Adoddle Ratings

Overall
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Adoddle

Asite's Adoddle platform gives everyone involved in construction and facilities projects access to key information regardless of location or device. It enables increased collaborations which results in fewer mistakes, delivering huge time and cost saving. You can store and manage all project data in one central and secure repository. Adoddle is a bespoke platform which allows our clients to fully configure the structure of their content with highly controlled access and rich workflows. Learn more about Adoddle

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 107 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 107 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Gus H.
Technical Administrator
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018

“With training this program is easy to use, I've had a few problems but nothing that wasn' sorted out”

OverallAs a company, we have benifited from using this softeware quite well. We use it as a drawing issue and distribution cloud - So that our site teams and external consultants have a simple way of accessing the most up to date drawings we have issued. This obviously saves time for ourselves from having to distribute multiple drawings to multiple people at multiple times via multiple emails etc. But also on paper costs of having multiple drawings posted to consultants etc. The site is relatively easy to set up (With proper training) and navigate, so we have never had any issues from anyone trying to find something - but that is more to do with us setting appropriate file names etc. Although A-site does give us the opportunity to do that.
ProsWe're a construction company, so we use A-site as an information distribution website across our construction site teams and external consultants alike. I like the ease of setting up colleagues & distributing to multiple members of the site team and their ease of access. I believe that uploading drawings and superseding is very simple and the amount of information you can put onto the site when setting up projects is great. The layout is incredibly easy to use and I like that you can select the folder permissions to allow certain team members to see certain aspects etc. Thats a great feature if used appropriately. The overall presentation of the drawings is excellent and I love that you can view an overlay of 2 different drawing revisions so that its easy to spot where revisions & changes have been made - great feature. When I have had issues, your team have been quick to react and very informative and helpful, I cannot fault them!
ConsIt can be quite complicated to set up new projects and sometimes the drawing uploader crashes. On some occasions, drawings have not uploaded at all. frustrating. Additionally, the build of the site with classic view and Adoddle 17 view is rather frustrating, as the classic view looks very dated - I believe steps should be made to incorporate the old style database into a new website - or at least revamp it. If you hadn't had any training on A-site or not taken the time to navigate you would get lost easily and make mistakes. Luckily I am well versed in classic view now so I find it relatively easy to follow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018
Avatar Image
Amy W.
Document Controller
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018

“Love the ease, and accessibility for all levels of users. Lacks admin functions that were on classi.”

OverallA better learning platform, made training alot easier as everything is a right click away. Saved me a lot of time also, more time to learn new apps on Asite and less time figuring out functions myself.
ProsI like the ease of moving files, copying structures, metadata is my favourite new function. Great for super users like myself that created the projects and sets all permissions. The idea of checkout works well too, combines multiple programs into one. Is easy, simple and multi-functional. The Adoddle Help robot is fabulous, on all of my training sessions to new consultants i tell them about this as works well as it changes depending on where you are in the software and you can have help within seconds.
ConsLeast the lack of admin settings, attributes, workflows, purpose of issue etc. Having to change interface back to classic when i am so utterly satisfied with adoddle is inconvenient. Not being able to 'unlink' is extremely annoying, simple reverse functions are lacking. Deactivating works so well for removing, activating incase you made a mistake. The use of linking is used in my day to day document control but not being able to unlink is not as easy, also multi-links to more than once location done with one click would be a great idea. I link files to multi projects and to repeat multiple times is time consuming.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018
Philip D.
Project Planner
Construction, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019

“Major upgrade to the old system”

OverallDocument control isn't an exciting field, and the competition is largely clunky and difficult to use. Adoddle is the right step at the right time, in the right direction. Still some distance to travel, Adoddle has improved the general experience, and some further work to the search and filtering presentation will make this the most powerful application out there.
ProsUser Interface has massively improved. Good powerful filtering and great control of distribution and edit privileges. Dashboard has been added, and workflow tasks helps to identify nee items for your attention with ease.
ConsThe search functionality is frankly rubbish. You have to know the structure of the project A-Site Adoddle quite well to have a good chance of finding the correct document. The site has quite regular downtime for updates. This could probably be streamlined into fewer update released, but at least they happen in the middle of the night most of the time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019
Ali M.
Project Manager
Civil Engineering, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018

“A good collaborative software tool for the storage and submission of contractual documentation.”

