectly meet our needs.
ProsThe cloud-based property management system gives us more than ever before opportunities to efficiently manage the hotel.
ConsSometimes to find the answer to one's question is hard, but here the Helpdesk of Clock Software is really very helpful!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2017
Avatar Image
Nathan V.
General Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2017

“Clock PMS is really user-friendly for managing multiple properties”

OverallIt helped me to do things faster and smoother which allowed me more time to do other tasks.
ProsThe ease of access makes it possible for our employees to quickly learn the features of Clock PMS and start using it effectively.
ConsWell, there are always things to be improved. But more importantly is that the Clock Software developers listen to the user feedback before planning the next improvements.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2017
Nguyen Tuan D.
CEO
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017

“Clock PMS is versatile and adaptable”

OverallClock PMS is a hotel management system letting us quickly observe the room occupancy and market track, while also having masterful booking management. Simply, everything is good with Clock PMS.
ProsClock PMS combines good hospitality management technology with user-friendly interface design which helps us easily arrange the rooms as well as better engage with value customers.
ConsDon't stop updating this really incredible property management system and introducing new cutting-edge features.

Vendor Response

By Clock Software on November 17, 2017
Mr. Dung, Thank you very much for your kind words. We always strive to improve.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017
Jan T.
Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2015

“Clock has proven itself as the native cloud-based, full featured solution that we'd been looking for”

OverallWe're a 50-room, centrally located property in ever popular Bruges, Belgium and for some time already, we had been wanting to take advantage of what the cloud can achieve, things like having a limited (and budget-friendly) IT footprint, being accessible always and everywhere and having a closer electronic tie-in with our client base to strengthen our direct market share. We felt it really didn't make sense that existing hotel software interfaces are often separate and were convinced that we could increase efficiency and profitability with a more modern approach - like the one offered by Clock. As these were areas of concern following an earlier switch to a different cloud solution, we also needed something that was properly responsive - seconds do matter! Clock really have `measured up' and their team has been most supportive. Clock POS too has significantly lightened the workload and our room distribution has noticeably benefitted from the XML-connectivity employed by Clock. We now feel that our operation is properly supported in terms of software, Clock allows us to take advantage of some of the latest in hospitality technology and will likely continue to do so.

Vendor Response

By Clock Software on December 7, 2015
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and for the good words. We will keep on working hard to deliver even more improvements and prove our system the best cloud hotel software on the market.
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2015
Tony T.
Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Scheduled to go live with Clock soon!”

OverallSince we have not gone live with Clock, it is difficult to confirm the actual benefits. However, if the PMS does work as well as they suggest and we envision, I believe that it will make our property much more efficient and effective. I am hoping for positive results!
ProsThe software seems fairly intuitive and capable. I appreciated the layout and the integrations, especially with the recent addition of Siteminder connectivity. The support staff seem to try their best to answer our questions and concerns.
ConsSince they are based in Europe and we are in North America, I do wish they had actual offices or staff based out in North America to deal with emergencies or important timeframes. I believe that implementation would have been more efficient if they were local. To start, 24-7 support (as many of their competitors have) would be great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Neil F.
Group Revenue Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2015

“Adoption of Clock Software”

OverallWe are an independent collection of 4 hotels, who identified a need to replace a legacy PMS. After asking for RFP submissions from a list of hotel software providers, Clock was chosen as a partner who were willing to work with us in getting the software to work for our business needs. These were our system requirements: Easy to use software Allow central management of guest/company profiles Allow yield management of room rates/packages Integrated channel manager Transparent software pricing Interfaces to 3rd party systems Integrated web booking engine The adoption of this cloud based software, requiring only an internet browser and connection, eased the pressure on our IT budget. The management of Clock have proven their commitment to the partnership in working closely with us and addressing our concerns by understanding several software enhancements and integrating the booking engine into our website. The project was further escalated with the adoption of their POS and other modules into our hotels. The backup and support from them has been invaluable and we wish to continue in working with them in the further enhancement and development of the software.

