TalentLMS Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About TalentLMS

An award-winning LMS ideal for delivering engaging online training. Create courses in a few clicks in a platform suitable for sophisticated as well as inexperienced, aspiring trainers. Combines support for multiple file types and multimedia (presentations, videos, iFrame, SCORM, etc.) with simplicity, and an always eager-to-help support team. Be the driver of your team's potential. Learn more about TalentLMS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 287 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 287 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Beth S.
Principle
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 17, 2019

“Highly recommended LMS for small business”

OverallHighly positive experience from set-up though daily user experience.
ProsPrice is very reasonable and customer service is outstanding. Our team was able to set-up and launch the platform in just a few weeks.
ConsIt lacks some customization features, but is very easy to set-up and can do nearly everything we need it to do.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on September 20, 2019
Glad to hear that setting up and working with TalentLMS has been nice and easy, Beth! Should you ever have any feedback on ways we can improve, our support team would love to hear from you. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback!
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 17, 2019
Scott D.
Executive Director
Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“TalentLMS exceeded most of my expectations”

OverallOverall I have been very satisfied with it, in fact, we upgraded earlier this year. I would like to see some more enhancements, but it has exceeded my hopes for it.
ProsI love how easy it is to use on a variety of levels: 1) Setup was simple for basic functionality. 2) Day to day usage is simple for administrators and trainers. I love that you go between the different views including learner so you can see what the learner sees. 3) We have a more complicated setup in we use different branches to customize our user experience, this is incredibly easy to set up.
ConsI had to do some workarounds to make the initial end-user experience work for them. The workaround is not bad it is just a little annoying. In addition, the system notifications are limited in their configuration, this has proven frustrating at times. The biggest frustration has been the lack of an integrated grade book along with limited testing options (that are not very customizable).

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on September 20, 2019
Great to see that you're making the most of TalentLMS functions and features, Scott! Sounds like you've mastered the workarounds but in case you need anything else, our support team is always on-hand. We love hearing that TalentLMS has exceeded your expectations and we promise to keep working hard to make sure things stay that way!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Networking, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 8, 2018

“TalentLMS is exactly what we've been looking for, but wish we'd found it sooner!”

OverallA simple and affordable solution to our ongoing LMS development challenges.
ProsTalentLMS offers all of the features that we created in our own LMS, plus all of the features we planned to implement and lots more. The best parts are the simple setup and configuration, and the ability to quickly switch between different roles; no more individual accounts for a administrator, instructor, and learner. As an instructor, building courses is a doddle. Choosing content types and adding material is streamlined and methodical. There is plenty of content types to choose from, and I particularly like the ability to bundle instructor-led training into a course because this fits our certification model perfectly. Of course, any decent LMS will support SCORM and the xAPI, but TalentLMS goes one further and handles CMI5 packaging and credential handshaking, too. I'm also impressed with the highly configurable gamification settings, which can be tuned to our training market perfectly. Overall I am impressed with the presentation and usability of the platform. There is, of course, plenty of room for improvement and expansion, but for its affordable price we couldn't want for more in an LMS for our start-up.
ConsI would like to see more control for language variations. Some of our courses will be provided in multiple languages and it would be great to partition course material by language. We currently use a custom course field to hold a BCP47 language code, but there is little more we can do at the moment to prevent a de-DE user from seeing (by default) content that is for fr-FR, zh-CN, or sl-SI, for example. I would be happy to consult on this request because internationalisation, localisation, and language is my profession. I have found the WordPress API to be lacking in features and customisation. It would be convenient, even in the simplest of terms, to list courses in horizontal tiles instead of a vertical list, which isn't pretty. Lastly, it would be great if TalentLMS could provide access to the catalogue for unregistered users (or people that have not signed in) for a selection of courses or lessons. We offer free courses or free lessons to help advertise the service and attract new instructors and learners, so it would be great if we could pick and choose free courses (or courses/lessons marked as "Taster" sessions) to be accessible by anyone without signing in.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on October 25, 2018
Hello, and thanks for the positive review and comprehensive feedback. We strive to make our LMS as flexible and feature-rich as possible while keeping it affordable and easy to use, so it's exciting to hear we've succeeded! Regarding some of your suggestions, TalentLMS lets you display courses in grid mode (on instructor and learner homepages, and on the course catalog), show an external catalog to non-registered users, and share courses for free through a public URL. Please, feel free to add any other suggestions to our knowledge base or contact our support team to work out a solution. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 8, 2018
Avatar Image
Michael S. J.
Managing Partner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2018

“My experience using TalentLMS has been wonderful. It's simple to use, yet also very sophisticated! ”

OverallWe host video learning content on TalentLMS and it works great for this purpose.
ProsThe design of this software is well thought out. Although TalentLMS has many sophisticated features (everything one could possibly need and more), it's designed in such a way to minimize user complexity. As an admin and instructor, I'm able to get things done quickly without much time and effort (with limited technical knowledge). The visual look and feel of an LMS is important to me. Many LMS systems look "techy" and are NOT a pleasure to use. TalentLMS is clean and elegant and provides a great experience for admins, instructors and users. I think of TalentLMS as the Apple computer of LMS systems. Another big differentiator is that TalentLMS enables instructors to create courses quickly without a painful learning curve that kills productivity. Learning content is placed into buckets called learning objects. Any kind of content hosted anywhere can be used. Making changes to courses is a snap. Also, I found the white labeling and customization of TalentLMS to be surprisingly easy. Support documentation is thorough and well written. I was able to quickly customize our learning portal without doing any HTML coding whatsoever in about 30 minutes! No help from technical experts needed. Before deciding on TalentLMS, I reviewed dozens of LMS providers (a hair-pulling experience) and found most to be very expensive, complex, lack-luster on feature and visual appeal. I just don't have the patience or the time to deal with those handicaps! We are very glad to have discovered TalentLMS.
ConsAfter about a year, I haven't encountered any problems using TalentLMS. Of course, there's always room for improvement on the way to perfection. There appears to be a little overlap in the learning objects - Content, Web content and videos are really just "content". However, this could be by design. Maybe there should be a universal content object that accommodates all content types. The only videos accepted for the "Video" object are YouTube. However, we use another video hosting platform to protect our content from download, among other reasons. However, this is not a real problem because we just embed our videos using the content learning object, which looks sort of like a WordPress content box. Just copy the embed code from the video provider and paste into the content box. That's it; works great. The only other thing I can think of is that the default HTML video player could use a few more control bar options such as view quality selection and a way to set download video or disallow download video. However, this is not a problem for us because we use embed video codes from our video hosting provider and therefore the provider's video player is used instead of the default HTML player. We control the features of this video player on the video hosting side.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on October 25, 2018
Michael, cheers! Thank you very much for the positive review and the comprehensive feedback. We're thrilled that you've found TalentLMS to be the most affordable, easy-to-use, feature-rich, and 'well thought out' solution out of every other you've tried. Your suggestions are equally appreciated, so please feel free to visit our knowledge base and add them to the ideas section. Thanks for the 5 stars!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2018
Gediminas S.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018

