Freshservice Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Freshservice

Freshservice is an online IT Helpdesk with a fresh twist. The tool puts a refreshing user experience on top of powerful ticketing and asset management capabilities like auto-discovery of new resources, powerful configuration management and enhanced impact analysis. Incident, Problem, Change, Release & Knowledge Management are amongst the other features that make Freshservice, a perfect fit for your organization's IT management needs. Learn more about Freshservice

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 362 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 362 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Aleksandr Z.
IT Service Desk Specialist III
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“Freshservice Review from a daily user and admin”

OverallMy overall experience with Freshservice has been really good (despite the cons I listed). The interface from Agent point of view is easy to navigate, the ticket/problem/change management is clear. From an admin point of view, everything is well group under the admin section and even if you don't have experience with Freshservice you will find yourself picking everything up pretty quickly. The mobile app, while clunky, is still a good way to get notified about tickets coming in (especially urgent ones), and checking for replies and approvals. Bonus points for providing single sign on options (SSO). Customization is solid and allows you to integrate your company branding quite well. Good, and easy to create, manage, edit knowledge base system. Requesters have a very easy time creating a ticket in case of an incident. While it can feel frustrating to have to contact Freshservice support for some things, I can say that my overall experience has been very solid with their support and they have even taken and implement a number of our feature requests. I would most certainly recommend this product.
Pros- Easy to use - Good platform to manage incidents/problems/changes/releases as well as requests - Good CMDB for managing company assets - Pretty simple to perform administrative tasks - Good customization - Has mobile app that will notify you when someone performs an action on any of your items (Such as assignment of a ticket, replies, approvals, etc.) - Had good experience from Freshservice support staff - Has the ability to integrate into your domain account via Single Sing-On (SSO) - Good solution for storing your IT Support based knowledge base
Cons- Customization could be better in some areas - Some changes require you to contact Freshservice support directly - Digital asset management is a bit clunky - Mobile app is not as intuitive as desktop experience and can feel difficult to navigate for some users - Noticed that at times, usually in the morning hours of EST time zone, Freshservice access cuts out for 5 minutes
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
Dave P.
Infrastructure Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018

“Feature packed ITSM which has room for improvement.”

OverallMoving from a shared mailbox it has been a lot easier to manage incoming incidents and track who is working on which ticket. Being an ITIL based ITSM we can now properly track system changes and gain approval across the business based on our business processes.
ProsSimple to use - one of the main reasons we went with FreshService was that during a trial of many other systems FreshService was by far the easiest to setup and configure. This means more time doing other projects rather than administering the helpdesk system. Powerful Automations - my trial version had the new Smart Workflow addon which made creating complex workflows very easy and simple. There is still room for improvement and some fields cannot be used in automations e.g. Impact or Urgency. Self service catlog - its a nice to have and allows easy segregation of Service Requests compared to Incidents, the custom forms are nice although would be better to dynamic i.e. drop down of all requesters for example. Branding - nice branding options and easy to use giving full access to CSS / HTML although not as easy to manipulate as ZenDesk. Self Service Portal - We haven't rolled this out to end users yet but the portal is easy to use and with the branding options can be customised. The embedded widget is also useful and can be embedded into SharePoint.
ConsReporting - very limited compared to some systems although improvements are on the road map. Software Assets - confusing to use as you have to track each software item as an asset, cannot easily search on what is installed on computers across the database. Again improvements coming on the road map. Dashboard is useless - current implementation of the system gives a very basic overview of the system and an activity log. We don't use it as it doesn't provide any useful information. Certain Form Fields - you cannot change the default fields or even hide them without using JavaScript, this means I have had to create custom fields to tell my agents to ignore certain fields which isn't ideal. Also the categories list is shared among tickets, our change requests differ from our incidents. SLA breaches - compared to ZenDesk it isn't as easy to see when a ticket is due to breach SLA. Currently the ticket interface only shows Resolve Due date and not response due date, the response due just appears in the main ticket view when its close to expiry. Not ideal but workable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018

“Feature-rich and intuitive”

OverallWe are back "with the times" compared to our previous ticket system.
ProsThe FreshService interface is pleasant and pretty intuitive to work with. We had been using a different ticket system for more than a decade. Nonetheless, the switch to FreshService was relatively smooth for the whole team. I think the major reason is that the interface feels rather natural or comfortable to work with. The same kind of intuitiveness is also seen under the hood (Admin panel), which is where a lot of other systems fall short. Even though Fresh Service packs a ton of features under the hood, you are not battling against a maze of intertwined difficult-to-manage configurations. I personally don't need to do a lot of changes in the configuration (I'm rather the "backup" for those kind of things), but when I do, it doesn't take me too long to find out where I need to adapt what setting. I had to contact Fresh Service support a few times and so far always got a satisfactory reply in a decent reply time.
ConsWith all of the above said, it also lacks some features you could see as "basic" or "take for granted" here and there. Agents can't configure an "out-of-office" period themselves. There's no possibility to set up a custom dashboard per agent. My major pet peeve is the text editor, which options are very limited (can't send a reply with a paragraph in fixed with font, can't edit the source ...) and which sometimes behaves unexpectedly (some odd behaviour with linebreaks, weird cursor position when pasting text ...) And finally, while there is integration with Jira, I have the feeling it tends to break quite easily. We've probably had it more half- or not-working-at-all than working as it should. This makes it unreliable, requires manual effort and follow-up and really undoes the usefulness of having integration at all.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018
Avatar Image
Jose Q.
Support Services Manager
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“Freshservice is quite a solid ITSM solution in the Cloud, with no investment in IT infrastructure.”

