BeanworksAP Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About BeanworksAP

Beanworks frees accounting teams from monotonous tasks associated with accounts payable. Automate data entry and approvals, and improve insight across your AP processes. Beanworks is the only AP software designed for multi-entity workflow, with one dashboard for your entire organization. Gain a holistic understanding of your AP spend in one centralized solution. Integrates with QuickBooks, Sage, Intacct, NetSuite, Rent Manager, and other systems. Ideal for 150 or more invoices/month. Learn more about BeanworksAP

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 34 of 34 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 34 of 34 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Samantha M.
Senior Accountant
Machinery, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“Great Solution for Small/Medium Size Business Looking to Go Paperless”

OverallOverall our company could not be happier with Beanworks and their AP solution. Any time we have an issue, we can reach out to support and work with someone directly for a quick resolution. During implementation, the team listened to our needs and really helped to customize their product in a way that was the best fit for our business. Their product has made the headache of bill processing and payment a thing of the past.
ProsThis Accounts Payable solution has brought our business into the 21st century and we could not be happier with the result. All of our invoices and corresponding payment information is now available with a few clicks of a mouse. We no longer need to store mountains of banker boxes filled with obsolete records to maintain our data archive for historical record audit -- saving us valuable internal space and saving money as we no longer need to call a professional shredding company to purge old records. Our approval workflow was customized to our business and we now have a complete audit log noting each person's approval and processing of every invoice. All of the corresponding invoice data syncs seamlessly with our ERP software so there is minimal data entry which has saved our AP personnel a significant amount of time on a previously tedious clerical task.
ConsOriginally when we signed up with Beanworks, the company was unable to print our account number on the physical checks mailed to our vendors. This meant that bills for credit cards or utilities were still paid manually so we could include the information. As of 2018, we can now print our account number on vendor checks so this problem has been alleviated. One note is that you will still need to print your own check should you need to include any paperwork with the physical check as the check printing service is a third-party provider so only the check itself is mailed to the vendor.

Vendor Response

By Beanworks Solutions on November 6, 2018
We enjoy having you as our customer and very much appreciate your continuous support in the product and the team. We are working hard to make the AP workflow simple and delightful!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Vince G.
Account Manager
Accounting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018

“BEANWORKS - Works as advertised!!”

OverallThe odd hiccup here and there is expected with any software but I have to say, Beanworks tech/customer support is great to work with and managed to work through our issues quickly and efficiently the majority of the time. Overall, Beanworks works very well and has managed to convert one of our largest volume clients into a paperless client while at the same time offering an exceptional and seamless AP work flow process. Once again, the software works as advertised....no regrets!!
ProsBeanworks is a true AP Workflow application that seems to cover all aspects of the Accounts Payable process. From invoice electronic capture, invoice coding, invoice approval, payment selection, payment approval, payment authorization and cheque issuance, it is an all encompassing piece of software. Bottom line, it works as advertised!!
ConsIf there is something I can say I like the least about the software, it would have to be the per transaction cost. Although I can appreciate everything the software offers and so I understand and can justify the need for the per transactional cost, one must keep in mind that as volumes increase, so can your monthly fees. As a result, no matter how good it works, the cost may not make it appropriate for everyone. For us however, well worth the investment!!

Vendor Response

By Beanworks Solutions on November 6, 2018
Thank you for being a wonderful client to work with! Your note has been passed onto the team. We appreciate your continuous support in the product and the team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018
Lisa C.
Accounts Payable
Hospitality, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018

“Very Beneficial ”

OverallBeanworks is very useful and I would highly recommend it for many businesses to track their invoicing. I also like how we can reach out to a Beanworks representative by instant messaging and they are able to log in and review/fix errors at anytime.
ProsBeanworks is easy to use and manage. I like that we can upload the invoices, code, and have them reviewed by different departments. It's also amazing how it links to Jonas with updated information. It keeps everything organized and if I need to view anything in particular, the search options are very helpful. They are just one click away. It is also nice to write in comments to communicate with other departments. I like how I can create customized reports for payments and invoices as well.
ConsThere are some instances where I have to do manual checks in Jonas, but I am not able to mark those invoices as paid in Beanworks, only having the option to mark the invoice as "do not pay."