“TALENTLMS is a combination of simplicity and genius. We found it great, had no doubts about using. ”

ProsSimplicity and user friendly environment, possibility to add content in different formats, simple administration no special skills are needed to work with the software. When logged in, one can find a lot of methodological information on how to work and how to create training programs, which really facilitates the work. Although at the very beginning it seemed like we can create a training program quickly (in 2 months) ourselves, but the first program, which will be soon tested and presented on the Lithuanian market, took us half a year. It turned out that the methodological recommendations provided by Talent LMS are relevant and useful. We still did not try many things on the system (e.g. reports, massive user registration, gamification and other great tools), but we know that we will find the guidance on how to work with them in the recommendations. From the technical side the management of the system is very simple, there is no need for any special IT knowledge what is huge advantage.
ConsThe majority of our clients read and write in Lithuanian. We have noticed that Talent LMS system language in web browsers is Lithuanian but in other devices, e.g. IPad and phones, it works in English only. Hopefully it is just a temporary challenge until we have the Lithuanian language on all devices. Since this is our first online training program, we are still learning many things and it is hard to make key observations. For example, we are currently thinking how to register 200 users at once into one training program if a client provides a list of student contacts. Not all of our clients will be able to register themselves on-line, therefore we will have to do this ourselves. Of course, we found an excel document on how to include students, but we haven`t tried it yet. Also, before we start, another issue of concern is the protection of personal data in accordance with EU directives. We will have to prepare legal descriptions by ourselves and give them for students to sign so as not to violate the EU law. It would be very helpful if we could get help from Talent LMS for such legal issues. This help could include the prepared and validated descriptions that must be automatically signed by the student who joins the system. We work with a variety of systems, such as ProsperWorks. It has a convenient integration with G-Suite. Maybe in the future something similar could be done with Talent LMS.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on June 28, 2018
Hi, Gediminas! We¿re grateful for your positive review and the comprehensive feedback. TalentLMS is built to be simple, user-friendly and feature-rich. As you dig deeper we¿re sure you¿ll discover many ways our LMS can make your life easier. As for the app, it¿s not yet translated in Lithuanian. We¿ll be adding more languages with upcoming releases, so stay tuned. Thanks again for the thumbs-up!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018
Mark B.
Training & Development Manager
Entertainment, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2017

“Easy setup, intuitive design, basic yet satisfying UI & UX. ”

OverallCollaboration with senior staff and trainers. Buy-in from all levels of the team. Compliance and understanding of our Standing Instructions. Review and re-writing of procedures. It goes on and on!
ProsLet's start with the cost- easily the highest featured for the money LMS out there. We went with Moodle and really tried to make it work for quite some time. We were on the verge of hiring a Moodle expert to help us take the project live, but instead took one last look at the market. TalentLMS hits the sweet spot between self-hosting a Moodle site for free and paying a lot of money for a high-end LMS. We wanted an LMS that offered content creation built in, and not in a clunky fashion, but in an intuitive, well designed way. TalentLMS offers this. We also use Wix pages and embed them to produce the content we like. We wanted to create Branches for each of our centres in order to track compliance and learning scores per centre. TalentLMS offers this. We wanted easy gamification and a feeling that this is 'fun'. The feedback from our test group was amazing- they loved it and it just works. We wanted to host it originally, but TalentLMS allows us to map the domains and use our own URLs while still allowing all updates and content to be handled remotely on their servers. Brilliant! You can customise your LMS- we installed live web-chat functions to help our users. All colours and logos can be personalised. Great! In reality- how different is every LMS from each other? Talent works for us as its a fantastic price point and ticks all the boxes we need! It's cheap enough for you to try it (free at first!) and decide for yourself. We haven't regretted our decision once.
ConsThe only think I marked down was the Customer Support, but only because I would like something like a live webchat function for admins. It's perhaps a bit unfair as they have a ticketing function that allows users to create tickets for issues and they respond to you really quickly (less than 30mins in my experience). However, at the start of our implementation, I'd like to talk to somebody in real-time about issues and problems, so this is the only thing I would change. Using a system like Tawk.to (free!) would have been an idea for them. We've actually installed Tawk.to on our version of TalentLMS and it's great for our users.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on December 6, 2017
Hi Mark, We're thrilled to hear that TalentLMS is such a great fit for your training needs! Our support response time is a metric we are constantly improving and it's great to hear that you've been receiving responses so quickly! Having said that, the quality of our responses is just as important. This is why we've chosen to go with a ticketing system since questions can be answered by the most suitable person on the team --something we wouldn't be able to do with a chat system. However, we haven't ruled out the possibility to provide chat support, it is something that we will definitely consider in the future! Thanks again for your feedback! It really helps us improve!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2017
Michael H.
E-learning Producer
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2017

“Talented approach to T & D”

OverallFrom the moment I began to investigate TalentLMS I knew this was a fresh approach to an age old problem: How to motivate employees to compete with themselves. The platform is simple and powerful. Reliable and refreshing. It's my favorite and I've seen way too many learning platforms. It's built on an engine, but it has the flexibility a good instructional designer needs to customize the learning experience. Mobile friendly and robust. Great detailed and customizable reporting...and badges and progress infographics. I could go on, but I gush. I'm just a client, but I feel part of this great team. The best.
ProsGreat design. Powerful LMS administration tools...easily accessible. Intuitive for the learner, instructor and administrator. Highly customizable, with branches that can be branded for teams, departments or even different products. Easy to replicate learning objects for different users. Personalization for system and course communication. Responsive support. Great culture.
ConsOne of their strengths is a weakness. The platform is cloud-based so updates are easy and keep the platform working effectively with little or no administrative intervention. But some of the updates can affect third party integrations. When updates come through, administrators should be informed of potential incompatibilities and plan for the update. I am confident that updates will be done with advanced notice in the future. They are responsive to feedback too! One more thing, I wish it could read my mind.
Recommendations to other buyersStart small and develop based on your needs. This platform could be implemented in a few departments, them expanded to an enterprise solution. No downside!

