Fingercheck Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Fingercheck

Fingercheck is the modern workforce solution thats transforming the way small businesses work. Within one powerful HR platform, businesses can easily review and manage hiring, employee onboarding, time tracking, payroll, HR, benefits, and insurance. Fingercheck delivers the tools to simplify and streamline workflow for employees, employers, and everyone in-between. Learn more about Fingercheck

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 23 of 23 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 23 of 23 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Yisroel B.
Payroll Director
Staffing and Recruiting, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017

“Great payroll processing company with an amazing app for employees to view their stubs and much more”

OverallThe best part of it is that we have happier employees, being that they have an app and a website where they can change things on their own, view their hours and much more. As an employer of a big company, working with Fingercheck has saved us a lot of money. whether its paper usage which we were able to cut since their system since everything is web-based. Another way we really saved money was, since we started with Fingercheck hundreds of employees signed up for direct deposit and we are saving money by not having to place stop payments.
ProsAs a payroll supervisor for a company that processes payroll 3 times a week for over 1200 employees, Fingercheck has really proven to be the right choice for us. Costumer service is really amazing being that the dept. is led by Hershey who is really helpful with everything our company needed all along our payroll transition. Adding new employees is really easy, as well as the processing payroll with just a few clicks. The app that they have is really great, with the app our field employees can access their pay stubs, change their addresses and request time off without ever calling our office. All I can say for anyone looking for a company to process their payroll and keep track on hours and/or schedule, this is the company to use!
ConsTime cards is a little difficult to use, with the software having to many things that needs to be done in order to view and enter hours only active employees. There is some sort of bug with the system that sometimes resets the checks to check number '0' which makes is confusing for positive pay (but we can deal with that:)) It would be great if the website would be displayed on a full screen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017
michael w.
vp corporate development
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017

“Good software and value for the money”

OverallDramatically lowers the resources needed to collect T&A over the paper system it replace.
ProsCustomer service and tech support have been great. When we have issues, they are very responsive and help us, including developing ad hoc or custom reports.
Cons1. It has some glitches/bugs. 2. Managing the app accounts of the employees (on-line access) is difficult. 3. Getting a listing of all data for employees is very difficult - there should be many more fields available in the main employee database.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017
Scott S.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2017

“Works as it is intended”

Overallaccurate time keeping of a large number of employees made easy!
ProsVery easy to track employees times with the online user interface. Overall a very good time keeping program, highly recommend.
ConsOccasionally misses punches, when it would appear that the fingerprint was read correctly. Other than that very good program.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2017
tovia e.
manager
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2017

“takes care of everything on one platform”

Overallalot
Prosclock and payroll in one place no need to import and export they care care of all taxes and refunds great customer service
Consdifficulty to download multipal reports at once pay stubs for one person you have to go in to every payroll
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2017
Raz G.
manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017

“Excellent”

Overallless paper work. can track break time log in and log out time easily. easy to find out how many hours staff worked.
ProsI can easily manage staff hours. Track break time, and punch in and out time without any issues. The mobile app makes it very simple to use
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017
Moshe P.
CEO
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2017

“Much easier to work with and deal with than my previous payroll company which was Paychex”

ProsEverything in one system makes it easier to monitor your employees time and attendance as well as vacation and sick time. Also the employee login is awesome. I stopped getting calls everyday about how much sick and vacation days are available....
ConsRunning your own reports is a little tough and the interface should be updated. The online chat response is slow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2017
Yanitza S.
Admin
Commercial Real Estate, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017

“Fingercheck support has been the backbone to my experience with the system. ”

OverallTime tracking
ProsThe support team is great! I think it does what its supposed to do as far as time tracking and attendance.
ConsThe system requires many rule setups and intricate rules for my company since we run different schedules.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017
Sury F.
payroll dept
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017

“Great service, quick response and lots of great features. ”