OverallConvenient project management tool to communicate, upload and store archived project data.
ProsThe software has customised features to administer NEC3 contracts effectively. There's a convenient section for the project contract data which is updated as compensation events are submitted and approved/rejected via the system itself. This makes it very convenient to monitor the financial health of a project. It also has built-in sections to submit and respond to requests for information, early warnings and general communications that need to be tracked and archived. Very convenient tool to manage projects effectively.
ConsThe user interface and mobile app are horrendously poor experience in this day and age. Although we only use the project forms element, the website is very slow and dated. Pages and documents/attachments are not intuitive to navigate and download. Could be much much better with a clear redesign. Up time has been an issue recently too, many server timeouts although support have been good at responding with the typical 'just wait please'.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018
Avatar Image
Colin G.
Technical Supervisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018

“Clunky and non intuitive”

ProsEasy login and relatively good markup tools. Ability to set up dialogue in application and follow up on changes.
ConsSearch facility is very poor and relies too much on the user directing it to the location. Front end is very unhelpful and does not easily allow full visibility of project tasks outstanding. Classic view is much better, however administrators and the company clearly have an agenda to promote Adoddle interface as the system defaults to this on login. Drawing comparison tools are not as slick as other packages and dialogue on markup tools is not very versatile. Running discussions on drawings can be frustrating as it doesn't have a natural conversation feel due to being difficult to view all comments and responses at the same time. Used it on and off for the last nine years and never seems to get any easier to use compared with other software tools.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“Managing construction projects has never been easier”

OverallStreamlined documentation for several projects and also to share with contractors, external consultants as well as internal consultants. It is much better to track documentation with Adoddle than search through hundreds of emails. Filing these is now easier and not a hassle at all. We regularly prepare log reports also. It has definitely made our life easier and probably will be using it for a long time.
ProsAdoddle is a comprehensive tool that allows streamlined collaboration of construction projects with all project teams on board, through a well set-up cloud-based platform. Documents and submittals can be shared with relevant team members from any device and saves a lot of trouble as one doesn't need to send multiple emails to multiple parties (with documentation) and track all of them throughout the project lifecycle. The distribution of information to all parties including internal and external stakeholders is pretty simple, and ease of access is commendable. It is compatible with several other platforms such as CAD so it is easy to review submittals as well. That being said, uploading and downloading data is also straightforward and with training its quite a useful software in its entirety.
ConsIt is a challenging software to use, however with training one can use it efficiently and use all of its features and functions. The workflow should be made a bit simpler in a plain interface.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
Avatar Image
Michael E.
Associate
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018

“We use Asite for design phase of projects generally and it includes most of the features we need.”

OverallProvides excellent document control among design team members and provides compliance with PAS1192-2:2013 level 2 BIM standards.
ProsDocument control is very good once people are up to speed on the software. The ability to find documents especially on larger projects with numerous participants is very useful to us. Document Audit/ history is very good.
ConsSecurity on folders is cumbersome - need some means to propagate rights form a parent folder to a sub folder. Audit system is very good but Distribution system could be improved - difficult to get the distributions like we would have on a traditional architects transmittal register where we can cross reference documents by date it was distributed. Can be done is reports but reporting system also needs improving. Forms are good once setup but not intuitive for users unfamiliar with how they work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018
Adam K.
Associate Architect
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018

“This is one of the better collaboration software systems out there but still lacks functionality. ”

