Screendragon Ratings

Overall
4.800000190734863/5
Ease of Use
4.599999904632568/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Screendragon

Screendragon is a leading workflow management solution designed for the needs of mid to large sized (50+) marketing, agency and professional services teams. We help organizations to streamline their operations, improve speed-to-market and reduce costs. Our powerful workflow software is proven to scale for the needs of global Fortune 100 companies, helping them to solve big complex operational challenges. Customers of Screendragon include Kellogg's, BP, Sky, JWT and McCann World Group. Learn more about Screendragon

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 23 of 23 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 23 of 23 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Romy P.
Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2018

“Screendragon is a comprehensive solution that helps us manage projects between JWT and our client. ”

ProsWe manage every project for our client, regardless of project type, using Screendragon and have replaced over 70% of project based emails and file transfers. Tracking reviews and approvals through online file annotations provides a clear audit trail of when files are delivered, what the revision comments are and who completed final approvals. We have streamlined and improved the oversight of all projects allowing for team members to jump on and off projects without managing lengthy hand-over and tracking of old email correspondence. The reporting features are powerful in the creation of single project or large integrated campaign calendars, real-time status reports on any project, standard monthly reports on asset deliveries by project and media type and comprehensive budget reports across all projects. All project details are stored and enable projections for annual planning on future projects. Using Screendragon has put us in a position for streamlined communication, clear visibility on current project and financial status, historical learnings from past projects, auditable workflows for reviews and approvals and comprehensive reporting.
ConsWhile the flexibility of Screendragon is an overall strength, it has proven to be a challenge at times. The software is so robust that we often aren't aware of functionality until we have a specific problem we're trying to solve. It would be helpful to understand the full capabilities up front so we can we be more proactive with our solution.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Goods, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018

“Fantastic Project Management and Project Data Software”

OverallScreendragon is a great company to work with. Great software. Great people.
ProsEasy to use & navigate. Very user friendly. Fantastic user and administrator customization tools Easy to generate & customize reports & download data into Excel. Easy to customize forms, performs mathematics between fields. Easy to create fields, new forms and new processes without being a programmer. Can make changes to forms, processes, modify fields, put them into live production environment within minutes without any IT support. Fantastic ability to immediately preview changes before actively putting them into production. The Screendragon company support is always available, get to know the team by name, Representatives and contacts are assigned to your company, listens to suggestions, answers questions right away, provides great alternatives and even better ideas, solves any issues, takes the time to teach. They are very willing to modify the core software based on your suggestions and needs. Great company and people to work with. They have a "Can-do" attitude. Friendly people.
ConsIt's a really a great software. It currently has the ability to generate graphs such as pie graphs, etc. It could expand functionality in this area.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Online Media, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018

“ScreenDragon - Brief Submission & Approval made easy”

OverallOverall the experience has been very positive. The ScreenDragon support team are very quick at responding and go above and beyond to help solve any issues or to make any tweaks to the setup (no matter how minor they may be). The software has allowed us to ensure all briefs are of high quality and all the necessary stakeholders have visibility of activity which is vital working in a global team.
ProsThe software is extremely flexible and the setup can be tailored to meet your exact needs. The product development team are always looking at ways to improve the tool and our direct feedback has been taken on board and implemented into updates. We use the tool for brief submission and approval - the tool provides a well structured workflow which ensure all briefs are approved by key stakeholders and ScreenDragon is considered the place of truth where both clients and market teams can login to get the most accurate updates on brief submissions and brief responses.
ConsThe tool is easy to use the more you use it and explore its features. ScreenDragon does have a lot of features which means it can be complex - however this is very dependent on the setup you choose. As there are a lot of features and workflow options it takes some time to get this setup and working correctly. We had a few tweaks made along the way to ensure the tool worked for us, i don't necessarily think this is solely down to the software but more us trying to strike a balance with what we wanted out of the tool and how complex we would need to make the setup.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018
Mark S.
Operations Lead
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2018

“A robust and flexible tool with a stellar support team.”

OverallWe use the tool to mange incoming requests. Our clients submit requests via the tool.
ProsWhat I liked most was working with the support team to customize the tool and the reports. Any time I wanted a new report or to modify the form, the team were extremely responsive and helpful. Beyond just making requested updates, they would also give me the skills and knowledge to create my own reports and make changes on my own. Support team in particular was incredibly generous with their time and knowledge, and wonderful to work with.
ConsThe only think I can think of is that pages can take longer than we'd like to open.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2018
Avatar Image
Lori M.
Project Manager/Writer/Editor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018

“Screendragon is a good project collaboration software.”

