Schedulehead

Schedulehead


4.5 / 5
86 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Stage Labor & Concerts Festivals & Fairs Talent Food & Beverage Catering Concessions Security Valet Production companies Staffing companies, catering companies


Average Ratings

86 Reviews

  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $19.00/month
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Installed - Mac
    Installed - Windows
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Schedulehead
  • www.schedulehead.com
  • Founded 2011
  • United States

About Schedulehead

Schedulehead can actually do the parts of scheduling that you don't want to do. Think of a self-driving car, it can drive 100% or 0% or anywhere in between. Schedulehead takes feedback from every shift worked, to gauge a workers performance, record if they were late, and more. Armed with this data, Schedulehead can make intelligent decisions about your scheduling to work with you. The majority of clients experience a 90% time savings with Schedulehead.


Schedulehead Features

  • Automated Scheduling
  • Employee Database
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Schedule Distribution
  • Scheduling
  • Shift Swapping
  • Time Clock
  • Vacation/Leave Tracking

Schedulehead Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Practical for Management and Employees

Oct 05, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Makes employees be aware of shifts as soon as I get them up onto Schedulehead. I can also contact everyone on a shift immediately in case there are any last minute changes.

Cons: That bail out button needs to go! I don't like that employees are able to bail out, after confirming, with an ease of a button instead of canceling with an explanation. Also, I feel there are too many texts and emails that go out when working on filling work shifts.

Overall: It's been very easy to pick up but there are still some flaws and kinks that could be worked out. Luckily, support is very helpful and attentive to any issues we have with Schedulehead. Issues we've brought to light have definitely been acknowledged.

Schedulehead Review

Oct 05, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Looking up past and future shifts are great. Being able to inactivate or reactivate with a click of a button.

Cons: Having past shifts listed in the current shift list page.

The new format

It would be nice to click on a worker to see what their past and future shifts are by just clicking on their name as an admin rather than going through additional pages.

Solid scheduling system

Oct 05, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like that it is straightforward, easy to use.

Cons: I am a tiny busy scheduling birthday party characters. I need lots of people who work very sporadically in their free time. I wish there was an option to have more than 10 workers in my case for free. I HATE the new view. Wish there was an option to just select the old view forever.

Overall: Positive.

Review

Oct 08, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ability to communicate with all employees and have a structured system.

Cons: It is still a work in progress, and I like least at the moment is the look of the new interface. I like the box like look of the old interface. Also, the fact I can not just call someone not booked on a call. It is a few steps to get to someones phone number and then its in their profile it is not a call option. I have to copy and paste the phone number.

Overall: My overall experience with Schedulehead has been positive. In the past what I am currently doing on SH I was manually doing on excel so it has created a way for me to have a lot more information at my finger tips.

Schedulehead review

Oct 05, 2018
3/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The main reason we have this software is because of price.

Cons: We make it work for our needs but it's far from ideal. The old view was actually a little easier to find shifts and add requested workers.

Overall: We use it for scheduling crews at a performing arts center.

good program and easy to use

Oct 05, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Once you get in there and figure out all the features it very easy to navigate though and fill out.

Cons: Some entries take more time than others but for the most part its pretty quick once you learn the ins and outs

Enjoy The Software

Oct 10, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use , Employee files have everything i'm looking for. simple to navigate. I love that is customized to our needs in the entertainment industry.

Cons: So far everything is good to go! The overview is not user friendly and find it hard to understand.

Overall: This software has made a great change in how we schedule our employees, has cut down on our overall no shows for gig and the employees love seeing their gigs in a monthly view. This has cut down on wasted man hours . Thank you schedulehead

Gets the basic job done

Oct 05, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Liked being able to send out a job opening to our entire roster of staff all at once.

Cons: Wished they could be able to log their hours through the app. The app needs more work.

Vendor Response

by Schedulehead on October 12, 2018

Hi Chad!
Thanks for taking the time to review Schedulehead!

I just wanted to let you know that we've released a huge amount of new features over the last year, for example Time Tracking so that employees can log their hours directly through Schedulehead.

Checkout our YouTube channel for some quick videos:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCAr1gAyZ4tuZu-fvgZtCiHg/videos

and of course, our website at www.schedulehead.com

Thanks!

Schedulehead

Oct 05, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is easy to navigate, the interface is very self explanatory. No major steps to take in order to find what you need.

