Harvest HCM Compensation Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Harvest HCM Compensation

Harvest HCM Compensation helps organizations with 500 employees or more automate any pay/compensation program (merit, bonus, stock, equity, STIP/LTIP, promotion, etc) through an easy to use web-based software solution. Our compensation administration application gives managers an easy to use online system to help eliminate compensation spreadsheets. Our clients include organizations from a variety of industries with a few hundred employees all the way up to organizations with 50,000+ employees. Learn more about Harvest HCM Compensation

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Christopher H.
Manager, Compensation
Cosmetics, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017

“A great software platform with even better customer support.”

OverallIt makes my job easier! The software we have in place streamlines a lot of administrative processes that would typically take up a lot of time to complete. I like that I can create an employee specific communication in a matter of minutes.
ProsI really enjoy working with Harvest because they are able to customize systems to accommodate our company needs. Sometimes, when working with larger companies, you have to fit your internal processes into their framework and there isn't too much flexibility. We started with a web-based compensation planning tool and were excited with how easy it was add on a statement distribution module after the tool had essentially been finalized. We have since engaged Harvest in two additional system implementations and could not be happier with how they turned out. The projects I have worked on with Harvest have always been delivered on time. The customer service is top notch and I think this is what differentiates them from other providers.
ConsI would say nothing, simply because anything that we have disliked about the software, we have had opportunities to make improvements or changes. In one scenario, we were concerned with the security of personal employee award statements. We came up with a solution and ran it by Harvest. From there, in collaboration with Harvest, we implemented an added security measure that subsided our concern. There is a lot of flexibility in working with Harvest and that is why there isn't anything I really dislike about the software. I can change things that I dislike!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017
Nicole L.
Compensation Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2017

“Wonderful experience and customer service. Our Leadership team also likes the functionality”

ProsWhat I like most about this software is it is easy to use and more importantly easy for our leadership team to use. They have commented on how our old system used to take days to get through Merit & Bonus recommendations and now they only need to block out 4 hours for a 600 person final review.
ConsI honestly cannot think of what I like least about this system, as our company changes, I am sure we will have more of a need for analytics/charting of recommendations for leadership meetings.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2017
Jason G.
Sr. Compensation Analyst
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2017

“I found the application easy to use as an employee and as an administrative user”

OverallSimplified and eased or process for obtaining and loading performance evaluation ratings into our core HR system.
ProsThe ability to customize content (competencies, directions, etc) was extremely helpful and valuable to our Organization.
ConsThe challenge with any software is consistency across all platforms/ web browsers. This is not really an issue with the product, but rather the functionality of web browsers. Employees using different browsers have slightly different experiences.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2017
Mary P.
Consultant
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 7, 2016

“Most Impressive Compensation Management Software”

ProsI truly believe that I would be doing a disservice to people who do work compensation by not sharing what I saw as an incredibly easy-to-use and powerful tool built to the client's specifications.
ConsI wish this was around when I was active in compensation? I tore my hair out trying to automate this process!
Recommendations to other buyersYour company could be on ANY HRIS/PAYROLL system - or even on multiple systems, and Harvest HCM can work with you to pull all of the data necessary from your system into a very flexible and incredibly useful compensation planning tool that your managers can use to manage their compensation budget. It never disrupts your HRIS or payroll system! Harvest HCM has an impressive slate of very happy clients.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 7, 2016
Diana M.
Director, Global Compensation
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2018

“Harvest has transformed our Salary Planning process from painful to pleasant. ”

Pros The biggest pro for us has been flexibility. We can update data on the fly...no more blackouts for our Payroll dept. Our planning managers have raved about ease of use and system simplicity. Q1 is crunch time for many of our managers and this system makes planning simple and quick. Our Harvest partners are also very responsive and are always ready to assist.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2018
Mark J.
Director - Compensation & Benefits
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2017

“The Harvest software was critical in helping us drive efficient HR processes.”

ProsThe tools are intuitive and very easy for managers to navigate and use. The software is also extremely flexible and can be customized to meet our unique needs.
ConsThe modules we currently use (Compensation and Performance Management) are not fully integrated. This year we plan to drive integration of the modules.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2017
Mike D.
CEO
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2016

“Fits our needs!”

OverallHarvest HCM has helped us transform our business model by developing a customized software program to fit our needs!
ProsIt could be configured and customized to what we needed.
ConsThey could use different colors.
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2016
Donna L.
Compensation
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2018

“Great user ease!”

ProsI had to change 6 job codes in Harvest's software the other day and the interface is so easy to use. Being able to search by title and then quickly toggle between fields to change without having to search again?!
Cons .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2018
Yuki H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2017

“Excellent product support and very flexible, easy to use and secure system”

OverallWe love Harvest HCM - we were able to work very closely with them to make some customizations to the tool functionality. Once we set that up and tested it, we were off and running - as admins, we could control a lot of what is in the tool. And if we needed their support, Harvest was always quick to respond and resolve any issues we had. The tool is very intuitive to use - our employees did not have any trouble figuring out what to do, even though this was the first time many of them had even done comp planning. Overall, we were very satisfied with Harvest's compensation module and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a cost-effective and reliable solution.
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2017
Gretchen R.
Director, Global Compensation
Cosmetics, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017

“Harvest HCM listens to our needs and provides us with solutions that work well for our business. ”

ProsThe software we use is very intuitive and provides a user-friendly experience for our end users. Their tools are also easily adaptable to our ongoing proposed system changes/enhancements. The tools we use Harvest HCM for are straight-forward and functional. And we receive great vendor support as we utilize the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017
Laura C.
HRIS Staff Analyst
Entertainment, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2016

“Harvest Cloud Systems”

OverallWe have partnered with Harvest for 3 different projects and they have been great to work with. They have helped us build interim systems/processes while our company is merging two large companies. We do not have a combined landscape yet and Harvest has been able to do that for us to process merit, bonus payouts and a job restructure project. They have helped us think outside the box to come up with easy to manage and use systems. Each of our go-lives have gone very smoothly and we had great feedback from users. I enjoy working with them and look forward to partnering again in the future.
ProsSimplicity of use
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2016
Ashley W.
HR Ops
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2017

“Easy to Use & Great Support”

OverallThe Harvest team was available to answer questions throughout implementation and work through different use cases prior to go live. Most of our features and functionality were built for our initial compensation cycle using the tool; looking forward to partnering together in the future and fine tune our processes.
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2017
Liz S.
VP Compensation & Benefits
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2015

“Great new tool, the organization quickly adopted this, customer service was amazing! ”

OverallPros - very easy to use. Automated compensation statements were great. Tool was flexible for global organization but easy to view in USD. Eliminated manual work and excel files. Very quick implementation time. Cons - reports weren't great. tool was slow when there were big groups.
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2015
Toni M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2015

“I have used CPS as an administrator over the last four years at two different global companies.”

OverallThe system is very user friendly and easy to use by HR, Compensation and Managers. Gene is always quick to respond and has been known to work a few weekends in order to help us open the system on time for our APAC countries. It is also easy to use globally.
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2015
Molly B.
Sr. Director, HR (Compensation, Payroll, HRIS)>
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2015

“Great software - easy to use, ”

OverallEasy to use, managers like, works great for merit plannning, great customer service
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2015
Melissa B.
Director, Compensation and Benefits
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2015

“Straight forward and easy to use; easy to conduct business ”

Overallflexible to needs of business
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2015