SEQTA Software

SEQTA Software


4 / 5
5 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

SEQTA equips teachers and school administrators with a powerful suite of tools that enables them to spend less time completing administrative tasks and more time helping students.


Average Ratings

5 Reviews

  • 4 / 5
    Overall

  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    Not provided by vendor
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Free Demo
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • SEQTA Software
  • seqta.com.au/
  • Founded 2006

About SEQTA Software

Built by teachers, for teachers, with the single-purpose of making life easier for teachers, SEQTA is an intuitive, all-in-one LMS ecosystem that unites teachers, administrators, students and parents within a single, collaborative ecosystem. SEQTA's comprehensive yet simple software enables schools to manage attendance, student welfare, lesson planning, curriculum mapping, marking, academic reporting, and much more.


SEQTA Software Features

  • Academic/Education
  • Asynchronous Learning
  • Blended Learning
  • Built-in Course Authoring
  • Corporate/Business
  • eCommerce
  • eLearning Companies
  • Gamification
  • Learner Portal
  • Mobile Learning
  • SCORM Compliance
  • Synchronous Learning
  • Video Conferencing

SEQTA Software Reviews Recently Reviewed!


It seems to be the gold standard of software for Education

Mar 20, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's used in a lot of schools, so if you do relief teaching or substitute teaching it means that once you get a handle on it, you will find it used in most of the schools that you end up working in. It's pretty comprehensive in what it can do.

Cons: It's so feature packed that it can be overwhelming. At times it feels like lots of parts are bolted on as a way to get more done, but on the whole it's actually fantastic.

Overall: For running an educational institution there are few options that can even approach Seqta in it's power and options.

CMS or LMS?

Oct 02, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 1.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: As an administration tool it is excellent. It manages administration content very well and is a great CMS.

Cons: A Learning Management System LMS ( Moodle) manages student results from a quiz or other online activity through SCORM or other inbuilt tools, automatically. SEQTA does not do this, so is not a LMS. In today's world teachers demand intelligent school software.

Overall: As a teacher, you would have to ask administration.

So frustrating. Can't reset forgotten password. No support so can't access student reports etc

Dec 26, 2017
2/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: In theory this should allow access to children's grades on my phone ... mobile access. Saves paper with online access, which I support but only if the system works!

Cons: Login frustrations, can't reset password via email... was told to contact school who confirmed the username and password we should be using but it doesn't work. Like hitting my head on a brick wall ... this means I can't access school info, letters and my son's reports until school office reopens on jan 10th or later. Simple password reset via email should work.

Vendor Response

by SEQTA Software on January 01, 2018

Hi Debra, I¿m sorry to hear you¿ve been having issues accessing your son¿s reports. Unfortunately individual user accounts are created and controlled by the owning school and as such, we don¿t have visibility of the login credentials. For this reason, your school is the best port of call to achieve a positive resolution. If you have already been in touch with them, please email us at helpdesk@seqta.com.au and provide your name and the school your child attends, and we¿ll follow up with the school on your behalf and assist them as best we can to resolve your issue. Thanks Debra, we hope to hear from you soon! Kind regards ¿ Chris

Assistant for all Teachers

Mar 06, 2014
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: The positive of TA is that it gives you a platform to perform many of our professional duties with ease and to build up a database that provides a wealth of information in all areas of school life, furthermore the information can be shared with all members of the community with ease through a variety of platforms. The platform truly makes the job of teaching a little easier.

The only cons is that its not the immediate answer to every single scenario presented but in most circumstances these can be worked around or could be on the table for future developments.

The support is outstanding with SEQTA doing all that it can do make sure the product works for you,

From day 1 of seeing this product, 3 years ago I new it was a winner and now its part of the school, given time it will be an assistant to all members of the community.

Love it. Great package for parents to stay connected with School

Sep 07, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love that the kids results are posted in real time and that I am kept up to date with their progress at school. Ii can also see their results in a graph comparing the whole year level and where they are placed with in that level.

Cons: There is not much I don't like about the software. The developers could make a more attractive front page and menu.

Overall: Up to date progress on children s schooling. Great tool for communicating with teachers. Saves lots of paper.