OverallThe rapid deployment! Being Cloud, we were ready to start almost from day zero. The learning curve is quite smooth, and it was fairly easy to perform basic to moderate customizations on the portal and forms. Also the automation options were quite easy to follow (we basically used templates of the predefined ones) and one key for more novice users is that Freshservice has tutorials all around the solutions.
ProsIt's literally "pay and use". Zero footprint in your current IT architecture, everything is habdled via any compatible web browser. And yet it includes advanced ITSM functionalities such as asset management and CMDB, in which you mdeploy Probes and Agents to Windows, Linux and Mac devices to scan and inventory hardware and software. And like every other Freshworks solution, it's very customizable interms of UI, automation and notifications, as well as integrations with third-party solutions and via API for developers.
ConsPerhaps adding new modules. Freshservice deals with this by integrations and automations, but out of the included modules (Tickets, Problems, Changes, Releases, CMDB, Projects, Solutions and Reports) you can't, at the moment, add a new one, such as Facilities or HR for example. However, provided that the included modules cover most, if not all, or ITSM's basic needs, and that the mnost generic modules (such as Tickets) are easily adaptable and customizable, that's not much of a problem.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
Avatar Image
Rich K.
Director of IT
Wholesale, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“Simple to use and has all the features you actually need.”

OverallI really like Fresh Service (and before it, Fresh Desk). I keep trying to find a reason to switch to Zendesk because of the possibilities with their integrations but keep abandoning the trial. I would have to reproduce in Zendesk what I currently have in Freshservice in order to start experimenting with the possibilities. That's where the problems start. All the things I have in Freshservice are add-ons in Zendesk that cost extra and don't work the same way. If you have a fairly small team, we have 4 IT personnel for a 24/7 $400 million dollar company, this is your solution.
ProsLayout is clean and easy to understand. Has fun 'gamify' system which lets my techs compete with with other for prizes with the system keep score. This is available on our subscription level. Also has SLA monitoring for those pesky KPI requirements. Can setup a catalog of services and items for end users to 'order' with a workflow approval process. Can integrate with chat and phone. Great all around alternative to Zendesk. Doesn't nickel and dime you to have basic features.
ConsList of Integration possibilities are pretty small in comparison and hasn't really grown in the several years we have been using it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Joe M.
IT Manager
51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 14, 2017

“Great Help Desk Software, Particularly For Time Pressed Admins”

OverallThe pricing for this product is very competitive which is great for the IT budget and value for dollar represent a good deal. I find the Support team is very helpful and responsive. This is not a complex product to set up but does take a little time to figure out how things work within Freshservice. I am very please overall.
ProsSaaS based product so no on premises hardware or software. Setup is more than 10 minutes that some of the marketing indicates, but definitely not a complex setup. Once you understand the workflow things become fairly intuitive in setting up the software. The ability to process tickets from one screen, enabling you to reply, enter case notes and disposition the ticket from one screen is very good. Like anything there is a learning curve involved, but it becomes very straightforward to Administer. This is very important as I am handling issues, closing tickets and assisting end users so I do not have the time to spent an hour a day doing routine maintenance tasks. The technical support team is also very helpful.
ConsMost of the issues have not been with things that do not work as much as do not conform to our individual work flows and processes. A few things that are challenges include that pasting into tickets using the portal does not work. Any screen shots or images depicting issues and end user is facing need to be added as attachments. By default you are given a long and not intuitive URL for your Portal. While you can create a custom URL it requires purchasing an SSL certificate or the connection is not secure. If a User submits a ticket via email and at a later time tries to create an account on the Portal it will advise them that the email is in use. To resolve this they just need to request a password reset, but it is not intuitive to the User, they think something is wrong.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 14, 2017
Avatar Image
Bryan S.
IT Manager
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018

“Great tool for tracking issues, managing assets, staying compliant”

OverallIt allowed us to determine the number of IT staff needed to support a growing company. It also allowed us to track changes for SOC II compliance.
ProsFreshService is a simple to use system that has allowed us to manage IT issues, assets, and changes within a quickly growing company. Prior to the implementation of FreshService we were unable to appropriately identify our staffing needs or areas of concern due to the lack of ability to track issues across the entire organization. With FreshService implemented we're now able to put metrics to the volume of support our team provides to the company. We're tracking assets across multiple states. And we're tracking changes within our environment for SOC II compliance.
ConsI wish there were some built-in features which made viewing issues by Location easier. Currently, it appears that Locations can be linked to Requesters which implies issues by Location. However, it would be ideal to be able to quickly see and change the Location the issue is occurring. This would lead to reporting mechanisms that would allow us to see which Locations have the highest number of issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018
Shaun E.
IT Support
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018

“Freshservice is a very simple web based portal with a great deal of functionality.”

