FocalReview Ratings

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.9/5

About FocalReview

Manage your compensation planning and performance processes more efficiently and effectively. Tie your compensation practices directly to your business strategy. Align workforce rewards with employee performance. Do it all better with FocalReview. With FocalReview, the advanced compensation planning and performance management suite from SpiraLinks, you can manage your salary, bonus, and stock plans on different timetables for different employee populations in multiple currencies and languages. Learn more about FocalReview

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Neil B.
IT Delivery Manager
Banking, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018

“A great partnership with SpiraLinks”

OverallA single global solution in place of 1000s of spreadsheets. Central oversight of policy application and budgets.
ProsDelivers business requirements and can be customised if necessary. Support and response to issues by SpiraLinks is second to none.
ConsReporting which is heavily used at peak times can cause a drag on performance. We have implemented a shadow reporting database and tightly managed online report access to manage this issue. Our system does support c280,000 employee records which may be a factor! Customisation releases demand thorough testing as they frequently need bugs fixing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Trang H.
Cad Draftsman
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 23, 2018

“Great experience with Focal Review and Spiralinks team”

ProsThis Focal Review helps us with compensation management and performance management. It's not only useful for managers, but also for everyone. We can access past employee letters, statements and rewards information. It gives us many features and functions which makes our work goes smoothly.
ConsI have nothing to complain, just need time to familiar with it before proposing it for our company.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 23, 2018
Colin R.
Reward Manager
Internet, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2017

“Simple implementation, great customer support and flexible functionality ”

OverallStreamlined our appraisal process massively and provided better data security and ability to spend time on analytics as opposed to manually administrating the process.
ProsThe flexibility of the system to be manipulated and tweaked to fit the needs of each client is amazing. The team behind it are super responsive and helpful and could not be recommended highly enough. The ease at setting up security and profiles and that fact I know who has access to what data allows us to sleep at night during our appraisal process.
ConsThere's very little to dislike. The reporting functionality is quite basic but as you can get everything to excel doesn't cause major issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2017
Elizabeth L.
Architecture & Planning, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2016

“Flexible, configurable, role-based modules”

OverallI've implemented FocalReview at 2 companies, including my current employer. The software can be configured to do exactly what we need, and we have the ability to customize reports and labels to align with our internal policies and language. Being Role-based allows us to configure very granular access/assignments and they can be changed on the fly. The support team is fantastic, consistently going above and beyond to accommodate changes or updates, often with very little turn-around time or notice.

Vendor Response

By SpiraLinks on July 13, 2016
Thank you Elizabeth for a great review!. Julie
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2016
Rob B.
Group Reward Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2016

“Cost effective salary review solution”

OverallAfter several years of attempting to complete Global salary reviews in Excel we decided to implement Spiralinks Focal Review solution to help improve efficiency and remove the usual bugs that come with overcomplicated excel workbooks. The end result is our most successful salary review yet! I've been impressed with the speedy turnaround as we audited our data and send countless updates across and this has helped us to be responsive to business need. My only build would be to improve the user interfaces so that the superuser can amend data more readily. If you want a cost effective solution to aid your salary review processes then look no further!

Vendor Response

By SpiraLinks on July 13, 2016
Thank you for your review Rob. We very much appreciate you time. Julie
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2016
Howard L.
Sr HRBP
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018

“Very positive experience with Spiralinks. Extremely customer service oriented. Support is amazing.”

ProsVery flexible software with easy configuration. We implemented only the performance review module.
ConsAs the software is cloud and Saas base we had some issues with Browser compatibility but Spiralink was able to analyze, test and advise of solutions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018
Sally K.
Head of Reward
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2016

“Dynamic and versatile platform which is very user friendly”

OverallThe Spiralinks platform is versatile to meet the changing needs of our business. The customer service is excellent, with rapid turnaround of requests. The team are dedicated to ensurung the best possible user experience and are a pleasure to work with. Employees are able to use the system with minimal guidance / support. The reporting capability of the system is excellent, poviding us and managers with dynamic statistics statistics which is very useful. Excellent system that we would use again.

Vendor Response

By SpiraLinks on January 13, 2016
Thank you very much Ms Knill. It is our pleasure to have Victrex as a client. Julie Southern, Head of SpiraLinks.
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2016
Megan W.
HR Director
Biotechnology, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“Excellent Customer Service”

OverallOverall, the experience was good. The customer service is top notch and I think that adds so much value. The system is very easy to use for the employees.
ProsTheir customer service is fantastic! I think the end user functionality is easy to use. It is a clean design and has a lot of features and items that can be customized.
ConsTo be fair, we had a tight deadline to roll out the product so I don't think we have learned how to manage the system ourselves very well. In that regard, the system is not very intuitave or easy to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
Alice F.
HR Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017

“Fantastic experience with both the tool and the Spiralinks team”

ProsCustomisable tool that is able to fully support our compensation process and a supportive team at Spiralinks willing to go above and beyond to ensure our implementation was a success
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017
Cheryl A.
Head of Reward
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2017

“A great product - highly configurable, even for our complex compensation structure.”

OverallIt automated a process that we ran on spreadsheets and using mail merges. A great improvement.
ProsThe ability to look back at a full breakdown of compensation over multiple years and the additional functionality which handles the production of our compensation statements.
ConsI'm still not entirely convinced by the budget setting screens, which displayed the salary budget in a way that confused some of the managers. However, this may have been caused by the way in which we set up the hierarchy.
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2017
Darien M.
Sales Data Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018

“Great tool for managing reviews. Very flexible and excellent customer support”

ProsIt is very customizable with a great team behind it to configure the software to meet our needs. I like that it also supports matrix organization views and the ability to generate reports.
ConsThe hierarchy system and navigation was initially confusing for some of our users. We also had some issues with logging in, but they have all been resolved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018
Nikki C.
Comp Analyst
Architecture & Planning, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018

“Spiralinks review”

ProsThe system offers many features and functionality
ConsThe various features and functionalities are not apparent for a first time user

Vendor Response

By SpiraLinks on November 1, 2018
Thank you Nikki!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018