OverallAbility to categorize and organize assets to share across a Marketing Communications community; unlimited file storage and rapid downloading; control of workflows
ProsVisual project tracking; excellent and responsive customer support. The Screendragon team works hard to help customize the interface and functionality for users. Excellent storage capacity, and relatively quick downloading.
ConsAlthough strong as project management software, it is a bit less robust at document management and retrieval. Searching is via an open-text field;. files can be organized according to a behind-the-scenes directory structure, however.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018
Cristina D.
Senior Client Manager
Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018

“Good software that recommend all the time. ”

OverallIt´s been 2 years since I´m working with SD, my experience with the it´s positive, always trying to solve the requirements of my client (not easy BTW) and giving me support everytime I need it.
ProsIt´s very easy to use, flexible in the creation of process and workflow, and complete
ConsThe search functionality is not well resolve for us, as there are many items in the client I´m working with. The report fuctionality is not very intuitive. The metrics area should be exportable - every time we need to get some data we spend hours trying to get info.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“Helps with Project Management”

ProsWe have weekly meetings with the board so we can present our account details like timeline of project, developments and highlights or milestones that we have achieved. Since our meetings are done weekly, it is important to have a program that can help me manage the tasks and projects we have. I use Screendragon which has been helping me a lot with my work. It enables me to manage my projects accordingly. I can also avail of their resources which helps me improve the way I work. Once we have input our tasks, we have the ability to read the reports which can keep us on track as to where we are heading.
ConsSome of the features offered in this software are a bit too complicated and I can't seem to understand how it works. It took me a bit of time to learn the ropes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Heather D.
Senior Scientist
Consumer Goods, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018

“Increased efficicency and knowledge management exponentially”

OverallThe Screen Dragon software has enabled my company to keep track of marketing claims and collateral, efficiently route them and easily store them. The customer service is second to none and the user interface is very nice. A very cost effective solution to a problem that plagued our company for years.
ProsEasy user interface, cost effective, amazing customer service, continual improvements, flexible design platform, great collaboration tools.
ConsI have no complaints about this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Laurie B.
IT Business Process Architecture, Sr. Principal
Consumer Goods, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018

“Absolutely love working with the Screendragon team, they are my favorite vendor to work with!”

Prosthe ability to use off the shelf and customize admin tools allow process owners to make changes to workflow user friendly dashboards reflects work status report builder allows for standard and custom reporting ability to create teams and see work across the team external access to solution allowing agencies to submit ability to measure rework/resubmissions ability to annotate on both pdf and video visibility to owner of annotation ability to have private conversations within solution Screendragon will develop training materials and facilitate training the look and feel is consistent across all of the workflows
Consthere isn't audio with an Irish accent! our solution was not intended for storage of the final versions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018
Avatar Image
Katia Q.
Senior Creative Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018

“Fast and Great Support Team”

OverallMy overall experience with Screendragon has been so great that I recommend them with my eyes closed. Great team and always accessible. Also, they will explain and train you with patience. Working with Screendragon has exceeded my expectations.
ProsI LOVE this software because it was made exactly based on our needs, process and clients. I am in Miami Florida and my Support team is in Ireland. They are always accessible and ready to help for any new request. Implementation time is always quick and effective.
ConsSince this is a customizable software there might be some features that are not available at the moment but the good things is that they always take those in consideration to improve the software in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2019

“Game Changer”

ProsBrings agency OS into one platform and is agile enough for multiple agencies to live within the one platform. Interface is slick.
ConsLacks mobile app; while you can login to software from Mobile and functionality is there.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2019
Martin K.
People Development Manager
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018

“Satisfying, engaging, supportive and knowledgeable.”

