AMO Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About AMO

AMO - Delivering Modern Member Experiences. AMO lets you easily manage all of your membership information in one place. It's flexible and robust. Key features include member management, event registration, a custom website builder or WordPress plugin, online payments and registrations, custom fields for a tailored fit & more! Since AMO is a cloud-based system, your staff and members can access their information anytime, from anywhere with a web connection. Top-notch onboarding and support. Learn more about AMO

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“Great Overall AMS”

ProsI love that this software is so very easy to use. All of their modules are updated regularly.
ConsThe website module is a bit standard and looks like a template in format.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
Jean T.
Executive Director
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2017

“Great Association Management Software!”

OverallFirst and foremost the support team at AMO is fantastic and response time to questions is both prompt and thorough. The AMO software is user-friendly, easy to learn, and can essentially be used out of the box. The software is robust and has a lot of features including custom fields for tracking information specific to your organization. AMO does a great job of keeping the functionality up-to-date while pushing out updates at an appropriate pace.
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2017
Georgia K.
Office Manager
1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 7, 2017

“Time Saver”

ProsThere are a mind boggling amount of dental software companies. Being able to filter to our office needs saved many hours of investigation time.
ConsOnly bummer is that it cant make the decision for us, however a choice of 5 made the process much easier!
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 7, 2017
Laura Q.
Chapter Assistant/Database Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2014

“AMO for Associations”

OverallAMO provided my not-for-profit organization an easy to use database and website...sort of an all-in-one system. I am able to handle the administrative duties of the website myself. If I do have questions, which is very rare because my system is so user friendly, I always get a quick response. AMO spends time designing your website to fit your individual/personal/business needs. My needs included an e-news feature which allowed me to eliminate working with a seperate company. AMO doesn't just design and sell a "cookie cutter" product.
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2014
Lisa B.
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 16, 2014

“Review of AMO for my associations”

ProsI like the responsiveness and helpfulness of staff .
ConsIt is a great product for my needs. They have helped with new additions I feel I need.
Recommendations to other buyersLook at the entire product. The back end is as important as the website itself.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 16, 2014
Dennis K.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2013

“The Right Solution & Service”

OverallAssociation Management Online is proving an ideal member information and event management solution for our association clients. Cloud hosting is convenient and secure. Implementation has been an easy process. And best of all, customer service and attention to detail have been wonderful.
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2013
Rajiv M.
Non-Profit Organization Management, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
2.5/5
Customer Service
3.5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 25, 2015

“AMO works well when targetted at the right audience”

ProsAMO works well when used in right environment. The vendor is responsive for the needs of the organisation.
ConsIt is difficult to re-engineer on its own, and outside support is required for any changes or customisation.
Recommendations to other buyersThe actual user in the organisation should be the person who should review such a software so that correct input can be given.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 25, 2015