Vendor Response

By Beanworks Solutions on November 22, 2018
Thank you for your response! We are working hard to make your experience in accounts payable workflow workful simple and delightful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018
Noreen S.
Director of Finance
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“BeanworksAP is relevant, useful and efficient. It's a fantastic solution.”

OverallAMAZING PRODUCT! I cannot praise it enough.
ProsVery easy to use, logically designed and very intuitive to pick up. Amazing, extremely helpful customer service - issues are dealt with immediately and resolved well. Good at picking up our internal general ledger coding categories. Great for our organization, where we have a lot of remote/travelling staff who are able to approve invoices/payments from anywhere.
ConsAs of yet, we aren't able to send wire transfers to the US because we are a Canadian not-for-profit, so this is done outside of BeanworksAP. In the case of a vendor with multiple locations who has non-centralized accounting (so each location has it's own finance team), the system sometimes gets confused on which vendor address to select (because all locations have the same name but different addresses).

Vendor Response

By Beanworks Solutions on November 22, 2018
Our CS team would be very happy to hear your thoughts! We love that you are able to approve invoices and payments from anywhere. Your feedback has been passed onto the product team. Thank you for your response!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Vadim B.
Controller
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2016

“Growing Stronger Every Year”

OverallI initially heard of bean bills at my previous work. After working with it I found it to be very user friendly and the desire of the Bean Bills team to constantly improve their product amazing. After switching companies and releasing the entire approval process was painfully manual I began searching for a better solution. However, no matter how much I searched nobody compared to Bean Bills. There is definitely more expensive solutions, but no solution on the market is as simple and user friendly as bean Bills. Since starting to use it over 6 years ago with another company the Bean Bills experience has definitely involved and gotten better with time. New features are constantly been released to make things easier. It great to be part of the bean bills community and I recommend it to any company.
Prosfeatures, simplicity, user friendly, customer service,
Consall my cons have been already improved in the software.
Recommendations to other buyersThe software is always getting improved so any suggestions that had have been implemented.

Vendor Response

By Beanworks Solutions on November 22, 2018
Thank you for being a wonderful customer! We appreciate your continuous support in the product and team.
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2016
Luigi M.
Senior Accountant
Consumer Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018

“Easy to use, efficient and effective”

Overallgreat tool and must have for any organization
Prosease of use, practical, keeps a record of all invoices for easy lookup, approval channel so authorized approvers can see and approve invoices in timely manner
Conslittle bugs once in a while but they are quickly remedied. inability to change approval channels. this may be more company specific and attached to function vs actual software limitation.

Vendor Response

By Beanworks Solutions on November 21, 2018
We think it is a must have too! Happy to hear that it is easy to use, efficient and effective. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018
Janice T.
Finance Associate
Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018

“Great Software!”

ProsI find BeanworksAP to be very easy to use and very versatile. Beanworks service team is always quick and friendly.
ConsI least like when an user wants to reject an invoice, it goes all the way back to the starting point, when sometimes it just needs to go back one approval level.

Vendor Response

By Beanworks Solutions on November 21, 2018
Thank you for your response. We are working hard to make your AP workflow simple and delightful. Thank you for your feedback and continuous support! Sorry for the kinks. That is definitely frustrating. Your feedback has been noted.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018
Avatar Image
Ella G.
Senior Staff Accountant
Insurance, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“Smooth integration, good functionality”

OverallFriendly end-user setting, easy integration, easily adapts to management needs
ProsFriendly and accessible customer service
ConsInability to lock a date from being input; after the close, we do not want billing dates for the closed quarter to be input, and Beanworks does not offer an option for this. Also, sync errors are difficult to find and no alerts for such as given.

