Jenzabar One Ratings

Overall
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Jenzabar One

Suite of Higher Education applications: Student, Financial, Institutional Advancement, HR, Finance, and Management Reporting. Learn more about Jenzabar One

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
carley w.
admissions counselor
Higher Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018

“This software takes some time to get the hang of but once you do it is fairly straightforward.”

OverallEasily organize vasts amounts of information that you can access simply and efficiently.
ProsThere are endless amounts of different reports that you can run to refine your search to the specific criteria that you would like. It is very easy to input information and conversations that you have had with clients so that you can look back and see your history with them.
ConsSometimes my Jenzabar will stop working and I need to quit the program and open it back up again if I stepped away from my desk for too long. I am not sure if this problem stems from the software or from my personal computer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019

“Clunky DBMS, but it gets the job done (for the most part)”

OverallWe use Jenzabar to manage our University data and tasks. I personally am very familiar with the advising and registration modules. Learning curve can be steep, but it rewards one with access to some impressive versatility.
ProsThe best part of this software is versatility. Every department can use the same DBMS without a need to import/export data. It also integrates well with our Learning Management Software and Imaging Software, which allows for less manual entry and smoother workflow between departments.
ConsIt looks clunky and outdated (think Win XP style). The interface is not intuitive at all, it can be downright daunting to navigate. Multiple redundancies allow for manual entry of the same data by different departments, which in turn can create inconsistencies.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018

“Jenzabar is one of very few that works fairly well for clock hour schools.”

OverallShared real time data - quality student transcripts and attendance reports.
ProsThe ability to customize features to meet unique needs is top notch, and their support team is highly responsive.
ConsStill some inconsistency in processing data under unique needs for a clock hour school. Particularly when applying updated we will experience a "regression" on customized items when they interact with an update from time to time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018
Bonnie M.
Educator
Higher Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018

“JENZABAR Review”

OverallWe need something that will work with two different systems and two different department's needs (for-credit and non-credit). It has been a really good "go between" for us when we have needed to connect the two systems data. And our management must be pleased with it, because although we have switched some functions from other software to new applications (software), the functions/tasks that have been in Jenzabar are still using it. Which would tell me that for our unique needs it is doing the job and for the right amount of cost, or they would have switched to a different program when they switched our other functions.
ProsJenzabar allows us to set up events/classes and track those who register, as well as copy over previous events/classes to the next term.
ConsI think Jenzabar can be a confusing if you do not use it often or have to take over a task that someone else has started. It seems for our department those who work in it daily seem to use it well, but still don't like it. While others, including myself, only use it a few times per term to set up several events/classes and then don't touch it again for weeks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018
Paula M.
Instructor, Business and IT
Higher Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2016

“Disappointing”

OveralleLearning is cumbersome and time-consuming from the faculty side; I am an IT instructor at the collegiate level. The system involved several updates throughout the semester, and we often experience issues after an update. In August, the system crashed the first week of classes. We had to recreate over 500 courses. It was a nightmare. I am still working weekly to recreate as I go. In mid-October, we began experiencing some of the same issues we had prior to the August crash. Jenzabar support did not respond. We had another crash on October 28; this time, we "only" lost about a day's worth of work, and the system was down for two days while the latest backup was restored. The system went down again for a short time on October 31. It is very frustrating, and I would not recommend this system to anyone.
ProsI cannot think of anything this product offers that is not found in most learning management systems.
ConsCumbersome to use (if you're used to a system like Blackboard, it's like going form riding a Harley to riding a tricycle), glitchy, too much down-time, not trustworthy
Recommendations to other buyersI do not recommend it.
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2016
Linnea S.
Coordinator of Horse Care
Higher Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2019

“Makes managing Education easy”

OverallGreat all in one software for education management!
ProsI have used this software as both a student and as an educator. As a student, it is easy to access your class schedules, forms, class handouts/projects, register for classes, see your transcript, etc. As an educator, it is easy to access your class - upload forms, presentations, assignments, manage and submit grades, contact your students, etc.
ConsConfiguring your grading choices (weights, points, etc.) can get a little tricky.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2019
sam A.
Engineer
Higher Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019

“It's Ok”

ProsEasy to use, and you can learn it quickly.
ConsIt's hard to maintain and needs support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019
Meghan M.
Administrative Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2018

“Very challenging to learn and not very functional in finding things quickly and easily. ”

ProsI think how organized names and donations are in the database, and once you work with it a little bit, certain aspects are easy to use.
ConsReporting is extremely challenging. Paired with info makes, it almost impossible to get exactly what you're looking for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2018
Kyle M.
Quality Analyst
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017

“Very antiquated and hard to navigate”

ProsThere are many areas within the software to explore -- which can be very overwhelming and hard to follow the complex system.
ConsI think other Learning Management Systems do a better job at user experience and ease of use. From my point of view as a user, it is difficult to navigate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017
Jacqueline R.
Success Coach/Academic Advisor
Higher Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018

“My experience has been as an Academic Advisor. Sometimes the product can be difficult to understand.”

OverallThe ability to have student information in one location.
ProsThe customer service is great and things are worked on quickly. This product is very efficient for our university.
ConsIt would be great to have more ease of use and updating the look to something more appealing. It would be great if this was more user-friendly so that I can better serve my students.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2019

“Useful Overall”

ProsI liked that you could easily locate constituents in the system by simply entering the number into any search field. Not all CRM software is like that. I liked that it was so easy to learn to use.
ConsI can't remember anything I didn't especially like, which is good news!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“A user-friendly application”

Overallsimple application requiring a low learning curve.
Prosthe application is simplistic and easy to learn and navigate, especially if you have previous experience in other similar learning management systems.
Consthe application requires frequent updates, which often result in system downtime and consequent innefficiencies
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018
Jen L.
Asst professor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2018

“So many options but too complex”

ProsI love the potential for Jenzabar's use for my needs. It has numerous great tools that could really help me.
ConsIt is so complex, it is hard to figure out how to use all of the tools, but with more time I might love it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2018
Justin W.
Director
Higher Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019

“It worked for what we needed”

ProsWe eventually made a switch, however I came from a Jenzabar school. It worked well for our needs at the time.
ConsI think the biggest thing is making the system something that anyone who accesses it can understand vs needing to have an expert on campus - it limits the abilities of smaller institutions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019