Survicate Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Survicate

Survicate is an all-in-one customer survey software. With just one tool, you can collect customer feedback across all digital touchpoints. Use collected insights to decrease churn, improve customer loyalty, and address customers' needs more precisely. Survicate integrates directly with popular Marketing Automation platforms and CRMs, such as Intercom, HubSpot, or Salesforce. Learn more about Survicate

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 25 of 25 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 25 of 25 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Ross v.
Operations Manager
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019

“Great product , great price point”

OverallReally great, plenty of support with setup and unlike competitors doesn't charge a fortune for CRM integration.
ProsWe use Survicate to run surveys from Hubspot. It was easy to setup and came in at a much lower price point that competitive products we looked at.
ConsLiterally nothing, on the professional plan you pretty much get access to everything you need at a great price. Setup and management is easy even allowing our marketing team to manage it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019
Jennifer L.
Insight Manager
Insurance, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Easy to use, customisable”

OverallIt's great to be able to launch website intercept surveys so quickly and easily, user-friendly interface. There are lots of customisation options in terms of who the surveys are displayed to, where and when on the website. The outputs and exports of data are also great, user friendly and detailed. Customer service has been very quick and helpful, functions that are not yet included in the software seem to be taken on board for consideration.
ProsUser friendly set up of surveys Can easily preview surveys before launch Customisation options for survey visualisation and when/ where surveys appear
ConsDelay between launching or editing a survey and it appearing on the website - makes it difficult to test and change
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Building Materials, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“satisfactory survey software ”

OverallI had to get my user id transferred from a previous employee. In the meantime i had to use his account log in. Upon logging into his account, there was no data. I reached out to Survicate team for help, and they were able to help within an hour. They said it was because they had removed previous employees access to the company info. Why not just delete him from the user base? Otherwise, overall software works fine. It doesn't have as many bell and whistles as it's compettitors, but the functionality is there and pretty user friendly.
ProsYou can integrate contact forms directly onto your website with this software.
ConsFrom an admin perspective, when you have a lot of continuous responses, the responses are hard to navigate on-screen. I wish there was a "view all" where i could filter responses by date range. From a user perspective, pop up surveys are irritating to the user and a dated feature.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Kinga O.
Contributing Writer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 17, 2019

“Good to have Survicate in your toolbox”

ProsI think surveys are underestimated for many reasons - and Survicate debunks myths that surveys are out-of-date and hard to manage. I've created a lot of surveys there with my clients, from conception to completion, and we were always over the moon with the whole experience.
ConsI would change Pricing. Survicate has a nice free option, but obviously, it is not enough, then it is a huge leap to a big amount of money.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 17, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
May 5, 2015

“Great tool for conversion visits into leads”

OverallWe used the app on car manufacturer webpage, due to intuitive design of a user interface we have seamlessly designed pop ups' scenarios and content which resulted in tripled growth of a number of online generated leads (without quality loss) and enhanced knowledge about customers' insights (e.g. demography, purchase intention, preferences, etc.).
Pros- "descrete" and smart design (not invasive for page visitors) - intuitive user's interface - cost efficient tool for an immediate growth of online leads - smart tool for different online surveys
Source: GetApp
May 5, 2015
Jordan L.
Broadcast Media, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
May 11, 2015

“Great app for a great price”

OverallI was looking for an affordable on-site survey tool and Survivate was far and away the cheapest will offering the same feature set as the old players in the game. Their interface is easy to use, and the widget design is very nice. I use it to ask users if anything is stopping them from buying something, and then giving them different responses depending on their answer.
Pros- Cheap (compared to competitors) - Sexy widget - Super configurable - Responsive support team
Cons- Backend is slow at times
Source: GetApp
May 11, 2015
Peter S.
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
May 25, 2015

“Effective conversion optimization tool”

OverallSurvicate helps us increase conversion rates of our website. We collect users' feedback and turn it into improvements. Setting up is easy similar to other analytical tools - a few lines of JavaScript code so the marketing team can handle it on its own. We noticed one drawback: no integrations with Unbounce and Optimizely.
ProsEasy to install and use, customer support, price.
ConsAs mentioned, lack of integrations with Unbounce and Optimizely.
Source: GetApp
May 25, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Venture Capital & Private Equity, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
May 29, 2015

“Survicate helps us generate leads”

OverallThis is a nice tool for collecting leads. Targeting allows to show surveys and leads only to users who are likely to be interested in purchasing. Most of leads forwarded to the sales team was of high quality and many resulted in closed sales. Without Survicate we would not have acquired those customers.
Proslots of high quality leads, HubSpot integration
Conscustomization of widgets took us a while
Source: GetApp
May 29, 2015
Michal S.
CEO & Founder
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
May 20, 2015