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on March 21, 2017
Hi Michael, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and we are so glad that you are pleased with TalentLMS! Detailing the areas on which we can improve on really does help us to make TalentLMS better so we are thankful to hear that too. Many thanks :)
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2017
Avatar Image
Mavares P.
Docente Universitario
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018

“Learning was never closer to the source ”

OverallImprove the virtual experience and learning
ProsThe main educational centers around the world investigate and invest in the development of "virtual" platforms which allow the concept of learning, as well as reach an increasing number of people and organizations. The modern corporations and industries have done the same, to be able to have a presence and reach their consumers quickly and safely. That is why, TalentLMS, allows the healthy management of learning, presenting its users to the big market for quality education, at moderate costs, depending on their needs and without losing the contact of the people who require it, and better, skipping the limitations of distance and time. Another feature is the ease of use, very intuitive for management and very functional, thus creating a course, make presentations, use videos, documents, texts and other formats. But even more, with this platform, you can create tests, follow up detailed and statistical of your students.
ConsThe current platforms seek to improve and update the interfaces and relationships between them, enriching the experiences with the users, these platforms want to take them to another level, for which, they develop other ways to make the virtual experience, something very close, of this So, if you could elaborate an application that in real time, is able to clarify the doubts and guide the experience, even if it is for the people who start on the platform, then, it would be possible to accelerate the knowledge and mastery of all the advantages. Luckily, the support staff is attentive and tries to respond quickly to the doubts that users may have.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on October 25, 2018
Mavares, hi! We appreciate the thumbs up and the comprehensive feedback. It's true that TalentLMS is a versatile, scalable platform, built to cover the needs of both educational institutions and corporations of any type or size. Furthermore, creating an optimized learning experience that's even more direct and efficient is a constant goal for us. Again, thanks, and we promise to keep improving and innovating!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Furniture, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018

“Simple but powerful LMS that offers a lot of value”

OverallBefore going to TalentLMS, our training process was all done using paper tests and big binders. Certification exams had to be individually graded by managers like a high school. This was about as time and resource inefficient a process as you can imagine. Now that we are putting our material on TalentLMS, we've been able to save time for the managers and make it easier to keep all of our staff up to date on current information and new practices. This has been a win-win all around for our organization. The managers have more time, are able to more effectively facilitate ongoing training and coaching, ensure the staff is properly trained, and monitor progress. The staff has access to more engaging ways of learning (like videos), can review it at any time, and can access additional materials that may not be "mandatory" for their own improvement.
ProsWe recently implemented TalentLMS and launched with support for our sales staff. It was extremely easy to get going and do small tests with. Because of the pricing structure, it's very easy and affordable to scale. The platform is user friendly for our staff, and because of the many import options, it's easy to get large amounts of existing training material imported very quickly. Course progress can be tracked along with user activity and lots of other items that can be reported on. Although we don't sell any courses, it does have ecommerce options. There are also options for portal security if you want to make it an internal-only platform. Because the course making and importing functionality is so simple, it is easy to give access to "instructors" even if they are not familiar with LMS software and enable them to create courses and tests. The portal can be customized to fit with your company branding as well. Other features are messaging, discussion boards, event calendars, conferences, and portal announcements. In summary, TalentLMS's pricing model makes it easy and affordable to bring your entire staff onto the platform, whether you have 50 employees or 5000, and its ease of use and importing options make getting your course catalog and user base online fast.
ConsI suppose it would be nice to have more test options than multiple choice, matching, ordering, and free text, as well as more extensive UI customization, but what is there gets the job done.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on February 12, 2018
Hi there, Thanks a lot for taking time to leave us a review! We're really glad that TalentLMS has helped you cover your training needs! Your feedback helps us become better, so please make sure to keep sharing it! Many thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018
Rachel G.
Instructional Designer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Great product, great customer service”

ProsEase of use. Customer service Price Features Help database
ConsOur use case is unique and the use of branches is important at times. I do wish some of the admin functionality was available for branches like it is in the administrator side (such as mass uploads, etc).

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on October 4, 2019
Glad to hear that you're enjoying your TalentLMS experience and that you're able to tailor the platform to your unique use case, Rachel! You may find some workarounds by setting yourself up as a Super Admin, if you need any help with this just reach out to our support team!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Nick S.
Product Marketing Specialist
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2017

“Excellent feature set for an exceptionally competitive price”

ProsWhile we're still in the development stages of our implementation of TalentLMS (internal development use only), we have had an exceptional experience thus far. The LMS is very easy to use and become familiar with, and it has many of the features we were looking for, and even some we did not have on our radar but we were pleasantly surprised by. Many well-known alternatives have less functionality for significantly greater cost; we were cautious when first assessing TalentLMS due to it being such an outlier in these areas, but have been nothing but pleased thus far. When we asked for a reference, we heard similar positive remarks from another large implementation in terms of reliability and performance. We look forward to completing our development and fully taking advantage of our TalentLMS implementation.
ConsWhile the few times we have reached out to support we have received prompt replies, it would be preferred to have a direct phone number to call for support for pressing issues. Furthermore, there have been some "quirks" in terms of the specific order of operations to completing certain tasks, though you get used to them relatively quickly (e.g. when adding a bulk number of courses, some settings are imported through one method, but other actions must be done through another method). These are not showstoppers, but they are something to get used to.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on January 3, 2018
Hi Nick, Thank you for taking the time to review TalentLMS and thanks for the great feedback! Regarding phone support, we've rather opted for a ticket based support system for many different reasons that we've elaborated here: https://www.talentlms.com/blog/offer-phone-support/. Our average response time is 4.3 hours and this is a metric we constantly strive to improve, and when it comes to emergency matters, we manage those separately. The platforms' UX is also an area we're continuously improving and we'll be following up with you to hear more on how you think these actions could be done even more efficiently. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2017
Brandi T.
Education Visionary
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2019

“Exactly what we were looking for”

OverallWe have searched for a long time time (over 6 months) for an LMS that meets all of our needs as a brand new startup with limited funds but certain functionality requirements. TalentLMS so far has met all of those needs. We are very pleased!
ProsLove the ease of use and that it is very user-friendly. Anyone with a little knowledge of LMS functionality can easily set up their school. Love that it integrates easily with Shopify and ZOOM - our two most critical features. The pricing is immensely better than any other LMS we looked at and we looked an MANY! We have been using TalentLMS for about 2 months now and so far everything has been seamless.
ConsThe only thing I've encountered that isn't great is the lack of live, chat support. But that hasn't been a major issue because the email support is great.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on October 11, 2019
Brandi, reviews like yours make us super-proud! We're so thrilled to hear that after what can be a very long and tedious search, that TalentLMS is meeting your needs and exceeding your expectations. Should you need any help along the way, our support team is always on-hand to guide you as needed (it's great to hear that our Support team gets a gold star from you, but if you should ever crave the immediacy of live chat down the track, this is available on our Premium plans). We promise to work hard and keep providing you the seamless experience you're enjoying!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2019
Avatar Image
RAKESH A.
Chief Executive Officer
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2018

“It's a great platform and ticks all the boxes for an ideal e-learning platform. ”

ProsI chose TalentLMS after evaluating about a dozen alternatives. More than half of them were ruled out either because they were too expensive without anything to justify the extravagant price or because they required you to fill out a form just to get a product demo and pricing. Among the affordable options, I had to struggle with even the sign-up process with a few and hence they went out of reckoning too. Frustrated, I tried TalentLMS willy nilly because it offered in free plan what some of the marquee names don't even in their pricey plans (e.g. custom domain mapping) and it was so easy to use, I just got drawn deeper and addicted to it in first two days and had no reason to look back. Customer support is among the best I've experienced not just among cloud applications but among all products and service categories I've ever used.
ConsI have no control over my content's visibility to SEO. I would have liked to have at least my sample units and courses SEO-optimized. TalentLMS seems to advise us to start a blog in order to promote our courses which is understandable but if it allowed our already-created content to be blogged somehow, that would avoid duplicity of effort. Secondly, I can't export my e-learning content in SCORM-compatible format.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on October 25, 2018
Greetings, Rakesh! We're very excited to hear that you chose TalentLMS over many other learning management solutions. We've made sure our free plan is one of the most feature-rich out there, so that clients can test our product in real training scenarios before upgrading to a paid plan. We¿re also very proud of our support team, so hearing our clients confirm it always brings a smile to our face. Thanks for the love! Don't forget to visit our knowledge base and share your ideas for making TalentLMS better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2018
Mariela d.
Owner
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2017

“We are big fans of TalentLMS; it is consistant and reliable.”