Vendor Response

By Beanworks Solutions on November 6, 2018
We appreciate your response and thank you for your continuous support. Your feedback is noted and passed to the product team!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Avatar Image
Danica B.
Controller
Accounting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018

“Great AP Software”

ProsEverything is electronic. Subs/Vendors can email their invoices directly to our Beanworks, which cuts down on incoming mail. Approvers can be located in various locations and still access and approve even via mobile. The search features to find an invoice are exceptional.
ConsSince their recent update the PDF files are much smaller outside of Beanworks which is NOT great.

Vendor Response

By Beanworks Solutions on November 6, 2018
Electronic AP is what we want! We are working hard to make it seamless for you. Your response has been noted. Thank you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018

“Real Time AP software that we love!!!!”

OverallWe have been very satisfied with this software and have no complaints. We highly recommend this to anyone that needs a similar product.
ProsEasy to use, easy to set up, customer-friendly software. Very fast and responsive. Excellent customer service department as well.

Vendor Response

By Beanworks Solutions on November 22, 2018
We love that you love it! We work very hard to make it simple and delightful to process your invoices. Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018
Avatar Image
David P.
Field Services Coordinator
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“Beanworks Review”

ProsSupport has been fantastic. I love the exporting to excel
ConsIt does not provide a receiving function. Especially with Po's that have multiple lines. This creates a lot more time to create a PO for each service on Projects.

Vendor Response

By Beanworks Solutions on November 6, 2018
Thank you for you continuous support. We are working hard to make your AP workflow seamless!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Dylan E.
CFO
Tobacco, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“Review”

OverallVery good. I have used Beanworks on my last two companies.
ProsAutomates and digitizes the accounts payable process.
ConsBeanworks does not have the functionality to process wires at the moment.

Vendor Response

By Beanworks Solutions on November 6, 2018
Invictus has been a wonderful customer. We thank you for your continuous support and feedback!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Kimberly S.
Accounts payable clerk
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“Easy”

OverallI enjoy working with Beans and Beansupport
ProsVery easy to use. Options are very clear.
ConsI type very fast, sometimes can keep up with my keystrokes

Vendor Response

By Beanworks Solutions on November 21, 2018
We're so happy that you find it easy to use! We beans like working with you too.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Shiawtian C.
Junior Accountant
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Invoicing Made Simple”

OverallThis has really allowed us to get invoices in our system much quicker which in turn leads to faster payment processing. Overall highly recommend to others.
ProsI like the smart code functionality the most. It takes the most recently approved invoice's expense coding and applies it to the same vendor with a simple tap of the button. The approval process is also simple and easy for other departments to pick up. And my absolute favorite thing about Beanworks is their customer service. You will always get a response and more often than not, it will help address the issue you're having.
ConsThere are times that the invoice number was inputted incorrectly so it is unable to pick up a duplicate invoice. This happens rarely and can be prevented by reviewing Beanworks' work on the backend.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Erin A.
Client relations
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“A time saving tool”

OverallI've been very happy with the software and the customer service has been excellent! Immediate replies to emails and easy walk through instructions when running into any questions.
ProsI really like the ease of forwarding invoice s via email and saving on data entry time.
ConsIt sometimes take a while to manually sync with Quickbooks when adding a new vendor.

Vendor Response

By Beanworks Solutions on November 6, 2018
Thank you for being a wonderful customer! We appreciate your continuous support in the product and the team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
JESSICA S.
Loan Insuring Analyst
Banking, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018

“BeanworksAP Rocks!”

OverallThank you for making my job a little less hectic.
ProsTruly helps eliminate the back and forth of emails, waiting on responses, overlooking an email etc. saves a lot of time.
ConsWould love to view the check that was disbursed with the option to save as PDF.

