Proteus CMMS Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Proteus CMMS

Eagle Technology is a leading provider of easy-to-use, web-hosted Computerized Maintenance Management and Enterprise Asset Management software. Our Proteus family of products starts at $49/month and is available from entry level to enterprise editions, with a number of optional modules available for added functionality. Proteus has been used successfully in a variety of industries, including facilities such as healthcare, education, government; and manufacturing. Learn more about Proteus CMMS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Joe B.
Facilities Manager
Automotive, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2017

“Facilities Manager”

OverallI recently built a building and set up a new Facilities Department. We evaluated multiple CMMS systems. Eagle Proteus by far had more functionality and was substantially more competitive than the major CMMS systems. We are now in year 4 and the system has exceeded all expectations.
ProsEase of use, recently trained new employee in 2 days, she is now using the software.
ConsNone
Recommendations to other buyersYou must be willing to enforce the standards, be committed to the process and continue to search for additional functionality. We have just started maximizing the cost centers and tracking the Facilities Budget. I can now see budget vs actual that is in real time as costs are captured when I close a work order where our accounting department does not see the cost against my budget until the work is invoiced.

Vendor Response

By Eagle Technology on March 7, 2017
Joe, thank you and N.S. International for being our valued customer. We really appreciate the kind review and will continue to strive to keep you a satisfied customer and meet your maintenance management needs.
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2017
Bryan R.
Asset Management
Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018

“Asset/Operation Management view”

OverallOur labor and downtime discrepancies have been documented greatly. Able to show technician work load hours compared to productivity. Gained better use on generating Prevent Maintenance. Hoping to integrate a system communication with the equipment.
ProsHaving a ease of use for technicians on WorkOrders. Proper field entry,labor data and parts usage. Running labor/cost reports and converting to Excel or PDF. Cloud based operation allows all areas access.
ConsMany reports should have a date range function. Parts 'NOTE fields information does not transfer into Stockroom Parts.

Vendor Response

By Eagle Technology on October 11, 2018
Bryan, thank you for being our valued customer. We really appreciate the kind review. We'll look into the reports and note fields for stockroom parts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018
Samantha S.
Accounting Clerk
Food Production, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“Okay For What We Need”

OverallWe only use this software for preventative maintenance schedules and nothing else. We really have no need at this time to use it for more so I can only review on that small area of the software. Customer service is always great.
ProsWhat I like most about the software is that it keeps track of the jobs for preventative maintenance and sets schedules for printing on specific dates.
ConsWhat I like least about the software is the editing/formatting portion of the preventative maintenance notes. Inserting lines and spaces does not always carry over to the print screen correctly and can be frustrating and difficult to "guess" at what should go where to get the correct view.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Manish B.
ED
Information Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2018

“Comprehensive, Feature-rich and well supported”

ProsProteus MMX is a strong CMMS solution with all required functions to help in managing facilities from the small to enterprise wide. The product has a strong support team that helps at every step of implementation, configuration, testing and go-live! It supports the critical BACNet over IP protocol, out of the box, to make it a unique facilities maintenance and management application, that can easily be integrated with all leading BMS applications
ConsThe mobile app needs to be improved. Improvement in dashboard KPI would be beneficial

Vendor Response

By Eagle Technology on October 11, 2018
Dear Manish, the team here at Eagle is thrilled to hear such good feedback, we're currently looking into making changes to our mobile capablities. We'll keep you updated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2018
Amanda B.
Maintenance Coordinator
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 9, 2016

“Robust and scalable system”

OverallWhile, like most programs it has the occasional bugs, the ever growing list of additional features is truly impressive with ProTeus. Barcode, RFID, predictive maintenance and measurement add-ons. They have also been around for a long time and have continued to grow and change with the times.
ProsScalability is key. Small or large, basic or high-tech, you can make this system fit your needs. The user interface is simple, easy, and fun.
ConsThe VP of sales isn't that knowledgeable in maintenance practices and often turns companies off from pursuing the system.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you are looking at this program, don't let the salesman throw you off. This was built and tested by guys that know the ins and outs of maintenance, and the system is totally worth checking out.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 9, 2016
Joel P.
Maintenance Manager
Machinery, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018

“not a good system”

OverallI am working hard trying to replace it with a different system, only reason I am using it is because we have a corporate agreement, but I am about to get that changed.
Prospretty good support when you need help.
Consnot user friendly at all. Appears to be a old style software that works slowly.

Vendor Response

By Eagle Technology on October 16, 2018
Joel, thank you for your review, we¿re sorry that our software did not meet your needs. We'll take your comments into consideration as we're busy working on our new release.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018
Tricia S.
Purchasing/IT Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018

“It was a good experience. The Eagle Tech team was very responsive and helpful during implementation”

ProsThe software is easily customized and pretty user friendly. It has helped us organize our maintenance work orders and schedules. Management is able to see the status of repairs and associated costs and we are looking forward to the reports and KPI's we will be able to track in the future.
ConsThe mobile app could use some ease of use improvements. Scrolling through work orders can be cumbersome. For example, after you view a work order and return to the main list it takes you back to the top of the page and you have to start all over going through them. It would also be nice if once a work order is completed it is removed from the list on the mobile app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018
Joel P.
Maintenance manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 8, 2018

“Proteus helps maintain our maintenance department”

OverallNot a bad software for the price.
Prosgreat customer support, Always on line and available when it is needed. very reasonably priced for what it does.
ConsLittle more complicated than it should have to be, several different pages have to be accessed to add anything.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 8, 2018
Joel P.
Maintenance manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 8, 2017

“Not very pleased with the software”

ProsCheap price to use and maintain the system, we use it for our pm program and it does an ok job with tracking them.
Consnot user friendly, seems to be very outdated software compared to some of the other systems available.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 8, 2017
Susan S.
Sr. Facility Supervisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2014

“Proteus Review - Rockwell Automation (Milwaukee)”

OverallProteus works great for our PM needs. We have never had a problem with customer service - someone is always available to assit through uprades or problems. it is easy to use - all of out contractors have had no problems.
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2014