ProsTheir Customer Support team is AMAZING, always will to help, accurate response and will do their outmost to accomodate you.
Cons1. The restrictions on plans: we have lost many opportunities when offering TalentLMS to end users because the plans do not accomodate their. As an average, a middle size company in Perú has about 300-350 employees and they do not want to play for a 500 uses plan. 2. We are constantly requested the ability to download all certifications in bulk, the fact that this is not possible creates problems. 3. Customer support opening times are focussed on Europe, but customers in latin american have to wait for several hours for a response.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on May 5, 2017
Hi Mariela, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your lovely feedback on our customer support, we do our best to help solve any issues and reduce response time to minimum. As for the plan issue, we do offer custom plans and our support team will be very happy to help you, if you drop them an email :) Also, you can bulk download the info about the certifications using our API. Please, do email us at support@talentlms.com. We'll be happy to help! Many thanks again :)
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2017
Aaron L.
IT Manager
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Great, Simple, LMS!”

ProsMost LMS systems are difficult to navigate and confusing to use. TalentLMS has been incredibly simple to use and we were able to get set up, content uploaded, and users assigned within one day! We're extremely happy with the service thus far.
ConsWe would like to see better control of user notifications and more fine-grained reporting.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on October 4, 2019
Hi Aaron, thanks for the great feedback! Creating a platform that our customers love using is our number one priority and it's great to hear that you're using TalentLMS with speed and ease. Our support team would love to hear from you if you identify any room for improvement as you go!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Shayna B.
CEO
Utilities, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017

“Easy, Reliable, Just Enough”

OverallIt enabled me to start and build my business. Very grateful.
ProsUnlimited branches, unlimited courses, simple tiered pricing model based upon Users. Great for 95% of most LMS needs. Only had one glitch in 2 years, fixed in 24 hours....amazingly reliable. Friendly support, but their online support database of common items has addressed nearly everything I needed, which is a lot, as I manage over 1300 Users across 4 branches. I would recommend them to anyone looking to get into the LMS management world. Very happy I found them.
ConsI'd like a little more customization capability beyond CSS and JavaScript. Like Widgets and drag and drop capability to make pages more unique. Also, group function does not appear to work as intended....cannot separate who sees a course by their User Group and requires us to create an entirely new branch, which is not cost effective. I'd also like additional category capability.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on July 11, 2017
Hi Shayna, Many thanks for your lovely words! We're very glad that TalentLMS has proved to be such a good fit for your needs! Your feedback is very important to us and your suggestions helps us improve our product and service. Thanks very much!
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017
Sachin P.
Instructor and Administrator
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018

“TalentLMS is full-featured LMS ready for use in just few clicks. It really saved huge time for me. ”

OverallTalentLMS saved huge time for me. Instead of implementing from scratch, I got ready to use LMS at reasonable price.
Pros From the LMS perspective, TalentLMS is great. The features are well thought out. Configuration options are nice and bring many options for setting up the LMS. The interface is quite user friendly and self intuitive. Where ever there is doubt the documentation is good enough to unblock. I wrote couple of mails to support team as well. They are also very quick to resolve the queries. Overall a good solution with good support.
ConsIt's not about the "like least". It's what can further be improved and made more easy. Theme System-I feel that theme system is very restrictive and can further be improved. As one goes for adding more css and Javascript the load time for the pages (particularly home page) slows down. It will be great if - either custom home page (and few other pages) are picked up from some other location. - or talentLMS pages are integrated in other websites It will give good control over non-LMS pages and may be a good white-labeling feature. Versioning/Recording the changes- Also it will be great if some kind of versioning or config change tracker is provided. As one works for configuring the system, old configurations are lost. It becomes difficult to keep track of what was changed.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on October 25, 2018
Sachin, hi! It's exciting to hear that TalentLMS has worked out so well for you and saved your business time and money. Thank you very much for the enthusiastic review and the suggestions. Feel free to share them with our development team in the ideas section of our knowledge base. Many thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018
Avatar Image
Deniz O.
Co-Director, Curriculum Writer, Instructor
Education Management, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018

“Great platform. TalentLMS has so many integrations which are both exciting and overwhelming.”

OverallOrganizing our mountain of classes and training material - previously just heaps of things in Google Drive with no formal way to test if the training was absorbed and understood. A platform such as this one makes everything so much easier to deliver to the end user (in our case, our own staff).
ProsThe basic tutorials for using TalentLMS are great, creating content is pretty straightforward. Our team is currently experimenting with how to best deliver content while keeping all of it visually and functionally consistent. Should we have video recordings? Use slide decks? Prezi? Something else? All of them in concert? Having too many great options to choose from sits on a fine line between pro and con. But for me I love that Prezi is supported and that we have options to experiment with.
ConsWhile I love the ability to upload custom certificates it took quite a bit a guessing and checking to get everything lined up properly. I repurposed a certificate PSD file we already had and would upload to TalentLMS, hit preview to see where the text-fields would be shown (like Name, Class Name, Date, etc) and then hop back to Photoshop to tweak. It took 4 or 5 back-and-forths before it was all perfectly lined up. A custom certificate template would be stellar, showing where these fields will go so people like me can design around that. Despite having a preview open of a previous upload on a second monitor while I made adjustments, things weren't precise until a few revisions later. Some kind of template file - either a PNG, PSD, AI or PDF - would eliminate the need to eyeball things.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on May 22, 2018
Greetings, Deniz! It¿s great that our product has made organizing and delivering your training so much easier. TalentLMS is all about flexibility and having countless options for designing your training the way you want it precisely, so we¿re happy you consider that a pro :) Our certificates editor has been improved over time, but we¿re always open to any suggestions that might make it more functional. Thank you for choosing our platform and your flattering review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018
Chris B.
Director of Learning and Development
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2015

“An Easier, Better Supported LMS”

