Who Uses This Software?

Tenants, Landlords, Property Managers and ServicePros


Average Ratings

49 Reviews

  • 4 / 5
    Overall

  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    Not provided by vendor
  • Pricing Details
    Free 75 units to manage
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    In Person
  • Support
    Online

Vendor Details

  • TenantCloud
  • www.tenantcloud.com
  • Founded 2014
  • United States

About TenantCloud

TenantCloud is a free cloud service with personal portals for Landlords, Tenants, and ServicePros where they can pay and collect rent online, communicate, store rental info, upload move-in/out pictures, manage maintenance requests, and more. TenantCloud allows Renters to find a new home and manage visual maintenance requests. At the same time Landlords can enjoy managing up to 75 units for free, online rent collection and advertise listings on more than 25 platforms!


TenantCloud Features

  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Commercial Properties
  • Contact Management
  • Credit Check
  • Expense Management
  • Insurance Management
  • Landlord Database
  • Late Fee Calculation
  • Lease Management
  • Maintenance Management
  • Owner Portal
  • Payment Processing
  • Portfolio Management
  • Rent Tracking
  • Residential Properties
  • Tax Management
  • Tenant Database
  • Tenant Portal
  • Vacancy Tracking
  • Website Management
  • Credit Check
  • Expense Management
  • Online Payments
  • Owner Portal
  • Tax Management
  • Tenant Management
  • Tenant Portal
  • Vacancy Tracking
  • Website Management

TenantCloud Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Best inexpensive cloud property management system out there!

May 11, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I did extensive researching trying to find an affordable property management system that was cloud based and stumbled upon this one. I had signed up for the free version and loved the functionality of it all. Easy to navigate and look up by property or tenant. Love how you're able to implement a copy/scan of the actual lease agreement and save it. Everything is very simple and just the basics, like maintenance, tenant info, property info and ability to add pictures of the property as well, to reports, etc. Since then I had decided to upgrade to their 100 -150 property plan. The recent upgrades have made it worth my money.

Cons: When logging in a particular property's rent payment (and lets say i needed to log multiple payments for this property for different months that were behind) and after I click on save, it brings me back to the list of all the properties instead of back to the same property's accounting page to which I had just recorded a payment. Makes it a little difficult to log multiple payments for one property since I like to be able to view which months are behind and how much and have to ability to log payments accordingly.

Perfect for Small Landlords!

Jul 26, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I could not have made it through my first year of managing my 4 properties without this. This is the 3rd year of using this soft and I'm loving it. They are continually improving the app. I am very pleased with the use of this program and my tenants love the convenience of paying their rent online. And maintenance requests are like a game. So easy, that even my elder tenants use it.

Cons: Well, they don't have a phone support, but once you figure out how to use support tickets you get used to it.

Overall: It saved me a ton of time.

Vendor Response

by TenantCloud on October 02, 2018

Thank you for a great feedback! We really appreciate your kind words.

It's free and works great. Great for managing a handful of properties.

Jul 10, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: This is a great property management software if you've never tried one before. We use this to manage just under 50 units right now and it's been a blessing.

Pros: Nice and professional look. Easy to use. Simple features but all work very well. Allows you to collect online payments. Allows for you to upload documents like leases to be signed digitally too.

Cons: Only thing I can say can be improved is the feature to input multiple payments at the same time. If you don't do it in small batches, the application freezes momentarily.

Tenant Cloud

Jul 31, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Equipment list is handy and can be useful since it stores data about make / model/ when installed / warranty etc... but not easy to work - the list do not have enough identifier data to let you know which equipment is what. You had to open each one to find out what it is . Maintenance Requests are great - to store repairs/installations/maintenance data - information that are critical in making property management decision every day.

Cons: Support may not be great in the sense that TC works at its own pace. Improvements that make users life easier are not implemented on a timely manner. Not much of an accounting system. Had to enter all data manually.