OverallFreshservice is an easy way to manage and resolve issues by following the ITIL proces
ProsFreshservice follows the ITIL process which means it is easier to structure in a way which works for our business. Tickets can be raised by internal users or customers outside of the business allowing for greatly improved communication. Tickets are easy to manage in terms of responses and audit trails. The service catalogue is a great feature, this allows us to capture all the necessary information first time every time. Outside of tickets and communication there are a vast amount of admin features, one we commonly use is dispatcher. This allows our business to create rules for tickets/service requests that hit the helpdesk. This in turn saves time and further increases productivity. The ability to create reports is a great way to identify where we can improve and provide a much improved service to our users.
ConsWhile the admin features are vast, on occasions it can be difficult to locate what you need unless you know your way around. However, it's not impossible and with time does become easier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018
Tyler B.
ITS Service Coordinator
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018

“A great, fully featured, ITSM solution that is easy to setup and highly customizable to your needs.”

OverallThis software helps greatly with streamlining workflow and helping the team adopt ITIL standards. It is convenient and easy to use, and easy to learn for agents.
ProsThere's a lot of pros to FreshService. The automated routing (dispatcher) system is excellent and extremely configurable. You essentially are able to make if-then statements with a ton of different variables to route tickets to groups or agents, along with custom notifications. The ticket form, self-service portal, and service catalog are all very customizable and excellent resources as well.
ConsThe only thing that can be frustrating with FreshService is the tiered payment system that requires different payment amounts for different features. While Freshservice is affordable, it can be frustrating when you see a cool feature and want to try it out, only to find that your particular tier does not support it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018
Daniel W.
IT infrastructure & Product Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018

“The system is easy to use and has an inviting design that everyone can get used to.”

OverallOur company has very specific requirements and this software is able to fulfill all of them. We appreciate the continued development and clear control of the system. Management has better control over departmental processes. The use of this software has shifted our customer service to a higher level.
ProsThe system is easy to use and has an inviting design that everyone can get used to. Even after years of use, the system is constantly evolving and improving. Freshservice can always surprise us with new functionality. The range of features can satisfy every big and small business. Depending on the needs, an appropriate cost plan can be selected. We greatly appreciate various kinds of reports.
ConsTechnical support is sometimes really slow. Until recently, we were complaining about the searching, but it was improved in the last update. The price for a complete set of features is quite high.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Verified Reviewer
Co-founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2018

“We've been using FreshService for over a year now and don't see a reason to change :)”

OverallWe switched from Autotask which was too costly for us. Freshservice allowed us to cut costs practically to zero and also introduced automatic asset tracking for some of our clients' equipment. Another great feature is the ability to use keyboard shortcuts that allows me to do my work faster.
ProsIt's quite easy to set up and start using. We really like the asset management feature - it's helpful to be able to assign tickets to devices so that later we can spot trends. Freshservice didn't have on time tracking feature that we wanted and their support team was very helpful in implementing a custom solution for us. The ability to have 3 agents for free is incredible for small shops that are just starting.
ConsIt currently lacks integration with one of our monitoring tools so we spend quite some time closing tickets that are no longer valid but that will be solved in the future. It's great they support multiple languages but would appreciate if they provided email notification templates in each of the languages they support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2018
Jeff S.
IT Service Operations Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“Service Management System that just works!”

OverallTruly enables our team to work effectively and manage the work items from start to end no matter what is involved or how complicated the work items can sometimes be. We are able to reduce our metrics across the board due to the options available and the way the system works.
ProsFollows ITIL practices, stable, UI, mobile app, lots of options from an administrator point of view. Service catalog works really well. Freshservice is constantly adding new functions and listening to user requests. The ability to link work items across entities such as incidents to problem, problem to change and feature requests to changes helps to tell a story of every work item and lets you get into the details when needed.
ConsThe user portal allows customization but it can be a challenge to work within the framework provided and has limits. License management is still a bit limited and challenging.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
Dawie M.
Business Analyst
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 28, 2019

“The best ticket system for SMEs on the market”

OverallI have become a FreshService evangelist in a very short time. So, I recommend this service to everyone!
ProsThe most intuitive system I have ever had the pleasure of using. The system is remarkably customizable, and you do not need a system administrator or expert to configure the customizations. It is so intuitive that any person with minimal experience on the system can figure out how to configure it to your company's needs. We have a team of 8 support engineers and they all took to the system very enthusiastically. The user interface is superb, and the company has been in the market for so long that they have literally thought of everything. If you have a unique business case, like we did, it is most probable that they have already encountered it and have an out of the box solutions. My experience with their developers was phenomenal.
ConsThe system is slightly more expensive than its nearest competitor. Which makes selling it to managers a little more difficult. But, the expense is justified. With the competitors in its market, a dedicated onsite developer is required, and installment and deployment time is 3-4 times longer. While FreshService is so easy to use, that any user or administrator can configure or change any settings, functions, workflows or processes with absolutely minimal effort. And, if you do require more assistance, 24x7x365 support is readily available and the support cost included in the monthly fee.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 28, 2019
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018