OverallThe Overview: I was charged with rolling out e-learning to our clients who use our software to run their restaurants, and I had no one but myself to support the effort. After months of intense research, I chose TalentLMS. The Pros: TalentLMS is simple to set up, and it's easy to create a private learning environment for each of our clients. Posting courses is a breeze, and it's simple to set a default "Group" for each of our clients, so whenever they add a user, the user sees all the courses they've been assigned, in the order in which they are supposed to take them. Along with the super-simple account self-registration for each learner, it means I get basically zero support calls despite having over 2,000 novice users! Finally, TalentLMS has amazing support; turnaround time is always within a day. I've had only a couple of instances where the system was doing something funky, but they've always fixed it immediately. The Cons: First, there are no big cons, like the system crashing or impossibly complicated course posting and management. But there are a few things that the system doesn't do that I wish it did: make it possible to allow client admins to assign some or all of my courses to their students WITHOUT giving the client admin the ability to post their own courses to my LMS; make it easier to see which branch each user is in when I run reports across multiple branches (handy for seeing which of our clients is making good use of the system); let me create an admin role for my co-workers who manage our clients' accounts, that would allow them to designate "Branch Admins" within those accounts - currently only I can do that. These things may be fixed shortly, as the software just keeps getting better. One more Pro: TalentLMS' pricing is extraordinary. It's reasonable on a registered-user basis, and they also make it easy to switch to an "Active User" plan (based on the number of unique visitors in month). And if I expect a bump in activity for a month, (due to a new client coming on), I can bump up a level for that month, and pay the difference... it's basically "responsive pricing"... and they actually warn me when I'm about to need to do that! Great product, real world savings, and incredible support. I chose wisely!
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2015
Muneeba F.
Head Of Operations
Research, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 8, 2018

“Great features!”

ProsFirst and foremost, The tech support team is great! Along with this, the system is very easy to use with minimum training required and also easy to set up. It's Cloud based, letting you deploy an eLearning portal in seconds. It is customizable, allowing you to customize according to your branding requirements. It has a minimalistic interface that lets you focus on the content. It is very easy to use and create online learning modules. I have not needed any service up until now and honestly did no even need to take most of their modules to show me how to set up courses.
ConsThe active user/user count based subscription structure can feel a bit limiting at the lower subscription plans, but once you understand user groups and activating/deactivating users it's manageable. Also, I think It would be great if the software would send automatic reminders to staff who have not started/finished the training videos to reduce some of the manual labor.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 8, 2018
colin p.
web designer
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“Best service and flawless tech support”

OverallWith talentLMS I was able to provide a professionnal LMS, fully compatible with all media content, able to support a fully corporate branded interface for my client.
ProsEasy to use, clear, good design, optimized, versatile. The big PROS goes for their support, my first question has been answered in 15 minutes, I ask the second on the evening, they came back to me the first hour of the next day. Marios, from the support team, proved to be ultra effective at resolving my problem, even though at the end my questions were more related on my web hosting than on their service. I've hardly ever seen a support team as involved as this one. Back to the LMS, it offers almost every feature that you could imagine. I've tried to set up a private moodle server at first but when you see how much quality and service you get for your money with talentlms, a free moodle server is out of consideration.
ConsWell, nothing is perfect but I have to say that talentlms is very close. If I had to find a cons I would say that sometimes the interface could be a little more customized, but they are already very good at this and no LMS will ever be fully customisable so.. I've spent hours comparing all the different LMS solution, free and paid, I've ended up with talentLMS and I don't regret it.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on May 23, 2017
Hey Colin, thank you so much for your lovely feedback! We strive to provide a seamless experience to our clients and help them with everything they might need, so many thanks from our support team too! Glad you're enjoying your experience with TalentLMS!
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017
Blaine W.
President
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2017

“TalentLMS captures the features of high-priced LMS systems but does so with a simpler interface.”

OverallWe use the software to train our staff and keep our entire team up to date on the latest advances in our field. We also show TalentLMS to new employee prospects as a demonstration of our leadership in the industry and ability to advance their careers.
ProsThe course builder is intuitive and allows us to present our courses in such a way that the graphics and layout are visually appealing. It's much faster to full build out than LMS options costing much more.
ConsI would like a way to rearrange the course numbering and change course titles without needing to go into the edit screen.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on May 10, 2017
Hi Blaine, thanks for taking the time to review TalentLMS. We appreciate the lovely comments! You can rearrange the order of courses by using the course code option - as for the titles, I'm afraid you can't do it without going into the edit screen for now, but it's something we will look into for the future updates :) Many thanks again!
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2017
John W.
Founder
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2017

“Easy to use, but it has a lot of great features. ”

OverallWe're building our learning business around the TalentLMS software, so it has significant benefits for us.
ProsTalentLMS is a very easy platform to learn and manage; it's robust, stable and very intuitive for learners to quickly get up and running. The mobile apps for iOS and Android are also really good.
ConsTalentLMS has a great search feature built into its platform, but the search results are limited to course titles or content that has already been completed by the learner. We use TalentLMS as a learning repository, so it would be ideal if our learners could search all of the content - not just the stuff they have already viewed. (We did speak to TalentLMS about this and it is on their radar for future development)

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on December 6, 2017
Hi John, We're very glad to see that TalentLMS has helped you build your training business! Indeed, the extended search capability will be available in an upcoming release, so stay tuned! Thanks a lot for your feedback! It really helps us improve!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2017
Ben M.
E-learning Specialist
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2016

“TalentLMS - Best affordable LMS for small companies”

OverallTalentLMS is a light, but powerful LMS for a very reasonable price. They offer a fully customizable interface, with some mobile supported options. Their in-system quiz reporting is good too. You can demo for free as long as you want and their support team is one of the best I have ever seen. They will help work you through any issue, even if you are not yet on a paid plan. If you need an e-learning plan on a budget, consider TalentLMS.
ProsAffordable. Customizable. Support responds very quickly. Security is very good. Mobile interface works well when transitioned from desktop. In-system quizzes make things easy. Reporting is very good. Does not force gamification. Free trial for as long as you want.
ConsUpload limitations, Can be confusing to some user types. App does not support mobile SCORM , Some hiccups in the interface with older browsers. Not as feature rich as more expensive LMS options.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on January 4, 2017
Hi Ben, thank you for taking the time to review TalentLMS, we are glad you appreciate its' value for money and the options for customizing. To hear that our support is is one of the best LMS' that you have seen is wonderful for us to know as our team work hard and we offer support for free! Many thanks!
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2016
Hofsep Y.
Regional Manager
Security and Investigations, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“Great online platform”

OverallWe have saved thousands of dollars in training and managing trainees hours. We previously used to arrange a date with new hires to attend a location and often either trainee or trainer would have scheduling conflict which caused scheduling delays. However, with talentlms all I have to do is create a username and assign courses to be completed by a certain deadline. We just love it!
ProsThe ease of setting up the platform, adding users, putting up the courses and most importantly the customization of the tests. The platform is filled with very useful features. Also the ability to login on a smartphone remotely.
ConsI can't think of anything that I don't like in it. All the features that are essential for my organization are already in there.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on September 13, 2019
Reviews like this are what what make our designers spring out of bed each morning, Hofsep! Thanks so much for sharing your feedback. We are so happy to hear that TalentLMS is adding real value to your business operations and saving you a lot of money. Of course, if you do ever spot any room for improvement, our Support team would love to hear from you, as we're always striving to do better. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Brian B.
Co-Founder, On-Demand Learning & Development Consultants
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
August 13, 2016

