CakeMail Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About CakeMail

Cakemail's email marketing software is a simple tool to help you grow your business. Create and send your email campaigns easily then measure your success with our simple email marketing application. Learn more about CakeMail

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Rina M.
Senior Manager, Content & Innovation
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2016

“The right solution for our not-for-profit organization”

OverallWe run a mentoring for entrepreneurs network - Reseau M - and need to reach our mentors and mentees with flexible and robust tools that are very easy too manage. We get that from Cakemail And great service too!!!!!
ProsEasy to use interface with flexibility regarding templates and lists management.
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2016
ANTONIS D.
Photographer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018

“Great for newsletter emails! I love it. ”

ProsIt's a great tool for generating and designing newsletters for your client list, featuring your news, Images, texts and customize templates from a wide selection of themes. I use it regularly for sending to my clients newsletters on a monthly basis.
ConsMore languages should be added! Like French, Chinese, Russian and Spanish. But overall everything works fine!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018
Aashi s.
operator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2017

“cakemail is very great”

ProsFor an online store , the CakeMail statistics system is essential. The new features are very useful and easy to use - it takes only few minutes to create a stylish A/B and test it. To sum it up CakeMail super charges our email marketing efforts. It's easy to use and simple to put together really nice-looking emails. Customer service is superb. They're always helpful to answer any questions - even silly ones. CakeMail has helped us go from 1,000 to 100,000 subscribers, whilst maintaining the same level of service.
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2017
Avatar Image
Renea H.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2018

“Most Beautiful Email Campaign Ever!”

OverallCreating beautiful campaigns at an affordable price!
ProsThe most beautiful emails for campaigns are created here, I believe. Very short learning curve, which is helpful for a novice. For an advanced user, this software is a breeze. Very, very affordable!
ConsI have clients from all over the world. The language choices are limited. I would love to see Italian, Spanish, and French on this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2018
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018

“Amazing email marketing product for businesses of all sizes! ”

ProsI've used a variety of email marketing software and I love the ease of use. I have a small business and this allows me to engage and reach out to my clients easily. The pricing for it is slightly less than comparable email marketing programs. I also loved that a free trail was available so that I was able to test it before making a decision.
ConsAlthough the price is great, it does lack some features that you would get from a program like Mail Chimp.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018
Mathieu S.
Developper
Marketing and Advertising, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2016

“Easy to use application and all-star customer support !”

OverallManaging my contacts and campaigns has given me fantastic results and has been really easy. Plus, the customer support is unparalleled.
ProsEase of use, templates choices, customer support (+++)
ConsNothing really !
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2016
Brian W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017

“Very nice company but...”

OverallI think they are from Canada and EVERYONE is nice in Canada, ha! They had a cool affiliate/white label program I was looking into as well.
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“Great email marketing tool for small businesses”

ProsI like how easy it is to use and manage my marketing emails to potential clients. It makes sending emails out painless.
ConsSometimes it lags when you hit send. Maybe it's due to the high number of recipients but still feels a bit slow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018