Vendor Response

By Clock Software on April 20, 2015
Thank you for your kind words, Neil! We are pleased to have you as our customer and your feedback has always been valuable and highly appreciated.
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2015
Giovanna C.
Hotel owner
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“Clock pms”

ProsClock is a system of the future. Is well integrated with the restaurant and we like it!
ConsDifficult to use and to set up the invoice system and payments for back office. The booking online is not endearing for clients with a nice design. See webhotelier.com they are very well on this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
Joel S.
Owner
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2017

“Clock PMS has worked very well for us since the very opening of our island resort.”

OverallWe have used Clock PMS since the very opening of our island resort. It has PMS and POS, and, most importantly, doesn't require expensive hardware. Running on solar energy, it is a perfect match for our needs, being able to use it on a rechargeable tablets.
ProsI am still learning many things about Clock PMS. But Guest portal and its wide range of features has really impressed me. The currency and report options are also very useful in our day-to-day operations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2017
Kaare B.
Owner
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2017

“Clock PMS is No. 1”

OverallWithout Clock PMS, it would be impossible for us to deliver the services modern hotel and restaurant guests demand! From the great API support, superb backend to a flawless user experience.
ProsIt has great API support. Superb back-end that you can always rely on. Another thing I like very much about Clock PMS is the monthly updates of the system.
ConsThere isn't a single thing that I don't like about Clock PMS! Well, kitchen monitor could be improved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2017
Santiago P.
General Manager
Hospitality, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2017

“Clock fulfilled all the requirements”

OverallWe are running a modern family hotel. We needed a SaaS system with a web reservation system, channel manager, and restaurant module. Being an IT professional myself, I did an extensive research before we chose ClockPMS. It fulfills all the requirements and the interface is very intuitive. Another plus are the regular updates and the interesting new features which are added without the client having to do anything.
ProsUser interface, Cloud/SaaS model, Easy Management
ConsI miss a good and flexible graphical/chart analysis module

Vendor Response

By Clock Software on March 9, 2017
Santiago, Thank you for your kind words and time to tell a few words here. As you know we take every feedback under consideration for our next updates. Best Regards, Clock Software Team
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2017
Paige C.
Owner
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2016

“Ask and Ye shall receive”

OverallI am so excited to see the new ability to "complete" a ToDo. I wanted to verify who and when an action was accomplished. I suggested it and Clock made it happen. Thank you.

Vendor Response

By Clock Software on October 10, 2016
Thank you for the good words! We are glad to hear you liked this improvement and hope you will find the new task categorisation as useful. Thanks for helping us make Clock PMS better.
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2016
Jacob H.
IT
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“Feature Rich, but confusing to set up and use”

ProsClock PMS has all the features you would ever want in a PMS software.
ConsWhile it has a better design than many other PMS software, it is still a confusing interface. The settings are complicated and not very well organized.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Simon F.
Contracts Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 26, 2018

“Excellent Product”

OverallThey are quite a progressive company and always looking to accommodate any requests or suggestions for improvements.
ProsVery good value product. Would recommend to any hotel. Product is always improving and the support staff are excellent. Good value compared to some of the other PMS on the market.
ConsIt possibly doesn't have some of the functionality of some of the PMS from some of the larger players.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 26, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“Overall a fantastic system.”

OverallAssist a local set up and helped them choose their software.
ProsEmployees have been able to book clients quickly and accurately. New employees have been quick to pick it up and support was helpful and friendly.
ConsHousekeeping data has small fonts I am unable to increase (that I know of), and had issues importing excel data, but overall great software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
Anna B.
General Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2017

“Clock PMS is simply awesome!”

OverallWe were looking to find an efficient property management system that could be accessed at any time from anywhere.
ProsI really love the Self Service portal, the options for secure online payments and the accessibility from any device.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2017
Jeffrey H.
Controller
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2016

“after one year of using Clock review”

OverallClock needs to do a better job handling Credit Card transactions. When issuing refunds one has to manually enter the refund in clock and then manually enter the refund in authorize. net. Also need to have credit card swipes/readers to capture credit card info thus lowering processing fees and reduce risk. Your competition does this.
ProsEasy to set up new company
ConsCredit Card processing
Recommendations to other buyersClock has been improving the software with new releases. This makes me hopeful they will improve the credit card processing.