“Freshservice covers all our requirements for ITSM”

OverallA better, more efficient support for our customers with an 360° view over all assets, contracts and sla's.
ProsAt first, we like the modern and intuitive User Interface. Then, all our requirements about an ITSM solution are fulfilled (processes, reporting, solutions db, assets, contracts and so on). Freshservice support our administrators in the daily business. The productivity tools like the Dispatch'r or Oberserver are awesome. The daily passes are cost effective for our consultants, who do not work with Fresh every day. In short: A modern and fresh ITSM tool with a lot of really nice feature, but not too complicated and "overloaded".
ConsOur own fields (assets etc.) can not be selected for reporting. Overall, the reporting is too inflexible. It's possible to enhance ticket and other forms with own fields. Unfortunately with no relation to the standard fields or re-use. The support is sometimes really slow and you will wait for an answer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018
John B.
System Administrator
Real Estate, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018

“Simple online based ticketing solution”

OverallCost effective online-based ticketing system with ease of setup.
ProsEverything is hosted online and easily accessible via web browser or mobile app. FreshService provides a section for creating instruction guides and asset management. The platform is fairly easy to setup with our Microsoft Azure SSO environment. The support team is quick to respond and helpful.
ConsThere are only some minor interface annoyances. When initially loading tickets and attempting to scroll down, the screen keeps rolling back to the top. This keeps happening until the page fully loads and can take an extended period of time for lengthy tickets. Service Request items cannot be alphabetized (not sure why this is "by design"). The solutions guides have limited formatting so it takes extra time to create neat and proper formatting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018
John R.
Operations Manager
Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018

“This product is the heart of our service delivery system ”

Overallability to capture all service work and track to a billing stage
Prosonce setup it is easy to use - the mobile app is a real advantage and work well - it is a very good package for tracking service work - the process of moving from current to resolved to closed works well. The ability to track time by service delivery person is great along with the option to add a short note.
Consthe company information fields are very limited and there is not enough fields - it is difficult search in the company admin screen. it would be an advantage to be able to setup the first user with company info - also the telephone format needs the country code and no spaces in the phone records otherwise it will not dial off the app - there are some other problems as well but they are minor tweaks
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018
Chris S.
IT Support Staff
Warehousing, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018

“Willingness to provide updates and pass ticket along to proper support channels is appreciated.”

OverallAbility to track support requests and provide some statistics to support the need for improvement in our operations as well as support/development staff has been a big plus. While there is still work that can be done to make this system more beneficial to the organization, it did not take much effort to put it in place and utilize it for the initial needs we had of reporting and categorizing our support requests.
ProsEase of use and mobile app functionality is excellent. Updates seem to be implemented almost weekly so it is encouraging to see the product constantly evolving and responding to user's requests for improvement.
ConsThe ability to utilize different parameters within certain portions of the site is lacking. IE: if I wanted to restrict visibility of certain service catalog items to individuals within certain departments I cannot do so; it will only allow for restriction based on groups (locations). Also, reporting on custom text fields would be a huge plus rather than only the drop down selectable fields.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018
Mark W.
Program Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2017

“Great support and commitment to customer driven enhancements!”

OverallOur nonprofit managed services organization converted to FreshService on June 6th of last year (2016). The setup process was straightforward and not terribly resource intensive. The standard reporting is exceptional and they just recently added a custom report and scheduling capability. We made the change because our previous vendor was not investing in their solution. That is not the case with FreshService. The product is updated regularly and some of those have resulted from our requests. I would highly recommend this solution for any internal or managed services IT organization.
ProsThe standard set of reports is exceptional as compared to our previous product and other products we have looked at. These reports provide quantitative measures of staff productivity, SLA compliance, ticket flow, and customer satisfaction.
ConsThis is not really a con but it would be terrific if the product included a customer facing performance dashboard allowing the customer to view performance metrics at their leisure. This feature would drive a level of transparency valued by many internal and external clients.
Recommendations to other buyersI would highly recommend consideration of this product for any organization considering a change of service desk solutions.
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Music, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“Great service desk solution, ideal for an IT helpdesk looking to implement ITIL”

OverallI'm still within a trial period, but have been extremely impressed with the software. Working in a non profit pricing is always an issue and the only real concern with the software.
ProsSo, I'm currently trialling freshservice along with a bunch of other IT helpdesk solutions and what immediately stands out about freshdesk is the streamlined, clutter free UI. It was super easy to setup and get started. Out of the box it has multi channel support, so users can send tickets via email & the included self-service portal which also provides the ability to create user documentation. It has a modern UI which makes dealing with tickets a breeze, my team are also fond of the gamification feature which turns your helpdesk into a game by assigning achievements for certain tasks. Aligns with ITIL. Built in inventory system is good and links assets to tickets.
ConsThe pricing structure can be a little prohibitive as you need to move between plans to get certain features. I could see this being a problem if you wanted to add users from other departments (who don't need all the advanced features) for some of the more clever stuff that the system can do such as on boarding new starters etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
Muhammad S.
CTO
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018