“Cool way to improve conversion rates”

OverallSurvicate is a great tool to direct your potential customers straight to the right answers / solutions within your product. It can improve your onboarding process as well as initial conversion rates from visitors to registered users.
ProsEasy to use, well designed, great customer service.
ConsI wish there would be more integrations, although I know they are currently working on this.
Source: GetApp
May 20, 2015
Karl M.
CSO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2015

“Effective conversion optimization tool”

OverallSurvicate helps us increase conversion rates of our website. We collect users feedback and turn it into improvements. Setting up is easy similar to other analytical tools a few lines of JavaScript code so the marketing team can handle it on its own. We noticed one drawback: no integrations with Unbounce and Optimizely.
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2015
Andrea F.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2015

“Great!”

OverallNo cons, just pros. Looks amazing, ease of use is 4.5/5 but not able to assign it through the answer (it's a ranking scale based on unit). Advice: give a try and study all the features before contact the customer service :-) that always answered very very quickly to all your questions.
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2015
Peter S.
Marketing Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2015

“Survicate helps us generate leads”

OverallThis is a nice tool for collecting leads. Targeting allows to show surveys and leads only to users who are likely to be interested in purchasing. Most of leads forwarded to the sales team was of high quality and many resulted in closed sales. Without Survicate we would not have acquired those customers.
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2015
Jakub K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2014

“Support for lead generation and gathering prospect insights”

OverallWhile working at BMW Poland, we implemented this tool on the MINI website. Through numerous changes of surveys logic and their content (via intuitive and user-friendly interface), we managed to optimize customer jurney on the webpage and therefore multiply number of generated leads (without quality loss).
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2014
Josh R.
CEO
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019

“Horrible customer service and misleading company”

ProsI like the email integration with HTML. However, the Zapier Connection did not work with infusionsoft.
ConsThis company mislead me by saying that my essential plan would get me access to excel export features. Long behold when I tried to use it they said I had to upgrade my plan even though I had a screenshot that clearly says "your plan" has access to " export features". I showed this to the support team and they simply said not our problem you will have to upload to get access to this feature. I feel like this was a misleading bait and switch by survicate. One of the worst customer service experiences I have ever had with a company.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019
Jakub F.
Project Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
June 22, 2015

“Conversion simplified”

OverallSurvicate is a great tool which allows to collect a credible feedback from users. Due to its simplicity and a reasonable price Survicate outruns their competitors.
ProsEasy to use, helpful customer service, cheap
Source: GetApp
June 22, 2015
Alex S.
Business Development Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2015

“Best tool for convertible leads!”

Overall- Easy and highly effective to use - implementation takes few minutes - great support team! - great value for money, much cheaper than other tools and much more effective!
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2015
Mateusz P.
Co-founder
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 11, 2018

“Nice way of collecting feedback on your website”

ProsCan be easily installed on any website, offers multiple customization options, mobile friendly, NPS collection
ConsNot the most advanced functionality, does not provide feedback forum or updates about new features to customers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 11, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Food Production, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“Feedback one year later”

ProsReactivity of support Design to build survey > easy
ConsNo synchronisation with our CRM at the begining Some small bugs
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Wojciech M.
Co-Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2015

“New ideas for quality leads”

OverallWe started to test survicate to generate more leads and feedback from our users on testarmy.com It works and we are happy using it.
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2015
Filip D.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2015

“Great lead generation tool”

OverallSurvicate helped us to understand clients needs. It's also a great tool to strenghten your relation with potential customers.
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2015
Marcin F.
Investment Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2015

“Simplicity and good value for money”

OverallOne of the best tools for capturing and ananysing declarative data from your users. Highly recommeded
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2015
Emma H.
Product Marketing Manager
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Great product with fantastic support”

OverallReally good, allows us to greater understand our customers and their pains and how we can solve them.
ProsBrilliant integration with Intercom Excellent support. Really Exceeded expectations..
ConsNothing negative to say about my use of survicate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019

“Jacob from Support was Great”

OverallSupport managed to solve my issues, super well.
ProsEmbedding a question into an email intergrated with intercom is a killer feature.
ConsThat I managed to not realize I was not in my company environment until after I sent out a survey to 1,000 people. Maybe make it more clear when you're using a free account?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018

“A feedback tool with many survey options already present”

ProsIt reduces effort in creating feedback surveys with easy to understand placement options for the survey on a website.
ConsThe code for embedding is difficult to spot and quite hidden. it should be present either on the dashboard or in the launch step.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018

“Survicate - best value for money”

ProsThe User Interface is very easy to use and provides a wide variety of formats to survey users. Also, the integrations with Intercom allowed us to narrow audiences and nail niches we need feedback from.
ConsBranding customizations are a bit limited.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018