Lacks major features, very new product, but quickly developing

Sep 29, 2015
3/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: This is truly raw product and, in my opinion, not ready for prime time. I discover more and more features I miss which normal user would expect to be there, such as inability to delete user after he added or inability to add another tenant to the lease once you moved person in, inability to mark payments as received if you add tenant in the middle of the lease. And so on and so on. The customer support is very responsive, though. At least somebody listens! It has great potential, but for now it's not very practical product in my opinion. I am not sure how all other reviewers are using it (I do not assume those are fake reviews), but even simple functionality is challenging at this time. I would not recommend this product at the time of writing, but would revisit it a year later if it's still alive.

Vendor Response

by TenantCloud on October 01, 2015

Shimon, thanks for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking time to review TenantCloud. Actually, we¿re currently working on a bunch of new features including those you named, and some of them are available now, like the ability to add another tenant to the lease. We¿re also working on how-to videos, so it¿ll be much easier for our users to discover how the system works. All these updates are coming very soon, so hope you¿ll find them helpful and will truly enjoy using TenantCloud.
Sincerely,
The TenantCloud Team

Intuitive User Interface and Great Functionality

Aug 21, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: You cannot beat the functionality for the price. No ridiculous learning curve like Rent Manager or other high priced software. Perfect for those managing Cons: Would like to see more customized reporting. Customer support could be quicker but still responds within 48 hours.

Overall: Organization

Vendor Response

by TenantCloud on October 02, 2018

Thank you for the great feedback! We do our best to make your user experience as easy as possible.

Best Free Property Management Software Online

Apr 18, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like how this software is free -up to 75 units at least- and that it's web-based so I am able to access it anywhere. I also like how easy it is to use and navigate. It provides landlords with up to 75 units for free, Easy-to-use Accounting, Marketing Website, Unlimited Tenants, Online Communication, Cloud Storage, Customizable Income/Expense Reports, Maintenance Staff Management, Online Rental Applications, Free Rental Payments, Online Maintenance Requests, and Automated ACH Payments from Tenants.

Cons: It does not provide a simple income and expense report, instead, it has a rent roll report that provides information for each unit individually, which is way too long of a report to print out.

Best cloud website

May 04, 2017
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I have been using TenantCloud more than a year now and during this time they have changed a lot, they have updated the site to be one of the best and easy online websites to use for your real estate work. it makes you followup all payment, contracts and more. for me its one of the best cloud application that I used during the past years and I think they would be better during the time as they keep updating the website.

Cons: I dont think i have that much to say but for me maybe they need to update the design of the receipt payment.

Great user interface but that's about it

Mar 07, 2018
2/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

2 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I really liked the user interface because it was intuitive and looked great. The price also seemed attractive give what the software promised to do.

Cons: The pros stopped at the UI. The payments set up is very clunking requiring tenants to go through 10 steps. There is no recurring / auto payments feature. I had paid for a year subscription and asked for a refund after 2 weeks and was told there was no refund, so beware they will steal your money!

Vendor Response

by TenantCloud on October 09, 2018

Thank you for letting us know about your experience using TenantCloud. We¿re sorry our product did not meet your expectations, and appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns. We are constantly improving our services, and do our very best to ensure it is as easy as possible for all our users.

great product , just no telephone support

Aug 05, 2018
3/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 3.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: ease of use. great value for the money. great features and benefits to the renters.

Cons: not being able to contact someone by phone to get a response in a timely fashion. no sense of urgency especially when money is involved from tenants.

Overall: got all my properties and tenants info in one desktop.

Vendor Response

by TenantCloud on September 27, 2018

Leland, we appreciate your feedback. Our goal is always to provide a consistently reliable product and an exemplary level of customer service. Currently there's no phone support, but we will be happy to help. Just submit a support ticket via your TenantCloud account and our team will contact you. Thanks!

You get what you pay for

Jul 11, 2018
2/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: While it is a free product and the features they do offer once you find them are usually easy to find

Cons: All the features are quite limited and they keep moving around things on the interface which makes it harder to find the items that you were looking for. Its accounting department is not robust at all.

Best Property Management Program I've Found!

Jun 15, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: We own/manage about 8 luxury apartment rentals and 6 business suites and this program has everything we need to be successful. I am so excited to see where our business goes now that we have the right tools to get us there!

Pros: Really easy to use, quickly learn how to maneuver through it, covers all the bases of what we needed the program to do and much more. It is a program we can and will grow our business with!