“We have developed a IT helpdesk scenario using freshservice and it is comfortably working for us”

Overallbetter manage our users issues and change requests. a high level of communication to give our users a satisfaction during the course from when they initiate a request, its progress and its ultimate completion. We also use this tool Lesson learned and utilize the historical tickets and its resolution when we have similar issues. We use Solutions function and most of the issue resolutions and methods are defined over there for smooth execution. We use this tool to provide our management the performance appraisal for IT Department
Prosonline and highy availability - well defined working structure - clear and crisp messages and seamless integration with our Email system.
Consmore improvements are possible if they take input of our customers in terms of feedback on new functionality. Currently feedback is limited to current service quality.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018
Veronica C.
Specialist Technician
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018

“Very simple easy to use for both an Admin user and for Requesters.”

OverallWe always struggled getting teachers to log jobs with our old ticketing system, they always forgot their account details to log in. With Freshservice you are not required to create an account to put in a request, as long as the requester enters a valid email address they will receive emails with updates of the status of the ticket when ever you add notes or close the job. It was very easy to setup as well. We were able to modify the form for staff to fill out with their request and customise the portal with our school logo. You can also add your own FAQ and solutions page. Would definitely recommend for your organisation!
ProsUnlike other service desk software, users are not required to have an account to put in tickets, they only need to put in their email address and will receive updates on the ticket as you make notes.
ConsWhat I don't know like is if you have a guest admin replacing one of your regular admins you need to keep purchasing guest passes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Lisa H.
IT Project Manager/Business Analyst
Biotechnology, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2018

“We love using ServiceDesk ! Much easier than our prior ticketing system. ”

OverallWe have streamlined our helpdesk processes considerably and provided our user base with a tool that they actual don't mind using!!
ProsCustomizable to your business. Simple data entry panels for the customers. Easy to keep track of tickets with views so you can see just your tickets, or your groups tickets. Escalation process that is built in works great for getting approvals for spend in advance. Has streamlined our efforts tremendously. Also love the private note capability so we (in IT) can assist one another with notes, but there is just one person dealing with the customer.
ConsWould like the display a little more condensed. Would like the Project, Releases and Changes sections to have more of the features that tickets has where you can put in notes about progress, or ask others in the team for help on certain items. Wish Solutions had a better editor.. I would like to copy and paste in a fully completed Word procedure and it doesn't accept all the formatting or images.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2018
Isabel K.
IT Service Operations Manager
Food & Beverages, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“The experience has been great! The various reports have given given our team visibility of what we ”

OverallThere is visibility of what the IT team is doing as a department. Support cases raised by users are closely followed up to completion with every feedback clearly recorded and users consequently feel well catered for. The Team is able to access the areas that need a lot of attention through the various reports. It also has made Agents work even harder and smarter in order to solve issues, incidences and complete projects within SLA
ProsI love the many different reports, SLA watch for agents, the facts that customers can raise tickets simply by sending an email without necessarily logging in to the portal. The possibility of customer feedback. I love that the team can populate solutions and build up knowledge base.
ConsThe Project management module. Tracking completion is never very clear. When you complete a task within a project it reports as though the whole project is completed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
Avatar Image
Dan H.
IT Consultant
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2018

“Easy to setup and configure, professional and modern to use”

OverallInstantly improved our ability to manage and prioritise our support of both our internal IT users, as well as our external clients. Have also started using Freshservice for asset management, which initially we had no intention of doing, but after testing have found it to work brilliantly for this too.
ProsVery easy to use for our end-users, as well as agent. Also very easy to set-up, practically works "out of the box", and doesn't need any specialist knowledge of HTML, etc. Looks good and for the most part as customisable as required. Integration with O365/AD a bonus. Asset management tools are great. Automatically generated reports come out looking good straight out.
ConsSome issues I've had to contact support for seem that they could quite easily be a knowledge base article (if they are, then need to be more easily found). Some customisations that seem basic can't be done, for example some default catagories/settings/fields cannot be removed or modified, and reporting isn't as customisable/bespoke as it could be .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019

“Great ITSM Solution”

ProsThe number of features bundled in with the software. Works as a help desk, knowledge base, and ITSM solution all in one platform.
ConsWeird kinks. More than once I have had to great tickets for weird issues, such as an emoji in an email breaking the whole ability to receive emails to create a ticket.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019
John D.
ICT Support Officer
Information Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018

“Has been invaluable in shaping our team going forward”

