Catalyst BCM Software Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Catalyst BCM Software

Developed by Avalutions business continuity experts, Catalyst is a comprehensive and powerful SaaS business continuity solution. Get up and running quickly with Catalysts fast implementation, user-friendly interface, and intuitive software capabilities. Expertly mitigate risk and ensure your employees know what to do before, during, and after a disruptive incident to ensure continual product/service delivery. With Catalyst, business continuity planning is simple, scalable, and actionable. Learn more about Catalyst BCM Software

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Rosemary K.
VP, Business Continuity
Banking, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018

“Ease of Use Makes a Difference”

OverallOverall, the Catalyst experience has been extremely positive. As noted, business user satisfaction is extraordinarily high, as is user update compliance efficiency. The only challenges are in regard to reporting/administrative efficiency.
ProsWe introduced Catalyst within our organization in the beginning of March of this year. We configured the software to reflect our specific program needs, and worked closely with Avalution to efficiently transfer our data from our prior software. We are astonished at the positive impact on productivity. Typically, we update approximately 45% of BIAs and related plans in a given year. In the six month period since the implementation, we have exceeded our annual goal by an unprecedented 80%. Our business planners obviously find it substantially easier to work with, and the capacity to customize Catalyst has been invaluable.
ConsThree areas could be better - the embedded metrics/reporting do not match our needs. Instead, downloaded xls reports must be used as the basis for reporting, which has been cumbersome. The second issue is the inability to make certain fields available ONLY to administrative users - this creates the concern that inadvertent business users edits could affect data quality. The final point is related to this concern - the version history is not particularly comprehensive so BIAs and Plans must be scrutinized to ensure that inappropriate edits have not occurred.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018
Aimee N.
Prod. Ctrl. Analyst II
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018

“We began using Catalyst during a BIA project with Avalution. It's been about 2 years, so far so good”

OverallStreamlined processes and analysis
ProsI love the ease of use of this application. Staff training has been a breeze due to this. We've found several other uses for this tool that have now replaced a home-grown application, streamlined several DR processes and enhanced tracking and analysis of our inventory of applications and servers for streamlined customer support and BC/DR planning.
ConsThere are a few clunky things in this software, first it would be nice if the device records dynamically linked back to the applications, currently you can only see the application on the device via insights. Also searching is a bit funky, the filters in the IT Items make searching harder than it should be but I believe this is on the radar to be fixed. We haven't used many of the features yet, so I can't speak to any other cons.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018
Sarah S.
Business Continuity Coordinator
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018

“Peterbilt Motors Catalyst ”

OverallI've been using Catalyst since around January 2017. It has been so beneficial in gathering the data we need to make our business continuity program much more robust. Also, any time I've encountered an issue / question (always a user issue - me) I've always received a prompt and helpful response. I would actually consider the support I get with Catalyst to be "over and beyond". I say this because I've always received help with not just the tool itself, but also help with managing the overall structure for my own company when I get lost in the concept and direction of our program. Five stars!
ProsIt's difficult to narrow this down to only one thing but I would say both the ease of use and the expert guidance available (when needed) are what I like the most.
ConsI do not dislike anything about the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Research, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018

“The scope and functionality of the software for BC purposes are good and easy to use”

ProsEase of use Customer support is excellent and accessible Questions regarding functionality and suggested modifications are taken away for discussion with the development team The product evolves over time in response to customer needs Regular forums with customers to introduce new features or sharing how customers have used the software within their own BC programs are helpful Portability in terms of how it can be referenced for use in BC situations
ConsThe training videos and introductions for new users could be reviewed for ease of comprehension but once you are up and running the product is very intuitive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Insurance, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“Fantastic Tool!”

OverallWe get more buy-in from our business areas. They are more likely to sign off on the Business Continuity Program if they are able to voice their own requirements.
ProsI like the ease of use. It was easy to train my end-users. The tool is very intuitive. It is also easy to alter the fields to tailor it to my company's language and needs.
ConsI am still learning about the reporting features, which is more my fault than the tool's. As the reporting needs of my company have change, I need to develop new reports.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Raymond S.
Sr. Director Buiness Continuity Services
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018

“Catalyst has enabled my entity to deliver BC & DR across the company easily and effectively!!!”

OverallWell balanced tool with outstanding internal feedback and usability!
ProsAbility to train Users and Admins quickly. Templates are easy to create and have Users follow a simple format moving from one action to another. Relevant setup, move from BIA to Plans to Action Items. All information is on one screen. Outstanding interface! Avalution creates a relationship with us as Users! It is a great group of industry experts to align with. Great interface with notification tool.
ConsNothing so far. Anything we struggle with we immediately work with the vendor to either help us redesign what we thought we wanted or add an update to the tool (User request).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018

“Love this platform, love this company”

OverallWe chose Catalyst to be our BCM software provider as they have clean, minimalist interface--but this is not to be mistaken with simple. The system is powerful in its customization capabilities, insights, and compliance modules. Beyond that, it has some really interesting and useful functionality around incidents, action items, and Gantt-chart timelines for recovery. The platform does not advertise itself as a "kitchen sink" sort of thing--it gives just enough of what most companies need without unnecessary complexity, all while managing to be insanely useful.
ProsUser-friendly, intuitive interface with neat relational database capabilities
ConsCan't think of anything--they're adding new features all the time
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Law Practice, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“Very intuitive tool”

ProsEasy to customize to your organization; Cost; Intuitive user interface; Doesn't require a full time person to administer; Excellent templates to use out of the box
ConsSome formatting issues when creating your own plans from scratch (not using their provided templates)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Avatar Image
T L F.
BC/DR Resiliency Manager
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2018

“Up and Running with usable plans in 30 days”

OverallEasily adaptable to our methodology. A must have for BC/DR planners
ProsLogically set up to adapt to most methodologies for easy implementation. Totally web/cloud based & secure! Templates to get you started if you're a beginner.
ConsCan't say a negative. All components to build comprehensive BC/DR are in this thing. Takes what others thought of doing and made it happen. No cons here!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2018