“So Easy UX - The Way an LMS Should BE”

OverallI've been using TalentLMS for several years now. I had been looking for the easiest LMS to use - both from a learner perspective and and admin perspective. TalentLMS delivers. The features I need are all there - gamification, TinCan, Mobile. It's an absolute pleasure to use and we've gotten great response from the learners.
Pros- Super easy to use - Tons of features - Great support, quick response - So fast to build simple courses
Cons- I need just a little more help uploading mobile Storyline courses
Recommendations to other buyersJust use it. It's excellent.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on January 4, 2017
Hi Brian, great to hear that you have finally found an LMS that works for you! In regards to help with storylines, please do contact support directly to deal with your issue in the quickest way possible. Either, use the Help section of your portal or visit this page http://support.talentlms.com/ to create a ticket. Many thanks!
Source: GetApp
August 13, 2016
Avatar Image
Gerson C.
Arquitectura, Diseño y Desarrollo de Aplicaciones Web
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018

“Online learning made by experts.”

OverallHave a high level learning tool, which can be communicated with other applications to make it even better and create a course with a high level of quality for everyone who is interested.
ProsIt is a very useful and complete learning tool, made by a reputable company in the area, which guarantees a quality application, is perfect for small and medium businesses that want to prepare and empower their staff, also if you want to go further In enhancing the program, you can use it in conjunction with Wordpress, giving you the ability to create high quality courses both in content and visually, being able to train people in the best way, knowing their needs and emphasizing them, of this way greatly enhances learning and knowledge.
ConsThe system reports regarding the users sometimes failed me, giving me wrong data, I do not know if it was due to user error but it could be corrected, it is not a fault that damages the excellent of the application.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on May 22, 2018
Hi, Gerson! Thank you for taking the time to review our product and provide your valuable feedback on combining TalentLMS with Wordpress for employee training. We take pride in our platform¿s ability to integrate with other systems smoothly, and we¿re happy every time we learn a client has made the most of it. As for your occasional problems with the system reports, please contact our support team to help you identify and resolve the issue. Thanks again for your flattering words.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018
Kevin D.
Founder
Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2017

“From setup to a great learning experience, 5-stars !”

OverallI can reach a wider customer base that can not travel for training. I can quickly edit modules and add them to the curriculum. Ease of use allows me to spend less time putting courses online and more time with customers.
ProsI have been and instructor & practitioner for a long time and used many LMS systems. TalentLMS really understands the process from both sides of the experience. It was super easy to setup and get going (0 html skills needed). Courses uploaded with no problems and they were easy to organize. I can't say enough. From the learner side of things, I found the interface intuitive and easy to navigate to find the courses. All around great experience. I even have clients wanting me to set up a system for them :)
ConsI would like to see expanded payment options, but they have an API where you can hire a contract coder to write something up for this to happen.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on May 23, 2017
Hello Kevin, thanks for reviewing TalentLMS. We're very glad to hear that it's such a good fit for your eLearning needs! Many thanks!!!
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2017
Verified Reviewer
E-Learning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“Super Intuitive LMS”

OverallStudents can work together or seperately, have the ability to customize by student need.
ProsSo, so easy to work with. Vetting LMS systems for two purposes - a group of homeschoolers looking for a tool to use together that is budget friendly, and a corporate offering. For students, it is SO GREAT to have background offerings like pugs in boxes instead of boring, dry backgrounds or the need for a coder to create CSS sheets. This is the perfect solution for homeschoolers at the freeware version that has a limit of 10 courses. This was the winner after vetting over a dozen. Will be looking into advanced features available for enterprise use and will update review at that time, but for school age students, this is fabulous.
ConsNothing significant, which in the world of LMS tools is pretty amazing.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on June 24, 2019
Greetings, and thanks for your positive feedback! It's great that you've picked our LMS out of many to offer e-learning courses to homeschoolers. We assure you that, when you get the chance, you'll find out our platform is enterprise-ready and built to support any training scenario, regardless of type or scale. Many thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Sonia V.
zaakvoerder
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2018

“Most of what we wanted a LMS should do, we can manage this in Talentlms.”

ProsEasy to use. The flexibilty to adapt the learning environment to the company's look and feel. Creating a learning path at a individual level but also at group level.
ConsSome of the features is applicable for the whole platform and cannot be adapted for each branch. If this should be possible then I would say 'The sky is the limit'.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on October 25, 2018
Greetings, Sonia! Thanks a lot for the enthusiastic feedback. We love it that you've found what you needed in our LMS and we promise to keep meeting your training needs. To help us, you can always submit your ideas on our community page: http://support.talentlms.com/forums/162648-general. Again, thanks for the love.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2018
Martin I.
Support Team Leader & Project Leader
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018

“Easy to use e-learning platform which completely met our training needs.”

ProsTalentLMS e-learning platform is really easy to use and contains all features we needed. Everyone in our team is able to prepare training content/course even without any kind of training or explaining. The platform is very intuitive. We didn't want to invest any effort to install and maintain the platform and TalentLMS completely met this requirement. Still it has everything we needed and it's not complicated. I like that you can use even existing materials as you training course content like Powerpoint presentations or Youtube videos - this makes the platform easy to use for everyone from your team. I also like the possibility to map e-learning to your own domain, customization of certificates and automatic evaluation of tests.
ConsWe have been using this platform only for few months now so there is not much bad about it. I would welcome more intuitive reports of learners progress in my course. When I want to check what is the progress of our learners, I need to download an excel file where I can find their percentage and where they are. I would like to see this progress in one click directly in the system. One more small thing I can think of is the graphical impression of blank course pages from the learner point of view. You can change the font type used for the content but I used the default one and it just didn't look good.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on June 28, 2018
Greetings, Martin, and thanks for the great review. We¿re so happy TalentLMS has covered all your training needs, and you¿ve had such an easy time using it. We¿re always open to new ideas, so feel free to submit your own ideas to our knowledge base for our development team to see. Many thanks again!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018
Mavluda O.
Co-Founder
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2018

“We tried different LMS options before deciding on TalenLMS. This is the best available on market,”

OverallIt saved my time, so I was able to enter all my course materials within less than a week. Very user-friendly and easy to follow. Has all the features you may probably need to create a successful and comprehensive online course.
ProsTalentLMS is very easy to follow and includes all necessary tools to create a comprehensive course. You can create assignments, tests or surveys to test your students and set different conditions for students to pass. There are different file formats you can incorporate into your course. An instructor can easily switch to a learner view to test the course settings. There is also the mobile application available, so it makes your course very competitive and reachable.
ConsIt would be very helpful to have more video conference options, like Hangouts. Having more customizable features for internal and external pages would add more freedom for personalizing your online school.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on May 22, 2018
Hi, Mavluda! Thank you very much for your five-star review and the positive feedback on our product¿s course creating features. We believe an LMS should make building, managing, and delivering courses as hassle-free as possible and TalentLMS is built to follow that principle. As for your thoughts on how to enhance and improve our platform, please feel free to add them directly to our suggestions database at http://support.talentlms.com/forums/162648-general. Thanks again for such a great review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2018
Andrea P.
CEO
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019

“Best LMS Ever!”

