LiveEngage Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About LiveEngage

LivePerson is the industry leader in live chat and messaging solutions that increase sales and improve customer care for businesses of all sizes. LivePerson's conversational platform is integrated with the world¿s most popular channels including web and in-app messaging, SMS, Email, Facebook Messenger, WhatsApp, Apple Business Chat, WeChat, Line and more. LivePerson¿s conversational platform is built to handle millions of messages at scale, vetted and used by many Fortune 500 companies. Learn more about LiveEngage

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 33 of 33 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 33 of 33 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Temitope E.
Helpdesk Analyst
Design, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018

“My experience with Liveengage has been perfect.”

OverallLiveengage has provided us with an effective medium to communicate with our clients. Thus we have greatly cut down on financial resource we spend maintaining telephone support, since most of our clients are very much comfortable contacting us via Liveenagege on our website.
ProsLiveengage is very intuitive and thus very easy to use. All of my helpdesk colleagues have no complaints making use of this helpdesk solution ,same for new agent recruits whom we recently introduced to use this. I am able to monitor the number of web visitors on our website in real time ,and know their geographical location(this has helped the marketing department).I am able to know what part of the website a website visitor I am chatting with is at ,thus making it easy to better address their challenge. Liveengage is also very mobile friendly ,and this has made it easy for web visitors accessing our website to have a good experience chatting with our helpdesk team.
ConsLiveengage has been our trustworthy helpdesk solution for the last two year period. There is absolutely no complaint from my end.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Basiirat A.
Customer Support Analyst
Entertainment, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2018

“A better way to connect with web visitors.”

Overall LiveEngage serves as a connection between my organization and our customers. To my organization ,LiveEngage has gone beyond just being an help-desk solution , it has enabled us segment web visitors based on activities such as the part of our website they visit,how long they spend on a particular web page ,their past interaction with the help-desk team etc
Pros LiveEngage is very user friendly and this is the first quality I look out for in any software solution. It enables customization including HTML integration which makes it easy for organizations to personalize the kind of content which comes along with having LiveEngage on their website. I like the real time monitoring feature which so makes it easy to know where every web visitor is at,on every given time.The customer support agents on LiveEngage is just an extra reason why I love this program , they are polite ,willing to help and are available at all times.
ConsIt takes a while and some in-house training for new users to effectively maximize the benefits of LiveEngage. However ,this tedious learning curve has an huge return on investment for every organization using LiveEngage.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“Great software but could use some upgrades”

ProsThe ability to pull reports is great. You can set custom dates and filter by specific departments if this software is being used by multiple departments. This helps easily track metrics such as average interaction times, wait times, and any abandoned interactions. This software also makes addressing customer concerns quick and easy in real time. Customer account details display when the interaction is taken.
ConsThe cons I saw with this software is the inability to prioritize chats or allow chats to be taken based on 'cherry-picking'. When you have paid support modals, the ability to be able to pull those interactions right away would be beneficial. You can only take interactions in the order that they are received in the queue. Support issues take a while to resolve.

Vendor Response

By LivePerson on March 25, 2019
Thank you for your review! In regard to the con you specified, you should work with your account manager to set that up! We DO in fact offer a configuration where certain departments, agent groups, or specific agent can get priority in receiving messages. You can also set up messages that come into specific departments (ie. message coming into support department vs sales department) to be prioritized over others so that higher-urgency messages can be responded to before lower-priority messages! Please do reach out to your account manager to implement this :) Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019
Thomas H.
Solutions Architect
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“Gets better every day!”

OverallOverall, the return on investment here is HUGE.
ProsThe introduction of automation and bots in the last 2 months has been absolutely HUGE for us. Our sales reps spend less time answering simple questions and more time closing deals and scheduling demos now. The FAQ bot we got set up with on our live chat window answers all of the most commonly asked questions now and it's been absolutely phenomenal. Customers get their answer, then agent jumps in bring in the sale.
ConsThe learning curve at first was a bit daunting, but in a few weeks you'll realize the analytics built into LiveEngage is second to none. You really need MCS for the agents to know when and if they should jump in to a conversation, in most cases, again, our FAQ bot handles all simple engagements, and then the agent jumps in to close the deal.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018
Avatar Image
Lauren B.
Marketing Coordinator
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018

“Easy to use and efficient way to speak to customers”

ProsLivePerson is great because I am able to login to my account anywhere and immediately answer any questions that customers have. We link LivePerson to our website and it is very successful, there is a blue button on all our web pages which makes it easy for anyone to live chat with us. My favorite feature of LivePerson is the ability to know what page a customer is on when they are chatting with us. When we market events and share job openings, it is important for me to know where these job seekers are on our website - that way we can better answer their questions.
ConsThe only thing I like least about the software is the timing mechanism when someone requests to chat. I would prefer for there to be no timer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018
Jason T.
Sales manager
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018

“The software itself works well, but there are other more cost effective options out there.”

