PeopleGoal Ratings

Overall
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About PeopleGoal

PeopleGoal is a flexible and configurable performance management software platform for high-growth teams. Engage your employees with recognition, rewards, surveys and news. Manage your team members with core HR features including absence management, asset tracking and onboarding. Boost performance with SMART goals, OKRs, 360 degree feedback, one-to-ones and performance reviews. Learn more about PeopleGoal

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Ahto K.
Digital Lead
Banking, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019

“Simple and clear Performance Managment solution”

OverallOur goal was the have all performance management related topic (review, 1:1, feedback, goal setting) in one fresh place and this we achieved well.
ProsThe biggest thing we like is how simply PeopleGoal has helped to give the topic of performance management into hands of our Leaders and co-workers - they run the show with little administrator or support need. Solution is simple and easy to use, mostly intuitive to users thus brings well people together over our 3 sites. PeopleGoal was very supportive in setup (very simple and fast), customisation and online support for users is great. A highlight for us was also Azure AD integration removing majority of work in administration of users - seamless newcomers on-boarding.
ConsAs solution admin/owner you will not get right now online solution usage metrics. Be ready to pivot your report xls.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019
Heather F.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
January 19, 2016

“Performance evaluation made easy”

OverallWe have been using PeopleGoal for over a year as both a vehicle to manage employee performance evaluation and as a mechanism to track Strategic Plan performance through Balanced Scorecards. PeopleGoal has provided our university with unparalleled access to performance data that is seamlessly merged at both the individual contributor as well as departmental scale. We can now view our performance data across multiple dimensions and can drill up or down into our associated data. This functionality provides insights into areas of strength and challenge that have previously not been available. PeopleGoal was very simple to implement and is intuitive to use. The company's responsiveness to requests, customizations and enhancements has been unparalleled...we have never been told to 'wait until the next release'; 99% of the time our requests are accommodated with immediate effect. We chose PeopleGoal after an extensive search of software solutions, and it was the clear choice in terms of functionality and price point. The incredible customer service has been an unexpected, but highly appreciated, bonus!
ProsCloud-based, intuitive, simple implementation, affordable, wide range of functions, customer support, beautiful interfaces, robust reporting suite.
ConsNone apparent after a year of use.
Source: GetApp
January 19, 2016
Kevin C.
EVP of HR/OD
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2017

“Performance software management is key to our successes in 2017. PeopleGoal is awesome!”

OverallThe ability to hold our employees accountable to goals, work performance, and values in a paperless and online state.
ProsThe ease of its functionality and data warehousing of our associates goals in relation to our company objectives
ConsMore mobility and able to customize. We would like to use this system as an HR portal to get further engagement. Include surveys for employees to provide feedback on the organization.
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Investment Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 23, 2017

“Good tool to capture and manage goals, but lacks a feature- to capture 1:1 meeting notes”

Pros-- The layout is user friendly -- The fields are self-explanatory -- Facility to pull historic data; that helped us for reviews & appraisal -- Feature to customize questions as per your org's needs -- Aligned with OKR system; a system that we follow
Cons-- Any request for customization was handled in a cold manner - "when we discuss with our developers we may consider your suggestion" -- No guidelines for first time users - should have provided prompts/ pop-up messages on next steps
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 23, 2017
Edmundo M.
Human Resources Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019

“Great leadership tool........!”

OverallIs a tool very easy to explain and undestrand for any employee and provide an effective way to set and measure employee's performance.
ProsIt is easy to access and friendly to manage, you can follow closely colaborator's performance, and you can conecct it at any time, from everywhere.
ConsProbably would be great if you be available te set some kind of alarms at every step to complete some activities or review accomplishment, or tasks.