OverallThe platform is excellent and allows you to easily and reliably manage both small workgroups and thousands of students.
ProsThe main advantage of the platform is its ease of use combined with excellent stability and cross-device compatibility.
ConsThe only disadvantage is the lack of reliability in tracking the real study time and the poor report at the level of individual content.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on October 11, 2019
Thanks for your review, Andrea! We're happy to hear that you're finding TalentLMS easy to use!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019
Francisco B.
Cybersecurity Training Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2018

“TalentLMS has been the most helpful service to create and deploy our training services.”

ProsAt Covenant, we really enjoy that TalentLMS allows for us to easily change anything we need to on any of our courses with ease. With that efficiency at our disposal, we can meet all of our client's needs.
ConsThe text editor for TalentLMS requires that you use tags to customize the text the way you want it to appear on the screen. I do believe that it is something that they are going to change in one of their upcoming releases.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on October 25, 2018
Francisco, hi! We appreciate the positive review and the kind words. It's great that TalentLMS has helped you meet all of your clients' needs efficiently. Thank you very much!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2018
Anna R.
L&D Project Manager
Insurance, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2017

“TalentLMS is our favourite”

OverallWe have been using TalentLMS in the corporate for 2 years, it was a slow start with no elearning developers, our Instructors have been able to use the LMS and make fantastic learning programs. The ease of use has got the learner and instructors using the system without instructions, even though we provided them the system guides. We love it!
ProsEase of use, and just as you think you need a functionality, you find it on the Help and Support side, or it's been implemented recently.
ConsI cannot specify accreditations to open on a certain date and time, and go inactive on a certain date/time
Recommendations to other buyersThe more one works on it, the more one learns.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on March 20, 2017
Hi Anna, Thank you for your review! We are glad that you are enjoying TalentLMS and appreciate you taking the time to tell us how we can improve, we will definitely take on board your comments about the accreditations. Many thanks!
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2017
Jennifer L.
Learning & Development Consultant
E-Learning, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2019

“Easiest and best LMS”

OverallTalentLMS lets me host all my courses in one place, even when they are blended courses with live virtual classes included. The app allows me and participants to learn on the go which is a great addition. The support team at TalentLMS are amazing - they've even helped me out over the weekend.
ProsI love it's flexibility. I love that you can use it for stand alone elearning modules and longer courses blended with virtual classes. It does absolutely everything you need an LMS to do.
ConsNothing. It does everything I want it to do and more!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2019
Ayisha H.
Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018

“Loving It. ”

ProsIts ease of use. Accessibility and to be able to make the course structure like I want to. Love the possibility of mapping to my business website and editing the outlook as per my requirements.
Consthe mobile APP is not responsive. Would like the TEST option to allow for more MCQ styling. Assignment Screen to be dual (to allow for candidate to see the whole question in one view). The catalogue option allow me to change the way it shows the details of the course.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on June 28, 2018
Hello, Ayisha! Many thanks for loving¿\ our product. :) We¿re happy TalentLMS has made your work easier. We¿re constantly improving the way the app looks and the features supported. However, feel free to add your suggestions to our knowledge base. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018
Philip A.
Director
Professional Training & Coaching, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2017

“A real business partner”

OverallI have been using the Talent LMS system for the last 3 years as a crucial element of my training business. The TalentLMS system works perfectly and has never let me down across the 3 years. The value for money is exceptional and the flexibility within the Talent LMS plans is great. The continual product development of Talent LMS makes me feel confident that the team at Talent LMS are thinking with the future and end user learner - front of mind. I would strongly recommend Talent LMS!
ProsFlexibility and user experience. Highly intuitive and mobile friendly

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on March 21, 2017
Hi Philip, We appreciate you taking the time to review TalentLMS and are so pleased that you are happy with it. Many thanks :)
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2017
Doreen B.
Training Manager
Machinery, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2017

“Great features and easy to use”

OverallTalentLMS is very easy to use and has great features. We are an equipment manufacturer and have different needs than colleges. The features included standard with TalentLMS meets our unique needs. It allows us to organize lessons in groups for assignment to customers. Lessons are presented to the customer neatly organized into labeled categories ready and waiting for our customers to take them in the order that they should be taken. I couldn't be happier.
ProsFeature rich and easy to use. Knowledgeable, friendly service department.
ConsNone.
Recommendations to other buyersDo not overlook the ability to import courses via the built in import feature. You can create a spreadsheet with the courses you would like to create. Just remember before you can add content you must be enabled as an instructor for the course. Same technique can be used for creating Groups and Categories. Fantastic time saver.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on March 21, 2017
Hi Doreen, we would like to thank you for your review. We really do appreciate you taking the time to write your comments about TalentLMS and we are happy to hear that it is working for you. Many thanks!
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019

“Super tool!”

OverallOverall it's an awesome tool that is very robust and honestly you can't beat it for the price.
ProsI love the fact that there is an app for iPhone and Android which makes us look very professional. Also, the management of the admin stuff is very easy. I've been super impressed with this tool!
ConsThere are a couple things that are lacking in the way of API functions. I would like to be able to integrate it fully into the backend of our site but we have been struggling with this.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on June 24, 2019
Thanks for your 5 star rating, we're super happy to hear that our mobile app is upping your brand position! Our support team would be happy to help you on the integration front and they would also love to hear your suggestions for improvement. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019
Liz E.
LMS Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2018

“Great Product!”

ProsWe needed a solution for training our employees quickly. After doing a lot of research, we created our account with TalentLMS. Once in the system, I quickly realized this software exceeded our expectations. From importing SCORM files, to creating exams, the Talent LMS system offered flexible modules and we had our entire course built in a matter of hours. In addition, customer service and support responded quickly and provided the tools we needed to complete our project. Within minutes, support increase our upload file size capability to match our large video files and is currently setting up SSL. We anticipate being customers for a long time. Talent LMS has proven to be a partner in reaching our goals and is setup to grow with us as our company grows.
ConsAt this point, I have no cons to the software. Everything has worked as advertised and have run in to zero issues with creating our LMS.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on May 22, 2018
Hello Liz, and thank you for your enthusiastic review. We¿re thrilled to hear that TalentLMS has proven to be consistent and trouble-free once again, but we¿re even more excited that our support team has succeeded in making your life so much easier. Thanks again for the great review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2018
Philip T.
Director of Development
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016

“HomeTRACK Online is proud user of Talent LMS”

OverallWe spent so much time preparing ur videos, scripts and data to start this venture and found we needed some help for the learning platform. With our team of tech guys in the Netherlands, they recommended Talent LMS and we are very pleased. hometrackonline.org is now starting to sell itself across the USA.
Prosease of access and to present the USER a tool that really helps their future
Conswhats not to like? Maybe I could say the ease to go to each client in the system could improve but really that is searching for a complaint instead of having a real one.
Recommendations to other buyerstry to get the User names easier to access their survey

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on January 4, 2017
We appreciate you taking the time to review TalentLMS, thank you Philip! We hope you have many more years of continued service and support, from all of us at the TalentLMS team!
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016
Avatar Image
Joe F.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“We have a startup training site and TalentLMS was easy to setup and create courses.”

