Who Uses This Software?

Organizations in Energy, Mining, Infrastructure and Construction that need to manage the many moving parts, resources and contracts on construction projects. Contractors, Owners and EPCM.


Average Ratings

6 Reviews
  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    Not provided by vendor
  • Free Demo
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • Jetsoft Group
  • www.4castplus.com
  • Founded 2008
  • Canada

About 4castplus

4castplus delivers world-leading software for managing and controlling major construction projects. With integrated Project Controls, Procurement and Cost Tracking, 4castplus brings deep insight and visibility into your entire portfolio of projects and programs. Its easy-to-use interface and intelligent workflows enable a rich collaborative platform for a multi-discipline team to truly deliver results.


Spotlight_media_placeholder

4castplus Features

  • Accounting Integration
  • Budget Tracking/Job Costing
  • Change Orders
  • Commercial
  • Contractors
  • CRM
  • Equipment Tracking
  • Estimating
  • Incident Reporting
  • Mobile Access
  • Offline Access
  • Purchase Orders
  • Residential
  • RFI & Submittals
  • Subcontractor Management

4castplus Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Best in class software and people

May 11, 2018
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The team at 4castplus is extremely responsive and clearly dedicated to solid partnerships with their clients. This is a refreshing change since my past experience with software vendors hasn¿t been great. Their software is fast, easy-to-use and you can see they are committed to top quality in every module. This is a very well built system that I¿d highly recommend.

Cons: Any cons I might have are small tweaks that are pretty minor. And the 4castplus team has been very responsive about implementing my suggestions in their regular releases, so those cons don¿t usually last long.

Everything in one central place

May 08, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: As a mid-sized contractor, we run a lot of fixed price contracts so we have to watch our costs and margins very closely. 4castplus has given us amazing visibility into everything that¿s going on all the time. It¿s all real-time too which is a great plus; and the fact that it¿s all on one centralised platform with great reporting is an astounding improvement on the mess of spreadsheets we used to use. We also like the fact that we can run all our subcontracts along with our self-performed in the same system, which is a huge help for contractors like us.

Cons: We run a lot of mid-sized projects, so there is some functionality in 4castplus designed for mega projects that we can¿t take advantage of (like some of the project controls and forecasting), but everything else is excellent.

Would highly recommend this product as a Procurement tool

May 01, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Reporting features are excellent. I would highly recommend 4castplus.

Pros: I use 4castplus strictly as a Procurement tool. It is very easy to use and very flexible. I do not require any of the PM features so it is nice I can use only what is required in 4castplus. Support team is responsive and I have been able to get help when I need it.

Cons: I only use it for Procurement and the project management features are of no use to me as I do not need to track project related data.

Improved Processes with Increased Productivity

May 01, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: The company has great support staff. Implementation was smooth and training post go-live was very thorough for what we are utilizing the software for.

Pros: The UI is intuitive and easy to use for our field staff. You can access the tool anywhere, even offline. Reporting functions are great, especially for the diversity of divisions we work with.

Cons: 4castplus has a TON of features and we do not use all of them due to the nature of our business. You would need to complete the training in its entirety to utilize the whole system.

Fantastic product by Alberta based company

May 01, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: 4castplus' team is excellent. Support (when needed) has been great, no complaints about this product.

Pros: Very powerful tool that has been locally developed here in Alberta. Great user interface which makes recording your billable time incredibly easy.

Cons: Very robust solution and I only use it to record billable time. A little overkill for what I need but you can't beat the price.

Alberta based company

Jan 31, 2017
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 3.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: The initial training is questionable as the trainers don't always understand the needs and unfortunately, the initial sales person who was brilliant using the system is no longer with 4Castplus.

Pros: The products meet the needs of what I need to accomplish from RFQ, PO, expediting to accounting.

Cons: The service received after purchase. All technical issues turn out to be a "computer" problem. Clearly not the case. The company will not support you by going online and reviewing the issue. Always find excuses that the problem is on our end.

Recommendations to other buyers: Know that you need to support yourself after purchasing the software and set up the system from the get-go. Using 4castplus programmers for initial set-up is not beneficial as they do not capture your needs.

Vendor Response

by Jetsoft Group on September 18, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback. We are glad to hear that 4castplus is meeting your procurement and finance requirements. We are concerned however, that you feel under-supported by our Customer Success Team. We take pride in being a very responsive, service-oriented team; and strive to ensure our clients have an exceptional experience. We regret that we appear to have missed the mark in this case. We will be looking into the concerns you mentioned to make sure you get the support and training you need, and make certain this experience is never repeated. We are of course always open to discuss this further with you if you¿d like to contact our customer service team anytime. Thanks again for your feedback.