Vendor Response

By Beanworks Solutions on November 22, 2018
So great to hear that we make your job less hectic! We do work hard to make processing your invoices simple and delightful. Thank you for your feedback!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018
Joyce T.
Accounting Analyst
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“Easy to use ”

OverallIt's a easy-to-use software. Functions are easy to understand but the functions are also easy to have errors. Sometimes it exported automatically even though no export request is chosen. Also in the description part, if it can wrap text automatically it will be better.
ProsIt's easy to use and understand the functions
ConsIt's also easy to have sync errors without any reasons

Vendor Response

By Beanworks Solutions on November 6, 2018
Wrap text! Noted. Beanworks very much appreciates your feedback and suggestions. Thank you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Douglas C.
Accounting supervisor
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“Beanworks works”

OverallA good step forward
ProsLess paperwork, less filing, chequer runs a click of button
ConsCheque numbers not always recognized by our banks ocr software

Vendor Response

By Beanworks Solutions on November 6, 2018
Thank you for your response. We are working hard to make your experience simple and delightful. One step at a time!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Denise M.
Financial Administrator
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018

“Payables”

OverallApproval being automated is nice, not having tons of papers handed out for approval. SYnc feature seems to always be slow or have issues. Overall some features are nice, but not sure how much of a time saver it really is.
ProsThat it feeds to Sage 100. Less papers to handle
ConsThe errors from the Beanwork typers. Wrong Vendor numbers and Invoice Numbers. Have hand written some on the invoice and they still type it wrong. Using date as Invoice number which them makes it appear to be duplicate when it is not. Also issues with Channels for Approvals, have been challenging to fit our needs.

Vendor Response

By Beanworks Solutions on November 22, 2018
Thank you for your note. Your response has been passed onto the appropriate team members.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Hardware, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018

“Quality, Easy to Use Product”

OverallOverall a great product. Always being updated regularly.
ProsBeanworksAP is SO intuitive and easy to learn/easy to use! Their customer support is also fantastic.
ConsThe BeanworksAP pricing plans are a little expensive, but you're paying for quality. In the end, it's well worth it.

Vendor Response

By Beanworks Solutions on November 22, 2018
We love that it is intuitive for you to use. That is what we like to hear! Thank you for your feedback and continuous support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018
Sharon D.
Accounting Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2017

“Beanworks is a really super product well designed for the accounting perfectionist”

OverallI am able to bridge the Atlantic between Copenhagen and NYC accounting departments.
ProsThe auto submit feature is brilliant! I needed a way for my Danish assistant to input and code from our Danish vendors that syncs with my NY based office. QB file in the cloud.
ConsThere are just 1 or 2 things I wish I could set a standard default but other than this one little thing, it's really a wonderful bit of software

Vendor Response

By Beanworks Solutions on September 5, 2017
Thank you Sharon!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2017
Eliana S.
CFO
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“AP Automation”

OverallGood experience overall
ProsGreat system for remote employees approvals.
ConsThe system some times freeze and I have to refresh the page.

Vendor Response

By Beanworks Solutions on November 22, 2018
We are so happy that the system is good for remote teams too. Thank you for your feedback and your continuous support!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Celina T.
AP Supervisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2015

“Wounderful software. Very pleased with results. Wish all other softwares were as easy.”

OverallAt first getting used to the software may come across as a little time consuming but once you understand all that you are looking for and how to use the software, it is very quick and user friendly. I would definitely recommend this software to everyone who wants to have accurate accounting information. I wish other software that we used would be as easy and quick as Beanworks. When ever I call with a question or concern I always get positive feedback and my problem is resolved in moments, and if not in moments within a day or so. Wendy, Tracy & Tomas are very skilled in there job and know exactly how to make sure you are happy with using Beanworks.
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2015
Paul M.
Hospitality, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2016

“Real Time Accounting that Makes A Difference”

OverallBeing able to always have an up-to-date view of our finances has been a huge asset for our company. Every department can see where the numbers stand at any time. Our accounting software, QuickBooks, is integrated with Beanworks and is synced with all of our accounts payable and payment information. This helps us make strategic business decisions with relevant data.
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2016
Steve S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2016

“Great option for ease of use and value!”