Cons: I have no complaints so far. I had looked through, downloaded and called about 20 different programs and nothing was exactly perfect for what we needed. Until I found TenantCloud! Then, it was like finally, the search is over!

Know who you are

Nov 14, 2017
3/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Okay for the part time manager but nothing more

Pros: It is simple to use for the features that it does have and everything is clearly labeled for what it does

Cons: If you are a real management company and plan on using this as your way of interacting and keeping files on tenants then this software product is not the way to go. It does not offer enough reports and it can only handle dealing with leases and tenants in a very simple fashion. Once you start to have to rely on the program for remembering thing such as how much people paid and when they paid with what it becomes very inadequate.

We manage our 15 units for free

Oct 14, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's free, it has online payments and a great customer support.

Cons: Waiting for criminal report to be integrated.

Overall: I heard about tenantcloud last year from a friend of mine. I wasn't hurrying to sign up. Most of the time free softwares end up poorly. I was using buildium, but it was too expensive. I signed up a while after tenantcloud integrated background checks. It's been half a year since and I'm loving it. Online payments, tenant screening and reports. We use it for our 15 units and everything works great. The system is very easy and customer support is great. I recommend it for small landlords, it's perfect.

Vendor Response

by TenantCloud on October 03, 2018

We can¿t thank you enough for your great review. Happy landlording!

Thanks for the great product!

Aug 27, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like everything about this product. Seriously, I'm very impressed with the amazing job TenantCloud did. I manage my rentals by myself and I don't need any help, it's really great.

Cons: I can't think of anything. This product is probably the best tool I have seen on the market.

Vendor Response

by TenantCloud on September 27, 2018

Wow! We were blown away by your review. It made our day. Thank you for using TenantCloud.

TenantClous is a Great Free tool for new and experienced Landlords alike!

Jun 15, 2017
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Tenantcloud is very easy to set up and use. It took me a couple of hours to set up my 5 rental properties. I also like the fact that I can:

Advertise my vacant properties online using the software

Communicate with my tenants through the software

PLUS there are plenty of features in the FREE package that I have not yet explored!

Cons: Although it can handle up to 75 properties in the FREE package, there is only 512MB storage to support that many properties, which can be limiting when you want to upload good quality pictures, lease documents etc for each property. One improvement could be the ability to purchase additional storage at a reasonable price OR the ability to link the pictures and docs from another storage facility.

Vendor Response

by TenantCloud on October 03, 2018

Ben, thanks you for using TenantCloud. Our support team will gladly work with you to resolve any issues you have with the system.

Small Operation Property Manager with 4 Single Family Homes in Portfolio

Oct 14, 2017
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: TenantCloud is awesome. The two Cons I had are very minor and may have already been fixed since they make updates to existing features and add new features about once a month. I can't be more satisfied with the product.

Pros: - Easy to use - Ton of features - All in one system that allows you to connect with tenants, owners, suppliers, and contractors - Continuously add features to make the product better - Extremely low cost, would be free for an operation my size expect I signed up for the feature that allows for payment through TenantCloud which only costs $9/month

Cons: - The accounting feature could be more user friendly, currently it isn't very easy to edit anything in the system. Instead you have to delete the item and reenter it. - The system for potential tenants to submit rental applications was also not the most user friendly

Worst customer Service and Very Insecure Application, Not secure as they advertise

Mar 29, 2018
2/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 1.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Improve your customer service. Very bad especially if customers are paying for subscription.

Pros: Good Features include Online lease signing, It doesn't have any other major benefits compared to cozy.

Cons: Worst Customer Service Not secure at all, they store all our documents in a way it's visible to public , I mean everyone who has internet access Whatever they advertise it's all bluff, you will know it once you start using it.

8 from 10, I'm happy with it overall

Oct 22, 2015
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: After 3 years in property management with several previous software vendors I have found Tenantcloud and I could not be happier. It handles everything I need, that's what I call end to end solution. They have recently released the design and I love it. When I signed up I was a bit confused with their pricing model ( they claimed to be free for 75 rental units) but it is actually free for 75 units with unlimited tenants and personal listing website. Can't say this is the best solution on the market since I haven't tried all of them, however, it is just perfect for diy landlords like me.