Cons: I have to sign out and then in again in order to move from city to city.

Overall: Easy to use, improvements on Beta interface became really helpful for time sheets.

Capterra loader

Great scheduling platform

Oct 03, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ability how to adjust scheduling needs based on operational requirements

Cons: App could use a bit more features that are operationally assisting the operator

Overall: I practice taking my glasses off because I had a fantastic time and this program makes my already very busy job much easier

Best for any type of business

Oct 05, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: How easy and organized it is. Very pleasing

Cons: The look of it. Want a more Corp look to it

Great System !

Sep 29, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Since my Company started using this system it has changed alot of things for the better ! Most of all its organized !

Cons: we should be able to send 3 verbal warnings to employees

Wasting resources

Sep 29, 2018
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: There is nothing worth noting about this product.

Cons: The customer service is probably the worst.

Overall: Schedulehead is a waste of time and money.

Vendor Response

by Schedulehead on October 09, 2018

Hi Alaric,

Thank you for taking your time to review Schedulehead, that's important to us. I'm sorry to hear that you think our customer service is the worst, we pride ourselves on having no hold times with knowledgeable, dedicated experts to help you through the process. I see you never added any workers to your account and only used the app for a few minutes. If you haven't already found another solution, I'd like to invite you back for a phone call with a Client Success Engineer to learn if Schedulehead is a good fit for your needs.

Thanks again!

Best value and simple to use

Sep 28, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Schedulehead allows me to create events and notify staff in minimal time allowing me to concentrate on making the event successful for my clients. I don't even need to remind my staff, Schedulehead does it for me.

Cons: Isn't an admin feature on the app version.

Overall: More time with less headaches of scheduling staff

Great resource

Sep 28, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The best thing about this is the ease of scheduling! It took an hour process and cut it down to minutes.

Cons: Can be difficult teaching it to the people being scheduled, switching and the minor details.

Overall: Overall, it's great! It makes my job easier.

Ok software, just not great

Sep 28, 2018
3/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love the ability to do split shifts. The number of people it allows you to add to a shift is decent.

Cons: Not easy to use. Only allows you limited number of tasks to schedule for.

Overall: Good at managing multiple task schedule with multiple employees.

Work made Easy

Sep 28, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to schedule and access for employees. No down time that we noticed. Great customer service.

Cons: Time intergration could use some work. It was harder for us to add in time between platforms.

Schedulehead helps manage everything flawlessly

Oct 05, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ease of use and being able to keep schedules and appointments organized within one program

Cons: No complaints about the software currently. I will continue to use it within my team.

Schedule head review

Sep 28, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is electron which is way more convienient for me. The software is very user friendly and is easy to use.

Cons: On my device it can be slow in dead areas.

Great features, very useful scheduling tool for research studies

Sep 28, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Schedulehead is a really helpful software for my lab; we've used it to schedule research sessions from participants and identify which research assistant (from a group) would be meeting them. It was really helpful to coordinate scheduling for several people in a dynamic way. We would often add or take out sessions at the last minute, and this program was really useful in showing clearly what those changes are, and contacting everyone in the group to let them know of those changes.

Cons: The cost- we couldn't pay for the full version so we ad to stop using it. In general I think it's a great deal though, and if we get grant funding we will likely sign up for a full version.

Great Value

Oct 09, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Product is very user friendly helps me and my staff with out scheduling needs from a-z

Cons: I have no negative reviews in my opinion

I enjoyed using Schedulehead

Oct 08, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I was able to use several of the features to make my life much easier. The things I needed were all included and the documentation was way easy to follow. Support was great for the few questions I had.

Cons: It could have just been my internet, but occasionally it would load a little slow. It only happened at the home, so I suspect that my internet is to blame.

Overall: Overall, I trialed the program and then purchased because the software filled a very important need in my business.

Need more time

Oct 06, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like being able to share schedule info among employees.

Cons: Too many Spam messages. Sent to my email

Capterra loader

Not the prettiest interface, but a well laid out program

Sep 28, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is easy to use and schedule employees. The interface is easy to use and clean, without a lot of extra unnecessary clutter to distract from the main purpose of the program.

Cons: Seems a little like it is displaying on a Windows 98 computer. Love the simplicity, but the design could be a little more aesthetic.

Overall: Works well for scheduling!