Overall1. We really needed to formalise our reporting process. Job Done! 2. Reports back on the ares we are getting the most issues and we can manage physical, training, software or other specific issues. 3. Drives performance from a BAU and project view.
ProsSimple layout which looks clean and easy to use from a busy systems admin. Can easily be tailored to add layers of information which in turn easily reports back. Easy for all staff to use the system.
ConsIt is email heavy but must admit we're not looked into turning certain ones off yet. Would like to see the report turn into dash board that are on the front. Not just call open and in breach.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“Simple with all the features you need”

OverallExcellent asset tracking. Discover probe at free level is fantastic. Customization of fields is simple.
ProsThe simple and intuitive interface. There is a lot of ability for customization of fields. Free level is great place to start and robust. Technical support is best in class backed-up with fantastic online knowledge base. I have used several tiers of this product and was quick to implement at a new company.
ConsThe free level features can quickly be outgrown but entry level cost is reasonable. The asset probe is a great feature, but light on information from assets that are causing errors.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
Sean J.
IT Support Analyst
Food Production, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“Intuitive, evolving and provides great value for money spent”

OverallVisibility and efficiency Can now measure results and see where we can improve
ProsSetting this system up for our business was straightforward and no complications Easy to use and navigate Efficient support included in the pa package - no blow outs. Default reports are comprehensive Covers asset register, change and problem management, tickets in one package Ticket management is fantastic Gamification encourages agents to achieve SLAs. Cloud based and accommodates SAML making it easily accessible to our users
ConsWorkflow templates are static and cannot manipulate the views Asset register needs improvements Forwarding emails to helpdesk does not raise the ticket in the original senders name if their email exists in the company's domain
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Ivan M.
Desktop Support Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2018

“Got a satisfactory response back within 20 minutes. ”

ProsThe application has a really wide set of tools for a ticketing system and it is very easy to follow/move around. The way it allows to track tickets and displays notifications to the most recent tickets that have been addressed is helpful and a nice touch, and a really nice feature that was recently implemented was the option to remote assist a user via Teamviewer directly from within the ticket.
ConsIt has a nice interface, however when setting up new forms for knowledge base and service catalog it can be a bit time consuming since those two sections are similar. It creates by default a user account as requester whenever someone replies to your default ticketing email address and that person does not have an existing account; in my case, people from outside our company have replied to emails where our helpdesk is cc'ed and creates an account for them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2018
Avatar Image
John C.
HR Analyst
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“Has allowed easy tracking of issues in a unified platform”

OverallImproved Tracking through reports. Customization of issue topics
ProsReporting that shows the types of issues that are coming from our users and what departments/regions the issues are coming from. This allows us to be proactive and develop training and guides to assist users before issues crop up again.
ConsI've not been able to find a way to attach files/forms to our scenario automations. For example, if a user needs to update their direct deposit, a scenario with the new form they need to fill out already attached with instructions on how to submit it would increase productivity further.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
Wayne T.
Head of IT
Mining & Metals, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“No Competition - Ideal Platform”

ProsI have used FreshDesk and FreshService now in three different project. It is always my go-to platform for incident tracking, and task allocation with the added benefit of auto asset management. You really cannot go wrong here with a really simple to use platform that helps organise your support team, provide the end users with the responses that they need to feel informed and give you valuable data on your deployed assets.
ConsI have no negatives at this stage, I find it does exactly what I require and I get a good response from the team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
Avatar Image
Chris N.
Desktop Support Supervisor
Banking, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018

“Best Turn Key Service Desk Solution Available!”

OverallA large number of efficiency gains from an agent perspective, and a lot of customer satisfaction gains. The system embeds the communication into the ticket using e-mail, so the communication stream and the update of the tickets is now in one action, and available in one system. This has sped up initial response, and frequency of communication. Freshservices use of tags in the main ticket view has also really increased our ability to follow up and more importantly follow through in a timely manner.
ProsEase of use with minimal training is a huge plus when rolling out a product. Our deployment of Freshservice was so smooth and issue free with very little training needed in our IT department. It was so easy we're in process of rolling it out to non-IT functional groups to be utilized as a work management system. Configuring the backend of the system is remarkably intuitive, and highly flexible, and the level of automation is fantastic. My environment support 2000+ internal colleagues and the adoption of this product was very positive and viewed as a huge value add to the organization.
ConsIf I'm being very critical, the ability to build and configure a pre-defined list of "billable tasks" is missing. To be fair, this functionality is not available in most of the products I've seen and is not common.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Management Consulting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Source: GetApp
June 13, 2017

“No bang for the buck, an overpriced form submission tool that disappoints in reporting and integration”