OverallHave been using Beanworks for several years now and it continues to be a great option for us for several reasons. First, the software makes it extremely easy for front line approvers to see everything they need to see quickly to approve an invoice. Second, our AP staff LOVES the overnight coding options that allow them to deal only with the proprietary aspects of coding while saving time by having the header information coded overnight. Finally, the entire bean staff from implementation to support is great to work with and has met every challenge we've had along the way. Can't recommend them enough.
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2016
Siara R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2016

“We love Beanworks! ”

OverallWe absolutely love Beanworks! They understand that each company is unique in their process and needs, so they've developed a program that is fully customizable for any company but at the core accomplishes all accounts payable needs. They even take a it a step further by having an amazing support team to get you through the initial set up of your customized platform and ongoing support. They really take the initiative to understand your process. There has never been a time when we called and they didn't resolve the issue.
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2016
Grant G.
CFO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2015

“Great, simple to use tool that was easily integrated into our Quickbooks GL system.”

Overall- A simple platform that provided us (a small biotech with employees/consultants accross North America) an automated solution to our old paper/email workflow. We are now virtually paperless. - Also allowed us to significantly improve and shorten our financial stmt close process. - We are leveraging the simple Excel exporting functionality to generate management reports and invoices for our collaboration partner (saving us huge time and increasing integrity of our data). - We would really like a employee expense reporting functionality.
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2015
Kim C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2016

“Have Implemented Beanworks at Two Companies: Five Stars!”

OverallBeanworks was able to help the outsourced accounting team at my previous company decrease their processing times by as much as 50% which was huge for the business. The increased efficiency meant more accurate, up-to-the-minute look into the company's finances. I was such a big fan of Beanworks that I also implemented it in my current role. The solution is great and always evolving, and the customer support is top notch.
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2016
Anna C.
Finance Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 3, 2016

“Highly recommended accounts payable software”

OverallBeanworks saves us money every month. This software has changed how we do accounts payable. Now instead of spending time doing data entry, coding repeat invoices, searching for missing documents, or revising manual errors, my team and I can focus on strategic accounting opportunities such as vendor discounts. If we ever need assistance, the Beanworks customer support team is always there with fast turnaround times and helpful solutions.
Source: Capterra
March 3, 2016
Leslie K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2016

“An Important Tool for Our Team!”

OverallOur team loves being able to research an invoice without having to look for something in a physical file in another office. We love knowing exactly where our outstanding invoices are all the time ' including who's holding on to what. Finally, the ease of coding an invoice with the GL accounts at our fingertips within the system makes our team's jobs easier and eliminates errors.
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2016
Howard D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2016

“Great Software that Pays for Itself”

OverallBeanworks lets us take care of purchase orders, invoices, and payments from one easy-to-use system. It was simple to get setup and their customer success team is always there if we need them. This software is a huge asset to our accounting department. I've recommended it to my peers who have all found it to be a very positive addition to their AP workflow.
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2016
Yanna B.
Accountant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2015

“Great product, a real asset!”

OverallWe have been using Beanworks for a few years and could not be happier with it. The software is extremely user friendly and one of the best on the market. It can be used anywhere and anytime as long as you have access to internet. Beanworks customer service is outstanding fast and very responsive. We would highly recommend this software!
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2015
catherine S.
Accounts payable Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2015

“I simply love working with Beanworks it make my life easy :) ”

Overallthis software is very easy to learn ,easy to use and make the job easy. all you have to do learn and with the great support team that Beanworks offer you can do it . it is perfect . just love it

Vendor Response

By Beanworks Solutions on November 22, 2018
That is what we like to hear! We work hard to make your workflow and job easy. Thanks for your feedback!
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2015
Allan Y.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2015

“Excellent AP Tool”

OverallUpdates addresses any missing functions. Support is very fast. Very easy to use.
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2015