Cons: Some features are currently under construction but the support team promises to launch them soon.

Recommendations to other buyers: It's free so give it a try, and it's nice you don't have to enter any credit card info

This product screens you to death

Sep 24, 2018
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Tenant cloud and their customer service is awful!

Pros: Nothing. I can't recommend them at all there site is awful, the verifcation ridiculous and it scared my tenant.

Cons: I was pissed that I had to get verified but I did it only yo have my tenant say he would rather mail a paper check then deal with tenant cloud because they asked for his banking info. Cancelled immediately!

Great app and trustworthy

Mar 07, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Will be great to connect management in different locations in the US and allow Contractor Service as referral to other Tenant cloud users

Pros: Easy to use, no problems so far. Been using it to manage 3 properties I would recommend it to others

Cons: Money transfer can be faster with use of Zelle type payments. Can list Contractors to other tenant users. Offer more services and discounts.

Amazing for its price

Oct 05, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Cheap

Does all the basics you need

Perfect for a landlord of a small portfolio!

Easy to use

Beautiful user interface

Great app!

Record management

Reports

Online pay

Cons: Not as powerful or have automated capabilities as other PM software, but totally okay because it's free or nearly free.

Overall: I use this software for the 3 units I own. It's perfect for my small portfolio! A great way to limit my costs but still have everything documented and recorded for my records. Couldn't be happier with my experience.

Vendor Response

by TenantCloud on October 09, 2018

Wow! We were blown away by your review. It made our day. Thank you for using TenantCloud.

Great software for the price

Jan 11, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Offers almost everything I want. Reports, tracking, payment, etc. Easy to set up, have access to mobile, and offers free owner website

Cons: Wish you could upload your own editable form. The forms are limited to their offering and don't have option to format/customize to need.

Overall: Makes my life easier

Vendor Response

by TenantCloud on October 02, 2018

Thank you for the feedback! We¿ll keep working on improvements.

Decent software. Don't expect any help.

Mar 15, 2018
1/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 1.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's a bit clunky but does a pretty good job of keeping track of things. Some features are nice, but can take a while to set up.

Cons: Customer service is HORRIBLE. No phone number, only email, if you ask for them to call you they wont. It's either bots or a service center in India. DO NOT expect them to help you in any way.

Free? Awesome!

Dec 22, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use, great looking, does the jo for the small investor.

Cons: Haven't found any yet!

Overall: I am so glad I found TenantCloud.com! It is perfect for the owner/investor. Great job! Support their vendors to ensure this business model works. Thank you!

Recommendations to other buyers: Dead cold simple to use. No, I do not work for the company.

Vendor Response

by TenantCloud on October 03, 2018

Jon, wow! We were blown away by your review. It made our day. Thank you for using TenantCloud.

We started using EvaProperty.com 3 months ago at our company

Mar 03, 2014
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We started using EvaProperty.com 3 months ago at our company. Very simple and transparent software overall, but still it's better for a small and medium property holders. However, I can strongly recommend Evaproperty for its accountiong, online rent collection possibilty and free marketing website, btw sign up is free

Pros: very useful accounting, personal website with design templates, vendor, maintenance and tenant portals, easy design, no unnecessary expensive "bells and whistles" other softwares have. And the pricing is good.

Cons: high custom domain set up fee, no ROI indicator, too many updates.

Vendor Response

by TenantCloud on October 03, 2018

Thanks for your review. We really appreciate it.

Editting

Apr 17, 2017
3/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: great for staring out

Pros: Tenant cloud offers maintenance request and accounting and gives the ability to connect your tenants and owners to tenant cloud.

Cons: does not offer enough editing space on the tenants lease and or contact info. Needs more options to split up payments.

Can't believe it's FREE!

Apr 08, 2015
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Love it! Can't believe it free. I have been using for one month and use it to communicate with all of our 50 tenants. The marketing website is amazing. It is really a full property management system for free. Maintenance and payments all done within the system, which save so much time.

I did have an issue with putting in some previous information and contacted customer service, but it took a couple days to get it fixed. They did fix it though. Has my recommendation.