ProsWe used LivePerson for several years, and didnt have any issues as far as the program and functionality. However we were able to find a new program that was a fraction of the cost and offered all the same features and more.
ConsWhen we tried canceling our service with them, the customer service ignored several emails from us, and then tried to charge us for another 3 months of service even though we were not using them and paying month-to-month. In the end we had to fight it out with the credit card company
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018
Zenovia L.
Dispatch Specialist
Consumer Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“Live Engage ”

OverallWe are able to easily and efficiently engage with our customers & clients and resolve issues without being on the phone.
ProsWe use this at work and I really enjoy the easy functionality of the product. It is very easy to dock on the side of the screen and still be able to see all of the relevant information needed to conduct a chat. We honestly hardly ever have down time with the product.
ConsThere really are not any things at this time that I do not like about the product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
Donna D.
Call Center Manager
Banking, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2016

“LiveEngage”

OverallThe best thing about LiveEngage is their customer support. When our company has experiencing phone troubles and needed a way to communicate with our members LiveEngage stepped up and made that possible is a very short period of time. Their customer support is outstanding.
ProsThe customer services is outstanding. It is web-based and easy to use the chat function. Training our staff took minimal time.
ConsThe reporting feature is cumbersome. Reports are not as easy to retrieve as they were in the old version. I think the report feature could use some enhancements.
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2016
Shadab S.
Analyst
Logistics and Supply Chain, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 3, 2018

“Best chat tool I have ever used.”

ProsIt is quite user friendly and the canned responses feature is quite useful. I have hardly faced any downtime with this software and when I do, it gets up and running in couple of hours. Our company business has grown along with the customer satisfaction because of this tool.
ConsThe UI design is quite old fashioned and can be upgraded to a more sleek and bright design. Apart from this I don't have any complaints.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 3, 2018
SAURABH G.
Lead Technical Architect
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2017

“Live Engage - Next gen servicing through messaging.”

OverallGreater customer engagement and improved CSAT.
ProsAsynchronous device agnostic messaging and conversation threading are both excellent features. The upcoming integration with bots along with rich messaging capabilities provide for a rick communication experience which our customers love.
ConsThe only con I see in Live Engage is from an administrator perspective, the core customer information panels on the servicing screens can not be customized or removed which presents a bit of challenge as secondary custom panels need to written to overcome the deficiency which causes the precious screen real state to get wasted.
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2017
Avatar Image
barbara u.
Web Consultant
Internet, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018

“The best software app ever”

ProsThis gives me the ability to see all my hot keys on the right side of the box which makes life easier and very convenient
ConsThe ability not to see what the other end types before they send it out :D
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“Great tool for our reps who live chat to our customers”

OverallProviding customers with other ways of reaching out to our customer service
ProsThe support. Live Person's support is second to none Beautiful UI
ConsLike all SAAS, you do get down time. Few and far between
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018

“Works seamlessly and has a great reputation in the industry”

ProsWorks seamlessly. Integrates and plays well. Easy for operators to use. Full of data. Very easy for customers to use.
ConsI have found nothing I do not like about this software. Used them for years until the price got a bit high for me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“Great Program”

OverallGreat program. Has been for years.
ProsSpellcheck. Easy to pull and editable pre-programmable custom texted. The ability as an admin to invite leads to chat with ease and to view site traffic. Great way to get open reviews on chat agents.
ConsNothing. Great program. Used in prior role extensively.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Trish T.
Training
E-Learning, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2016

“Awesome service!”

OverallLive Engage is the BEST out there! The software is easy to use and the staff is very knowledgeable. If you care about customer service, Live Engage is for you. Utilizing your staff, Live Engage makes it easy to track responses and give great feedback to your guests! Try it! You won't be disappointed!
ProsEase of use
ConsNone
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2016
Chris L.
Solution Architect
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 4, 2019

“Best of Breed live chat platform for supporting online customer service needs”

ProsGreat live chat solution which is just as easy to use for internal customer service staff as it is for online customers who need support
ConsAs a standalone solution, I found the cost quite expensive, and it wasn't straight-forward to integrate with other applications/platforms.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 4, 2019
Erica B.
COO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018

“We used LivePerson for years but the functionality of it was truly lacking.”