OverallEasy to use.
ProsI like the flexibility of how I can build my courses and get them deployed. I like that they listen to their users and add features as they grow.
ConsI wish it had better SEO capabilities and had more of a complete website host ability. Currently, have to host my www site with a different provider and try to make the two look seamless.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on October 25, 2018
Joe, hi! Thank you very much for the 5-star review and the helpful feedback. Making TalentLMS easy to use is a top priority for us, so it's great that you had a hassle-free experience with our platform. Regarding SEO, when you customize the title and description of a course and you make it publicly available in the course catalog, Google indexes and ranks it as any other website.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Warren G.
Professional Development Manager
Biotechnology, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2017

“High Praises for TalentLMS”

OverallAs a longtime educator now working in the corporate world as a Professional Development Manager, I have nothing but excellent things to say about TalentLMS. My experience, from designing and managing training programs and course to my interaction with their customer support and administrative teams, have been nothing but 5-Star experiences. I look forward to continuing to discover its potential as the LMS of choice for me and our growing organization!!
ProsAgility and robustness
ConsN/A
Recommendations to other buyersUse it!!

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on April 27, 2017
Hi Warren, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and we are so glad that you are pleased with TalentLMS! Many thanks :)
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2017
Rick M.
Managing Partner
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2017

“A step up for me from Litmos LMS”

OverallI am a consultant that helps clients to develop their LMS courses and platforms. I have worked with Adobe Captivate Prime in the past. I told them their product was not ready for roll-out. I worked with Litmos LMS. Much better in pricing and features than Adobe. I have finally landed on TalentLMS which for me delivers more value for less costs. They have more branding and branching flexibility. I also prefer their pricing strategies.
ProsBetter feature set and pricing than other platforms I have worked on.
ConsNo concerns at this point.
Recommendations to other buyersTalentLMS brings great value through a robust set of features, ease of use, and solid pricing.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on April 26, 2017
Hi Rick, we're very pleased that TalentLMS works this well for you! We strive to make a solid and affordable LMS and we're always happy to such lovely feedback! Many thanks!
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2017
Hector P.
Director
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2017

“Great Product Great Value”

OverallHighly intuitive platform. Did not need a user guide to implement. Amazing product that is helping us generate innovative solutions inside and outside of the classroom for our clients.
ProsEase of use.
ConsThe mobile app needs some more work.
Recommendations to other buyersGreat value and impressive tools. Would recommend it to any firm large and small.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on March 21, 2017
Hi Hector, we would like to thank you for your review. We really do appreciate you taking the time to write your comments about TalentLMS and we are happy to hear that it is working for you. We are working on the android app, having recently released it so we are grateful for the feedback! Many thanks!
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019

“Functions well, useful, makes my team's learning much easier.”

OverallPostive, we have been able to streamline our continuing education and report system so we stay up to date.
ProsEasy to use interface and easy to view categories, so I can edit and update my team's learning modules. Makes it easy for me to see what they have completed and to remind them of their upcoming due dates. Much easier than just emailing modules and looking for a report back.
ConsThe mobile version is not as easy to use and complete modules.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on June 24, 2019
Greetings! We're glad your experience with TalentLMS has been positive so far. We constantly work on every aspect of our solution and try to improve our mobile app a bit with every new release. Thanks for the great review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019
Avatar Image
Peter P.
LMS Adminstrator
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018

“Talent LMS exceeded our expectations when we were in dire need of a LMS for a big organisation.”

OverallEasy to use.
ProsEasy to use. Learners access has never been so easy. The badges concept is fun and easy and would increase the attention or create interest in the learner. For the Administrator, configuring a course is very easy. Very easy to navigate. Price is also not a big pain point. easy to procure and install
ConsSupport is not from India. Also , not sure how the system for support works. Also, the demo trial version has restriction has very limited access and hence we would not be able to check exactly how the system works.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on October 25, 2018
Greetings, Peter, and thanks for the positive review! TalentLMS is built to be easy to use for administrators, instructors, and learners alike, so we're glad our platform has made your training easier and more fun. Please note that TalentLMS doesn't offer a trial version but a forever-free plan that has specific limits (i.e., for the number of users, courses, etc.), but includes most of our features. To test those, you can contact us so we can unlock them for a limited period or even give you a demo. As for the support process, our team is always ready to respond to your messages, while our knowledge base is constantly updated to cover all possible topics down to the smallest detail. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018
John S.
Manager of Training & Technical Communications
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2017

“TalentLMS is by far the easiest LMS to create content as an admin and to navigate as a student.”

ProsWhat I like most about TalenLMS is that I have an unlimited amount of time (free plan) to customize the look and feel of the user interface to match that of my companies website and the time to create and test courses without being limited to 14 or 30 days trials. I was evaluating/learning three different LMSs at the same time and creating content in each. With TalentLMS I was not forced into paying for the LMS before I had ample time to evaluate it.
ConsThe Instructor-Led training class options. I would like to be able to schedule an instructor-led class from a created course. I would like to select/assign the prerequisites for the course as opposed to assigning a course as a prerequisite. I would like to schedule a new Instructor-led class date for a course already created as opposed to cloning a course.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on January 3, 2018
Hi John, Thanks a lot for taking time to leave us a review! We're really glad that TalentLMS has helped you cover your training needs! All the ILT options you mention here can be performed already, so please get in touch with our support team by creating a ticket from within your portal, so that they can help you go through the ILT capabilities. Thanks a lot again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2017
Phil C.
Director
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2017

“May seem excessive, but it's true”

OverallAt Thought Ratio we evaluated around 5 leading cloud based LMS platforms and kept coming up against one or other road block until we tested TalentLMS where we found they had already thought of everything we wanted to do with the platform. Occasionally when we're unsure how to approach a particular situation where there appear to be a few options, the support team has responded immediately with the most appropriate solution. To put it succinctly, we're extremely happy with our choice of TalentLMS for our online education platform.
ProsThe extensive flexibility "Off the shelf" functionality Clean, effective user interface Administration functionality/flexibility Performance Support
ConsHonestly, can't think of anything
Recommendations to other buyersJust make sure you include it in you're testing if you're evaluating LMS platforms.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on March 21, 2017
Hi Phil. We appreciate you taking the time to review TalentLMS and are so pleased that you are happy with it. Many thanks :)
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2017