OverallTo enable communications and engagement channels to open up within our business. Personally I have learnt how to add coding to be able to layer video and image files on to a web based product.
ProsFor us as a business I find it very easy to use both from an administrative and end user perspective. I like the way you can navigate around the software easily and it doesn't require a lot of effort to be able locate information. Additionally I found the way our branding was incorporated into the software made it 'come to life' and added real value to the overall user experience.
ConsI do feel that certain areas could do with system improvements, for example, being able to add Instagram to a social media feed and having an easier way to be able to play videos and make images larger without the need for coding behind the scenes which can be quite time consuming as an administrator when building content.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018
Andrea M.
Creative Services Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2018

“Excellent Experience. Support responds quickly. ”

ProsScreendragon can be adapted very easily to fit a companies need. We created the platform based on what we wanted help with (status docs, resource allocation), and support listened to our needs.
ConsIt can freeze and sometimes isn't the quickest. Some steps feel redundant. Sometimes bugs occur where I need to refresh or close in and out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Airlines/Aviation, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2018

“Great customer experience and really good tool”

ProsEasy to use High customization Quick turnaround for changes Excellent customer support
ConsN/A
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2018
Avatar Image
Emma D.
EMEA Digital Marketing Manager Snacks
Consumer Goods, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018

“User Centric Functionality at the heart”

ProsSimple to use, user journey is intuitive and easy and fits well with our business needs for the software internally. The recent upgrade has had extremely positive feedback across the business by improving the ease through which the content can be shared and utilised across the business.
ConsNo cons to be noted - we needed to understand how the software could best suit our needs but once the brief was aligned no issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018
Nikole K.
Project Manager / Print Producer
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018

“Gets the Job Done”

ProsReally great for managing team members' workloads. You can visually see what projects people are working on, which is great when managing resources.
ConsSometimes glitchy...? Some things will take 24 hrs before changes are reflected in the software, but it seems inconsistent what things do that. The UI isn't super intuitive and takes some time to learn.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Fernando G.
Category Management Manager Latin America
Consumer Goods, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019

“Commercial Calendar online Platform”

OverallOutstanding experience, using this experience with Screendragon as a comparison vs other developers. All the process (discovery, design, implementation) they walked with us, very receptive of any adjustments and providing the correct feedback in order to have a better platform. Any questions or requests were answered swiftly (It was usual to see the adjustments by the next business day) and I am confident that any project with them will reach their objective.
ProsThe base platform is very powerful and allows for a lot of customization. The Screendragon team is very knowledgeable on how to tweak it and provide timely input on how to better do things.
ConsNothing. Anything that we didn't like (design, process, etc) was quickly adjusted by the Screendragon team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019
Avatar Image
Leonard G.
Subsurface Data Lead
Oil & Energy, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018

“We were able to get the solution up and running quickly and it has been running reliably ever since.”

ProsEasy to get started with the platform - was near plug and play with our existing infrastructure and supported all of our security requirements.
ConsWould have liked some additional features as default. Once the request is made to SD, they do add it quickly however.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018
Anthony M.
Technology Solutions Analyst
Marketing and Advertising, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2018

“Very Happy and would recommend as a solution”

OverallTransparency with all projects and a multi solution site in a single instance
ProsMultiple solutions within one site (Cloud Storage / Project Management / Annotation / complete transparency & accountability with any project / Reporting) / the fantastic customer facing attitude of all of the ScreenDragon staff
ConsIm just typing this line due to the character limit on the survey, but i cannot think of any cons using ScreenDragon in my experience
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2018
David K.
CTO
Marketing and Advertising, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“Great Partner”

OverallFantastic partner with good platform, an efficient team and a culture that focuses on delivery for their clients.
ProsThe Screendragon platform is modern, flexible and easily configurable.
ConsThere's nothing I don't like although very happy that the company is investing in more integrations with Office365.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Management Consulting, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018

“Screendragon ...a nimble Best-in-Class integrated project workflow solution”

OverallA Best-in-Class partner in this technology space with a highly motivated and knowledgeable team who are focused on customer service and user experience while ensuring their clients get the ROI on the their investment.
ProsIn a previous corporate role I was part of the business side team reviewing Screendragon as a potential partner for our global One-Stop-Shop integrated marketing and sales collaboration solution. Screendragon was easy to use, seamlessly integrated their DAM with the workflow functionality. Great search capabilities for end users.
ConsNot much downside. At that time we weren't aware of Screendragon so we had to vet them via their customer references.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018
Harold A.
Manager
Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019

“Message Bank”

Overalla very flexible business, who takes the time to understand our requirements and support us despite difficulties.
ProsEase of configuration and time to market from requirements to end users, which supports a very Agile development
Consnon that can be identifed, meets our requirement
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019
Larry B.
Executuve Director
Consumer Goods, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“Hyper Local Promotion Activation”

OverallScreendragon was an excellent partner. Great at problem solving. Terrific engagement and solution development.
ProsClean and user friendly interface. Easy to grasp and engage.
ConsCustomized solution - took time to build out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018