ProsWhat I really love about fingercheck is that we can have the employees clock in on their system and so have all payroll info in one place for easy processing. This is great for a company with dozens of employees.
ConsWhat makes a bit hard is that payroll needs two business days to process and it can not be done after 4:30.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017

“Easy to use for time card management and requesting time off”

OverallNA
Prosthe dashboard shows you who is still on the clock and who is not clocked in. you can also do mass edits for adding time for holidays.
Conslimited access makes some things hard to do. There is also the onbaording issue that we ran into a lot of struggles with.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017

“Its a great app”

ProsEasy to use and very easy to see when and where the guys came in and a location ane a piture associated with it
ConsThe location sometimes doesn't work well for the workers and sometimes login is hard but besides that it works very well
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017
Avrohom G.
return manger
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2017

“overall good , very easy to use and accurate. Gives me all the information i need to mange my dept.”

ProsI can keep track on my employees at all times when they came or left , also all the days that they were absent .
ConsSometimes i get an email saying that someone did not punch in or out but when i check the chart it has the correct information .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2017
david e.
manager
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“Does the job!”

ProsDoes what its supposed to! Works on mobile and desktop Easy to learn!
ConsI would like a neater layout, it feels a little too much options and setting visible. Creating custom reports are is not so simple
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
ted n.
Maneger
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017

“just easy and very helpful the staff helping with technical issues. any clocking in and out issues”

Prosthe simplicity. the time saved by us using this is astronomical. my guys love it no missing punches everuyone is paid all is well
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017
Michael L.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017

“Great”

ProsYou can see your pay stub early, i get to see my hours, i can edit my time sheets when needed. I love everything about this app
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017
MaryElena L.
Nursing Supervisor
Medical Practice, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017

“easy to use!!!”

Proscan view in REALTIME. Have all the info right in front of you. can download on cellphone. easy to use
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017
Ryan K.
COO
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2018

“Our overall experience has been satisfactory. There is room for growth, but the product is good.”

OverallThe time clock, scheduling, and HR support.
ProsThe optimization and intuition of the software makes the overall package desirable. The biometric time clock is beneficial for security at the facility, and the comprehensiveness of the service provided are both great features.
ConsThe KnowledgeBase for customer support needs quite a bit of updating. It also is rather difficult to navigate the system without guidance, so a more responsive IT help desk would be ideal for this setup.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2018
Israel B.
Payroll Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017

“Has a lot of features and the tech staff is helpful when they answer”

ProsTheir team is extremely helpful with just about everything! their phone app made things so much easier for all our field employees. we literally had our calls cut in more then half!
ConsCalls can sometime take an extra minute until they answer, but once they answer they get everything resolved, including all Excel questions that I have.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017
Shmuel B.
Admin
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017

“Great people@@ ”

OverallQuick
ProsWorks Very nice it is easy to use, And when I need something I can always call them and get any info that I need they answer very Quick
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017
Jason G.
Owner
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 3, 2018

“Fingerprint scanner too high”

ProsAwesome way to log into the phone. Makes life simple and takes remembering a password much easier and safer
ConsThe position is too high up on the device and logging into sites like banking there is no maximum amount of tries before being locked.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 3, 2018
Sam S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2016

“Keep adding great features”

OverallThe main thing I like about this application is how easy it is to use, and the new features they keep adding. The new design elements are eye pleasing and intuitive.
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2016
Nora R.
Property Manager
Real Estate, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017

“extremely easy to use with helpful online staff”

Proswhat I like most about this soft wear is how easy to use it is. The online chat option is extremely useful in times of difficulties.
ConsThe part that I like least about this software is that I wish some reports could be exported to excel
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017
Chaim S.
Administrative
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2016

“Best Decision”

OverallFingerCheck has streamlined time tracking for employees saved our company time and money on each payroll. Training and support makes everything super easy
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2016
Temi W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2016

“OK”

Overallas for the software it is great, I just keep having issues with users fingerprints....
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2016