Vendor Response

by TenantCloud on October 03, 2018

We appreciate your positive feedback. Our goal is always to provide a consistently reliable product and an exemplary level of customer service.

Small Landlord and Love it

May 04, 2015
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Tenants get their own portal to pay rent it goes right to my bank account. The only time I go to the site is when I get an email maintenance request, which I hit a button and send it to a guy that I use to do maintenance. It keeps track of all my accounting and information on its own. This is unbelievable. Four months and loving it.

Cons: I can't pay the maintenance guy or at least couldn't find where to set up payment to him. I wish I could set up my mortgage connected with the properties as well.

Vendor Response

by TenantCloud on October 03, 2018

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience using TenantCloud. Thanks!

This one is my favorite!

Aug 14, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love to use Tenant Cloud to keep track of all of our tenants. I don't know what I would do without it!

Cons: I wish that Tenant Cloud was a little less expensive, but for what the product does I think it's worth it.

Unlimited units

Jul 02, 2015
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: From someone who was looking for the right solution for a while now, this is the one that matched all our needs. It is very easy to use and organized. I would definitely recommend it to p. managers/landlords who are working on property management or leasing. By the way, there's an option to manage more than 75 units for free (officialy) if you are going to add your tenants. Apparently they are looking for the ways on how to attract more tenants and giving away unlimited units for landlords and property managers.

Vendor Response

by TenantCloud on October 03, 2018

Thank you for using TenantCloud.

Great easy software, for a reasonable price

Sep 21, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: After a few hours of looking around, I was able to get the hang of it, and am in compliance now with managing my properties

Pros: In the state of SC, we have many requirements as to how we maintain our records. This software is inexpensive (especially in the beginning), and has everything I need. Cloud based is also a huge plus!

Cons: I haven't come across any real "cons" yet, but I will say that if you don't reach out to support (I didn't), there will be a bit of a learning curve if you have not worked with property management software before.

Very Buggie, no customer service

Dec 01, 2014
2/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: The idea and features are great in the site. The issue is there are still tons of bugs, and customer service will not help. Takes days to get ahold of something and even then you might not get a fix. The features I like and they are still running beta so hoping the new version is a lot better with more customer support/service.

Vendor Response

by TenantCloud on October 03, 2018

Thanks for the feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences you¿ve had with TenantCloud. You can always submit a support ticket for us to investigate and fix any issue as soon as possible.

I found what I was looking for

Dec 25, 2015
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4.5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We are a small property management company and we were looking for a solution to manage our 20 units. I found tenantcloud on biggerpockets. At first I wasn't sure, but when I signed into the system well, I was pretty impressed. User friendly and has an option to collect rent online. I'm still getting into the system, coz it's really huge. But I like it.

Cons: It would be great to make some tutorial videos. This can help to understand how everything works faster.

Recommendations to other buyers: Take a notice how the system navigates. Also, social activity is important for us. So take a look what they do outside the software.

Tenantcloud has some desired features

Nov 16, 2017
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Tenantcloud has several features to help the landlord automate the processing of tenants from the screening process, to lease information, paying rental payments online, managing work orders, etc.

Cons: Some of the features are limited such as the type of screening reports to select from, limited tech support (real time chat with support would be very helpful)!

Vendor Response

by TenantCloud on October 02, 2018

Thank you for the great feedback and for your helpful suggestion with real time chat. We will add it to our Ideas list. Thanks!

Great idea & looks great

Nov 08, 2015
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: TenantCloud seems to be a cost effective service for both landlords and tenants.

I was first a bit confused with the connection system but after a while I found it and successfully connected with my tenants so they can pay rent and communicate within the system (btw I love the chat). Overall it looks like the system is better for landlords as of now.

Vendor Response

by TenantCloud on October 03, 2018

Thank you so much for the great review.

I've found the one!

Apr 06, 2015
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: And I mean exactly the software. Finally I got a great system to manage my properties. I have tested approximately all of them. After a month of using tenantcloud I'm finally satisfied. Accounting is quite easy and they do not charge for using the system. I didn't have to give my credit info. Everything is clear and you see how it works for you.

Vendor Response

by TenantCloud on October 02, 2018

Thank you very much for the great feedback!