OverallCollaboration is marginally better than email as the files are all in one place.
ProsEase of use and availability of files to all user when uploaded. Intuitive interface for the most parts.
ConsThis software still has a long way to go to be good as there are several major functionality problems, noted as follows. Searching is different to expected and needs to get used to and should be improved to be more user friendly. Folder displays sub folders content which is rather confusing and not like any other software such as windows explorer and there should be a toggle to turn this "feature" on and off. Uploading files is complex and there is no intelligence in the software so all data has to be input manually. A large amount of the uploading could be automated from file names using a input mask or similar which would automate uploading for ease. The file viewing system is total rubbish and several users in my practice could not get it to work at all and it crashed a lot of the time so we had to resort to downloading all the time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018
Helen R.
Section Engineer
Civil Engineering, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018

“Generally Good but have some suggestions for features”

ProsSaved searches are good could be improved by allowing users to set the content of the search too as a quick link, Adoddle view is intuitive but you have to stop looking at the document to perform any actions on it (all the right click on the search result actions would be handy), also would be really good to be able to write comments in the panel on the left with the document view open . Being able to see the document history is good but perhaps could be improved with filters (dont' always need to know when anyone has ever read the document)
ConsEmail notification summary isn't particularly useful, could perhaps be a grid with required/Overdue on one axis and action type on the other? If I have an action to review its much more important than 'For Information'
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018
Rowel M.
Administrator
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018

“Nice system”

OverallSmooth circulation of data files, perfect filing of documents and unlimited storages of your data files.
ProsThe systems is very much easy to use even if you are a first timer user, in just a few days or session you can easily understand the system and operate it on your own. Then, if you master the system you can creat your own system so your data can be easily access by other members in your organization that has access in your system.
ConsThere are some boundaries where in you must have access in order to explore more the system. Also add some tutorials features on some access so you'll know how some things works.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018
Ian G.
Project Manager
Civil Engineering, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018

“Can be a bit difficult to get into, but once you are familiar with the set up it is fine.”

OverallAbility to manage the information on my projects effectively.
ProsI think it does mostly what we expect of it once you know how to use it. The support has been good and quick when I have needed it on the odd occasion. The Adoddle home page is good to use once you know how it works.
ConsIt is not very intuitive to use. The file structure has always seemed odd to me although perhaps it was the Environment Agency who determined that. The files for a job are not all presented when you go into a job. You need to expand to 'all files'. That is not very straight forward on Adoddle.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018
Jaime D.
Document Controller
Railroad Manufacture, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“It really is "A doddle"”

OverallEasy once you know how and not as complicated as other document control tools
ProsVery easy and quick to use once you have the know-how. It works in a very similar way to attaching a file to an email and sending it but of course, with it being a cloud system you're not limited to the file size you can upload and distribute.
ConsSome of the functions are not user friendly. I say this simply because the training course is basically a self-help guide but once you get to grips with it, it's straight forward
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
peter f.
Architect
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018

“Mostly positive experience ”

Overallcollective organisation of large project teams is visible to all
Prosfantastic depository for files , well structured and easy to navigate It's nice to have files kept in a central place; and even though you can easily get separate document management solutions for your business, having that central location be your project management system, just makes sense. Issue Tracking If issue tracking features are an important selling point for you, you should know that Adoddle allows users to resolve issues through multiple workflows. This means that hiccups in your new product development project can be handled differently than bugs in your latest IT implementation.
ConsGantt charts don't come to mind when you think of things you'd miss if you didn't have them. However, it's tough to see project management software like Adoddle that handles aspects of traditional project management, but leaves out this important tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018

“Has potential, but frustrating”

OverallNot so many. The ability to view drawings within the browser rather than using specialist software is the only thing I've found to be a positive.
ProsAs a cloud store for project information such as drawings, it allows a sensible folder structure and easy searching, the key benefit is the ability to view drawings/models using the built-in viewer without needing specialist software.
ConsIt's not intuitive, the project forms and workflows are clunky and hard to navigate. Too many notifications. I suspect this product can probably do more and be better than I have experienced, but that depends on the skills and experience of the administrators. I will be sticking with our in-house designed and customised sharepoint sites for future projects.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018
Simon D.
BIM Consultant
Civil Engineering, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018