ProsFriendly user interface. Copy screenshots directly into the form (although there's a bug for the last 3 months that screenshots are displayed double in edit mode.) Plenty of fields to configure for more complex workflows.
ConsDefault categories and labels with awkward naming (synonymous use of "Tickets" and "Incidents" for "Issues", "Change" for "Change Request", "Problem" for "Bugs") No possibility to convert issues to change requests. Agent needs to recreate the entire case in the back resulting in significant adminstrative overhead. Reporting is practically inexistent. REST API not covering many functions and object attributes. (You cannot substitute reporting externally.) HTML editor limited and bugged. (CSS code in support articles not supported, Bootstrap not supported, code gets changed or reformatted upon saving articles) No access to the file and image repository. Frankly, with every new cosmetic change and "functionality no can do" message from the Team, I am growing more and more wary of this application. At this point, I am thinking of it as an overpriced form tool with practically no reporting, a gimped Knowledge Management base, and an asset list functionality that quickly drains your wallet. I am spending significant time rewriting issues as change requests in order to subsequently manually attach them to the original issue ticket and explain to the user why I would want to close his ticket after all. Writing knowledge articles is best done in a separate HTML editor. The Text Editor lacks basic functionality, removes formatting and images in unpredictable ways with undoing, and stores images and files in a central repository you have no access to. You might as well do that with a forms tool readily available on the internet.
Source: GetApp
June 13, 2017
Tom F.
Director of Technology
Higher Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019

“Freshservice for IT support tickets and asset management”

OverallFreshservice solves the problem of identifying where in the process my team is in support user trouble tickets. My team can classify and correspond with users in an easy and convenient manner.
ProsFreshservice allows our users to quickly create a support ticket by simply sending an email. Our technology team then has the ability to quickly acknowledge and prioritize support tickets. Each ticket is then associated and tracked by the user and their device.
ConsFreshservice is packed with lots of features and functionality. At this point we only use what we need.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019
Joe V.
System Support Specialist
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2019

“FreshService provides an amazng helpdesk and inventory solution”

OverallThis helpdesk allows us to easily manage issues and our inventory in a single web based application that we can access anywhere.
ProsThe ability to easily gather tickets, generate reports, and manage assets is wonderful. Being able to link certain assets to trouble tickets and track expenses helps us track down reoccuring problems with ease. Email ticket submission has greatly increased communication with the tech staff and teachers.
ConsThe higher tiers get very expensive, especially as you pay by agent. Some features are only available at the highest tier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2019
Jeff L.
Systems Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018

“Can't run the help desk without it”

ProsFreshService is a must when you're running any size business with a help desk. The setup is straight forward, the interface is easy to use. It is easy to customize the software to suit your business needs. Perhaps my favorite part about being a FreshService customer is that they are continually adding features to the product. Every month it becomes more valuable for the same price. I would recommend this product highly.
ConsIt's a little frustrating that you can't undo a ticket merge. I've also noticed that correspondence and notes in merged tickets are a little hard to read. It can be confusing, so we don't use this feature even though we'd like to.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Christopher W.
Technology and Training Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“Small IT Departments...This is for you”

OverallGreatly assists in time management as I am the only full time regular IT staff and this allows me to keep issues prioritized and organized. It also allows users to track issues.
ProsWhat makes this so great are the many services available under the free plan. We are a small non profit with an IT team of one. This helps to provide quality service to the staff of our organization without having to spend money that can be directed to community services. And even though we don't currently pay, the quality of support is not lessened
ConsIt is hard to find things I don't like about the software. Perhaps the only thing I would suggest is another tier or two between the free and the blossom.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
Dieter E.
Helpdesk Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018

“Solid platform for solving internal support requests”

ProsWe're managing to provide a great internal support with several seperate departments such as IT, HR, SAP, Purchasing, Infrastructure, ... Even with more than 50.000 tickets in the system, we manage to have a good traceability of specific historic issues etc.
ConsHaving multiple support groups which have to be seperated from eachother, can make things complicated sometimes for the administrator of the entire system. However, with the help of FreshService, we manage to find decent solutions for our needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018
Maharshi J.
Validation Analyst
Pharmaceuticals, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019

“Service Catalog Items restriction”

ProsHi this has lots of features in both Mobile App and on Wen Portal for users an agents.
ConsThe Service catalog items are missing two things. 1. multi select option 2. Adding instructions note to for the user to fill up the form . You can not put an instruction in the middle of the form. Previously there used to be option of asking their developer team to do this for you on back-end but now they have stopped providing this service. It would be nice to have this option available again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2018

“Great IT management and reporting tool”

ProsThe freshservice agent is really easy to install. On our company, we use it as an asset management tool and every time a new worker is enrolled we install it on their computer. You don't need to set anything else up as the installation package already has all the details it needs. As soon as it's installed it starts collecting useful data that will then be reported to the IT managers. Of course, this data does not breach any privacy regulations and only states information related to the computer itself in terms of firmware being up to date or any potentially harmful software being installed on the machine. Reports can be set up to be generated and sent to you periodically for your convenience.
ConsOne of the major cons of this tool is that it may be harder to customise if you are planning to have it set up on a big company. For that, though, there is an enterprise solution that could fit any purpose but comes with an added price to pay.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2018
David M.
Director of Information Technology
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“Freshservice is simply amazing!!!”

