Effective Software EHS Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Effective Software EHS

Effective Software is recognised as the largest health & safety software provider in the UK & Ireland with clients across all 5 continents and industry sectors. We help organisations with their health and safety processes to minimise risk, promote positive safety culture and prove duty of care. Our hands-on health and safety experience enables us to clearly understand your specific needs and configure our system to your specific requirements. Learn more about Effective Software EHS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
David M.
Training & Audit Manager
Utilities, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018

“Easy to use and everything in one place”

OverallEverything in one place makes tracking training and audit requirements so much simpler than numerous spreadsheets.
ProsEasy to access from any PC makes this a useful tool both in the office and out and about in the field. Its easy to add staff members and allocate their requirements right from the start and manage requirements going forward where changes may be required. The ability to set up reports for individuals or groups across different training requirements is very useful. Easy to see records and track requirements for training and audits.
ConsInability, without creating a template, to schedule/record multiple training courses for a group. Having to add group members to potentially 10 different courses is very time consuming.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019

“Effective Software Deployment”

OverallImproved awareness and involvement in risk assessment and hazard identification.
ProsModules allow you to cover common issues relating to management of Health and Safety. Deployment on mobile means that the system is usable for mobile workers.
ConsI would have expected a lot more interaction and automation between modules e.g. if an MSDS is updated the related COSHH Assessments could be flagged for review automatically. If you build a work file similarly I would expect and automatic increment if some of the sub documents or records change.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019
Ian W.
H&S Manager
Farming, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018

“This has been an easy system to use, and easy for new users to learn”

OverallWhole company view of H&S and Training compliance, supporting the development of an improved safety culture and engagement
ProsQuick view of training compliance, using RAG buttons - very clear. Simple hazard reporting, now also with smartphone apps
ConsInflexible reporting. The default menu of options is too limited and it isn't easy to create regular reports to match our needs
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018
craig h.
health and safety advisor
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“Effective Software usability”

ProsAll your documents in one secure place, easy for review
ConsUploading numorous documents for one individual could be better, it would be easier if you could select moduales to upload for one person instead of doing one at a time,
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
Trevor B.
Senior Health and Safety Advisor
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Effective Software and Engage”

OverallFor the modules in use we are quite happy, impersonating of further modules will take time, perhaps with the new interface this will be simpler
ProsAuditing, hazard spotting and accident investigation process.
ConsClunky interface, modules desperate for revision and simplification.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Michelle L.
Corporate H&S Cordinator HCS
Mental Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018

“Very helpful piece of equipment it keeps everything in one place.”

OverallIt streamlined the reporting system keeping everything in one place.
ProsVery intuitive piece of software easy to navigate. Support system prompt with help and advice. Regular reviews given on usage. Updates sent out of upgrades regularly. Webinars available as well as conference calls to sort out issues and have telephone training.
ConsThe email notifications are a bit messy and hard to navigate for occasional users, but I know this is being looked into.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018
Avatar Image
Bill D.
Senior Site Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018

“I really find this a great and easy user-friendly system, easy to teach new users.”

ProsWhen Hazards are spotted/identified and logged I find its very easy to close out/ track the said hazards.
ConsThe drop-down box (housekeeping, hot works)and the like could do with more options, this would cover more site topics /hazards
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018
Alastair L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2017

“Effective Software has changed how my organisation manages safety.”

OverallEffective Software has changed the way in which I carry out my Role as Health and Safety Manager. Incident Reports give me live data enabling me and my team to investigate and action incidents basically as they happen. I manage my H&S Documentation over the whole country with ease. Update a document set live and all staff have access. Review dates raised to me by notification so I don't miss anything. Great for quality control. Quality and detail of risk assessment has improved with standardisation across the organisation done in one easy step. I could go on about the improvements made with all the area within the system but just to say Effective Software has changed my organisation way at Managing Safety. There has been issues along the way but the Effective Team have been there to help us through each issue. Their team actually listen and try to improve the system to the clients needs. Lastly I looked at a lot of H&S Management systems on the market before going with Effective the main reason being user friendliness, system coverage for managing safety and yes cost came into it as well.
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2017
David T.
EHS Specialist
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019

“Effective Software”

OverallAnalysis of reporting, recording inspections and audits.
ProsI am able to navigate easily around the system, and enter my findings/reports just as easily.
ConsA better appearance on the customer interface (probably with icons) would improve the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019
Paul E.
RDM
Package/Freight Delivery, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Useage”

OverallBetter communication and reporting being completed straigh away rather than completing written form.
ProsMany of the functions are easy to use and explained well
ConsThe likes of Accident and Incident reports are hard to use, too much dialogue going on
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Gerry D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2017

“Inexpensive, flexible and easy to use H&S compliance system. ”

OverallEffective Software have provided us with an inexpensive, flexible and easy to use H&S compliance system. With it's intelligent approach to safety management we have drastically reduced the time spent on H&S issues and all our needs are now on one platform. The sales and tech back-up teams were excellent and provided perfect solutions to all our queries.
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2017
robert m.
shift manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018

“easy to use, but not used very often”

Overallnone
Proseasy access, the overall look is easily and does well to keep tabs on staff for implementing procedures and courses and enables me to keep tabs on staff old and new what there needs are
Consspreadsheet a bit conjested, not used very much, presentation is not very clear, too much on one page and the names sidewards on spreadsheet not very clear
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018
Belinda T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2017

“The customer service and support is excellent.”

OverallThe customer service and support is excellent. The ability to schedule reports for automatic generation and other metrics are brilliant for busy managers. Escalation emails are a good tool. The range of modules and flexibility are great for assisting in health and safety management.
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2017
Dave M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2017

“The support team are responsive to our needs and couldn't ask for more”

OverallGood product started on our journey and getting great support to ensure deployment at our sites is an amazing experience. The support team are responsive to our needs and couldn't ask for more, looking forwards to a long future.
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2017
Kieran T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2017

“Highly Recommend”

OverallI would recommend Effective Software to any company, looking to improve on their Safety Management system. It places a strong platform for you to keep you compliant and also a best in Class EHS management.
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2017
patrick n.
part advisor
Automotive, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019

“REVIEW”

Proseasy to use,good support system quick to report incidents
Consuploading documents can be hard to do at times
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019
Declan B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2017

“A pleasure to work with”

OverallIt has been a pleasure to be working with such a forward thinking company over the years. Their work ethic and passion to help customers is second to none.
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2017
Mikiel H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2017

“Fantastic company”

OverallHave been a customer of Effective Software since 2015. Fantastic company, always willing to listen, help, and develop their products. Would highly recommend their services.
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2017
Eamon O.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2017

“Innovative company with a strong work ethic and great results. Great company to work with.”

OverallInnovative and forward thinking company with a strong work ethic and great results. Great company to work with.
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2017
Luna V.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
December 19, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
December 19, 2018