Who Uses This Software?

WorkStraight was designed to be industry neutral and is used by businesses ranging from single person startups to companies with hundreds of employees across a wide range of industries.


Average Ratings

20 Reviews

  • 4 / 5
    Overall

  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $19.00/month
  • Pricing Details
    30 day free trial and no credit card required.
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • MindShare Design
  • www.mindsharedesign.com/
  • Founded 2014
  • United States

About WorkStraight

Use WorkStraight to securely create, receive, and track work requests from your team, customers, or outside contractors. Assign work to multiple users, require approval, receive notifications, print work orders, download report data, integrate QuickBooks, create invoices, manage customers, and much more.


WorkStraight Features

  • Billing & Invoicing
  • CRM
  • Employee Management
  • Financial Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Marketing Management
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Purchasing
  • Time & Expense Tracking
  • Training Management
  • Vendor Management
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Contact Database
  • Contract Management
  • Dispatching
  • Electronic Signature
  • Inventory Management
  • Mobile Access
  • Payment Collection in the Field
  • Quotes/Estimates
  • Routing
  • Scheduling
  • Service History Tracking
  • Time Clock
  • Work Order Management
  • Agile Methodologies
  • Budget Management
  • Client Portal
  • Cost-to-Completion Tracking
  • Customizable Templates
  • Gantt Charts
  • Idea Management
  • Kanban Board
  • Milestone Tracking
  • Resource Management
  • Time & Expense Tracking
  • Traditional Methodologies
  • Collaboration Tools
  • Create Subtasks
  • Gamification
  • Gantt/Timeline View
  • Mobile Access
  • Percent-Complete Tracking
  • Recurring Task Management
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Time Tracking
  • Contract Management
  • Customer Database
  • Dispatch Management
  • Inventory Control
  • Job Management
  • Preventive Maintenance
  • Quotes / Estimates
  • Recurring Appointments
  • Routing
  • Scheduling
  • Task Management

WorkStraight Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Have been trying to contact the company for a month now and no one responds.

Jan 12, 2018
3/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Easy to use.

Works good as a communication tool between staff members and maintenance staff.

Extremely poor customer service. Actually no customer service.

Cons: They need to organize items better. Need to make less steps. Once a WO is closed it should drop off the main list.

Reporting is very poor

Extremely poor customer service, no response. 14 emails (including portal). Tried calling but the number goes to a fax line.

Overall: tracking, communication on projects

NO CUSTOMER SERVICE. no one responds to calls and issues.

Vendor Response

by MindShare Design on October 24, 2018

Hi Kelly,

I would like to start apologizing for not answering your previous requests. We had some issues with our ticketing and customer service system, but we have fixed it! Sorry that it took us a long time, however, our customer service is up and running!

We have some improvement in our reports, and in some different areas coming up in our next release.

If you can give us a call to (510) 990-1030, we would like to make things right for you! Thank you for your review, it helps us to make WorkStraight better. Hopefully, you can give us a second chance.

Kind regards,
WorkStraight Support

It is has been a great experience based on cost of the software.

Jun 22, 2017
3/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the notification system the best. When a ticket is entered or changed a notification is sent to everyone that is assigned to the ticket.

Cons: I would like to be able to sort by field type. We have technology tickets and maintenance tickets. I cannot separate the two types of tickets when reporting. The reports need to be detailed by type rather than by a CSV dump.

Overall: We are able to keep up with all requests in one central location.

Vendor Response

by MindShare Design on October 29, 2018

Dafne,

Thank you very much for the review!

With regards to separating the tickets, you can use one of the customizable fields creating a dropdown list, so you can sort the tickets you receive. Or you can also use the "Category Field".

Yes, our report area needs improvement, so we appreciate your feedback! We promise we will work hard to make it better.

Please do not hesitate to reach out with more ideas or some questions.

All the best,
WorkStraight Support Team

Works okay. Website can be extremely slow.

Jun 22, 2017
4/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Keeps jobs in order. Allows prioritization and reporting. Would not be able to plan work week without it

Cons: Website can be clunky and slow at times. I wish that I could open it up directly onto the open work order page.

Vendor Response

by MindShare Design on October 29, 2018

Jim,

Thanks for your review!

Sorry about the website problem. Our developers have dedicated a lot of work, and the website should be going faster than a Ferrari! ;)

All joking aside, we truly appreciate your feedback. Helped us to review areas that needed work, and everything should be working fine right now.

Thank you very much, and please let us know if there is any way how we can help you!

Best regards,
WorkStraight Support Team

Great program...everything I need and then some.

Jun 18, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This software is able to work for not only my maintenance crews, but other departments as well. I love the ability to assign work orders back and forth to all employees and the prioritization function is a great bonus.

Cons: The only thing I would change is the ability to delete a ticket. I wish only my administrator account would allow this just to keep everyone honest. I have had employees blame each other in the past and I never knew if someone deleted a ticket or if someone else failed to even create it.

Overall: We use this software to issue work orders to our public works department for sewer, street, and water system repairs. We have been able to set up our Police Chief and City Clerk as additional users as well and have been sending out "extra-patrol" requests to the officers.