“The worst piece of software I use on a daily basis”

OverallIt provides a workspace compliant with BS1192. Other than that, it's a pain to work with and manage.
ProsIt's better than Asite Classic. The site is generally fast-loading.
ConsSome parts of the site load very slowly (forms etc). It's unituitive; you never know quite which tab to look for something, so takes longer than it should to get used to the system. Workspaces are OK but there are key features missing (e.g. why can't I easily see which users have access to a file?). The BIM Common Data Environment is not bad, but feels hacked together (for example, when I add a new user to the workspace I have to manually distribute files to them; they can't just see what's already been sent to that role). PPMT is slow and hard to use. Adoddle still doesn't have the full suite of administration tools so I still need to delve into Asite Classic for certain tasks. Reviewing, marking up and commenting on documents is very tricky, and although the audit trail is there it's hard to unearth and to understand. Even though I've turned off notification emails I still get them occasionally. The incomplete/overdue actions counters never seem to work as they vary depending on which workspaces you've got in your filter, so they're useless for quickly getting to the things you need to do to clear all your actions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018
Chris J.
Project Manager
Civil Engineering, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018

“Asite Addodle is very user friendly and greatly facilitates the management of the contract”

OverallIt would be very difficult to manage the contract without it.
ProsThe CAMS system is very intuitive and clear - it is very well aligned with the NCE contract. Functions such as the management of Early Warnings and Compensation Events are particularly useful.
ConsThe edit and comment functions are a little less intuitive and user friendly - these could be improved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018
Roderick B.
Senior Architect
Architecture & Planning, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018

“All file are systhematic”

OverallThe benefits is flies are secure, no worries for copyrigth
ProsAll file are send to other companies are secured. No issues has been encountered in our daily routine communication with other company.
Cons The most least i like is the zooming in and out. You can not used the mouse (scrolling to enlarge) instead used the plus and minus zooming.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018
Theodoros T.
Principal engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018

“Used it for two big projects (300 flats each). Easy and fast. ”

Prosfast. Convenient. Easy to use. The upload options are adequate and the options for configuring the system suit the business
ConsRFI and tech subsection needs enhancement. Sharing/transmittal options needs more alternatives, eg if one member of the team views a document, then all member of the team (ie same company) have it as viewed. More attributes required in the RFI section and tech sub section. Options like to be able to stamp status of drawings or reply to RFI without need to start a discussion.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018

“We use many electronic filing systems and ASite is by far the easiest to use.”

ProsThe ease of use is non comparable on similar electronic systems. Everything is clearly laid out and it is easy to navigate and search for what is required.
ConsSometimes lots of java extensions etc. need to be updated and downloaded to view certain file types or preview the files without downloading which can get a bit annoying.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018
Andrew M.
APM
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018

“Generally good, but wish it was a little quicker to close actions”

ProsIt is a great tool for managing projects and works really well with NEC contracts. Support has been good and the tool is a big improvement on managing via traditional DC.
ConsI'd prefer it to be quicker in terms of closing actions and maybe it could incorporate document control (review etc). Sometimes just feels a little clunky.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018
Rhys H.
Trainee Technical Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018

“Great document control software”

OverallEasy to access wherever you are
ProsAlot different features and can do so much with it. Easily view documents wherever there is a internet connection and ensure they are the latest version
ConsCan be difficult to use to its fully capacity without a lot of training. Also isn't as used in the industry as some others so requires a lot of
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018
MOHAMMED A.
Senior Document Controller
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019

“Review on Addle ”

Overall1. Overall experience superb with Adoddle - Asite 2. Enjoying the work with Adoddle - Asite
Pros1. Its very user friendly 2. Easy to adopt for new users 3. Bulk Editing is the easiest way to edit the document metadata. 4. Easy to Extract the reports.
ConsNothing noticed about the least in Adoddle Asite.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018