Potential new client

Oct 05, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The easy of scheduling and ease of scheduling multiple staff at one time

Cons: The amount of emails coming in was little overwhelming

Overall: The quickness of getting staff scheduled has been a lot better than current company using. I have not had cliches like current system has.

Small AV company

Oct 05, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: An easy way for the small management team and all freelancers to see where we're at in real time

Cons: Unable to assign staff to multiple events in one day. Advising of a clash is a great feature, but an option to override / accept anyway would be a very useful feature.

Works well for my small group of employees

Sep 29, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This software makes it incredibly easy to update, organize, and edit employee schedule and availability on the fly.

Cons: If you are working with more than 40 employees this software can become a little more expensive and tedious to navigate.

Overall: Scheduled makes organizing my teams availability and hours incredibly easy.

Good tool, especially freeware

Sep 28, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: They have a free option to try out and is good for small companies without the option to purchase expensive software

Cons: Other software and programs are a bit more adaptable to different needs but schedulehead does get the job done

Easy Cute Scheduling App

Sep 28, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the ease it has of saving schedule

Templates, shift templates, and the ease of use!

Cons: I wish the software had more ways of messaging, such as a chat room for coworkers to talk or for employees to give feedback.

Very Satisfied

Oct 05, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is very easy to use. It made my life a lot easier scheduling employees

Cons: There was not much that I didnt like. Some associates took a little figuring out with getting set up but after it was smooth sailing

A bit hesitant and first, but enjoying using it!

Sep 28, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I enjoy the simplicity of the software. I also really like that it's available on a variety of platforms so I'm not limited to just one specific OS if I need to make changes on the go.

Cons: I haven't run into any negative experiences thus far.

Overall: I'm just trying to figure out a simpler, digital way of scheduling without wasting time and Schedulehead easily met my requirements.

Freed up so much time

Oct 06, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use. Easy for staff to arrange shift switches.

Cons: Nothing. It was all good. Sometimes it would take me a few tries but always figured it out.

Overall: Schedulehead changed my life and saved me loads of time.

Schedulehead is cool!

Oct 05, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I liked the ease of use and intuitiveness of the application. It was easy to just put tthe info in and then look at it at a glance. There was no guessing or digging to find what I was looking for.

Cons: There really wasn't anything I didn't like. The software filled a need I had and did it well. It had all the features that I was looking for.

Capterra loader

Easy to Use

Oct 05, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I found it had most if the functionality I needed to schedule clients and manage their needs.

Cons: Needs a way to offer packages prior to scheduling

Beat app ever

Oct 05, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: As a program manager it's made thing so much easier

Cons: Over all this is a great app. Great updates! Well worth the money

Overall: The help desk is second to none

Great concept but needs more developing

Oct 05, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use and ability to clock in remotely with a picture and gps tag

Cons: Very buggy and no way to punch in multiple people

Ok like the rest

Sep 28, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 4.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Relatively simple to figure out with minimal learning curve.

Cons: Does not allow full functionality like creating timeslots for days of work and just plugging staff in to pre-carved out slots

Overall: Eh-

Review

Sep 28, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: pros of the software Ease of use and functionality

Cons: the cons of the software are cost of time and software

Great for small restaurant

Oct 05, 2018
4/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It was easy to get started with and enjoyable to use

Cons: To many spam mail sent to my inbox

Overall: I am able to manage staff without any problems

Schedulehead

Sep 28, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use and saves quite a bit of time

Cons: Needs more features built in to make it a one stop program

Overall: Scheduling done fast and easy

Capterra loader

Great software

Oct 09, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ease and flexibility to create a schedule

Cons: Nothing :-) I love this program. Scheduling is easy with this program

Schedule head

Oct 05, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like everything about the software. No issue

Cons: No least favorite part about the software

Overall: Great

Easy to use and very helpful

Sep 28, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: After searching for a software to help with scheduling needs I was so happy I chose this one!

Cons: I really did not encounter any negative issues.

Overall: This has saved me so much time that I can apply to other more important things. Plus my employees love it.

Easy, and free, to use!

Oct 08, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to learn, does the basics which is very helpful, and it's free to use!

Cons: It could have a nicer user experience and graphic design.

Overall: It has not let me down yet!

Definitely Helps

Oct 10, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use overall. Nice layout and overall its not bad.