Vendor Response

by MindShare Design on October 24, 2018

Hi William,

This is Rafael from WorkStraight Support!

We want to thank you for your review. We are glad that WorkStraight has lived up to your expectations and has worked well for you and your team!

You can change the different access level you give to your users, and choose if they only have access to the work orders you assign to them.
But we will take a better look into it and try to implement some filters for the future.

We truly appreciate your kind words and your support! Please feel free to give us a call to (510) 990-1030 if you have any question.

Thanks again!
WorkStraight Support Team

Catholic Parish Uses WorkStraight

Jul 30, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use, low cost

Cons: No preventative maintenance planning, unable to upload large files (like pictures)

Overall: We are a large Catholic parish with five properties. We use WorkStraight to manage our work order system. We went from managing the maintenance items from paper to using this online system. We've been very pleased with the ease of use and modest cost.

Recommendations to other buyers: Try it, you'll like it.

Vendor Response

by MindShare Design on August 03, 2016

Glad you are pleased with the software! FYI, there was a software update earlier this year. Now, each file upload can be up to 10MB in size. Hope this helps!

A good way to stay organized

Jun 29, 2017
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: While we probably don't use the software to its full potential, it is still a good tool for us. Our favorite part is the basic structure. It is easy to see a snapshot of open work orders, closed, pending, etc. We also like the ability for the employees to start work orders and then to be approved later.

Cons: We are really hoping a mobile IOS app will come out soon. Alot of the time we are on site and it is a little slower to use the safari version.

Overall: We get a far more organized team, and an easier time when it comes to billing.

Vendor Response

by MindShare Design on October 26, 2018

Dear Daniel,

Thank you for your review!

We are working really hard on the mobile app (IOS and Android). Our goal is to release it next year. I'll be happy to reach out to you once is up and running!

In the meanwhile, your support is very much appreciated!

WorkStraight Support Team
(510) 990-1030

Very good, easy to use and customizable

Aug 02, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy

Web Based

Great User Interface

Cons: Nothing I can think of.

Overall: Everyone thinks it is very easy to use and simple to put in work orders. The support is also very good. Anytime I needed something I recieved a response is reasonable amount of time. I hope they continue to improve the software.

Vendor Response

by MindShare Design on October 29, 2018

Daniel!

Thank you very much for your kind words! Your support means a lot to us.

Please feel free to give us a call with any question or suggestion!

Best regards,
WorkStraight Support

WorkStraight was a good product but did not have all of the features we needed.

Jun 22, 2017
3/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ease of use, the customer support, and the free trial were very useful. The price point, as it is not per user, was competitive and attractive.

Cons: Our needs are very specific for this product. We are going to be using laptops and cell phones for our forms, so being browser based only was very restrictive for us and will not provide us with the service we need.

Overall: Insight into the options available as well as what software functionality I would enjoy in a paperless environment.

Vendor Response

by MindShare Design on October 26, 2018

Jacob,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry that we couldn't provide the service you needed. We hope to release our mobile app next year! If you would like, I'll be happy to send you an email when our app is ready!

Please let us know if there is any way how we can help you.

Kind regards,
The WorkStraight Team

Helps a lot with streamlining our office's work process.

Jun 22, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Pleasant, intuitive interface, fairly customizable, reasonably priced, quick response from customer service dept.

Cons: No dedicated mobile app, can't attach more than one file, lack of options for recurrent frequencies, no way to opt out of email updates for work orders, work orders should be more customizable (assign to more than one 'Customer' or 'Contractor, can't search/filter work orders when linking, etc.), no central calendar for all work orders...

Overall: Increased workplace efficiency and organization.

Vendor Response

by MindShare Design on October 29, 2018

Hazel, thank you SO much for your feedback!

I think we have made some progress since you entered your review, but there is still plenty of room for improvement.

Your support is very much appreciated as well as your suggestions!

Kind regards,
WorkStraight Team

Kiawah Island

Aug 01, 2016
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: easy to use

Cons: Would like to be able to email to multiple emails, we get around this by setting up email groups.

would also like to assign someone to more than one group.

Overall: Very easy to use, Would like to be able to export the information by a date range.

Recommendations to other buyers: keep working on it, very good.

Vendor Response

by MindShare Design on August 04, 2016

Hi Maggie,

Thank you for the great feedback. We hear you and will be adding these features in an upcoming release cycle. Reports are exportable by date range and this page will show you how: https://www.workstraight.com/usage/3/

Feel free to contact support with any questions and thanks again.

Awesome cloud based software for Workorder

Jun 30, 2017
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: A perfect value of the investment,quite easy workorder creation , Submission and closing .The external submission option is great .

Cons: Customization options are very limited , as well the option to modify existing table not available. as well the Print format is lengthy.

Overall: Well organized Work orders , we have implemented across our organization to control the workorder and it works and met with the requirements

Vendor Response

by MindShare Design on October 24, 2018

Hi Shahid,

Thank you very much for your review!

We have worked on making our work orders very customizable and user-friendly!