“Easy to Use Document Control System”

ProsFiles can be indexed and are easy to search. Multiple versions and revisions are easy to find and compare.
ConsFurther work is needed on outputting of reports. Whilst the inbuilt systems give an overview in order to produce meaningful reports you need to extract the data and use external systems.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018
shamila a.
consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018

“Poor”

Overallfile share is useful
ProsFolder structures work well, I can drill down to narrow my search should I require. in addition I can easily download
Consslow, clunky, but mostly the screen that tells you there are no forms to view in a folder-it doesn't tell you if there really isn't any forms or if your profile doesn't have access
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018
Mike W.
Principal Pway Engineer
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018

“A fairly simple web based solution ”

ProsIntuitively easy to use. Backed up by a powerful search engine that made locating different document versions straight forward.
ConsAlthough I understand why watermarking is used it did become a nuisance in some cases, making some documents and drawings difficult to read
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018
Graham B.
Flood Risk Advisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018

“Usually okay, sometimes frustrating.”

ProsThe software is user friendly and much improved in comparison with the classic version. When I need support it is provided quickly.
ConsIt doesn't meet all of our business needs and can sometimes be confusing for users due to the complexity of the different tabs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018

“A fantastically easy and straight forward project coordination site that leaves no stone unturned!”

OverallEasier coordination and single information portal for the entire project team.
ProsThe ability to share comments and track drawing and design progress using an online platformis great. We regularly go back and forth within the design team to create and design the best overall solution for the client. The ability to comment within minutes of a drawing being uploaded is exteremely useful.
ConsThe file viewing applet can sometimes take time to load but works well with patience. Sometimes when downloading files the QR code that is automatically applied to downloaded PDFs obscures details and text.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018
Kevin B.
Partner
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018

“Very straightforward software for me to use as a user rather than administrator”

OverallFormally records the key information flows from the project. Provides an easy reference for what has been submitted/approved, and when.
ProsNotifications are very clear and provide a good summary of what has been uploaded for my attention. Dashboard is very useful to summarise information and to quickly navigate to key sections. The notification down the side of the screen identifying what is due for action today is very useful.
ConsThe process for printing documents is not great and sometimes can be difficult or time consuming. Sometimes it can be time consuming to download to pdf format.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018
loui H.
Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018

“Very useful and simple tool”

ProsThe simplicity of the interface makes using it very easy. The individual sections for each form is also very helpful.
ConsShould be able to generate similar forms quicker and create reports easily to allow you to take summaries to meetings.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018
Adam L.
assistant project manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018

“Painful at times but generally positive”

ProsNEC3 contract compatibility means that my projects could easily be aligned to the framework and documents issued accordingly
Conspoor customer support led to several issues going unsolved and work arounds having to be implemented internally
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018
Marc W.
UK BIM Developemnt Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018

“simple to use, no real bells and whistles. needs additional functionality now. its aging”

Prossimplicity, ftp with database functionality. simple or sophisticated structure. however you need it. reliability excellent
Consgetting left behind. needs a distribution server locked on, better viewer locked on. make it a future proof product
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018
Jaime D.
Document Controller
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018

“Ease of access to all of my important documents”

OverallMakes my job a whole lot easier
ProsThe software is fast and very user friendly. I would recommend this to any company - large or small. I work for an extremely large company and all of our official communication and documents are handled via Asite.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018
Rachel G.
Office Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018

“My colleagues use Asite almost all the time so it is a very useful computer software programme. ”

ProsEasy to use. When I first started using Asite it did not take me long for me to learn how to use it. No trouble finding or uploading documents/drawings on Asite.
ConsI think the actual layout of the programme could do with being updated or modernised. The actual software itself sometimes has trouble loading or does not load at all and 'Error' is shown on my screen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018
Manuel F.
I'M Manager
Civil Engineering, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018

“Nice and easy to use!!”