Cons: I don't like paying for things so, yea there is that.

Overall: Not bad it is worth trying..

Good Scheduler

Oct 09, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use, user friendly, flexible, versitle, and quick to learn & navigate around

Cons: A little pricey, but not unrealistic. The free trial was at least a nice way to familiarize ourselves with the program before deciding whether or not we wanted to commit to it.

Overall: We enjoy that you can allow employees to request certain shifts. The auto text robot is a great feature and takes the stress away from having to juggle shift filling. The check in feature is a great way to keep track of employees when they are off usual business grounds.

Easy as Pie

Sep 28, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like that it is very user friendly, easy to navigate and easy to learn.

Cons: There is not anything that i don't like.

Overall: The software is very easy to schedule employees.

Nice site

Oct 05, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I must admit that I did not use it as much as intended but the scheduling template was easy to read and use. It was user friendly and had versatility.

Cons: It was not what I wanted or was looking for which is why I did not use it as much but if I had a larger corporation it would probably used it more.

Really liked it

Oct 05, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's very easy to use and how mobile friendly it is.

Cons: The copy and paste needs a bit more work

Wish there was a way to make the schedule fit a whole month on either a single legal or letter sized paper.

Overall: Really like it. I wish I could use it as our main scheduler

Capterra loader

Quality product for scheduling

Sep 28, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I liked the ability for requests to be done online for leave, online access, and ease of scheduling.

Cons: As I was trying to do this scheduling for my dispatchers at a University Police Department, there wasn't an option to use for them in a plug and play capability. Otherwise, it was great.

Easy, efficient and anyalitical

Sep 28, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software allowed for easy integration of multi program scheduling across events and flexibility to move around schedules as needed. It had some ability to gather data for analysis.

Cons: The program is easy to use but it's important to keep in mind some of the type of employees/contractors and the need for follow up and post event material needed. This didn't eliminate the need for additional systems for training and progress reports.

Great Tool for Lite Scheduling

Oct 15, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to use interface. Clear instruction/help portions.

Can assign a set type of schedule frame and make tweaks as necessary.

Cons: Could be a bit more predictive/intuitive when it comes to schedule changes. Suggestion: maybe a call-in suggester, something that allows you to input a call-in and the software recommends a person on your team to cover in light of balancing hours, and allowing for sufficient rest time.

Overall: Very nice piece of software to perform lite scheduling tasks and trend schedule history. Easy to use, although I would like a bit more insightful suggestions when it comes to call-in situations in a future update.

My own review

Sep 28, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It was simple and easy to use no problems

Cons: Gets stuck a little and the help takes longer

Overall: I loved it all very easy to use

Difficult to Navigate

Sep 28, 2018
3/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I liked the features offered. I wish I could know more about how to use them.

Cons: It was very hard to move around the website. I was disappointment.

Overall: I never got an explanation on how to use it. I did not go through the tutorial but there were so many features that it overwhelmed me.

Easy to use but not for me

Oct 05, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is very simple and easy to use. The software does what it says it will do.

Cons: I actually really liked the software but it seems to be best for internal communications. I needed something to better coordinate scheduling with clients and customers

Very nice software

Sep 28, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ability to auto text employees when shifts become available makes scheduling even easier.

Cons: I have not run into any problems with this software.

Overall: This product makes scheduling so easy. I used to dread creating the schedules. However, it is now a breeze.

Used for a short time

Sep 28, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's ease of use was a definite pro.

Cons: Wasn't able to get it to do everything I wanted - not saying it cant - I just dodnt take the time to find out how.

Overall: Used it for a short time then went back to doing it in word just because it was my original method.

One of the best

Sep 28, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We used Google sheets for a while but once we found Schedulehead it was amazing! So much easier to see and schedule employees.

Cons: There were a few things that were mispelled that we couldn't go back an edit at the time.

Simple and Quick to use

Feb 21, 2014
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I own a mid sized contracting company and this program has been a godsend. With shifting locations and a large crew. I did receive a survey from them once as Pablo mentioned. Didn't seem spammy to me though... All in all, they are much more affordable than their competitors and have helped me to eliminate the need for a full time scheduler.

Great Scheduling Software

Sep 28, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Schedulehead is easy to use and takes the headache out of creating a schedule!

Cons: I do wish there were a few more customization options, but am overall very satisified.