Vendor Response

By Clock Software on December 19, 2016
Dear Jeffrey, We feel that such a low rating is a bit one-sided for such wide and multi-faceted system, especially in view of our long and productive business relations with Lark Hotels in all their 19 properties. Although we respect your opinion, we feel it is quite unjust to rate a software product low because of its lack of one single function ignoring its existing features which - in their entirety - make Clock PMS a modern professional hotel management system with satisfied customers in 50+ countries worldwide.
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2016
Marko D.
Sales manager
Hospitality, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2017

“Excellent support team”

OverallWe opened in 2015 and Clock PMS is the first PMS we use. It has its own channel manager and web reservation system which means our availability is always up-to-date we never overbook. And the support team are great and always ready to help.
ProsSupport team, Channel manager update speed, Updates
Recommendations to other buyersWe would love to see some solution for third party agents, like smaller TAs.

Vendor Response

By Clock Software on March 9, 2017
Marko, This has been a pleasure working with you for more than a year now. We appreciate loyalty and the feed back is always good to have. Superb Hotel PMS and expert support team to handle all the questions is a must. Best Regards,
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2018

“Overall, my business has had a positive experience with Clock PMS. Highly recommend!”

ProsClock PMS is a very user-friendly program. It does not take long for my newer employees to learn the system. Another pro is the constant rolling out of updates.
ConsClock PMS could improve on the ability to search for multiple rooms at the same time and I would like more options for integration.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2018
Stephane D.
Owner
Hospitality, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2017

“Easy handling, beautiful interface and various functionalities that are saving us a lot of time.”

OverallSaving a lot of time, avoiding mistakes, we now have a central system on all the branches of the business.
ProsHere's why we chose Clock PMS by Clock Software - Attractive interface, easy handling, very complete and powerful.
ConsWe would love to see a stock management for the POS (shop). It is most likely the only thing we are missing.
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2017
Gian Franco M.
Marketing Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2017

“Clock PMS is a full-featured PMS solution at a very competitive price”

OverallWe began looking for a new hotel management system that could be fully integrated (PMS and Channel Manager) in order to relieve the workload of our front desk agents.
ProsClock PMS has all the features we need (integration, automated emails, revenue reports, etc.) at a very competitive price.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2017
Stuart R.
Owner
Hospitality, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2017

“Clock really ticked all the boxes for me”

OverallAs a relatively new family run business we were looking for a PMS that matches our business model. We found everything we wanted in Clock PMS and we loved its design. It runs on any device and we aren't tied to the office desk anymore.
ProsAutomated emailing. Drag and Drop on the booking chart. Responsive screens work great on any device.
Recommendations to other buyersTaking payment section of the WRS needs improvement

Vendor Response

By Clock Software on March 9, 2017
Dear Stuart, Thank you very much for your kind words. We are really doing our best to stay one step ahead .
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2017
Katelyn M.
Guest Experience Host
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019

“Great for Reservations and Management!”

OverallThis helps efficiency with guest reservations and allows for accurate and quick customer service. We love this software and it definitely speeds up the process and makes for an overall better experience!
ProsThis software is extremely user-friendly and allows customers and employees to increase satisfaction through making reservations with increased speed and accuracy. This software is simple to use but extremely effective.
ConsUploading existing information into the system can be difficult when you first get it since they want it formatted a specific way, but after that it is smooth sailing!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019
Juan P.
Manager
Hospitality, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017

“My Satisfying experience with Clock PMS”

OverallWhen we were looking for PMS there were couple of problems which needed to be solved. 1. To be robust and 2. to be integrated PMS. Researching for PMS we found Clock PMS and it looked promising and at a good price. We started using it and now we a bit more organized.
ProsThere are 3 thinks we love about it and they are: 1. Easy to work with; 2. Nice design; 3. Well programmed, meaning it doesn't crush or downtime.
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017