Great Software for Small to Medium Landlords!

Nov 18, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use; Listing Website

Cons: N/A

Overall: I started using tenantcloud a few months back and I am very impressed with the fact that there is a continuous improvement program where the Customer Support team listen to the customers plus it is FREE! Wow! One thing I would like to see is: increase in storage capacity not linked to number of properties - If TenantCloud can provide additional storage for a fee as a separate feature, that would be a great addition!

Vendor Response

by TenantCloud on October 03, 2018

We appreciate your positive feedback. Our Team will keep working on improvements. Thanks!

Simple and free

Aug 18, 2015
5/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I think it's great you have all these options to manage your property such as work orders, tenant profiles, property profiles, and on and on. But for someone who would just like to setup one property with new tenants to collect rent you have to input an awful lot of data.

Vendor Response

by TenantCloud on October 03, 2018

Thank you for the great feedback! We do our best to make your user experience as easy as possible.

So far so good!

Jan 22, 2016
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I strongly recommend TenantCloud. The app is so easy. My tenants pay with PayPal and I have all the financial reports ready in one click. Great accounting. Thanks for making rent payments a breeze!

Vendor Response

by TenantCloud on October 03, 2018

We appreciate your positive feedback. Our goal is always to provide a consistently reliable product and an exemplary level of customer service.

Not bad

May 22, 2015
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I have nine single family rentals and was paying for marketing, rent collection and accounting all separately at just over $145/mnth. This does all of it .....for free. Their system is actually better than what I was paying for, so I hope it stays free. I love it.

Vendor Response

by TenantCloud on October 03, 2018

We are thrilled you are enjoying TenantCloud. Thank you!

An amazing cloud software that makes property management a breeze!

Jul 18, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: User friendly, very well put together and easy to start up. I tried multiple cloud softwares and none of them had the ease of use and functionality that tenantcloud has!

Cons: Having to pay for eSignatures. However, even then the cost is fairly cheap compared to most competitors.

Vendor Response

by TenantCloud on October 02, 2018

Thank you for using TenantCloud. Happy landlording!

Easy rent collection

Sep 16, 2015
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: TenantCloud has changed the way we manage single family homes, as all the processes became much easier. Easy accounting and rent collection, I don't need to calculate everything by myself now. And they even don't charge me for using it.

Vendor Response

by TenantCloud on October 03, 2018

Thanks for the great review.

COmprehensive set of features, Both Tenants and landlords friendly software

Jul 27, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Free software with end-to end solution and If paid for the premium version then Hassels and complications are eradicated from the software by offering more tools.

Cons: As per my advice, I cannot think of other free softwares to recommend which can take place Tenantcloud, but they can still work on add-ins.

Love the concept

Jun 16, 2015
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: This seems to be a great option from small property owners. I love the concept but still waiting for the landlord portal ui update. Hope it is coming soon

Vendor Response

by TenantCloud on October 03, 2018

Thank you for using TenantCloud. We appreciate your feedback very much.

Affordable - Good Software Once Figured Out

Nov 16, 2017
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Need easier access to customer service (live people!) and more detailed instructions on how to use.

Pros: Tenant Cloud is a solid product for the money if you are a smaller property management company......

Cons: Learning curve frustrating and videos not detailed enough. No live customer service at the time.....

Interesting app.

Dec 06, 2016
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Looking for a solution - i run renting bussiness, looking for cloud IT programm. Want to explore Tenantcloud.

Vendor Response

by TenantCloud on October 02, 2018

Thanks for the review. Hope you're enjoying TenantCloud.

Most complete software on the market

Jun 24, 2015
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Most complete software on the market. Easy to use and easy to set up. Love the free rental payments.

Vendor Response

by TenantCloud on October 03, 2018

We do our best to make system as helpful as possible. Thank you for the great feedback!

freezes up, waste of time

Jan 12, 2017
1/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: First off you cannot get anyone on the phone to talk to you, second, you put information in and it starts freezing if you do get to put the information in along with tenants information it still shows that the property is vacant, would not recommend this software.

Recommendations to other buyers: Don't purchase, you can't even speak with someone on the phone to walk you through.