Simple solution

Oct 05, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software allows the chaos of a collision calendar and simplifies it

Cons: Utilizing the app with notifications is slightly complicated to set up for the first time.

Light user

Oct 09, 2018
3/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 1.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Interface was good and easy to understand so did not take much to understand

Cons: Integration with my calendars was difficult - more to do with iOS calendar

Overall: Using it for prospects to schedule appointments

Intuitive Software

Sep 28, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software seems to work the way a manager thinks. It's very intuitive.

Cons: I'd like to have the staff be able to opt into specific shifts instead of listing availability.

Schedulehead

Oct 05, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ease to use and the flexibility. Its super simple to create and manage employees.

Cons: Not as many integrations as needed. A way to connect a sales pos would be nice.

Easy to use

Oct 05, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It was intuitive and really easy to learn how to use.

Cons: In the beginning it would crash a lot but they seemed to have fixed that

Simple to use, basic features

Oct 05, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It was very easy to use. I didn't need to read a bunch of manuals to understand it.

Cons: We have a very complex schedule which is difficult to implement in any tool.

Perfect for my use

Oct 05, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to navigate on mobile and laptop devices.

Simple to use.

Cons: Pay for more features.

Could use longer trial run.

Good for managing teams

Sep 28, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It seems useful for scheduling tasks for team members at a larger scale event.

Cons: It may be expensive for events without sufficient resources.

It works for me

Oct 05, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The layout and various options it gives you

Cons: It can sometimes be confusing to where you need to go to change certain settings.

Great

Sep 28, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Overall inhale had great success with usrming Schedulehead.

Cons: There's nothing that I don't like. I think it's a great product.

Great product

Oct 05, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This software is easy to use. The user interface is nice.

Cons: The cost didn't fit with my organization's needs unfortunately.

Review

Sep 29, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 3.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I really like that this software is free

Cons: User interface is hard to get used to but once you get used to it it's fine.

Helpful

Oct 09, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy and simple. Useful and promising interaction.

Cons: Can sometime be laggy, which makes for frustrating wait times.

ease of use and efficiency

Oct 12, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: easy to use

user interface is friendly

layout is intuitive

Cons: lack of certain functionalities

price point

Scheduling

Oct 05, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 3.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It was functional and organized. Appealing to the eye.

Cons: Wish it had the ability to do other functions.

Easy to work with

Oct 05, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Overall pretty intuitive for non-IT folks like myself

Cons: Sometimes clunky interface , just certain parts

Overall: the grid vs linear view has been great for folks to get a handle on what is going on.. certain types like one view, others the other one.. in my eyes what ever works and it does for one

The best!

Oct 09, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Its easy, its simple and it is the best!

Cons: It cant get any better than this that's for sure.

Great Stuff

Jan 17, 2014
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We use this product to schedule our staff of over 100 employees and it works great. We used to have to keep someone on staff full-time to do the work that this little gem does by itself!

Nice tool for employee scheduling!

Oct 09, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Definitely price. Easy to use with a good learning curve. Good templates to get started.

Cons: Was buggy at times. Could use a bit more focused functionality, has a lot of features but they're a bit overwhelming.

Overall: Worked great for managing my internal team.

Small Business approach

Sep 28, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Fairly straightforward interface, manageable learning curve

Cons: Sometimes I'd like the clock in and scheduler to just be the same application

You Have To Make This The New Business Help

Sep 29, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ability to use this app on my phone. Text email group. It gets the job done

Cons: I can't dream of anything else. It's a complete God send

Makes work fun!

Sep 28, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The flexibly and options make it Staff loves This.

Cons: It cant do the work by itself, No going to happen I know.

Great resource

Oct 05, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: User friendly interface, easy to quickly learn how to use features

Cons: Premium features not worth the price in my opinion

Good Overall Service

Sep 28, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software is very flexible and easy to use and edit.

Cons: I would prefer a more modern streamlined design graphically

Overall: It is a very important business tool.

Great scheduling program

Sep 28, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ability for employees to clock in and out right on their own tablet or other device is the best part of this software.

Cons: That it cannot be used in Apple Watch. That would make the software more convenient and user-friendly.

Overall: Great experience with this software and really enjoy how much more efficient it makes the scheduling process of my career.

Modern

Sep 28, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is very updated and has above average functions.

Cons: Poor integration of other services to bring in.