Your review is very much appreciated, it helps us to provide a better service. Please let us know if we can help you in any way!

Kind regards,
WorkStraight Support!

Great software package for a small team

Jun 22, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I like the ease of use and the customization the most. The price was great as other solutions offered functionality I didn't need and a much heftier price tag.

Cons: The only issue I've had thus far is that i'd like to make some fields not required as they don't apply to my team's work. Otherwise, I may just have a learning curve with the software as I've only been using it for a month.

Vendor Response

by MindShare Design on October 29, 2018

Hi Alex,

We truly appreciate your review!

We are trying to make the work order more customizable and easy to use. But, we are very glad that you are happy with the software overall!

Please let us know if you have any question,
The WorkStraight Support Team

Good product needs more customization

Jun 22, 2017
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use for basic daily work order function. Clean interface with strait and to the point reporting. Great features for interaction with clients who submit work orders.

Cons: I feel there are not enough customization's regarding layout for the form. It would nice if you could have more features regarding the form layout

Overall: Its a cost effective way to have a in-house work order system that does most of what we need as a IT company

Vendor Response

by MindShare Design on October 29, 2018

Edward, thanks for your feedback about the customization.

We will take a look and try to improve the form layout! It's on our feature request list.

We appreciate your review!

All the best,
WorkStraight Support

Best system available and a great value for the cost

Jun 22, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Cost, flexibility, easily customized, web based access saves tremendous space on servers, intuitive user interface

Cons: Outside access URL not customizable and is extremely long and hard to disseminate. Not all fields on forms can be changed and end up just being wasted space.

Vendor Response

by MindShare Design on October 29, 2018

We appreciate your review, Greg!

We will take a look into the outside access area, and see how we can improve it. Thanks for your feedback. It helps us to provide you a better service!

Do not hesitate to reach out to us with more suggestions or questions.

Hope you are doing well!
The WorkStraight Team

Needed something fast and relatively easy... WorkStraight fit the bill.

Jun 30, 2017
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Accessibility via the Apps function in Google, relative ease of use, ease of adding users, Clear Graphic representations of Work Orders on home page is a big plus- quick snap shot of status.

Cons: Some of the minor functions (i.e.- tasks associated with work orders) were not well explained and I had to go hunting to find out how to use them, getting co-workers to sign-on and start using the system (not WorkStraight's problem, but you asked...)

Overall: Quick & easy onboarding, and next day operability.

Vendor Response

by MindShare Design on October 24, 2018

Hi Ivan,

We truly appreciate your review! We are very glad that you are happy with WorkStraight!

We will make sure to take note of your feedback. We will try to explain better the different 'minor features' that WorkStraight has so customers can understand all the things you can accomplish with the software!

Thanks again, and please feel free to give us a call to (510) 990-1030 if there is any way we can help you.

Kind regards,
WorkStraight Support

Have had a good experience so far.

Jun 29, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Easy to use for everyone involved. Simplistic and easy to follow forms for submitting work requests.

Vendor Response

by MindShare Design on October 26, 2018

Aaron,

Thank you very much for leaving a review.

Your review helps us to keep growing, and help us giving our customer the best possible service!

Please let us know if there is any way how we can help you with, feel free to give us a call to (510) 990-1030.

All the best,
The WorkStraight Support Team

Researching Workstraight to store projects from Help Desk

Jun 22, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's great that I can clearly move projects from other software to WorkStraight. I love being able to view everything in one place.

Vendor Response

by MindShare Design on October 26, 2018

Julia,

Thank you very much for your review!

Your feedback helps us to keep growing. We truly appreciate your support over the years.

Kind regards,
The WorkStraight Team

Generally positive

Jun 22, 2017
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Application is easy to use. Custom field naming allows user to feel comfortable using their terminology.

Cons: Dashboard only referencing tasks does nothing for people who don't use tasks. Would be nice to use for something else.

Vendor Response

by MindShare Design on October 26, 2018

Hello Daniel!

Thanks for your feedback with regards to the Dashboard. We will try to make it more customizable and useful!

As well, we renovate our customer service system, so you will always have help and support with any question or issue you might have. We are sorry if that caused any inconvenience.

Thanks for your support! Please do not hesitate on reaching out to us with any other suggestion.
Kind regards,
WorkStraight Support Team

We decided to go with a different company, but this was our second favorite.

Jun 22, 2017
3/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I liked the user-friendly functionality of the software. It was very easy to figure out and very intuitive.

Cons: My technicians did not enjoy the app portion. The android app left much to be desired, that is once we were actually able to log on.

Vendor Response

by MindShare Design on October 29, 2018

Lindsey,

Sorry to hear that you had to go in another direction.

We appreciate your honesty. If you decide to give us a second chance we will make sure to make things right for you!

All the best,
WorkStraight Support

Lots of features for the price

Mar 10, 2014
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

Comments: I signed up for the free trial and I was impressed all the different functionality the apps/stars had. Looks good too. Not bad...

Vendor Response

by MindShare Design on October 29, 2018

Dear Matthew,

Thanks for your support over the years. It's very much appreciated!

All the best,
WorkStraight Team