ProsThe canned answer database and shortcut capabilities to send the available answers. The ability for a supervisor to send a private message in the chat to the agent for them to copy and paste to their chatter.
ConsTerrible customer service - we were charged for months after closing the account Removal of desktop app Drastic changes and updates without any warning or training
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Entertainment, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018

“Newbie to chat, great for org”

ProsGreat way to have multiple employees respond to web inquiries, lowering call volume and non-sales lead form submissions.
ConsSet up took some time and things on the back end aren't the most intuitive but their chat team is excellent about walking you though things, trouble shooting, etc with screenshots and such.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“Neat, useful and engaging software”

ProsI've used this to get instant feedback from customers, and improve customer service. It gives a direct channel to speak and listen to customers.
ConsNot many drawbacks - does what it says. and have been using it for a variety of sites for some time now....
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2019

“Simple LiveChat Software to use”

OverallIt is a great tool with prospects inquiring. Easy to engage and talk to customers about your product.
ProsSimple to use, offers a lot of info (e.g. where the person is located, type of computer (OS, Windows) and city, State too. It easy to use with other reps and acts in almost in real time.
ConsThe interface is not intuitive, but needs to be revamped, a little outdated. The feature set is limited and more features would not hurt.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Machinery, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018

“does the job”

Prosworks well for smaller organizations, especially where there are application engineers as well as in person sales teams to make sure they're online when necessary
Consa little frustrating with the setup process, but it wasn't too bad. the user interface isn't terrible but I do see room for improvement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018
Joe S.
Sr. Director, Techinical Operations & Training
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: GetApp
March 18, 2017

Source: GetApp
March 18, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Government Relations, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019

“You can chat live with another person for many purposes. ”

ProsThe LiveEngage provides platform for companies and independent freelancers to connect their clients directly. I've seen U.S. based retailers and financial institutions using this app to let their customers to chat with the customer service reps, and it was useful as i was able to take care of my concerns online instead of waiting on the phone for the actual person.
ConsDesign-wise, there's a room for improvement. Nowadays, the visuals for other chat platforms are becoming simple but it seems to me that LiveEngage still is sticking to the old-fashion look - with several buttons and small tabs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019
Iris S.
Web Developer
Information Technology and Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2016

“Usability disaster”

OverallHorrible usability, trying to set up a custom button, even though I was following a tutorial they wrote, the tutorial didn't match up with the real thing, turned out the tutorial was old (why not remove it from your site??) Trying to figure out myself how to 1. find an up to date tutorial (practically an impossible mission through the maze of unclear web pages and unsuccessful searches) 2. just see if it is intuitive enough to do without tutorial (normally I am savvy enough to do this) but no. Contacted customer support (which was also not really easy to find, had to go through the sales chat), even with their help it was a pain in the *ss. They were really helpful and friendly, the website and console is just a usability horror.
ProsCustomer support is responsive and friendly.
ConsUSABILITY! ahk
Recommendations to other buyersDo a complete overhaul of the website and hire actually usability experts please when you do this (fire the ones you have immediately)
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2016
Michael B.
Marketing Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2017

“Horrible customer support”

Overallwe had live chat on our website for a test.
Prosnothing really impressed me. I'm sure there are better live chat solutions out there that would most definitely have better customer support.
Consterrible customer support, a real pain to cancel the service...they continued to charge us even after the 90 day period from cancellation.
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2017
Alice B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2016

“Value and support ”

OverallGreat product and great support should you need anything ,was a funniest when it came to using some software but all I had to do was contact the support department and they plenty helpful. They even called me back to see if I was having problems.
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2016
Chad F.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2016

“Adds another dimension to your customer experience”

OverallLive chat makes it very easy for customers to engage with your support staff. LiveAgent is easy to install and configure. Setting up new agents and canned messages for quicker support is a breeze. Highly recommend!
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2016
SaKora P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2016

“Awesome platform”

OverallI have used live person on many occasions and think it's great. The system is easy to use and offers very efficient communication.
ProsEasy to use
ConsSometime goes down
Recommendations to other buyersKeep up the good work.
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2016
Evan W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 27, 2018

“Simple and Easy way for communication”

ProsThe application, LivePerson makes it extremely easy and efficient for me to connect with customers for my ongoing business
ConsThe thing that i dislike most about the application, Liveperson, is that the graphic user interface can use a much needed update.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 27, 2018
Kary M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2016

“Great resource! ”

OverallWhat a handy useful resource in finding software for my business. I needed this one to get what I was looking fit to stream line my tracking numbers.
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2016
Rodney L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2016

“My overall thoughts”

ProsI was new but found it to be very simple to use on a regular basis I have very few if any problems easy to learn.
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2016
Loretta O.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2016

“Love this!”

OverallSuper simple and straight forward. Will definitely use again where able to. Highly recommend for use for business.
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2016
David M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2016

“Well done. Keep up the work.”

OverallThis was a very useful program. I would not use anything else. Please keep this going. Thanks for the help
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2016