OverallEase of use... My time is limited and I dont want to spend much time managing tickets. Freshservice makes it easy for me to do everything in one place.
ProsI love the user interface and it's ease of use. When I work on tickets I want to quickly manage them and the Freshservice interface allows me to do everything in one place.
ConsI honestly dont have any dislikes. It is leaps and bounds better than the previous system we used. We used Sysaid previously and the interface was not intuitive or easy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018
Priyanka S.
Customer Success Expert
Broadcast Media, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018

“For me its good as I can track my team daily update through a portal”

ProsTracking of the daily task. Client downtime reports can be easily tracked. CR management is the best part of the fresh service where they have all option which we need to make before any changes.
ConsPricing is a little high for a startup for having all features example project management. In startup, our main focus is managing day to day tasks and upcoming projects. For day to day operation its good but for the project management plan it's little costlier for us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018
Johnny M.
CTO
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018

“We have had good success with Freshservice over the last few years”

OverallThis has been great for our IT team to track our support tickets, inventory and service record.
ProsIt lets us maintain our service record over time and gives us good access. Also, we have been able to leverage the API to make custom integrations of our own and with Zapier to increase functionality.
ConsI would like to see some better reporting tools and would like to see some better development in the CMDB area of the software which I feel is still rudimentary, but could be very useful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018
Anas K.
System Administrator
Computer Networking, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018

“Easy to handle”

OverallThis ticketing system ease us to manage services by helping the clients as well as sales team to request services also reporting incidence.
ProsIt notifies with sounds when a new ticket has been submitted. It helps to review the ticket without fail in time. Also it supports different mediums to submit or reply to the tickets like portal/email/chat also slack. I also like its Android App, which is very helpful many times especially I'm not able to use my system
ConsThe priority timing makes me confused with over due time. Also they implemented a new feature Urgency and Impact. Most of the clients unable to understand its use while submitting tickets.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018
Abhinav K.
Business Development Associate
Automotive, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“Solid Cloud based ITSM but there is still room for improvement”

OverallFor a company or for freshers who are not familiar with ITIL process its a good way to address that. for the Price its one of the best products out there.
ProsOne thing which made us switch to Freshservices was its interface. Their UI just feels natural. Their workflow is pretty simple, lot of room for automation though. Once you set it up I think it didn't take us more than 6 hours to learn the product.
ConsThe URL which they provide are log and very unintuitive. we have to use bit.ly to shorten it. Another thing which I would love is if they could automate the workflow more, I want my reps to solve the issues now take care of basic maintenance. as it has a vast feature list, sometimes finding basic things becomes difficult, the search option is still not optimized
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
Bob B.
IT Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018

“Flexible, always improving and amazing value.”

OverallModern help desk software with direct links to inventory, knowledge base and task management. Great integration with G Suite, Slack and other services.
ProsWe looked high and low for a great SaaS help desk solution and most products were old on-premises solutions that had just been refit into a web browser. It won't take long for you to appreciate that Freshservice was born in the cloud and the steady stream of updates and improvements will satisfy needs before you knew you had them.
ConsHonestly, I have no complaints, I have put in several feature suggestions and they ended up in the software in pretty short order.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018
Karon B.
IT Supervisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“Easy to use from an end user point of view, new features always being added”

OverallEase of managing the service desk, can track calls and ensure agents are keeping up to date. Scheduling tasks makes routine work easy to manage
ProsNew features, easy for end users to use so they use it a lot rather than walking up. Gives users different ways to log calls to encourage them to use it.
ConsFind reporting difficult to manipulate to get the data off I need but there are ways round this. Can't delete some of the standard forms which we don't need to use
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
Avatar Image
Graeme H.
Service Desk Manager
Food & Beverages, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018

“Easy out of the box service desk, the team picked it up really quickly, setup support was great”

OverallAn improved customer experience !
ProsIt's simple, easy to setup, customise, and use. We didn't need a team to complete setup it was done by 2 of us over a 2 week period before going live. Some of the features we haven't even gotten round to trying yet, that's how rich an experience it is. New features are added via a road map and the user base has lots of input into what's next. The automation workflow system looks like it will increase our use even further.
ConsReporting, whilst it's got advanced reporting, some of it is a bit limiting, and I know the team are working hard to get better reporting out, and I believe they will. I'd say try the demo and be certain you can live with reporting as it is. Then when it gets better, that's a huge bonus.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018
Avatar Image
Roberto C.
IT Manager
Executive Office, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018

“Administrator and support agent”

ProsFreshservice is easy to admin and offers you the possibility to start in a very short time, then improve the functionalities day by day. The new web interface is fresh and easy to use both for administrators and End users.
ConsContent search doesn't support very much while you're looking for a topic managed in a previous case. Also, multilingual support in field names and picklist values would be appreciated if you've multilingual end users
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018
Chris S.
IT Systems Integration Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018

“Very easy to setup and start working.”

ProsEasy to setup, easy to use, pretty configurable. The users submitting support requests really like the system, it's feedback etc...
ConsIn addition to tracking support time against a department we were looking to use it as a current/future task/project tracking system, but it didn't have enough configuration/flexibility to do what we needed. We were hoping we could stretch it's functionality, but we couldn't get what we needed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018