Auction-Experts Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Auction-Experts

The best web auction software to present your auctions both online and offline. Combine auctions in your auction house with live online bidding, use smartphones, tablets etc. Learn more about Auction-Experts

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Evedina S.
Auction manager
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2016

“Good software easy to use for both bidder and admin”

OverallWe have been testing a number of different solutions. Auction-Experts had allmost all our demands allready available and build two new modules on our request. Do know auctions the CEO has learned everything in the auction rooms of Sotheby's and Christie's. They made it possible to combine our auctions both in the auction room and on the internet. We have increased our bidders with a very high percentage.
ProsFast, stable, reliable
ConsThey are not the cheapest in the market
Recommendations to other buyersTalk to them they really know the business
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2016
Maria v.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2014

“A Truly professional product”

OverallWe were struggling with our old software for the auction room and we also wanted to pick up bids from the internet. We have studied a number of options some companies offered good solutions for internet bids, but then we had to go to another supplier for the live auction and we had to import and export data over and over again. With Auction-Experts we have the best of both worlds, one management system for both the internet bids and the bids in the auction room. We also integrated the live auction with the internet module so people can bid during the live auction where ever they are. We know from bidders that although they are live in the auction room that they make some of their bids using their smartphones. A truly professional product It gives the auction a whole new dynamics.
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2014
José G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2016

“The best software for all auction types”

OverallWe are a general auction company and sell anything we get offered as long it has a good quality. We run a steady stream off web auctions and live auctions. We have used different software from different companies but were not sattitsfied with the results. It took to long or it did not offer the functions we needed. With Auction-Experts setting up a web or a live auction is simple and takes a few minutes. We use the import function for importing the lots and use the web manager if we need to update anything. Sales went up and our suppliers are happy for they can monitor the lots they have offered. The invoicing and online payments have made our live less complicated.
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2016
Viggo J.
Auktioneer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2015

“Excelent product easy to learn professional results”

OverallWe have been struggling with other software in the past. We need an auction software that can help us with our international bidders. We now can use all languages, including Arabic, Japanese etc. They support by default the 40 most important currencies and update the exchange rates daily. We can hold web auctions, combinations of internet and live auctions in any hotel in the world. We use their invoicing system and import all the results in our bookkeeping system using their XML connection.
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2015
Frans S.
Auctioneer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2014

“Good reliable software for professional auctions”

OverallWe organize international auctions selling all kind of goods. We have mostly bidders from Europe. We can offer all kind of currencies in these auctions, and serve the bidders in their own language. Setting up an auction is a few minutes work. It takes more time to setup the list of lots in a spreadsheet and taking the pictures. When the auction is finished it will invoice the highest bidders and generates an XML file we import in our ERP software. When we have a question or a problem they respond quickly and solve it.
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2014
Anthony J.
Auctioneer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2014

“Professional product does what it promisses”

OverallWe sell used cars in all sizes and shapes, in excellent condition up to salvages wrecks. We needed a professional system where we could store all lots, and where our suppliers can enter new lots. We hold web auctions and live auctions. We now can trace the cars from the moment they are entered in the system, arrive in our parking, uptill the moment they are picked up by the buyers. It is all in Auction-Experts system and it is connected to our main ERP system.
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2014
Rob D.
Managing director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2014

“Very good software professional team of developers”

OverallWe needed auction software to auction fresh products like flowers, fruit and vegetables In this business a lot of buyers have experience with an auction clock where prices are going down and with on click you have bought what you want for the price you want to pay. This is exactly what they have build and they have added a few extra elements in the interface so every body knows exactly what is happening.
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2014
Lorenz C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2016

“An excelent product, with many features. And a great management tool.”

OverallWe have been using it for our fine art auctions. Both the live auctions and the webauctions are running very fast and our bidders are happy with the easy to use interface. We have higher prices at lower costs. The time needed for invoicing and other paper work is only a fraction from what is used to be.
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2016
Frans d.
directeur
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2015

“Professional software with great service”

OverallWe are a trading company and part of our business is organising closed auctions for our customers. The software does what it promisses and more. The are adding new elements all the time. The help desk is great. They are a vital part of our success.
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2015
Roy v.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2014

“Overall a custermore friendly company.”

OverallPros: Short lines, if you got questions or problems you will get verry easy the wright person on the line. quicke respons on problems or questions. Cons: no 24/7 service Nice company with people who whants to help you.

Vendor Response

By auctions-experts.com on May 23, 2014
This company is not using the 24/7 support option
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2014
nattawut t.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2017

“project test”

Overall I know that each person has the experience of how it works. Or who can exchange their views on all matters like. 1. At the end of the first day is a new beginning for some. I do not feel excited.
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2017
Anthony B.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2015

“Very professional and good customer service”

OverallWe are a new auction company in Belgium. The software does what it promisses and more. They work all the time on the software to upgrade it. The customer service is great. We are growing and this to Auction-experts
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2015
Edward G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2014

“Professional and flexible”

OverallWe have been working with several releases of Auction-Experts and each release they add new and exiting elements. It is stable, fast and it now supports all languages so we can use it also for our Arabic customers.
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2014
Everdine d.
Auctioneer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2014

“Very professional organisation and great software”

OverallWe have a complex business system, we use an ERP system and the auction software should be connected to it. They build the connection and everything works fine.
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2014
Paul B.
Owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“A great solution for running auctions”

ProsIt is very flexible and provides a good solution
ConsIt isn't as quick as listing on a marketplace but it's still a better solution for us
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018