ProsThe format, it's simple and intuitive!! I have used the software for the last 2 years and it really works. Good presentation, easy to use, it's functional. In a few words it's Nice and Easy to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018
Stephen T.
Architectural Interior Designer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018

“Useful for secure collaboration but heavy handed to use and impenetrable process of searching”

Overallsecure collaboration, single place for information holding
ProsGetting drawing files is fairly quick to download if you can find them. useful for seeing comments from other members.
ConsSoftware is complex to use, non intuitive, obscure methods to get to information, unclear instructions, heavy handed for simple needs like drawing issue. Lots of notifications for irrelevant parts of the project when we do not need them. Difficult to find just the elements required. Time consuming to manage in a busy office. Difficult for a specialist like ourselves to use. OK for multinationals that can afford all the extra staff needed just to use and manage this software. Setting up and making comments is another whole management process with this system. Would we recomend it NO but all these systems involve a huge admin effort that takes away importent time from your paying work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018
Joshua L.
Quantity Surveyor
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018

“It has been really helpful using Asite in terms of communication”

OverallEasy Communication
ProsIt is user friendly and it makes communication very easy between the client and its contractors. Also, it gives reminders about action to be done or overdue.
ConsIt is sometimes not that fast especially when you are trying to go back to the previous page you want. You may need to click the home button to go back.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018
Dean R.
Document Controller
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018

“Excellent, easy to use software”

ProsThe ease of use is my favourite thing about this software. As a company we use lots of external sites for document control, and his is by far the most user friendly. The ability to batch upload files helps greatly.
ConsSetting up the contract initially can be difficult. Adding in new users could be easier as this is sometimes required to cover absence.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018
Colin G.
Technical Supervisor
Construction, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018

“Clunky and resource heavy, it works but hasn't developed like others.”

OverallMeets basic requirements
ProsClassic view is usable and meets most of the requirements for our projects. The mark up function is user friendly and can be helpful if a little rudimentary.
ConsAbosolutely, can't stand ADoddle. I have been using Asite for ten years now and whilst classic wasn't as good as some of their competitors, Adoddle seems to be even worse. There seems to be an impression that the user always knows what they want. with adoddle you can't spot things you may have already skimmed over that you may want to re-visit. Despite selecting classic view, it still insists on opening in adoddle.... which part of I don't like it don't they understand??? Forcing us to use start with it wont improve this dog of an interface. It's like tinder setting you up on a blind date with Anne Widdicome, and despite being told she's not your type, they set you up again. The constant clashes between the software and others over which version of java to use means most of the time it doesn't even open drawings without phoning the help desk, who to be fair are helpful but inconsistent. As someone who uses conject, 4projects and others I can confirm it is one of the poorest.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018
Rebecca C.
Assistant Project Engineer
Renewables & Environment, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018

“Asite is a parasite the work keeps coming in ...”

OverallGood place to store documents which will be used as evidence.
ProsVery good for capturing a good audit train for evidence of records. Good storing tool. would recommend. very effective tool for handover
Consit tends to freeze up a lot and crashes for my of the users in the team. not just me. its very slow and temperamental.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018
Ricky L.
Digital Systems Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018

“Overall happy, customer service is mostly very good and pleasant. ”

ProsDocument management is really good, ability to create our own forms is great. We do like the customization in having what we want o our forms.
ConsWhen creating forms we are stuck using InfoPath 2013 which isnt great, we're still waiting for the HTML form builder to see how far we can go with it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018
Pramod S.
Document Controller
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018

“It is a good software to use & store all the data at 1 place. I like it and its easy to use.”