Vendor Response

By PeopleGoal on February 22, 2019
Thank you Edmundo
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019
Avatar Image
Chryssa K.
Senior HR Analyst
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019

“Great for People ”

ProsRobust talent platform with extensive custom functionality. Learning curve is fast for both employees and administrators due to ease of use. Fully integrated with other cloud platforms. The support team is highly responsive and professional. All dashboards, analytics and reports are second to none. Overall, an out-of- the-box platform that supports talent-centric companies and allows to tailor as per business needs.
ConsNothing, they're exactly what we were looking for and more.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019
Pranay M.
Senior Technical Recruiter
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2018

“We are Very happy to use this tool.”

OverallInitially performance review process is done manually. This process is changed now with this tool usage. Lot of time is saved and productivity increased.
ProsI like this software as it is cloud based . This tool also provides an option to pull the data which is saved in the past and its integration with Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn and others is good. The option scorecards is awesome. Customer support is Fantastic.
ConsI feel that they need to add some more features other than this everything is fine with this product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2018
Michel d.
Technical Recruiter & Training Specialist
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
January 28, 2016

“A Great Software!”

OverallWe first chose PeopleGoal to change our Annual Review process, which was still done on paper. Everyone is now happy to be able to do it online, the tool is nice and user-friendly. We faced one little problem in the configuration of our Annual Review model. As soon as reported to the PeopleGoal Support team, they were very reactive and corrected it very quickly. Now we are about to open the "Goals", "Development" and "Feedback" features, there are also a lot of expectations from all our employees! We also asked for one special development option and they agreed to do it very quickly. So great job, thanks again!
Pros- User-friendly - Very nice tool - Great support team
ConsSome of the features could have more options for customization. But when asked to add one, they accepted to develop it immediately for us!
Source: GetApp
January 28, 2016
Dee B.
Sr. Director of HR
Machinery, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2017

“Outstanding customer service and the follow up and follow through is out of this world...”

OverallOur global team can use the tool.
ProsThe ease of use. I have 60 people and the only issue we have ever had is they ran out of time and had to have help signing in.
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2017
Carolynne W.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
March 3, 2015

“Top-notch product with a surprisingly deep set of functionality”

OverallWe use PeopleGoal to manage our office staff. The goals module is incredibly easy to use and customizable and we've just started to manage our OKRs on the platform. We've customised our goal attributes to suite W4Co and our staff feel like they are contributing to the company objectives. Feedback is really easy to use and has saved us loads of time gathering emails. Customer support is quick and efficient. Highly recommended product!
Source: Capterra
March 3, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Insurance, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2019

“Easy to use software with great features”

OverallIt helped us increase employee engagement and motivation across my team. I really like the fact that I can have regular checkins with my direct reports and see real time goal updates.
ProsVery intuitive with a lot of functionality under the hood Easy to roll out and onboard employees Range of features
ConsNothing comes to mind, the platform is a great performance management tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2019
John C.
Information Technology Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2013

“Great performance review software!”

OverallI started managing my teams performance through Appraisly last month. The software is great! It helped us reduce the time spent on tracking deliverables. Also, it enhanced team engagement as for the first time they were able to see how their objectives supported our business goals.
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2013
Romielie P.
Research Analyst (Promoted)
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: GetApp
January 20, 2016

Source: GetApp
January 20, 2016
Leena K.
Principal & Head India Operations
Investment Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 8, 2017

“PeopleGoal Review”

ProsProvides multiple options for goals (okr's, kpi's etc) Provides 2 levels of view - direct manager and overall manager Ability to write dept wise goals Can take prints across time Ability to save review drafts
ConsNew features are limited / in the past 1.5 yrs Can't make too many custom changes which are needed for smaller orgs which have atypical setups Customer support is slower than I'd like
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 8, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2019

“Performance review made easy”

ProsPeopleGoal helps you cut down on tracking and spend more time seeing how individual goals tie into the big picture.
ConsI have no complaints about this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2018

“Very adaptive”

OverallIn general, good, but to an extent it felt like a pointless service
ProsYou can integrate the aligning goals with other platforms that you use for the business like dropbox and slack
ConsThe fact that they do not tell you the corresponding plan straight away, which makes me think that they manipulate for every case in which they have a customer. Price discrimination is a very probable scenario.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2018