OverallEasy way to store the data's.
ProsKeeping the data's safe & uploading of data is easy. Easy to take backups . Easy to login . Easy to guide others to use.
ConsTo many folder structure which some time not relevant to the projects & cant provide such data's while the project on going
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018
Emma D.
Document Controller
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018

“Promising System - Difficult Set Up ”

ProsUser friendly. Lots of features with good scope for development and improvement. Good app integration.
ConsImplementation is drawn out and confusing. At the consultation stage everything is simplified however when it actually comes to the crunch there isn't much done right and you then have to discover the issues yourself as and when they crop up - rather than things being done correctly as specified on the matrix.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018

“Very helpful software when used correctly”

ProsEasy to navigate Provides ease of contract management Provides contractual forms for use throughout the contract
ConsNeeds to be implemented properly to have positive impact Sometimes difficult to locate items Search bar sometimes difficult to use properly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018
James D.
Assistant Quantity Surveyor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018

“Very good platform to use while finding drawings”

ProsStorage capabilities and amount of information you can upload and download from ASite. the old format is very easy to use, no problems for a beginner navigating around asite to find drawings and information
ConsThe new format doesn't seem to search the criteria properly. if the word is not found it will pull up all the drawings in the file and this takes some time to load up
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018
Agata H.
Document Controller
Railroad Manufacture, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018

“Asite is a very 'clunky' system to use. Not intuitional set up, with too many features.”

OverallIn comparison to other systems I have used (Aconex, Encompass, 4Projects) Asite does not come up as reliable software, due to number of errors and outages occurring. 2 critical outages only this year.
ProsGood search engine and very well trained support desk. Sadly I have no more positives to fill in 100 characters count
ConsSystem frequently crashes. The highest critocal failure rate of all systems I worked with Files and communications disappear from the register No feature allowing tracing contractual responses to document submissions Very complicated and not user friendly reporting tool Too many hidden functions but not easy to find Not being able to associate documents together - such as document and comments sheet Large number of errors Bulk upload fiddly Problems with the control over auto numbering No capacity to correct errors Actions often confusing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018
PRASHANT KUMAR S.
Architecture
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018

“My experience is very good with Asite. This is stress relief (mind cool) site. ”

OverallI like uploading system of site, this is mind cool software. We can search any information which we have uploaded..
ProsWe can send large file size to all team members with proper record. Red color is benchmark of the site .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018
Samantha G.
Document Control
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“Adoddle Review”

OverallNegative - Would not recommend.
ProsNo notable pro's to report for Asite. I would not recommend this software.
ConsI didn't like much about the system; from functionality to the interface, the software is below the standard of other document management systems available on the market.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
Ryan T.
Project Manager
Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018

“A Review of Adoddle.”

OverallDashboards are the name of the game for Adoddle. The helpful gauge system can assist employees in decisions regarding cost analysis as well as relevant project information and metadata. The integration of documentation with useful information on various projects is phenomenal.
ProsAsite Adoddle is great because the cloud-based project management helps to offer fixes for kinks in employee communication, management of documentation, cost/benefit analysis of potential projects, portfolio analysis, and supply chain tweaks and updates within a suite. Bottlenecks are increasingly limited and Adoddle is perfect as far as providing efficiency to various segments in construction contracting; home builders, heavy-highway, utility...all the way "up" to skyscraper projects.
ConsThe search function is in need of some tweaking. Adoddle could benefit in an update because it is reliant on the user influencing the actual end location, as opposed to a detailed search being performed. Though, Asite staff is helpful and available for contact if issues arise.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018
robert t.
Technical Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018

“I have not spent time discovering what Adoddle has to offer and have found it less intuitive than th”

ProsASITE has always been an excellent place for easy storage and retrieval of documents and drawings without trying to compete with other communication systems.
ConsWhen I look at a list of drawings in Adoddle I don't immediately see dates when the files were uploaded. I like to scroll through and see what's new.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018
leon b.
QS
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018

“Just started to use but looking forward to implementing it fully ”

OverallHopefully will help to make my day more efficient
ProsEasy to use interface still trying to find my way around the system, but hopefully once it comes in fully will be able to implement into my daily tasks more.
ConsAs a QS used to using DWF as a way of viewing drawings so that we are able to measure, as opposed to PDF that we can only view
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018